Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Well what a surprise...not a single word of sympathy for the plight of the sugar workers from the PPP people here...

Bhai wa meh go tell yuh....
These people supporting "Ramotar & Jagdeo" are Vultures

These Prostitutes, Pimps and Panty-men are feeding off the Workers-Class of Guyana.
They only have a short time left.
They all will fall with the Short-Time Quickie Prezie who is clinging on to Power by the Burnham PNC constitution.

I challange any one of these Vultures, Cockoraches or Parasites to prove to me they are not Prostituting the Burnham PNC constitution.....

All these Douchebags are proving....is they are not different from Lamumba, Kit Nascimento, Kwame, Evan, Hamilton, Bynoe,

These Douche Bags now trying to scare Indians with Racism.

Them ah tell abee Moses and the AFC wuking to give Blackman and PNC Power.

But the truth is explained by Moses
β€œWe in the AFC will support you, they cannot touch you,” said Nagamootoo.
β€œThe sugar industry is in crisis.
They have to show that they can manage, cut costs, cut production cost, there is a dilemma, they’re going to a bank in Trinidad to get so many billion dollars to pay debtors– they owe people, and they are squandering and overspending and mismanaging, so they have $8B to $12B in the hole and they are trying to squeeze you (the workers),
to squeeze water out of stone to get you to be the scapegoat.
That you are responsible for all the bad things happening in the sugar industry….so they’re trying to cut back on your working hours, pay, your necessities, and soon they might even say you cannot have water and that you will have to drink the canal water to cut back on costs.

Hard times are ahead and there is no short or easy answer,” he noted. Nagamootoo urged the sugar workers to β€œhold tight” and β€œwe will try to make representation to the union.”

"We are not here to replace GAWU.
We are here to help GAWU to stand up and have guts for the workers,"
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Estate workers' representative, Suhanlall Ragbeer told demwaves.com that obstacle-removal and sideline dam maintenance payments have been reduced. All estate gates have been locked, preventing workers from having open-access to management officials. With certain pay cuts, he says, cane harvesters' earnings will slump from GUY$25,000 per week to GUY$17,000 per week. "Are we going to work and starve? It's best we stay home and starve. It’s unfair to the working class of people," said Ragbeer.

Workers noted that they are suffering pay cuts while GuySuCo executives travel by plane to Berbice for meetings and Victorine travels to and from Buxton everyday although estate accommodation is provided for him and his family.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

"These Douchers are not telling us....that Moses and the AFC now got them clinging on to the PNC-Blackman Constitution".
Come on Douche.....lets hear the Truth now.

Coo-noo-moo-noo Vultures have no shame.....
Douche Bags now turning to Race Hate.

Cobra,

Rev Al aka Mufti,Pundit and Rabbai,

Albert from Monkey Mountain,

Big_Seed aka Godie-Walla,

Nehru,aka Phagla Bhai-gee.

Rama_$kunt aka Sagi-wang,

Abidha

Discriptipn of the Jagdeo-Ramotar Douches we are dealing with.....
http://www.urbandictionary.com....php?term=douche+bag
Originally posted by Nehru:
Snakeoil Salesmen Ranjhaaaatan and CO are now taking over GAWU, TUC and everything like the Russian Dictators of old.

Look how abie mattie coolie cuss abie mattie an' ah run way laka wan lil wet p.u.ssy cyat wenn a blackman get he tempa. Alyuh lil coolies like thro bricks from up deh but abie gafa deal wid da ricochet donk hay. Wy alyuh nah come donk hay and stand up to black man juss how yuh cuss yuh mattie coolie and yuh wife dem.
Coo-noo-moo-noo Vultures have no shame.....
Douche Bags now turning to Race Hate.

Cobra, ............
It Is Ramotar & Jagdeo who holding the Working class Hostage

Rev Al aka Mufti,Pundit and Rabbai,........
The Goal of Ramotar and De Cabal is to Rob the State Treasury....and ignore the needs of the Working class

Albert from Monkey Mountain, ........
PNC'ites like Kwame, Lamumba, Nascimento, McClean, Hamilton & Bynoe want us to Pooja them and forget their evil records.

Big_Seed aka Godie-Walla, .....
you need a punt fuh carry yuh seed around......
they should cut yuh seed and feed de Vultures since yuh love them so much.

Nehru,aka Phagla Bhai-gee. ......
Quote: "Small group of Uneducated canecutters".....
This Douche need to tek eeee bag and cover eee head in shame fuh what eee said.

