Hey Bibi, yuh coming down fuh de cricket dis weekend? I don’t have any tickets so don’t ask me for any. 😀 My brother in law bought 6 but none for me. Peeples coming from Guyana to guh see de game. If anything, wifee and I will check out Lallo’s Saturday night. But I am not making any promises. 😀

Yes I will be there.  I am hearing that tickets are sold out.  Contact Krishna Persaud, he can get you tickets.

Yes I will be there.  I am hearing that tickets are sold out.  

Dem Indians bought all the Tickets. My Couch is good enough Saturday morning. I done order the ol lady fuh mek Bake, saltfish and Bara fuh me and the Boys.

Yes I will be there.  I am hearing that tickets are sold out.  

Dem Indians bought all the Tickets. My Couch is good enough Saturday morning. I done order the ol lady fuh mek Bake, saltfish and Bara fuh me and the Boys.

Come to the game.  You might get to meet Kohli.  Don’t think Dhoni is playing on Saturday.

Yes I will be there.  I am hearing that tickets are sold out.  Contact Krishna Persaud, he can get you tickets.

With my brother in law having 6 tickets, getting to go to the game is the least of my problem. But given that I am just a casual cricket fan, I would not take those away from more ardent fans. I am sure he will use all of them though.

Dhoni is not on the tour, he volunteer for Army duties in Kashmir.

That’s a very honorable thing to do.  Country first.

I wish Trump was man enough to do such a thing rather than getting his father to get fake documents.

What about those who ran away from joining the Guyana National Service or the army?

They were honorable not to join Monsters and Thieves

What about those who studied on Government scholarships and never went back to fulfill their obligations? 

antabanta posted:

Dis banna is a KNUCKLEHEAD...(just like anti-Banta above...)

With all the illegalities that the Granger coalition government has been engaged is...the illegal selection of the GECOM chairman, for instance...he has no comments about this.

His letter is full of contradictions, like his reference to Ifill...

He did not find it necessary to condemn the coalition excesses since 2015, and he makes it clear that he is not a PPP supporter.

His letter implies to me that he is setting himself up for a position in the coalition government....just like that other dude...Taron Kamraj.

Stchupid-man... Stabroek News cannot publish a whole novel from Gerhard. He's addressing a very specific issue in on party, not the whole political situation in Guyana. I will list the first five valid points he made. I don't have the time to go through the whole letter for your benefit.

1. AFC squandered its opportunity to serve Guyana well
2. AFC no longer has value
3. Rewarding the AFC with valuable positions in the administration is insulting to the Guyanese public
4. The AFC internal power struggle is detrimental
5. The AFC candidate for prime minister is a poor choice

Banna,

Everything you said above can be summarized in one sentence about his views on the AFC, the party of his choice. We gather that much from the title of the letter.

That still leaves the bigger question about his approval approval of the coalition...and the contradictions.

So whats your point?

Should we now wait for a second treatise to ascertain his views on this matter? Seems to me his endorsement of the coalition is as important as his remarks about the AFC....and incidentally...he is not telling us anything NEW about the AFC.

come to read the thread and you to lunatics fighting again!

Apologies.  Unfortunately I need to defend the character of me and my family as this is a public forum being read by my family members and associates.  

Ayuh need to quit the bashing on public forum. I hate to read the constant private details, just saying.

Is that the same cyat that schittt on the suitcase that you were taking to Guyana?

Guyana??  Never been since knowing you!!

I think the trip had to do with buying ice cream for the children in Guyana.  When you returned from the trip, your wife filed for divorce.  What year was that?

Wrong gyaal.  I had already moved to America and living in America with big son.  You mekking up you own cyat shit story.

Apologies.  Unfortunately I need to defend the character of me and my family as this is a public forum being read by my family members and associates.  

Ayuh need to quit the bashing on public forum. I hate to read the constant private details, just saying.

Someone said: “A break up is like a broken mirror. It is better to leave it broken than hurt yourself trying to fix it.”

Both parties just need to move on. I grow roses and my garden is full with blooms. Some last for more than a week and some just a few days. I am reminded of this quote:

“Relationships are just like rose, no one can know how long they last. You should deal with your relationships softly. You should not hold them tightly.”

Bye ! 

Banna,

Everything you said above can be summarized in one sentence about his views on the AFC, the party of his choice. We gather that much from the title of the letter.

That still leaves the bigger question about his approval approval of the coalition...and the contradictions.

So whats your point?

Should we now wait for a second treatise to ascertain his views on this matter? Seems to me his endorsement of the coalition is as important as his remarks about the AFC....and incidentally...he is not telling us anything NEW about the AFC.

Unless you have issues understanding English, you should not need any treatise from anyone to understand Gerhard's views. My point is in response to your request that Gerhard write a novel about the political situation in Guyana because you don't think he listed enough issues in his letter. If you think more points should be made, perhaps you should write your own letter. You asked what's good about the letter. I listed the first five points to try and help you out. I really thought you might be capable of taking it from there.

antabanta posted:

Banna,

So whats your point?

Unless you have issues understanding English, you should not need any treatise from anyone to understand Gerhard's views. My point is in response to your request that Gerhard write a novel about the political situation in Guyana because you don't think he listed enough issues in his letter. If you think more points should be made, perhaps you should write your own letter. You asked what's good about the letter. I listed the first five points to try and help you out. I really thought you might be capable of taking it from there.

Shredder, you are becoming redundant...

We dont need a novel from the gentleman. We need an answer to the two crucial issues ...his feigning ignorance (or conveniently ignoring) of the illegalities committed by the coalition and his point about Ifill  vis a vis PPP supporters is nonsensical.

