Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by jags:
Carib i think your numbers are off they were comparing 40 and 50 (PPP) to 150. Thats not a difference of thousands but in a situation where voters seem completely tuned out that is interesting.

All in context oldie all in context.

You know some one said its those who need info and convincing who show up to meetings. You know some one said its those who need info and convincing who show up to meetings. Many Buxtonians will vote PNC out of habit and racial insecurity. Even if the PNC doesnt show up they will get those votes. Especially as all over the world its the middle aged and older who vote, not the youths.

Its those who are more flexible, or less inclined to vote race who are in play. Its these very voters who feel the whole process is a waste of time, the PPP bound to win, and teh PNC and AFc cant do anything for them. If they didnt come to the meetings maybe they have walready decided not to vote.

The AFC can take NOTHING for granted as they dont have a legacy of four generations of family voting tradition to fall back on.

wah happen? like yuh nah waan mention me name? Big Grin
Carib i think your numbers are off they were comparing 40 and 50 (PPP) to 150. Thats not a difference of thousands but in a situation where voters seem completely tuned out that is interesting.

All in context oldie all in context.

You know some one said its those who need info and convincing who show up to meetings. Many Buxtonians will vote PNC out of habit and racial insecurity. Even if the PNC doesnt show up they will get those votes. Especially as all over the world its the middle aged and older who vote, not the youths.

Its those who are more flexible, or less inclined to vote race who are in play. Its these very voters who feel the whole process is a waste of time, the PPP bound to win, and teh PNC and AFc cant do anything for them. If they didnt come to the meetings maybe they have walready decided not to vote.

The AFC can take NOTHING for granted as they dont have a legacy of four generations of family voting tradition to fall back on.

I think you are ignoring the fact that the PNC is not resonating with the population.
J
Originally posted by albert:
Gerhard the more you post your plywood crap....the more insane you appears...this is a modern era....Guyana is on a progressive path...and will soon be on par with technology as the rest of the developing world....in the matter of months citizens will soon be collecting their STATE OF THE ART laptops....

Aye i want my laptop, I want my free chickens and hurry the hell up. We are tired of waiting.
J
Originally posted by The Blade Runner:

uncle tola u like dem numbers Big Grin

Thanks Blade, it took me a while to notice it..When I first worked at sea as Radio Officer, the foreign sailors talked about 69 and laughed when I asked them to explain.

How you doing Bro, its been a while.
Me notice your village centre doing well in the Spelling Bee.
Regards to the family, especially de lil one.
Originally posted by Tola:
Originally posted by The Blade Runner:

uncle tola u like dem numbers Big Grin

Thanks Blade, it took me a while to notice it..When I first worked at sea as Radio Officer, the foreign sailors talked about 69 and laughed when I asked them to explain.

How you doing Bro, its been a while.
Me notice your village centre doing well in the Spelling Bee.
Regards to the family, especially de lil one.

things kool just checking in to see the latest.
Gerhard the more you post your plywood crap....the more insane you appears...this is a modern era....Guyana is on a progressive path...and will soon be on par with technology as the rest of the developing world....in the matter of months citizens will soon be collecting their STATE OF THE ART laptops....
Lie again - they are netbooks.

Aye i want my laptop, I want my free chickens and hurry the hell up. We are tired of waiting.

Jags, you have to stand in line at the Albion Grand Rally fa you free chicken, de program start den.
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Lie again - they are netbooks.

Albert has no shame.

Jags, you have to stand in line at the Albion Grand Rally fa you free chicken, de program start den.

Budday what are you trying to subliminally put into the minds of the people that the PPP does mek you line up fuh ting?

Ah watchin yuh u know a watchin yuh.

Yes we gat fuh line up for passport and yes we gat fuh line up fo vehicle license but dat is because ramsammy want to see how long people can stand up widout falling down.
J

Budday what are you trying to subliminally put into the minds of the people that the PPP does mek you line up fuh ting?

Ah watchin yuh u know a watchin yuh.

Yes we gat fuh line up for passport and yes we gat fuh line up fo vehicle license but dat is because ramsammy want to see how long people can stand up widout falling down.

Me hear he record all de fallin dunk data in Roga laptop. Big Grin
I think you are ignoring the fact that the PNC is not resonating with the population.

Dont worry they will get their traditional votes 25-30%. Remember they werent resonating in 2006 either. The AFC hasnt shown proof that it can deliver votes in PNC areas. All the prattle is about the Corentyne, even though 85% of the voters dont live there. Those people arent about to vote PPP.

I note teh video with the empty seats. Even AFC pics also show empty seats.

I maintain that the AFC, under Ramjattan showed an Indo face, focussed on PPP areas and let their region 4 vote (black and indian) run away.

They can scream that the voters hate the PNC and assume this means that the plan to vote...these people could just not vote, meaning that neither the PNC or teh AFC gets votes.

Or they can admit they made a tactical error by taking black votes for granted and use the next few weeks to regain ground. And send Trotman into tehs eblack villages, and even more importantly into the dense parts of South Gtwn, wwhere many people didnt vote last time,a dn most likely dont plan to this time.

From what I cans ee teh AFC let itself to be completely taken over by ex PPP supporters who got ecited about stealing PPP votes. Guyana being an ethnically polarized nation, they forgot about non Indian votes and this will now bite them in teh azz. GR can stand outside on his own distributing fliers shoaing the world how weak the AFC is, fooling himself that a loss of PNC support automatically translates into AFC victory.

