URGENT: Please standby for live updates

from an address to the nation

from Presidential Candidate David Granger,

which is to be followed by an APNU+AFC press conference. 

Please follow the webcast on the attached link.

The Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM)
is the entity that is responsible
for the administration and
conduct of elections in Guyana

Happening Now: APNU+AFC Press Conference starting

with Presidential Candidate David Granger,

Prime Ministerial Candidate Moses Nagamootoo,

Co-Chairs Joseph Harmon and Raphel Trotman

and APNU executive member Rupert Roopnarine

Happening Now

APNUAFC's photo.

APNU+AFC has no interest

in any disorder or disruption

or any thing that would result

in any delay in the results.  -

Granger

Judith Charles
Peace perfect peace!!

Last Skinnyhype Barbiewe got this ...
God says it is time for peace to rain in guyana

We are now

at an unsatisfactory stage

of the electoral process and

the responsibility cannot

be owned by APNU+AFC.

GECOM is responsible

for this process-

Granger

While we have

seen the trend from our rallies

we would not want

to pre-empt what GECOM

would be responsible for reporting- Nagamootoo

Faoud Rahaman
Mr moses...we got this one....
plz start stream lining your minsters....
cause we have to make
a positive statement in the first 100 days....

Wonika Beaton
It is time we need a change and to live in unity

Based on what we are seeing

we are performing better

than we did in 2011

in a number of areas -

Trotman

Marjorie Mendonza
Beautiful brother
the God who never sleeps
watches over the land and it's people

Travis Hardy
And we will continue to be on top
throughout the counting period

Please standby:

Official statement will be posted here in a few minutes

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS:

117 of 2299 ballot boxes

(Reg 2 - 4 boxes,

Reg 3 - 3 boxes,

Reg 4 - 69 boxes,

Reg 5 - 17 boxes,

Reg 6 - 15 boxes,

Reg 7 - 4 boxes,

Reg 9 - 3 boxes,

Reg 10 - 2 boxes

APNU+AFC      - 14,991

PPP/C          - 9,146

OTHER PARTIES -     108

TOTAL         - 24,245

Anthony Lambert
What happen to region 3
how come they taking so long?

So um....when is the APNU-AFC concession statement gonna get posted?

There will be a Party

to welcome the New Consul General

at Joe Kanhai.

Strictly By Invitation

So um....when is the APNU-AFC concession statement gonna get posted?

There will be a Party

to welcome the New Counsel General

at Joe Kanhai.

Strictly By Invitation

No. 1 It's Consul-General yuh dunce.

No. 2 I should have asked for the Middle Eastern rice contract

Each party has the SoP reports from each station.  They know full well what the results are.

This is 2015. 

The Coalition look like they've won to you? Does that look like a bunch of people that just won the lottery and made Guyanese history?

Each party has the SoP reports from each station.  They know full well what the results are.

This is 2015. 

CaribJ the PPP got their Lungera

asking for Concession Statement.

De Racist Jihaji say

if Left up to Granger

CaribJ type will get the Job.

Now de Dunce saying

he should have asked for

Middle East Rice Contract.

This is 2015. 

De Racist Jihaji say

if Left up to Granger

Now de Dunce saying

he should have asked for

De "dunce" was apparently smart enough to pick de winner in dis harse race

Maybe if ayuh had listened to de "dunce" instead of dem antiman (like you) then the Coalition might have stood a chance.

I gave you all plenty free advice on GNI. Even posted accurate REAL polls showing that ya'll were in trouble.

This is 2015. 

The Coalition look like they've won to you? Does that look like a bunch of people that just won the lottery and made Guyanese history?

You should know by my comments that I know that Indians fell to their racist instincts.  The AFC boys are quiet.  If they knew different we would have heard so.

So go continue to drink to your continued ability to whip and humiliate blacks.  Even slaves sometimes rebel you know!

This is 2015. 

De Racist Jihaji say

if Left up to Granger

Now de Dunce saying

he should have asked for

Given that you seem so confident why not tell us who well Moses did in Berbice.

Also understand something.  We speak ENGLISH in Guyana not Hindi, even though the PPP seems to think that Indians should be Indian before they are Guyanese.

This is 2015. 

You should know by my comments that I know that Indians fell to their racist instincts.  The AFC boys are quiet.  If they knew different we would have heard so.

So go continue to drink to your continued ability to whip and humiliate blacks.  Even slaves sometimes rebel you know!

Believe it or not I'm actually simply kinda relieved about the election.

Not as thrilled as you'd think.

However, I'm absolutely gratified that I can point and laugh at the AFC Mudheads here on GNI.

The really funny thing is that I posted genuine information all throughout this campaign these AFC mudheads were too stupid to make use of.

Believe it or not I'm actually simply kinda relieved about the election.

Yes Indians can sing "coolie pan tap", even as the PPP sells their rice lands to the Chinese.  Bajans don't want them so they can forget about fleeing there.

The AFC have been very quiet since you all PPP racists have been screaming.  They will be the biggest losers if the PPP wins as there is no way that Granger will survive if he gives away seats to a non productive market, diluting APNU to fewer than 20 seats.

You give free Advise

Who ask you?

Derek want Know?

Free Food & Drink from Joe

After getting Rescue

Free Food,

Free Clothes

Black Pants & Jacket Deposited in the Garbage

Free Shelter.

