Ok folks

The AFC is finished. They ended up renting a PNC crowd from GT to save disgrace.

Whim is 90 Percent Indos and the AFC rented crowd is 90 Percent Afros,

You guessed it right. The AFC is dead in Berbice.

The PPP had a massive turnout in Kitty. PPP's 53 Percent is guaranteed. 

PNC+ AFC = 40 +5  % Percent.

People-Bartica! People GT! People Linden ! But not a single one from whim...

Originally Posted by Spontaneous emission:

Ok folks

The AFC is finished. They ended up renting a PNC crowd from GT to save disgrace.

Ha Ha !

Moses cannot win even one single Katahar from Whim. Moses ends up with a big Larwa in his hands. AFC is not an Afro based party, remember that it has to deliver 12 Percent Indos to their master Granger.

This will never happen.

Berbicans are not interested in supporting a 95 Percent based Afrocentric PNC party.

Remember Yuji's  Numbers:

PNC + AFC = 40 + 5 Percent.

PPP = 53 Percent Majority.

Ok folks

Ha Ha !

Moses cannot win even one single Katahar from Whim. Moses ends up with a big Larwa in his hands. AFC is not an Afro based party, remember that it has to deliver 12 Percent Indos to their master Granger.

This will never happen.

Berbicans are not interested in supporting a 95 Percent based Afrocentric PNC party.

Nagamootoo attempted to dial emergency 911, he dialed 9 and he said he can’t find eleven 11 on the phone so he called Granger......"I cant see the 11"

Ok folks

Ha Ha !

This will never happen.

Nagamootoo attempted to dial emergency 911, he dialed 9 and he said he can’t find eleven 11 on the phone so he called Granger......"I cant see the 11"

Ha Ha !

Moses getting Shytings.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Nice try.

These are privately owned trucks. They are not owned by Guysuco.

Keep dealing with your shytings that the PPP gave the PNC and AFC combined.

KN was correct in concluding that the AFC made the biggest political blunder by merging with the PNC.

I didn't say that Guysuco own them Numbnuts.

They were seen heading into Kitty full of cancecuttahs who were fed for today and got a paid day off tomorrow. 

Ok folks

Whim has some 500 voters. That Moses caused some 1000 black people to leave the sanctuary of their villages to come to listen in whim is what you need to worry about. But you are an ass speaking from absolutely no grounding in the local demographics so you spout nonsense. Note in berbice, the Indians are two thirds of the population yet the AFC was able to neutralize that advantage with 30 percent of Africans not voting.

Ok folks

Whim has some 500 voters. That Moses caused some 1000 black people to leave the sanctuary of their villages to come to listen in whim is what you need to worry about. But you are an ass speaking from absolutely no grounding in the local demographics so you spout nonsense. Note in berbice, the Indians are two thirds of the population yet the AFC was able to neutralize that advantage with 30 percent of Africans not voting.

Spin Storm Spin.

The PNC/AFC coalition suffered it's first taste of defeat today. More to come. 

Sit tight.

Ok folks

PPP bused in crowds from elsewhere and we saw that last time.

Show us large numbers of blacks in Kitty.  Bet you CANNOT.

. That Moses caused some 1000 black people to leave the sanctuary of their villages to come to listen in whim is what you need to worry about.

It is something for YOU to worry about.  This is preaching to the choir.  Those black people have been voting PNC from the beginning of time, and clearly that wasn't enough for the PPP to lose.

You all AFC fanatics have to face facts.  The AFC has to prove that it can win votes in PPP areas, otherwise what good are they.  The PNC doesn't need the AFC to win those black voters.

Ok folks

Spin Storm Spin.

The PNC/AFC coalition suffered it's first taste of defeat today. More to come. 

Sit tight.

Not spin dummy...a reality check to your nonsense. You do not see what is on the horizon and it was in the shape of the enthusiasm of those who came from afar on their own volition to listen in numbers exceeding the community in which the meeting was held. As I said Whim is 500 voters. MOses is certainly taking one half of that if not more.

All the others who came is gravy since their presence in whim was a show of force. The PPP will be there and the numbers of Indians from the neighboring villages will also swell the numbers.

You will then sing and shout of vast numbers but the reality is you have not gained a thing since the voters you want is the ones Moses will steal plus another 10 percent of those Africans listening to Moses. That is a hard get gor the PPP

Pre-coverage of our live Whim and Kitty updates: At least 15 Guysuco contract trucks have been seen heading down from Berbice en route to Kitty.

True but that should be not be a concern for APNU AFC.  What should concern you is whether the AFC is able to win enough votes to guarantee a coalition victory.

We know that the APNU is good for 40-43% MAX.  The AFC has to bring 10-15%, otherwise the PPP wins.  Its that simple and pretending otherwise is an exercise in fooling yourself.

You will then sing and shout of vast numbers but the reality is you have not gained a thing since the voters you want is the ones Moses will steal plus another 10 percent of those Africans listening to Moses. That is a hard get gor the PPP

The PPP does not really need to "gain" anything in the same sense that the Coalition has to "gain."

The PPP just has to hold, turnout, and recapture some PPP voters who turned against them in 2011.

The PPP is not out seeking to "gain" PNC supporters but the disgruntled PPP voters who wanted to teach them a lesson in 2011. I'm not sure those voters want to see a PNC Government in power no matter how much they hate the PPP.

The blacks who vote PPP are soup lickers so nothing Moses can do to get them.  So what 10% of Africans are you babbling about?

The young Africans who vote this time will do so only if they think that this will lead to a PPP defeat.  So APNU AFC will have to show STRENGTH. Seriously the ageing team of Granger/Moses isn't going to woo them.  Its the youth group which has its youth oriented campaign which might do so.

We still need proof that Moses can get a sizeable Indian vote and trucking in blacks to build a crowd is a waste of time.

Oh yea I forgot that the most popular man among the heavily populated Black areas of non-elite Georgetown is Mark Benschop who is actually liked and trusted by ordinary Blacks.

That he turned down a guaranteed seat from the Coalition says that he firmly believes that he can get 1 or more seats on his own. And he shows no sign of succumbing to the pressure to join the Coalition.

Mark is going to poach at least 1 or maybe more PNC seats.

The PPP does not really need to "gain" anything in the same sense that the Coalition has to "gain."

The PPP just has to hold, turnout, and recapture some PPP voters who turned against them in 2011.

The PPP is not out seeking to "gain" PNC supporters but the disgruntled PPP voters who wanted to teach them a lesson in 2011. I'm not sure those voters want to see a PNC Government in power no matter how much they hate the PPP.

This makes perfect sense but the AFC doesn't understand this.  Its failure to do so will not only hurt them if the PPP loses.  Bet your life if the APNU gets its vote out so gets its 43%, and AFC doesn't get enough "top up" votes to ensure a PPP defeat. then there will be serious dissension in the ranks. And we already know that the PNC has some serious internal divisions.

Politics is about power and power only concedes to power, and so if the AC turns out to be another UF, they will be treated by the PNC just as the PPP treated the UF.

Pre-coverage of our live Whim and Kitty updates: At least 15 Guysuco contract trucks have been seen heading down from Berbice en route to Kitty.

True but that should be not be a concern for APNU AFC.  What should concern you is whether the AFC is able to win enough votes to guarantee a coalition victory.

We know that the APNU is good for 40-43% MAX.  The AFC has to bring 10-15%, otherwise the PPP wins.  Its that simple and pretending otherwise is an exercise in fooling yourself.

You are counting apples and oranges. The enthusiasm factor will bring out APNU voters. They stayed home en mass last time. The fact the coalition has a fighting chance will mean the numbers of Indians voting APNU_AFC where it matters will also be increased. I see them exceeding 30 thousand in berbice.

Oh yea I forgot that the most popular man among the heavily populated Black areas of non-elite Georgetown is Mark Benschop who is actually liked and trusted by ordinary Blacks.

That he turned down a guaranteed seat from the Coalition says that he firmly believes that he can get 1 or more seats on his own. And he shows no sign of succumbing to the pressure to join the Coalition.

His is a wasted move. He will not get 500 votes in GT

This is yet another fact.  Those who think that Granger and Nagamootoo will inspire the youth will be making a huge mistake. 40% of the electorate is under 35.  Let us hope that there will be more young voices out to woo these people to vote.  Clearly neither Granger nor Nagamootoo portray the youthfulness of an Obama. 

In a close race, which this is, Benschop might well be a reason for a defeat of the coalition.

The blacks who vote PPP are soup lickers so nothing Moses can do to get them.  So what 10% of Africans are you babbling about?

