Gerald ah like yuh kamunist red shut bai.

Soupa notice de people at dis meeting? nat like kingston eh? not like the zero that showed up for the PPP blairmont meeting.

Not like the 5 at NA meeting for the PPP. hehehheehe the writing is on the wall for these cats, the rest of you are playing catch up. But hey how about that 30,000 at albion.
J
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Originally posted by SuperMike:
ahhh comem on GR....this is poor bro...yu still naa meet 100 dey
Actually we did...it was just around a 100 persons - they were very spread out, down the street and around both corners.

so maybe you will get 500-600 votes in what should be one of your strongholds. Oh well I guess you did your best but tactical errors by Ramjattan did you in.

Hopefully the PPP will not exact revenge on you by claiming that your flower business is an environmental hazard threatening their ability to procure that Norway charity.
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
MacKenzie, Wismar and Christianburg areas voted for the PPP only in 1953.

The voters' preference would be interesting to note at the 2011 election.

Clearly they arent voting PPP. Why when the town is even WORSE off than it was 5 years ago.

The 2011 election will still be an indicator of voters' preference.
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:

Actually we did...it was just around a 100 persons - they were very spread out, down the street and around both corners.

Hopefully the PPP will not exact revenge on you by claiming that your flower business is an environmental hazard threatening their ability to procure that Norway charity.

Your continued rediculous statement, this time to Gerhard Ramsaroop.

CARIBJ:Hopefully the PPP will not exact revenge on you by claiming that your flower business is an environmental hazard threatening their ability to procure that Norway charity.

[/QUOTE]
Your continued rediculous statement, this time to Gerhard Ramsaroop.[/QUOTE]

GR knows exactly how vindictive your PPP is. Which is why he deserves credit for working so hard to get rid of them.
Originally posted by squingy:

Caribj this is a not so subtle attempt to propagate the message of "don't split the vote". And in this case it specifically means "dont split the black vote". There you are somewhere in the good ole USA pontificating as if you know what is happenning on the ground locally. It's old folks like you who can't bear to think of changes in the status quo, because you will lose your misconcieved 'relevance' who keep stoking the racedivide and racial blame game. I am posting here atoday's schedule of AFC's meetings just to show the lie in your statements that the AFC is neglecting predominantly Afro-Guyanese areas.

AFC Public Meeting today:
New Amsterdam: Shoelane @ 6 pm - speakers: Nigel Hughes, Dr. Tarron Khemraj, Dr. Ramayya and others
Annandale, ECD: School Road@ 5pm - Speakers: Khemraj Ramjattan, Gerhard Ramsaroop and others

TOMORROW:
East Ruimveldt, GT: Back Circle @ 6 pm - speakers NIgel Hughes, Gerhard Ramsaroon and others
Lecture & Discussion: GUYANA - from under-performance to Economic Transformation with Dr. Tarron Khemraj, Khemraj Ramjattan, Raphael G. C. Trotman. Pegasus Hotel @ 5:30 pm. All are invited. Special AFC announcements to be made.

Look forward to turn out reports. If you get less than 500 consider this a huge problem. Gtwn is a large city of 200,000. Their vote is up for grabs.

Question though. Asider from Nigel Hughes and Trotman who are the blacks who are in top positions in the AFC?

Squingy the black vote is already split and you are a jackass if you dont know this. The party which is polling best is the "I dont intend to vote PArty". Continue to think that the fact that blacks are all but ignoring the AFC on the scanty occassions that they do appear in front of them augurs well for the AFC.

Ironically if I wanted the APNU to win I would be very silent about the fact that the AFC is placing undue attention on Region 6. Indeed if AFC ignore the black vote and doesnt make their case among them those who feel obligated to vote will vote APNU.

So its in APNUs interest if the AFC places most of its attention to PPP strongholds and is content to see scanty turn outs in black areas.

But you are too much of an AFC fanatic to see this.