Rama_$kunt aka Sagi-wang,........
What the Canecutters want is a fair days pay for a fair days work...
and De thiefing fuh stop...and get Rid of all them PNC-Indian Haters aya got at OP.

Abidha.........
Dem Berbicians agree to support Moses and to Get rid of aya Prostitute, Pimps and Pantyman

Discriptipn of the Jagdeo-Ramotar Douches we are dealing with.....
http://www.urbandictionary.com....php?term=douche+bag[/QUOTE]
Well what a surprise...not a single word of sympathy for the plight of the sugar workers from the PPP people here...

What happened to perpetuating donkey cart economy via low wages jobs? Now AFC take over this task from the PPP? hahahh

Why don't you people stress education and training for the sugar workers to enter other fields of work rather than perpetuate the myth that back breaking manual labor will enrich their lives. You charlatans selling these folks a pipe dream. All over the world industries are countering unprofitable manual labor by mechanizing but you people want to keep Guyana in the dark ages for the sake of votes.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:

What happened to perpetuating donkey cart economy via low wages jobs? Now AFC take over this task from the PPP? hahahh

Why don't you people stress education and training for the sugar workers to enter other fields of work rather than perpetuate the myth that back breaking manual labor will enrich their lives. You charlatans selling these folks a pipe dream. All over the world industries are countering unprofitable manual labor by mechanizing but you people want to keep Guyana in the dark ages for the sake of votes.

Bai, mi dozz try tell dem soa. Canecuttah ah wan dead end ting mekking shure peeple stay illiterate and poor. Wah me tink dem need to jab trainin' and bettah livin', but nuf juss waan pik up dem cutlish and goa bak dam, cut cupple bundle an' drink bush rum. Den dem pikney a fall in da saaame trap. Dem peeple diss muss bruk-way and try foa mek someting bettah. Da PPP shud wuk pon jaab retrainin' for dem diss coolie bais. Da AFC shud push da PPP donk datt paath.

Yuh notice da PNC nah give a damn, but abie coolies dozz mek fuss foa dem Linden peeple.
But I will NEVER Cuss your wife, she TREATS me well. Wink
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Snakeoil Salesmen Ranjhaaaatan and CO are now taking over GAWU, TUC and everything like the Russian Dictators of old.

Look how abie mattie coolie cuss abie mattie an' ah run way laka wan lil wet p.u.ssy cyat wenn a blackman get he tempa. Alyuh lil coolies like thro bricks from up deh but abie gafa deal wid da ricochet donk hay. Wy alyuh nah come donk hay and stand up to black man juss how yuh cuss yuh mattie coolie and yuh wife dem.

sledge have to watch you with is wife.and i though you was a pandit

Bai, mi ting dem deh good rite yah so in GT, nah gett yuhself no wet dreams.
Originally posted by warrior:

sledge have to watch you with is wife.and i though you was a pandit

Bai, mi only goa fuh yung ting deeze dayzz.
Originally posted by Henry:
The election is over and done with. Must we continue to post every AFC press release on this board?

Press releases and elections are two different things. In every democracy the opposition is allowed to update the voters with information. I assume that Guyana is still a democracy, albeit one ruled by criminals.
December 20, 2010 / guyana / .
Statement by Moses Nagamootoo

The threat by the state-owned Guyana Sugar Corporation (Guysuco) to de-recognise the Guyana Agricultural and General Workers’ Union (GAWU) is intemperate and reckless.

The media report that Guysuco has notified GAWU that it is considering to end the 1976 Recognition and the Avoidance and Settlement of Disputes Agreement with the union, is an extreme provocation.

This year sugar workers were given not a cent either as wage increase or annual bonus as Guysuco did not achieve its set target. The workers were literally expected to β€œproduce or perish”.

I am shocked that the Government could condone this attack on GAWU and the sugar workers; and that leaders of my party, the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), would expect to be in silent conspiracy with this outrage against the vanguard of the working class movement in Guyana. I can no longer remain silent. This is a grave national matter, and one of conscience.

I dissociate myself from what seems to be a state-party alliance in sledge-hammering GAWU, judging from the leading role of Dr. N.K. Gopaul, Permanent Secretary in the Office of the President and former acting Head of the Presidential Secretariat, as Chairman of Guysuco, and Mr. Donald Ramotar, General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), who is a prominent member of the Board.

The sugar workers have been the bedrock of the anti-colonial struggles for independence from Great Britain. For 28 years (1948-1976) they fought for industrial democracy and won union recognition. For 28 years (1964-1992) they were in the front trenches for restoration of democratic rule in Guyana. Their struggles gave birth to the PPP, and were exemplified in the commitment of Cheddi Jagan, the sacrifices of the Enmore Martyrs, Kowsilia, and many others.