The young Africans who vote this time will do so only if they think that this will lead to a PPP defeat.  So APNU AFC will have to show STRENGTH. Seriously the ageing team of Granger/Moses isn't going to woo them.  Its the youth group which has its youth oriented campaign which might do so.

We still need proof that Moses can get a sizeable Indian vote and trucking in blacks to build a crowd is a waste of time.

AFC is good at helping with U Haul. Granger was conned by an already dead AFC.

Granger has to change strategy quickly otherwise his leadership will be on the block by PNC supporters and the Old PNC wing of the Party will do their "I told you so" about Granger.

If the AFC cannot deliver in Whim which is their stronghold, then you can fill in the rest of the blanks.

And if the AFC learns its lesson and doesn't engage in the arrogance displayed by some of its supporters like redux or stormborn, why are you so sure that the PPP will win.

Suppose those Nagamootoo voters stay home and the PNC wins 15k more votes.  It will be PNC 149k, AFC 25k, and PPP 166k.  That looks to me like a PPP loss,

The fact the coalition has a fighting chance will mean the numbers of Indians voting APNU_AFC where it matters will also be increased. I see them exceeding 30 thousand in berbice.

Now I know you know nothing about Indian people whatsoever. You are totally out on a limb here without even the luxury of a limb. Do you even know any Indian people offline?

Indians will not react to a Coalition rising in the "chatterati stakes" by leaping on board. They may just decide to stay home. That's how we think and operate. Trust me I'm Indian I kinda know this.

In a straight PPP vs. PNC race, there are two real choices for the average Indian; vote PPP or stay home.

And if the AFC learns its lesson and doesn't engage in the arrogance displayed by some of its supporters like redux or stormborn, why are you so sure that the PPP will win.

Suppose those Nagamootoo voters stay home and the PNC wins 15k more votes.  It will be PNC 149k, AFC 25k, and PPP 166k.  That looks to me like a PPP loss,

With your usual If If If...........

The PPP is giving the PNC shytings.

The fact the coalition has a fighting chance will mean the numbers of Indians voting APNU_AFC where it matters will also be increased. I see them exceeding 30 thousand in berbice.

Now I know you know nothing about Indian people whatsoever. You are totally out on a limb here without even the luxury of a limb. Do you even know any Indian people offline?

Indians will not react to a Coalition rising in the "chatterati stakes" by leaping on board. They may just decide to stay home. That's how we think and operate. Trust me I'm Indian I kinda know this.

In a straight PPP vs. PNC race, there are two real choices for the average Indian; vote PPP or stay home.

Forgive stormborn.  He lives in a world of "what people ought to do".  Unfortunately most people aren't like that, and one need only look at the meth addicted rednecks of the southern Appalachians, who voted for Romney last time, to know that its not only Guyanese who don't act rationally.

Nagamootoo has to PROVE that he has Indian support. When he does so he might then convince many sitting on the fence that he can win, and so their vote will not be wasted.  If all he does is speak to crowds of black people he merely proves that he is like Roopnarine.  An Indian who is a de facto member of the PNC.

With your usual If If If...........

The PPP is giving the PNC shytings.

Understand something. APNU has a very enthusiastic base.  The PPPs base is very alienated.  So you really don't know who is going to vote, for which party they will vote for, and who is going to stay home.

Funny you scream that the AFC trucked in a bunch of PNC supporters when the PPP is AGAIN fooling itself that it will win votes in G/town by trucking in Berbicians.

It looks like the PPP is engaging in the same delusionary tactics that you accuse the AFC of doing.

His is a wasted move. He will not get 500 votes in GT

Have you ever seen him walk down the streets of Georgetown on a typical day? He is more popular and respected than anyone in either party. There is genuine love and affection for him. He has the trust of the people in a way no one at Congress Place does. He is precisely the kind of man that connects with the ordinary Black.

I'm telling you what I personally know not whah dem bais seh.

Mark Benschop is the real deal. If I were the Coalition, I'd pay almost any price to get him on board.

Good thing David Granger is willing to make Mark an MP with less than 500 GT votes. I suppose Granger must share my madness.

Forgive stormborn.  He lives in a world of "what people ought to do".  Unfortunately most people aren't like that, and one need only look at the meth addicted rednecks of the southern Appalachians, who voted for Romney last time, to know that its not only Guyanese who don't act rationally.

