No posting the same article or picture by the same person on multiple threads. a link and a reference is all that is needed

No racial slurs...party gets a warning and on the second he/she gets locked in the paddock.

No posting of un-sourced articles.

Absolutely no cursing unless it is reporting what was said.

Sanction the trolls... plain nasty people... and flaming as opposed to discussion.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

No posting the same article or picture by the same person on multiple threads. a link and a reference is all that is needed

No racial slurs...party gets a warning and on the second he/she gets locked in the paddock.

Sanction the trolls... plain nasty people... and flaming as opposed to discussion.

Yuh Rass gun be the first to be Ban then.

Originally Posted by raymond:

I, hereby, recommend that Raymond be the Moderator.

shucks...ah cyant try and rough yuh up anymore 

You got the message.

On a serious note, