AFC Media Release, Nov 14

The Harassment and Intimidation of Dr Tarron Khemraj and other Political Persons

The Alliance for Change (AFC) condemns the recent harassment at the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA) of Dr Tarron Khemraj, who is the Economic Advisor to the AFC. Dr Khemraj, along with Dr Maurice Odle, who is associated with the WPA and APNU and was also harassed, were on their way to the 44th Annual Monetary Studies Conference hosted by the Central Bank of Suriname. They were informed that because of their political activities their names were placed on a list.

Dr Khemraj has been experiencing this harassment for a few years now, ever since his association with the AFC. The PPP even went as far as to call Dr Khemraj’s place of employment in the United Sates in an effort to get him fired. That the harassment continues to today, again clearly shows the Ramotar regime has no interest in differentiating itself from its predecessor, the Jagdeo regime. Ramotar, it is argued by some, comes from the tradition of Cheddi Jagan, but that he allows this behaviour at the airport named after Dr Jagan shows that he is now firmly under the foreboding shadow of Bharrat Jagdeo.

Another high-profile case in point is that of political commentator, Freddie Kissoon. His harassment not only entails being called ugly names and pettiness such as not having his road fixed and trench cleaned, but also physical violence that spans both the Jagdeo and Ramotar regimes.

All this occurred too, under the watch of the PPP’s “best” Minister, Clement Rohee. As if his litany of failure in dealing with crime (particularly narco-crime), security (including failing to protect innocent citizens in the recent Agricola protests), crowd control (the infamous water cannon and murder of three Lindeners during the protests there) and the deplorable and tragic traffic situation, is not enough. How telling it is that Ramotar continues to express confidence in this Minister inherited from Jagdeo.

The PPP loves to speak of progress. However, today it has become an embodiment of Orwell’s tale, Animal Farm, and ranks among the most corrupt, backward, racist, repressive and oppressive regimes in this region.

"They were informed that because of their political activities their names were placed on a list."

This is a shame...not even a slight smell of Democracy...what a darn shame.

This reeks of bullyism.

" The PPP even went as far as to call Dr Khemraj’s place of employment in the United Sates in an effort to get him fired."

Dem is some real real serious antiman runnin's.  I think Is probly dat chubby black boy who they got to do dat?

TK is Guyana Osama BIn Laden. WE have to protect the Guyanese People from a WTC type of attack

This Burnhamism all over again.

Guyanese people need to be protected from this type of bullyism by the PPP regime.

This is uncalled-for and petty on the part of the Govt.  What threat does an economic professor, living in the USA and is seldom in Guyana pose? He is hardly an activist or agitator.  This creates foolish distractions, the PPP needs to focus on the terrorist, their aiders and abettors, promoters, agitators and sponsors.

None of what this fool says can be substantiated. Tk act big and and bad at the airport and immigration(pnc operatives) pull him aside for questioning allegedly. Remember this is what this fool claims, we have no independent verfication of this alleged incident. As for Freddie, welcome to Guyana, nuff people got bruck up roads waiting to be fixed and trenches needed to be clean. Local govt(PNC bai Green) does not have an obligation to fast track your road or trench because you are a critic of the govt. As you fools will note, it is both PNC operatives that are allegedly harassing TK and Freddie. The PPP have no control over immigration or town council of GT. hahahaha

You stayed up all night eating shit and now you come on here to spew it.
Get a life maggot.

Now you are back to your normal obnoxious self after the effects of diwali has worn off. Welcome back. ahahahahaaha

Get a life maggot.

Now you are back to your normal obnoxious self after the effects of diwali has worn off. Welcome back. ahahahahaaha

You are a brainless jackass. Keep on braying.

AFC has a habit of attacking other people's mothers. Storm and now Mitwah Own well..... we cannot expect better from the foul mouthed AFC spokesperson.

His language is a reflection of who he really is. And a reflection of the violent AFC.

AFC has a habit of attacking other people's mothers. Storm and now Mitwah Own well..... we cannot expect better from the foul mouthed AFC spokesperson.

His language is a reflection of who he really is. And a reflection of the violent AFC.

You are jealous that you are not my favorite murkh.

Keep on exposing and expanding you filthy self.