Nagamootoo has to PROVE that he has Indian support. When he does so he might then convince many sitting on the fence that he can win, and so their vote will not be wasted.  If all he does is speak to crowds of black people he merely proves that he is like Roopnarine.  An Indian who is a de facto member of the PNC.

I long ago discounted him as a bean counter and hopeless theoretician when he said we can reduce all humans and human activity to mathematics. That may have some theoretical currency but this is reality.

I doan know who designed this "love and unity" hug up campaign for the AFC. Whah mek anyone think that Indians wanna hug anyone?

That will not sway the Indians. I'm of the opinion that you have to make a hard "Indian Argument" for the Coalition. Not retreat from the racial issue at hand. A retreat only hands the "Indian" issue to the PPP. The PPP does not have anything "Indian" going for it aside from the fact that they are themselves Indian. That argument is not necessarily a winning one today for the PPP. Today's apaan jaat call requires some actual policies that will justify and earn one's apaan jaat.

I would recommend the AFC actually tell the Indians why APNU Jaat is the real apaan jaat.

. I'm of the opinion that you have to make a hard "Indian Argument" for the Coalition.

Then black people stay home and APNU AFC need a high turnut among blacks even more than inroads among Indians.  Reality is that its the outlier Indians who will support Nagamootoo so they need the core blacks to vote APNU and to thank Mark for his help, but tell him that they can only support some one who can win.

Hard Indian is exactly what Mark Benschop will want to hear as he will tell the black youths that their lives will not change under either a PPP or an APNU AFC govt.

The coalition has to be based on the African/mixed, Amerindians, and the more urbanized young Indian voters who are less trapped on that PPP "coolie" plantation.

And I am not sure that the youth are swayed by "unity".  That is of more importance to the dinosaurs of the 60s and 70s. What they want is OPPORTUNITY!

I long ago discounted him as a bean counter and hopeless theoretician when he said we can reduce all humans and human activity to mathematics. That may have some theoretical currency but this is reality.

I doan know who designed this "love and unity" hug up campaign for the AFC. Whah mek anyone think that Indians wanna hug anyone?

That will not sway the Indians. I'm of the opinion that you have to make a hard "Indian Argument" for the Coalition. Not retreat from the racial issue at hand. A retreat only hands the "Indian" issue to the PPP. The PPP does not have anything "Indian" going for it aside from the fact that they are themselves Indian. That argument is not necessarily a winning one today for the PPP. Today's apaan jaat call requires some actual policies that will justify and earn one's apaan jaat.

I would recommend the AFC actually tell the Indians why APNU Jaat is the real apaan jaat.

First of all, 90 percent of human daily lives is circumscribed by mathematics. It also covers esoteric analysis as the commonality of the dimensions of the Parthenon, a Debussy symphony and the location of your belly button. I also noted that there are theoretical possibilities to go even further.

Bean counting is addition and subtraction...nothing else. Probability is a little more complex but not beyond the conceptual grasp of most people. That is what we speak of here. 

If one is looking for a win number they need not make the hard argument to Indian cultural ambivalence for the PNC. One needs to know that number is around 15K in the Corentyne and  10K in 4 and cherry pick from susceptible demographics as the young, university attendees and the out of work. Any poaching in region 3 would be gravy. Indians do not control who gets into office. Blacks and Mixed do and their low turnout is all that can do them in this time.

. I'm of the opinion that you have to make a hard "Indian Argument" for the Coalition.

Then black people stay home and APNU AFC need a high turnut among blacks even more than inroads among Indians.  Reality is that its the outlier Indians who will support Nagamootoo so they need the core blacks to vote APNU and to thank Mark for his help, but tell him that they can only support some one who can win.

Hard Indian is exactly what Mark Benschop will want to hear as he will tell the black youths that their lives will not change under either a PPP or an APNU AFC govt.

The coalition has to be based on the African/mixed, Amerindians, and the more urbanized young Indian voters who are less trapped on that PPP "coolie" plantation.

And I am not sure that the youth are swayed by "unity".  That is of more importance to the dinosaurs of the 60s and 70s. What they want is OPPORTUNITY!

I mean make an "Indian" case in Indian areas by canvassers and local party groups. I don't mean make it the center of a national campaign. The Coalition cannot have a truly "national" campaign because it's a disjointed marriage of some disparate groups with disparate interests. All of these groups need to be spoken to in their language. Indians need to hear that the Coalition is in their Indian interests.