No one denies that the sugar industry is in crisis due to a combination of exogenous and internal management factors. Low worker turn-out, work stoppages and inclement weather compounded the problem. But the sugar workers cannot be the only scapegoats for failure.

For many years, I have been associated with the cause of Guyana’s sugar workers and, invariably, marched under their banner in their epic fight for union recognition. As a young teacher I founded a school to help mainly sugar workers’ children to get an education. Later, as a journalist, I captured in many feature articles the consistent and unwavering struggles in the sugar belt.

And I can attest that their union has never allowed itself to be intimidated or blackmailed in the past. I expect no more from GAWU which should, with dignity and responsibility, prosecute all reasonable options to end the stalemate in the industry. Strikes must be the last resort.

I also expect Guysuco to re-think its options, and to eschew its intention to de-recognise GAWU. The de-recognition threat ought to be withdrawn immediately and unconditionally before irreparable damage is done. The Government would do well also to explore all possibilities to give the sugar workers even a nominal wage increase. Zero is an insult, not an option.

I’d like to borrow the poignant words of Ricky Singh, a former colleague of mine, when he wrote several years ago in another context, that we should, as we observe Christmas, β€œLight a Candle” for our sugar workers.
Sugar Workers are no different from all Guyanese. They have a vibrant Union in GAWU which is representing them well. Moses and others seem to want to use the POOR Sugar Workers for Political gains.

The sugar workers invited Moses and his team in to listen to their complaints after their elected representatives did not respond.....incidentially Blairmont is one of many areas neglected by the Jadgaeo/Ramoutar clique.....
Did you see the small Group?? Could it have been orchestrated by AFC????
Originally posted by Churchill:
Sugar Workers are no different from all Guyanese. They have a vibrant Union in GAWU which is representing them well. Moses and others seem to want to use the POOR Sugar Workers for Political gains.

The sugar workers invited Moses and his team in to listen to their complaints after their elected representatives did not respond.....incidentially Blairmont is one of many areas neglected by the Jadgaeo/Ramoutar clique.....
It is unfortunate that people like churchrat and other AFC/PNC supporters are misguiding the sugar workers in Guyana for political gain. The industry has to move away from manual labor in order to be competitive on world markets. These charlatans in the AFC/PNC are hoodwinking the sugar workers into believing that cutting cane is a sustainable profession and non perpetuation of a dankey cart economy. ahahaha
BGURD, I make this point since he has always stick to the Topic and not spew garbage and insults. He is one of the few Persons I personally can debate with. Let us not confuse him with other Posters.

Apparently the rat is just like the rest, he ignores the impending mechanization of the sugar industry and jump on the band wagon of dankey cart economy for political gain.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
It is unfortunate that people like churchrat and other AFC/PNC supporters are misguiding the sugar workers in Guyana for political gain. The industry has to move away from manual labor in order to be competitive on world markets. These charlatans in the AFC/PNC are hoodwinking the sugar workers into believing that cutting cane is a sustainable profession and non perpetuation of a dankey cart economy. ahahaha

FYI ...I have always supported the PPP and there are many like myself within the PPP overseas support structure who believe that the Jagdeo/Ramoutar clique has screwed the working people of Guyana especially the sugar workers.....

I know for a fact that the strikning sugar workers at Blairmont invited the AFC in after their complaints fell on deaf ears...

One member of the Jagdeo/Ramoutar clique was a PNC appointee at GUYSUCO and was stationed at Blairmont in the late seventie/early eighties....this person who holds a fake PhD was very abusive to the workers when he was stationed there....he now sits on the GUYSUCO board whilst he resides in the USA....

The sugar workers are fighting for what they earn honestly whilst this guys goes home on GUYSUCO's expense....it is rumoured that he even claimed expenses for trips he made to guyana to campaign for ramoutar....
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
[

From left to right: Nigel Hughes, Moses V. Nagamootoo, Gerhard Ramsaroop and Kenneth Bowman.

That fella in the blue shirt has a sly look on his face ...like he is up to something ..lol

The gentleman in the white/cream shirt and black trousers seems like a decent and honest Guyanese ..albeit a bit naive.
Originally posted by Churchill:

FYI ...I have always supported the PPP and there are many like myself within the PPP overseas support structure who believe that the Jagdeo/Ramoutar clique has screwed the working people of Guyana especially the sugar workers.....

I know for a fact that the strikning sugar workers at Blairmont invited the AFC in after their complaints fell on deaf ears...

