ALL you KNUCKLEHEADS (especially Mits and Base) need to find some thing useful to do with your time...dont you guys work?? or go to school??

Here we have a serious political discussion on your home country and you bannas having a cuss down on the side...and gossiping like women at the Starbrook Fish Market...

Nah boi. I post in breaks or before or after work. I will get busy with close in a few days.

I left, want to leave, site lost value to me.  I only respond to lies.  Who win elections so be it, it will continue, oil will flow and all will be as it will be, PNC or PPP.  Don’t matter.  Don’t overthink!

That meat cutting job at Shoprite supermarket has a lot of breaks.

Wrong again, Is Whole Foods!!

Would Amral please create a new forum for spurned lovers and move this topic there?

Iman deh pon one speed, even the bike I use around here is one speed (what we called constant bike) can't peddle back. Y'all still young so you gaffe buss yo balls, Iman did all dat and now take it one day at a time, riding  my constance bike as I take in the sights of the..ahem...scantilly clad visitors to our lil town, mmmmm

yuh eyeing women.

Iman deh pon one speed, even the bike I use around here is one speed (what we called constant bike) can't peddle back. Y'all still young so you gaffe buss yo balls, Iman did all dat and now take it one day at a time, riding  my constance bike as I take in the sights of the..ahem...scantilly clad visitors to our lil town, mmmmm

yuh eyeing women.

The saying goes, there is no stopping to look.

yuh eyeing women.

Through them thick bi-focals!!

We can use a jahray man on this forum to flush out the virus that's causing this constant quarrelling between members. 

Hang in there.  Just a matter of time before it's shut down.

You wish for that to happen !!!

Interesting psychosis, telling!

You will have to seek mental therapy elsewhere.  Unless Tola suicide app keeps zooming in on you.

We can use a jahray man on this forum to flush out the virus that's causing this constant quarrelling between members. 

You will have to seek mental therapy elsewhere.  Unless Tola suicide app keeps zooming in on you.

Samantha Sheoprashad, the girl who shook the hand of Britain's Queen created a suicide app.  It's called "Stayin' alive".  

There you go.  So now we have a Plan B.  Just in case Plan A doesn’t work.

You out like South.   I’m also a board member of the TCV suicide prevention organization!

Watch your darn mouth and get your facts right before you talk Shyte about folks here. Call up the court and see the truth about the nonsense you post here!

I see you are on your 10:30 break.  What time does you shift end?

Soon.  But things lil slow!  Meat truck arriving soon!!

Gerhard is a FOOL!! You do not label one as a Neemakaram because he is in another Party. Such a label is reserved for SCUMBAGS whose actions, words and behavior earn them that " prestigious " title!!!

The World most popular and most deserving Neemakaram Crabdaag Parasite eraned his title with due diligence and if Gerhard want to debate that Uncle Nehru is ready any friggin time!!!

Like de VD yuh get from Garmount messin up yuh brain now? Hey hey hey...

You remember we had a poster Dara Shikoh, the muslim San Diego Professor? He was the jharay man. We need to bring him back, he was full of jokes. 

If he ask for a fee would you be willing to pay him?

antabanta posted:

Banna,

Everything you said above can be summarized in one sentence about his views on the AFC, the party of his choice. We gather that much from the title of the letter.

That still leaves the bigger question about his approval approval of the coalition...and the contradictions.

So whats your point?

Should we now wait for a second treatise to ascertain his views on this matter? Seems to me his endorsement of the coalition is as important as his remarks about the AFC....and incidentally...he is not telling us anything NEW about the AFC.

Unless you have issues understanding English, you should not need any treatise from anyone to understand Gerhard's views. My point is in response to your request that Gerhard write a novel about the political situation in Guyana because you don't think he listed enough issues in his letter. If you think more points should be made, perhaps you should write your own letter. You asked what's good about the letter. I listed the first five points to try and help you out. I really thought you might be capable of taking it from there.

Shredder, you are becoming redundant...

We dont need a novel from the gentleman. We need an answer to the two crucial issues ...his feigning ignorance (or conveniently ignoring) of the illegalities committed by the coalition and his point about Ifill  vis a vis PPP supporters is nonsensical.

Let me spell out for you: He is supporting the move towards authoritarianism by the Granger government (a la Freddie Kissoon).

Then he invokes Ifill as a model coalition supporter as if to suggest that Indos are not capable of rising to that "principled" level. He is playing a dangerous because he is bracing on traditional stereotypes 

He adds nothing new to the debate regarding the AFC ...every layman in Guyana, I am sure, understands this about the AFC.

By glossing over these issues, it makes him look like an opportunist, now rising from a 4 year slumber...