Catering to the kind of Indian Caribj personally likes is not really a good strategy. Even winning all their votes (impossible) is not enough.

No one is swayed by "unity" save as you said the dinosaurs from the 1960s and 1970s. I'm pretty amazed at how both sides are running an old school campaign in 2015. It's not what is most optimal for either side.

 One needs to know that number is around 15K in the Corentyne and  10K in 4 and cherry pick from susceptible demographics as the young, university attendees and the out of work. Any poaching in region 3 would be gravy. Indians do not control who gets into office. Blacks and Mixed do and their low turnout is all that can do them in this time.

Holy Brahmanical Cow Chap!

You really think Guyana is like some run of the mill Western liberal democracy instead of two races battling for control of the State with a heavily bribed third race.

If Indians did not control who got into office then the PPP could not achieve 49% and the AFC could not achieve 10%.

The fact is that the Indian vote is not 40% for the umpteenth time. This delusion of yours is beyond mere words. I don't know what to tell you except that if this was indeed the case the PNC would not need some Indos to poach Indo votes off the PPP.

 Blacks and Mixed do and their low turnout is all that can do them in this time.

If that was true the PNC would have won the last election.  They did NOT.

Mixed voters are YOUNGER than the average, many not even old enough to vote.  People under 25 are well known for being low turnout voters.  The 1991 census is what you need to look at to determine what the possible ethnic composition of the voting population is likely to be.

The mixed population in 1991 was 12%.  Now it is 20%.  Mixed people are as likely to migrate as are Afro Guyanese, even if less so than Indians, so obviously the increase points to higher miscegenation.  No one born after 1996 will be able to vote in this election.

In addition the mixed population today isn't the same mixed population as the 70s.  These aren't "light skinned blacks," not wishing to be classified with their darker cousins out of a neo colonial reverence for all things white, but fundamentally highly connected to the Afro Guyanese population.

Many are of mixed Indian or Amerindian ancestry, and more than a few have minimal if any African ancestry.  So we really don't know how these folks will identify given that "blackness out of style" in Guyana today.

So look at Guyana as 45% Indian, 40% Afro identified, with all others being floating voters.

. I don't know what to tell you except that if this was indeed the case the PNC would not need some Indos to poach Indo votes off the PPP.

Believe me if the PNC thought that it could win, based only on the African and mixed vote, with some Amerindians added in as an extra layer, when Nagamootoo came to them wanting to be the presidential candidate they would have sent him flying.

They know full well that, while the Indian vote is no longer the majority, it is by far the largest.  They also know that as the incumbent party the PPP can buy enough Amerindian, mixed, and to a lesser extent African votes.  So they need to split the Indian vote and they know that they cannot do this, so need the AFC.

I repeat.  If the AFC fails to win enough Indian votes to allow APNU AFC to win, the PNC will kick them to the curb.  And Nagamootoo can scream and cry all he wants.  After all I am not sure that APNU will be seriously upset if it remains the largest opposition party.  They will not like it. They will be disappointed, but they will survive.

 One needs to know that number is around 15K in the Corentyne and  10K in 4 and cherry pick from susceptible demographics as the young, university attendees and the out of work. Any poaching in region 3 would be gravy. Indians do not control who gets into office. Blacks and Mixed do and their low turnout is all that can do them in this time.

Holy Brahmanical Cow Chap!

You really think Guyana is like some run of the mill Western liberal democracy instead of two races battling for control of the State with a heavily bribed third race.

If Indians did not control who got into office then the PPP could not achieve 49% and the AFC could not achieve 10%.

The fact is that the Indian vote is not 40% for the umpteenth time. This delusion of yours is beyond mere words. I don't know what to tell you except that if this was indeed the case the PNC would not need some Indos to poach Indo votes off the PPP.

They got 49 percent because the other side did not turn out. In a prefect world of sheer numbers Indians lose every time. In the future given the low immigration rates of non Indians that present 40 percent will fall even further. This race baiting feed fest will be over because it is Indians who would be asking for rational choice and a meritocracy. 

Indians are racist as hell so they will imagine the present APNU as all kinds of permutation of the boogieman factor and worse not up to par to running the state. APNU needs help persuading them not to vote against their interest because as it stands, the PPP is heaping all sorts of Karmic baggage on their shoulders.

The Indian vote count is less than 40 percent. The PPP does not release the numbers for no other reason.