Rescue and put in a home

Now....Dereck say....

Tell us why it stop?

Anil cannot tell me

PPP pay my Hotel Bill

Meals & Transportation...

and lil Sperm too

Could you Say De Same

You give free Advise

Who ask you?

Derek want Know?

Free Food & Drink from Joe

After getting Rescue

Free Food,

Free Clothes

Black Pants & Jacket Deposited in the Garbage

Free Shelter.

Rescue and put in a home

Now....Dereck say....

Tell us why it stop?

Anil cannot tell me

PPP pay my Hotel Bill

Meals & Transportation...

and lil Sperm too

Could you Say De Same

I am gonna enjoy this

Keep it coming bai

You have no idea how much the cries of low class people busin out amuses me

Dereck say you feel

yuh is President Carter....

You want give advise....

You and Baldeo

did thing together...

suddenly you feel

you Qualify to be

a Political Consultant

for a Country 83,000 sq miles.

President Carter run the Carter Center...

What U Running....De Jihaji Shelter.

Dereck say you feel

yuh is President Carter....

You want give advise....

You and Baldeo

did thing together...

suddenly you feel

you Qualify to be

a Political Consultant

for a Country 83,000 sq miles.

President Carter run the Carter Center...

What U Running....De Jihaji Shelter.

So um, how de counting of the ballots going?

How many seats did the Coalition win?

https://sites.google.com/site/guyanadecides/

155 Ballot Boxes

APNU + AFC Valid Votes
PPP C Valid Votes

Yaaaawwwn. Why don't you just tell us what Uncle Moses told you when you called him tonight?

You can't because he either didn't tell you or he did and you know you lost and just wanna avoid the shame of me rubbing your face in it just a little longer.

Alas, so many many Vice Presidents never to be

155 Ballot Boxes

APNU + AFC Valid Votes
PPP C Valid Votes

Jalil, is there any district unaccounted for that can drastically swing things in favor of either the current government or APNU? I note Region 1 has yet to be reported but apparently it is a stronghold for APNU. Any advice of which Regions are key for APNU to win the election?

Originally Posted by TriniCallaloo:

155 Ballot Boxes

APNU + AFC Valid Votes
PPP C Valid Votes

Jalil, is there any district unaccounted for that can drastically swing things in favor of either the current government or APNU? I note Region 1 has yet to be reported but apparently it is a stronghold for APNU. Any advice of which Regions are key for APNU to win the election?

Region 1 is a PPP stronghold.  The results are only for individual ballot boxes. There is no official confirmation of the results, though the various parties ought to know by now.

PPP supporters are screaming victory.  AFC supporters are silent, and elsewhere so are APNU supporters.  As of now APNU supporters are passing around videos showing attempts by the PPP to disturb the voting process in APNU areas. 

Regardless as to whether there was any impact on the vote, given Guyana's racial divisiveness and the  extreme racism that the PPP displayed in its campaign, it was uncalled for. Now they have agitated crowds.  If the PPP wins many will refuse to accept the results and may not listen to Granger's appeal for calm.

The PPP has been extremely irresponsible, throwing has on a fire and then screaming for some one to put out the flames.  They had no business sending a very divisive and unscrupulous character to various polling stations when he had no reason to be there.

Originally Posted by TriniCallaloo:

155 Ballot Boxes

APNU + AFC Valid Votes
PPP C Valid Votes

Although it is still early in the counting

APNU AFC are doing

better in every area

so far in the individual polling stations

in every district.

What we are seeing

is improvement on the

results of the 2011 polls -

this trend simply means

there will be a big improvement of

the 52% gained by APNU AFC

in the last elections. 

Based on what we are seeing

we are performing better

than we did in 2011

in a number of areas -

Trotman

You guys have the SoPs.  Stop releasing ballot boxes, which account for not even 10% of the total, and fooling yourselves that this is indicative of a trend.

If you don't want to discuss SoPs, than simply stop chatting until sufficient boxes have been counted to allow a determination of the results.

You guys have the SoPs.  Stop releasing ballot boxes, which account for not even 10% of the total, and fooling yourselves that this is indicative of a trend.

If you don't want to discuss SoPs, than simply stop chatting until sufficient boxes have been counted to allow a determination of the results.

The AFC is in damage control mode.

The PNC has heightened expectations that have fallen flat. Can't imagine Granger is relishing the prospect of ending the "love and unity" thing by putting the public smackdown on the AFC's 12 parliamentarians to be.

And the PPP is in no particular hurry to pre-empt GECOM at all. They want GECOM to declare them the winners.

And GECOM is really concerned about causing the country to burn which means they move slower.

In sum, everyone has a good reason to shut their mouths for now and let the nobodies fill the void. Nobodies like Jalil

And GECOM is really concerned about causing the country to burn which means they move slower.

Black people are already convinced that the PPP stole the election, thanks to the antics of Kwame.  So taking longer to release the results just deepens that fear.

This is what happens when the PPP launches a racist campaign based on scaring Indians, instead of a campaign aimed at embracing all Guyanese.

Now they have deepened the divide and made people much more cynical about the political process!  But this is what you like.

AFC APNU

Puts the Nation on Notice....

GECOM IS RESPONSIBLE

TO REPORT THE ELECTION RESULTS

WITHOUT DELAY  

Posted 2 hours ago2 hours