One member of the Jagdeo/Ramoutar clique was a PNC appointee at GUYSUCO and was stationed at Blairmont in the late seventie/early eighties....this person who holds a fake PhD was very abusive to the workers when he was stationed there....he now sits on the GUYSUCO board whilst he resides in the USA....

The sugar workers are fighting for what they earn honestly whilst this guys goes home on GUYSUCO's expense....it is rumoured that he even claimed expenses for trips he made to guyana to campaign for ramoutar....

A few individuals abusing the system is not the cause of the sugar industry failure, the bigger picture is that it is been run inefficiently due to dependence on manual labor. The management issue is another matter, that is why I have always advocated that govt run industry is wrong model. How is govt the right body to be running a business?
Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
[

From left to right: Nigel Hughes, Moses V. Nagamootoo, Gerhard Ramsaroop and Kenneth Bowman.

That fella in the blue shirt has a sly look on his face ...like he is up to something ..lol

The gentleman in the white/cream shirt and black trousers seems like a decent and honest Guyanese ..albeit a bit naive.

What do those guys know about sugarcane and running the industry?
Originally posted by FC:
This is exactly what the AFC has to continue doing. take the legs right out of the PPP. Demonstrate leadership and maturity and engage the Guyanese populace on key issues that affect them. Be the offical representative of the people.

And stay out of politics. They can take over GAWU and steal the canecutters' money..
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by Noel:
The sugar industry has been pulled down to its needs after 20 years of PPP neglect

No it isn't. An idiot like you cannot comprehend
that... The Industry should go hi-teck if they want to save it.
rama watch how you using that word around the ppp ministers,they might think it some thing to thief.that is all they know what to do.why ramottar did not take it hi-teck he was the director.those cane cutters should stone the ppp fools
Statement prepared by Moses Nagamootoo on behalf of the AFC, read by me to the sugar workers yesterday morning:

The AFC will bring together all what we heard from you on Thursday, and what we will hear today from the workers in Rose Hall Estate and prepare a dossier so we can have a clear position on the issues.

However, so far:

1. AFC leadership was present and gave solidarity on the ground to you, the striking workers.
2. We listened to your grievances.
3. We helped to give media exposure to your cause, and promoted the issues on internet and overseas.
4. We spoke with GAWU president Komal Chand on Thursday, and apprised him of what we were told, and that we wanted GAWU to take up the fight more vigorously.
5. We spoke with Minister of Labour (Government) and former Guysuco Board Chairman (management) NK Gopaul, and asked for his intervention.
6. We learned that GAWU met with Field reps on Friday, and asked that workers return to work.

This is what is called a "wild cat" strike, not supported by GAWU. We have to be careful not to try to take GAWU's place. The sugar industry is facing a crisis and is heading for closure and/or bankruptcy. The AFC cannot allow itself to be used as scapegoat for any loss of workers' job. This is essentially the union's problem, and we are here in solidarity with you, the workers, and not to replace the union.

And so, this is the AFC’s position:

1. We are NOT opposed to resumption of production
2. The return to work has to be conditional;:
(a) no victimisation of any worker/union rep
(b) no loss of man days
(c) union/management should report to workers within 2 weeks on solution to problems.

End.

The strike continued on Feb. 20. - Kojo McPherson photo.

Gerhard Ramsaroop addressing the sugar workers, Feb. 20. - Cindy Dian Sookdeo photo.

Gerhard Ramsaroop speaking with the sugar workers, Feb. 20. - Leon Jameson Suseran photo.
GR, Moses, Nigel, Ramjattan are simply wasting time but desperately trying to gain Political Points. Point to Note, Sugar Workers are paying for GAWU to represent them. Also, GAWU is competent and experienced with dealing with such matters. The AFC can try to form a Union and oppose GAWU as the legal Reps. SHAMELESS POLITICAL PROSTITUTES I tell you.!!!!
This is what is called a "wild cat" strike, not supported by GAWU. We have to be careful not to try to take GAWU's place. The sugar industry is facing a crisis and is heading for closure and/or bankruptcy. The AFC cannot allow itself to be used as scapegoat for any loss of workers' job. This is essentially the union's problem, and we are here in solidarity with you, the workers, and not to replace the union.

And so, this is the AFC’s position:

1. We are NOT opposed to resumption of production
2. The return to work has to be conditional;:
(a) no victimisation of any worker/union rep
(b) no loss of man days
(c) union/management should report to workers within 2 weeks on solution to problems.

Good job Gerhard. Keep the pressure on.