Gerhard is far more conversant with issues and realities in Guyana than you ever will be. His opinions of the political landscape is not simply stereotyping but well grounded in reality. What principled level are Indos, who blindly follow The Rat, are capable of rising to? How can you be sure of what every layman in Guyana understands when you know nothing about Guyana? The purpose of the letter is to reassure the Guyanese public that the coalition and Granger are still the better choice for multiple reasons despite their deficiencies. He gave his reasons and urges restraint. He doesn't have to add anything new to the debate and is absolutely in order re-iterating in his own words whatever you think is already known. Your idle speculation on his motives is just that.

antabanta posted:

Good letter, Gerhard, but please don't ever use the term "pellucidly clear" again.

Yo Shredder...whats up bro?

What is "good" about dis letter....? jes asking

Wahappen, Moutho-prekke? Thought me and you turn bad friend since you realize I'm really and truly working on a novel and you shame because you were trying to mock me for stating that I was and so on and so on.

you rambling here ...like a shredder banna...I am having a hard time following your second sentence...

Is that how dem country people talk in Guyana?

Break it down nuh?

Which word giving you headache? The speech of country people in Guyana is beautiful. You should listen to it sometime.

Last edited by antabanta

How is 99% of Afro Guyanese voting for the mostly PNC Coalition sticking more to principles than some 60% Indo Guyanese voting for the PPP in the 2015 elections?

So now you scream that almost half of Indians voted for the Coalition and yet it only got 50+% of the votes?

If your analysis was right the PPP would have won only about 40% of the vote.  Amerindians are only about 7% of the voters and mixed people show almost as high anti PPP bias as do black people.

How is 99% of Afro Guyanese voting for the mostly PNC Coalition sticking more to principles than some 60% Indo Guyanese voting for the PPP in the 2015 elections?

So now you scream that almost half of Indians voted for the Coalition and yet it only got 50+% of the votes?

If your analysis was right the PPP would have won only about 40% of the vote.  Amerindians are only about 7% of the voters and mixed people show almost as high anti PPP bias as do black people.

Guyana's population is not 20% mixed. Never!!!  Amerindians are now in the double digit

Nothing.

I believe his parents, like mine, are multiracial. He should be able to see the faults on both sides. He needs to be balanced in his views....and offer solutions that would solve the racial problems. 

You need to stop fooling yourself that you are balanced.  Your bias is clearly pro Indian and anti black.  At no point do you ever view black attitudes about PPP racism to be valid.

I suspect that the black parent that you have is one of those self hating negroes who probably married to get "chirren wid good hair" so you were raised seeing blacks as an inferior group.

Guyana's population is not 20% mixed. Never!!!  Amerindians are now in the double digit

Amerindian voter turnout is lower given the difficulties of moving about in the interior and also the fact that Amerindians view both coastal parties as a farce.  Elections in Guyana are about Indians battling black/mixed people.  The tribal elements at around 40% each, leaving 20% consisting of non tribal Indians and black/mixed, and that 7% Amerindian.

Also please note that children don't vote.  A higher % of Amerindian and mixed people are too young to vote than is the case for Indians and Africans.  This idea is too complex for you to grasp but this is indeed a fact.

As to who is mixed in Guyana. One day if you ask them they will tell you they are mixed and the next day they become black.  Africans aren't ethnocentric in the way that Indians are so accept those of mixed ancestry more readily.  Plus maybe as many as 50% of Africans have some non African ancestry so some use this to define themselves as "mixed".

2012_Census_ethnic_pop

Billy bhai, get with the times, seems you are stuck in the past. Mixed are almost twice of Amerindians.

• 2012_Census_ethnic_pop

Nothing.

I believe his parents, like mine, are multiracial. He should be able to see the faults on both sides. He needs to be balanced in his views....and offer solutions that would solve the racial problems. 

You need to stop fooling yourself that you are balanced.  Your bias is clearly pro Indian and anti black.  At no point do you ever view black attitudes about PPP racism to be valid.

I suspect that the black parent that you have is one of those self hating negroes who probably married to get "chirren wid good hair" so you were raised seeing blacks as an inferior group.

How would you know, u r racist to the core.

Amerindian voter turnout is lower given the difficulties of moving about in the interior and also the fact that Amerindians view both coastal parties as a farce.  Elections in Guyana are about Indians battling black/mixed people.  The tribal elements at around 40% each, leaving 20% consisting of non tribal Indians and black/mixed, and that 7% Amerindian.

Also please note that children don't vote.  A higher % of Amerindian and mixed people are too young to vote than is the case for Indians and Africans.  This idea is too complex for you to grasp but this is indeed a fact.

As to who is mixed in Guyana. One day if you ask them they will tell you they are mixed and the next day they become black.  Africans aren't ethnocentric in the way that Indians are so accept those of mixed ancestry more readily.  Plus maybe as many as 50% of Africans have some non African ancestry so some use this to define themselves as "mixed".

If the blood of a Putagee or a Chine is in the mix then the children are Mixed. Otherwise, the child is a buffiandah or a dougla.  

2012_Census_ethnic_pop

Billy bhai, get with the times, seems you are stuck in the past. Mixed are almost twice of Amerindians.

I believed the mixed are more Django. 

It was PPP who opens up new community across the nation during their 23 years in government, as a result the diversity changes ... then other things happened.. so so