Let me spell out for you: He is supporting the move towards authoritarianism by the Granger government (a la Freddie Kissoon).

Then he invokes Ifill as a model coalition supporter as if to suggest that Indos are not capable of rising to that "principled" level. He is playing a dangerous because he is bracing on traditional stereotypes 

He adds nothing new to the debate regarding the AFC ...every layman in Guyana, I am sure, understands this about the AFC.

By glossing over these issues, it makes him look like an opportunist, now rising from a 4 year slumber...

antabanta posted:

Good letter, Gerhard, but please don't ever use the term "pellucidly clear" again.

Yo Shredder...whats up bro?

What is "good" about dis letter....? jes asking

Wahappen, Moutho-prekke? Thought me and you turn bad friend since you realize I'm really and truly working on a novel and you shame because you were trying to mock me for stating that I was and so on and so on.

you rambling here ...like a shredder banna...I am having a hard time following your second sentence...

Is that how dem country people talk in Guyana?

Break it down nuh?

Someone said: “A break up is like a broken mirror. It is better to leave it broken than hurt yourself trying to fix it.”

Both parties just need to move on. I grow roses and my garden is full with blooms. Some last for more than a week and some just a few days. I am reminded of this quote:

“Relationships are just like rose, no one can know how long they last. You should deal with your relationships softly. You should not hold them tightly.”

Bye ! 

Understand, I never wanted this episode with her, that's why I had quit this site after we broke up.  I wanted to have no further exchanges or interaction, as I knew the personality.  However, I was viciously attacked when I was long gone.  I was forced to reregister and return.

Frankly, the blame lies with the Admin for allowing this and even taking part in it.  They are highly unprofessional and ascribe to the lowest common denominator.  And the site becomes them.  Had they stopped it, I would not have returned as the site brings me nothing.  It used to be much better earlier.  It's become a harbor for low IQ and uncouth posters and solicit the same response.  I don't interact or have anything to do with anyone on this site.

Believe me, if I know I could leave this site and the same thing will not be recur, I would quit.  However, Admin has actually indicated the opposite so I am stuck with dealing with her lies.

Maybe when Django or some new admin takes over and runs the site differently, I can leave in peace.

Just look, she likes to believe only she has associates and family who read this site, well I do too and they see her slander and lies.  Even the ones in Guyana, who disinvited her from their homes, read the shyte she writes! 

It was a family member, who read what she was saying about me when I was gone, told me to go back and confront her lies.  With all she writes, I never once referred to her family.  Today I made a reference to a piece of public information as a lesson of morality for her.  I didn't make that up!  What she likes to wish upon others, is among hers.  And there is more, but I won't drag it in!

Spouse attended UG, did his GNS stint, then went to the US Army for 4 years, the latter 2 in Würzburg, Germany.

ALL you KNUCKLEHEADS (especially Mits and Base) need to find some thing useful to do with your time...dont you guys work?? or go to school??

Here we have a serious political discussion on your home country and you bannas having a cuss down on the side...and gossiping like women at the Starbrook Fish Market...

Bye ! 

Hey Mits, speaking of flowers, my garden is in full bloom. I have 2 hibiscus plants that bloom every July for the past 30 years, one red and other white flowers large like a tawa. Everyone admires them. 

ALL you KNUCKLEHEADS (especially Mits and Base) need to find some thing useful to do with your time...dont you guys work?? or go to school??

Here we have a serious political discussion on your home country and you bannas having a cuss down on the side...and gossiping like women at the Starbrook Fish Market...

Nah boi. I post in breaks or before or after work. I will get busy with close in a few days.

I left, want to leave, site lost value to me.  I only respond to lies.  Who win elections so be it, it will continue, oil will flow and all will be as it will be, PNC or PPP.  Don’t matter.  Don’t overthink!

Nah boi. I post in breaks or before or after work. I will get busy with close in a few days.

I left, want to leave, site lost value to me.  I only respond to lies.  Who win elections so be it, it will continue, oil will flow and all will be as it will be, PNC or PPP.  Don’t matter.  Don’t overthink!

That meat cutting job at Shoprite supermarket has a lot of breaks.

Wrong again, Is Whole Foods!!

Banna, that first few days is like getting bludgeoned. But it is always easier when the numbers are great. 

This week will be slow but from Monday, crazy.  Numbers are great, but you won’t believe what we facing. We had to scale back production in Syracuse due to shortage of skilled labor upstate, thanks to the Trump economy.  We’re importing products from India to meet contract obligations but it’s eating into the bottom line. 

Banna, we never have slow days but I like it that way as I would be bored if my days were slow. That is why I refer to the first 3 to 4 days as a bludgeoning.  No doubt Trump's economy has been good but lots of people were not quite prepared for the impact of his tariffs.

When I say slow, its relative to the first five days where hourly deadlines are critical.  Once the ledger is closed, it’s financials and business analytics!

I hear you. In fact, the Finance department is usually at that point where more is done with less. It is the one true example of 'lean' and that is constant across all industries. 

Iman deh pon one speed, even the bike I use around here is one speed (what we called constant bike) can't peddle back. Y'all still young so you gaffe buss yo balls, Iman did all dat and now take it one day at a time, riding  my constance bike as I take in the sights of the..ahem...scantilly clad visitors to our lil town, mmmmm

Wrong again, Is Whole Foods!!

I'm sure it's Shoprite.  Whole Foods is out of your league.

We can use a jahray man on this forum to flush out the virus that's causing this constant quarrelling between members. 

Hang in there.  Just a matter of time before it's shut down.

We can use a jahray man on this forum to flush out the virus that's causing this constant quarrelling between members. 

Hang in there.  Just a matter of time before it's shut down.

You wish for that to happen !!!