Then you must be a fly. Looks like I have to invest in a swatter.

Then you must be a (makkhi) fly. Looks like I have to invest in a swatter.

TK a mek up story to mek e self look like victim of gov't.

These guys are trying to keep themselves relevant.

It's all politics.  The PPP is afraid to mess with the opposition since day one. It's a miracle that they survived the Buxton Onslaught.

Dr Khemraj has been experiencing this harassment for a few years now, ever since his association with the AFC. The PPP even went as far as to call Dr Khemraj’s place of employment in the United Sates in an effort to get him fired. That the harassment continues to today.... 

Oh meh Lord God you mo stupidee dan meh tink. De release TWO people experience de harass in one time. One a dem a Mr Odle wan PNC/WPA man. Why wan PNC immigration guh harass wan PNC man? Lord drugsie stupid baaad....

TK is Guyana Osama BIn Laden. WE have to protect the Guyanese People from a WTC type of attack

Well hear de shit brain speaketh. Aluh stupid rass can't ketch de criminals and drugies yet aluh focus on wasting time wid decent people like Odle and TK. Why aluh scared? Because dem people a educate de masses? Meh know aluh love it when people nah ask queshtons. 

Originally Posted by PRK:

Well hear de shit brain speaketh. Aluh stupid rass can't ketch de criminals and drugies yet aluh focus on wasting time wid decent people like Odle and TK. Why aluh scared? Because dem people a educate de masses? Meh know aluh love it when people nah ask queshtons. 

Gal/Man/It: Get up nah! Yu gat yu head up yu battie fu too lang. Me warn yu dat yu limited brain cells ah get too much kaka. Yu ah tink like ah kaka head. Wen tu tak, only wata wata kaka ah come out yu mouth. Yu cyant read and decifa fact from fiction.

Oie old fool...wah yuh trying fuh seh. You nah anything intelligent dey. 

when burham was ruling and doing this shit lot of indians plan all kind of different ways to kill him,what happen now same crime different skin colour.i say we should start plan no

Warria, dis ahe fus time me hear indians planned fu kill burnall. Burnall and his thugs did the killing. Da na true man?   

Oie old fool...wah yuh trying fuh seh. You nah anything intelligent dey. 

Wen yu deal wid kaka head fool, yu gat to communicate wid kaka language to dem. Da de only language dem andastan yu kaka head fool. Now go dig your head in some ji sloo.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

be nice and stop this silliness.

TK is an educated person with a different political view.

How are you now branding him as a terrorist?

Why?

lets be nicer, please

He acted like a TERRORIST in NY and Guyana.

Anyone who call for the destruction of a Govt by ILLEGAL means is a TERRORIST in my eyes.  Anyone who promotes Rape, killings, Arsons and Thiefing in broad day light IS a TERRORIST in my eyes.

I have had a few meeting with Tarron in NY and he is a decent and peaceful person who is looking for the betterment of his people.......in a peaceful manner......like having working lunch etc.

He is looked at as a potential economic adviser to the RHEDC

Vish M
Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

TK a mek up story to mek e self look like victim of gov't.

These guys are trying to keep themselves relevant.

It's all politics.  The PPP is afraid to mess with the opposition since day one. It's a miracle that they survived the Buxton Onslaught.

is TK not a Roar reject ? What happened to ROAR ? These guys are losers.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

I have had a few meeting with Tarron in NY and he is a decent and peaceful person who is looking for the betterment of his people.......in a peaceful manner......like having working lunch etc.

He is looked at as a potential economic adviser to the RHEDC

He is looked at as a potential economic adviser to the RHEDC?

Dis man like plenty attention. 

Anyone who call for the destruction of a Govt by ILLEGAL means is a TERRORIST in my eyes.  Anyone who promotes Rape, killings, Arsons and Thiefing in broad day light IS a TERRORIST in my eyes.

Meh bin meet TK at UG and abe bin exchange emails. He bin a help meh with some UG research. He na look like wan terrorist to me. If you gat any evidence dat he bin a call fuh violence against PPP provide de evidence. Me guh give him wan good cussin. If you cyant provide de evidence den yuh confirm dat yuh a wan lowlife chammar and low caste loser.