Or he can admit they ignored Region 4, ESPECIALLY Georgetown and then quickly rebuild.

My bet is the AFC will mounts its throne of "moral superior" and count votes before they are cast, based on a notion that a lost vote for the PNC=a vote for the AFC, when most likely it means the person has no plans to vote, unless some one giove shim reason to.

Dont worry they will get their traditional votes 25-30%. Remember they werent resonating in 2006 either. The AFC hasnt shown proof that it can deliver votes in PNC areas. All the prattle is about the Corentyne, even though 85% of the voters dont live there. Those people arent about to vote PPP.

Hell no they were in much greater standing in 2006 than they are today. I can assure you the PNC was a much more vibrant organization then than it is today. In 2006 when they went to toronto the crowd was not 10 people. When they held public meetings they were fairly well attended and the leadership was out and about.

This time around its a ghost house, You are lying to yourself if you think that the PNC has the same appeal as it did in 2006. Many people look to 2006 as if time has stood still. They refuse to see the changes around us and acknowledge that his Excellency has done an amazing simply amazing job of building up pradoville 2.
J

I maintain that the AFC, under Ramjattan showed an Indo face, focussed on PPP areas and let their region 4 vote (black and indian) run away. They can scream that the voters hate the PNC and assume this means that the plan to vote...they couold just not vote. Or they can admit they made a tactical error by taking black votes for granted and use the next few weeks to regain ground.

Did you not say there is a high likely hood that PNC supporters will not come out?

This time around its a ghost house, .

You mean the polling stations in Georgetown because when the AFC had their meeting no one showed up.

Toronto was never PNC territory with its Indo, Portuguese and red people.

If the AFC thinks they have black votes in the bag they have a rude awakening. The same one they got when nobody showed up to their Albouystown party. Apparently they have decided not to hold any otehr meetings in Gtwn since then.

I maintain that the AFC, under Ramjattan showed an Indo face, focussed on PPP areas and let their region 4 vote (black and indian) run away. They can scream that the voters hate the PNC and assume this means that the plan to vote...they couold just not vote. Or they can admit they made a tactical error by taking black votes for granted and use the next few weeks to regain ground.

Caribj it could also be that the AFC simply doesn't have the personnel to focus their efforts in trying to win the approval of both ethnic groups.

For instance the posting of these videos which expose the low turn out at AFC meetings caused that party to respond by sending David Patterson and others at PPP meetings to take pictures in order to post them on GNI. Isn't this stretching man-power that is already thin? And why is the AFC allowing itself with its limited resources to be distracted so easily?
It also shows how important the AFC views GNI being that it was forced to further strain its already thin resources owing to what the supposed PPP Bloggers are doing here.........
Caribj contradicts himself a lot .

post exmaple sof this please. You see sir obviously you are a simple man who thinks that because some one is not for me they are against me. I say negative things about all 3 parties so you think I am all over the map.

Well none of these parties are in a good position. In a low voter turn out those who can offer largesse (the PPP) benefit. Those who can intimidate (the PPP) benefit. Those who offer a faslse sense of racial security (the PPP and the PNC) benefit. Those who have enjoyed support out of habit (the PPP and the PNC) benefit.

Note which party benefits from none of the above.

Now folks can fool themselves. Or they can admit that the AFC, having wasted 4 years, and now having focussed almost totally in PPP strongholds in berbice, is way behind where it was.

I look at all the parties as an objective outsider.

The AFC has lost its Gtwn base and it needs to admit to this and then fix it unless it plans to lose. This focus on teh Corentyne was amistake.

Now mitwah and the other ROARites who hope the AFC will do what they failed to are to blame for this mess.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Did you not say there is a high likely hood that PNC supporters will not come out?

Yes I did. Understand this they have a traditional pool of 42%. So if many refuse to vote this drops to 25%.

Please do not fool yourself into thinking that those who dont vote PNC this time are BOUND to vote AFC. They can simply not vote at all.

AFC you took the black vote for granted and now they have no interest in what you say. Even in Buxton where you try to fool yourselves about your turn out. Even YOUR pics show many empty seats. 150 (assuming taht it wa sso many) in a village with little to do is a DISGRACE!!!!
Originally posted by The Judge:
THIS VIDEO PAINTS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT PICTURE TO THE ONE PAINTED BY GERHARD AND COMPANY

lol Like ayuh confuse or wah? Is nah albert seh dis is nah Buxton? And is it a coincidence that you all focused on my wife again? Think again if you all think you can intimidate us. And why show only 36 seconds at the very beginning of the meeting?

Anyway, my wife and I are off to Den Amstel now.
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Originally posted by The Judge:
THIS VIDEO PAINTS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT PICTURE TO THE ONE PAINTED BY GERHARD AND COMPANY

lol Like ayuh confuse or wah? Is nah albert seh dis is nah Buxton? And is it a coincidence that you all focused on my wife again? Think again if you all think you can intimidate us. And why show only 36 seconds at the very beginning of the meeting?

Anyway, my wife and I are off to Den Amstel now.

That might be true (I thought too many Indos were there) but 150 in a boring little village with at least 2,000 voters is still not good. These are not people who are especially happy with the PNC right now. How come you all couldnt get them to listen to you all?

Neither the PPP nor teh PNC can intimidate the AFC if you all dont do well its your own tactical mistakes and taken voters in regions 3 and 4 for granted that will be two blame. two places with over 50% of the votes!!!!