Ramaya resigns from AFC over personal, Berbice neglect

– had opposed coalition with APNU

Alliance For Change (AFC) General Secretary David Patterson said he is unaware of the impending resignation of Dr Veerasammy Ramayya from the party.

Hailing from Whim, like Moses Nagamootoo, Ramayya had single handedly campaigned for the AFC in Region Six (East Berbice-Corentyne), which resulted in the party earning 12,000 votes at the 2011 polls. The A Partnership for National Unity/Alliance For Change (APNU/AFC) 2015 rally was held in front of his home.

Dr Veerasammy Ramayya

But following the 2015 General and Regional Elections, Ramayya indicated that he no longer wanted to be a part of the party which he was once deeply devoted to.

“Had it not been for me, the Opposition would not have had the majority to file a No-confident Motion… and the PPP would have still been in power today because we would not have had elections this year,” Ramayya said.

During an interview with Guyana Times at his Berbice home, Ramayya said the APNU/AFC coalition Government has no respect for him.
“They offer me $180,000 to sit in an office in Georgetown and take complaints from people and report to Khemraj. I want to work for the people of Berbice and serve them,” the politician said, noting that all he wanted to do was to serve the people of Berbice but the coalition is not allowing him to do so.

“What I wanted to do is to be able to fix all of the sports grounds in Berbice and to clean up the hospital compounds, but I have to have the authority and power to be able to do so,” he asserted.

Ramayya has not yet tendered his resignation to the party, nor has he internally expressed his dissatisfaction but instead, resorted to the media to signal his intentions to AFC officials.

Ramayya continued to lash out at the AFC, contending that the coalition simply used him and dumped him after it won the election; after he worked tirelessly to help the coalition to win the election.

“They did not even invite me to the Inauguration ceremony of President David Granger held at the National Stadium. I spent my money to organise meetings in Berbice during the campaign period. Now when I go to the office in Georgetown, the office is empty because all the boys get Minister jobs and big positions with some Ministry,” he said, expressing anger at the perceived disrespect.

Meanwhile, former President Donald Ramotar telephoned Ramayya on Monday evening to speak about his concerns. Ramayya was heard by this publication telling the former President that he will be restarting his television programme to fight for justice for Berbicians.
Asked about his future plans, the herbal doctor told Guyana Times that he plans on forming his own movement and continue to fight for Berbicians.
He noted that most of the senior positions in Government have gone to persons of one particular ethnic group which he thinks is unfair considering the way things were under the PPP/C.

Meanwhile, in one section of the media, AFC Leader Khemraj Ramjattan is quoted as saying that, “It is about serving the people rather than looking for money… I thought that he wanted to serve and all the indications were that he was going to serve but we are not going to simply condemn him; he is a very hard working fellow.”

Ramayya was the only party executive who did not vote in favour of the coalition when it was proposed and had voiced his disappointment to both Ramjattan and Nagamootoo because they had earlier claimed that they will never coalesce with APNU. Ramjattan, the party’s Leader had declared that if the AFC were to coalesce with APNU, they would be “dead meat”.

Ramayya’s departure from the AFC is being seen as a big blow to the coalition and is expected to throw a wrench in the wheel of the APNU/AFC forward movement in Region Six.

Jail posted that TK also got a kick by the PNC.

Indos were used the the PNC. Time for them to get a United Force treatment. History is slowly repeating itself.

Ramaya's resignation is a major blow to the AFC in Berbice.

There are already 2 threads discussing this topic, one at least 2 pages long. Why do you and DG insist on cluttering up the forum with your shit instead of being considerate and check if the topic already exists fool!

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/co...amayya-s-resignation

Two completely newspapers articles posted.

the topic has been discussed to death and now has veered into discussing sada rotie. Now you come here and start the same topic replying to your self just to be seen. Little man - check the topics before you post, arite? DG even gat a convention he does use so you can't miss the headline. Good god, the stupidity that abounds here is mind numbing.

The PNC Dirty Indians  couldn't get jobs they wanted with the PPP, so they left and became traitors to the Indians, cutting their throats as they became more gullible by the day.   Now these same neemakarams are again by passed by the Alliance as everybody cannot become MPs and Ministers of the new government.  This is life, they just have to move on and forgot about politics.  TK did.. so can they.

More cut throats to come. PNC is racist and ruthless, only jobs for the PNC boys.

Looks good on Ramaya. AFC supporters in Berbice have been betrayed by a racist PNC/APNU.

Two completely different newspapers articles posted.

Like you are upset that RAMAYA is exposing the racist APNU/PNC ?

Shit for brains - it's been exposed, double exposed, quadruple exposed and discussed. Here's another thread by Nehru (I think he was the first to post it). We want it discussed, but how many threads do you need shit for brains? Are you fcking daft or something?

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ha...ou-just-have-to-laff

Stop trying to derail my thread.

This article is dated August 11 and a COMPLETELY different article. Did you take the time to read it ?

Please take a rest and leave my exposure of PNC's racism alone.

Ramaya will now fight against PNC racism:

"Meanwhile, former President Donald Ramotar telephoned Ramayya on Monday evening to speak about his concerns. Ramayya was heard by this publication telling the former President that he will be restarting his television programme to fight for justice for Berbicians."

Ass hole, if he was serious, he could have done that in parliament. Go fluck yourself.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Shit for brains - it's been exposed, double exposed, quadruple exposed and discussed. Here's another thread by Nehru (I think he was the first to post it). We want it discussed, but how many threads do you need shit for brains? Are you fcking daft or something?