Caribj this is a not so subtle attempt to propagate the message of "don't split the vote". And in this case it specifically means "dont split the black vote". There you are somewhere in the good ole USA pontificating as if you know what is happenning on the ground locally. It's old folks like you who can't bear to think of changes in the status quo, because you will lose your misconcieved 'relevance' who keep stoking the racedivide and racial blame game. I am posting here atoday's schedule of AFC's meetings just to show the lie in your statements that the AFC is neglecting predominantly Afro-Guyanese areas.

AFC Public Meeting today:
New Amsterdam: Shoelane @ 6 pm - speakers: Nigel Hughes, Dr. Tarron Khemraj, Dr. Ramayya and others
Annandale, ECD: School Road@ 5pm - Speakers: Khemraj Ramjattan, Gerhard Ramsaroop and others

TOMORROW:
East Ruimveldt, GT: Back Circle @ 6 pm - speakers NIgel Hughes, Gerhard Ramsaroon and others
Lecture & Discussion: GUYANA - from under-performance to Economic Transformation with Dr. Tarron Khemraj, Khemraj Ramjattan, Raphael G. C. Trotman. Pegasus Hotel @ 5:30 pm. All are invited. Special AFC announcements to be made.

Look forward to turn out reports. If you get less than 500 consider this a huge problem. Gtwn is a large city of 200,000. Their vote is up for grabs.

Ahah! So you don't deny that your ploy is a 'don't split the vote' message attempt to keep the black vote intact. dunnoThe things some folks will do to deny change and maintain their ill concieved relevance in the scheme of things just to validate themselves.
You know as it is AfroGuyanese in Guyana tolerate too much eye pass and its about time this stops. You look around and you see blacks being pushed out all of facets of life in Guyana, being replaced by Indians. Yet its a crime to report that fact, unless its under some anti PPP rant...as if such racism is only from the PPP.

They have as much right to protect their interests as blacks given that 90% of Indians in Guyana have no interest beyond their own ethnic concerns.

Look at your focus on the Indo vote and your inability to report on whats happening with the Afro vote. Clearly you arent interested in that segment of the population.

And I say to you again that your date point of reference is based on outmoded thinking. Visit Guyana and get a rude but healthy shock. Why you think the PPP didn't start in Kitty?

Ahah! So you don't deny that your ploy is a 'don't split the vote' message attempt to keep the black vote intact. dunnoThe things some folks will do to deny change and maintain their ill concieved relevance in the scheme of things just to validate themselves.

What kind of lunatic are you? If you only pull 100 people in a city of 200,000, 70% of whom have no intention of voting PPP, than you are FAILING.

Now piece this togther and ask yourself what part of this is about me telling blacks not to split their vote.....especially after over 20% of them alreday split it in 2006?

But I see you AFCites will have your excuse when, come election day very few in Gtwn vote. This gives the PPP an advantage because, whether you admit it or not, they will get the overwhelming majority of the rural Indian votes.

Squingy who will you blame when no one votes in Gtwn. Ironically there will be no vote splitting because there were no votes to split.

So continue to boast about 400 attending in Bushlot and think that if only 100 attend in Gtwn thats OK.
MacKenzie, Wismar and Christianburg areas voted for the PPP only in 1953.

The voters' preference would be interesting to note at the 2011 election.

Clearly they arent voting PPP. Why when the town is even WORSE off than it was 5 years ago.

The 2011 election will still be an indicator of voters' preference.

This is true for every election Captain Obvious.
caribj; You know as it is AfroGuyanese in Guyana tolerate too much eye pass and its about time this stops. .

And I say to you again that your date point of reference is based on outmoded thinkingy?

tell us what that court case with freddie is all about...yes the one where Luncheon looks like a jackass, if anti AfroGuyanese racism isnt a fact of life.

maybe you agree with the PPP that there isnt any anti black bias. If so then expect many of them to v ote PPP then.

You better hope that PPP doesnt show you all up in Kitty when next they met. They saw how they failed last time and they will ensure it doesnt happen again....they have YOUR tax dollars to ensure this.