Disguising the words is also not accepted on this GNI.  Please refrain from using unacceptable phrases.  You must be a  friend of the administrators..

Proof of BLATANT PNC racism by Ramaya:

"He noted that most of the senior positions in Government have gone to persons of one particular ethnic group which he thinks is unfair considering the way things were under the PPP/C."

Disguising the words is also not accepted on this GNI.  Please refrain from using unacceptable phrases.  You must be a  friend of the administrators..

Who says? I exposed the Admin's one sidedness.

Good for you..

Do you actually read the shit you post?

Ass hole, if he was serious, he could have done that in parliament. Go fluck yourself.

He turns down an MP spot to legitimately represent Berbicians, turning to his radio program instead where he can talk fraff all day, no different from us here on GNI. And Yugi and Rama think this is some kinda superior action plan. LMAO. Bai, you can't mek this stupidity of the Indo KKK up.

I don't know how they are able to put their heads so far up their poop chute. Yugi and Rama are Brahmins.

"He noted that most of the senior positions in Government have gone to persons of one particular ethnic group which he thinks is unfair considering the way things were under the PPP/C."

...and of what effect is his "note"? He could've been in parliament and wielded some sort of real power to influence the matter. Instead he is now reduced to peeing and seeing fraff.

Disguising the cuss word again.  The administrators must be really dumb.

Bhai  Rama,

Leave them alone. This is the first in series of revelations of PNC's racism.

Instead of defending Ramaya, the AFC/PNC no longer has any use for him and kicked him to the curb. This will come back to haunt them.

Berbice has it's first major taste of PNC's Katahar.

You guys are all big men.Is this the way you normally speak to people? Swearing and insulting each other are  not called for and they detract from the substance of the thread.

Originally Posted by Chow Mein:

You guys are all big men.Is this the way you normally speak to people? Swearing and insulting each other are  not called for and they detract from the substance of the thread.

I have not insulted anyone on this thread. They (AFC/PNC supporters) are attempting to derail my thread.

Bhai  Rama,

Leave them alone. This is the first in series of revelation of PNC's racism.

Instead of defending Ramaya, the AFC/PNC no longer has any use for him and kicked him to the curb. This will come back to haunt them.

It's very sad.  The PNC canvassed for Good governance under the tutelage of the two Stooges.

...there is no substance to this thread. It's been posted and double posted, discussed ad nauseum and serves only to edify a clown who wants to see his name somewhere.

Bhai  Rama,

Leave them alone. This is the first in series of revelation of PNC's racism.

It's very sad.  The PNC canvassed for Good governance under the tutelage of the two Stooges.

This is how bold the racist PNC has become. Ramaya is brave enough to speak out and fight back.

Trust me, he will fight back on television in Berbice. He was a major contributor to the so called coalition.

This will come back to haunt the racist PNC.

...there is no substance to this thread. It's been posted and double posted, discussed ad nauseum and serves only to edify a clown who wants to see his name somewhere.

That is no excuse for cursing..

...ow rama kaka, did I offend your sensitive brahmin feelings. I know you and that lil cunumunu hussling fuh get me ban. Is how the communist PPP taught alyuh fuh operate. When I gone, another rasta gon tek me place! Rememba dat!

I gave you enough chances to change you attitude because I know that you can do better by some of your posts...  Please do not disappoint me!

LOL. Bai...me attitude ain't changing fuh alyuh. Is 12+ against 3 on this site with some folks just watching. You and the lil cunumunu's zeal to see me silenced is noted.

Bhai Rama,

Leave them alone. Their (PNC/APNU) racism has already been exposed by Ramaya. That matters.

I don't intend to make the same mistake that Chedi made and give them critical support..  You know the result of that. 

Bhai Rama,

Leave them alone. Their (PNC/APNU) racism has already been exposed by Ramaya. That matters.

I don't intend to make the same mistake that Chedi made and give them critical support..  You know the result of that. 

I agree but in this case Ramaya will use the television programme in Berbice to expose blatant PNC racism and AFC's total disrespect for one of their very own.

It will be fun to watch a man who once fought for the PNC to now expose PNC's blatant racism on television in Berbice.

At this pace, APNU will become a one term government unless they install their rigging machinery.

They had infiltrated GECOM and rigged the last election.  Surujbally is so smart that he made it looks like the PPP could have won and was so close. Refusing to have a recount made it looked like the PNC lost.

I think that you meant it looked like PPP lost.

I am starting to support the push for a total recount. It now appears that the election was rigged.

APNU is an illegal and racist government. I encourage businesses to hold back until APNU ends it blatant racism. Ramaya sounded the first warning bell.

Bhai Rama,

I agree but in this case Ramaya will use the television programme in Berbice to expose blatant PNC racism and AFC's total disrespect for one of their very own.

It will be fun to watch a man who once fought for the PNC to now expose PNC's blatant racism on television in Berbice.

At this pace, APNU will become a one term government unless they install their rigging machinery.

LMAO. This is some funny shyte. How can Ramayaa "expose" racism to a demographic who already largely believes the APNU is racist or at the very least have ethnic security concerns? Seriously, do you have even ONE functioning brain cell? Rama was a drunk up to 2008 and has more functional brain cells than you. What's your excuse?

The goal should be, fool, to move toward resolution of the racial concerns of both blacks and indians. Incompatible with, I know, your goal of total indian domination and the oppression of black people in Guyana.

Don't mislead people, you are not allowed to print that type of language in Canada.If you are intelligent ,you can express yourself better. Selection is over, keep cool.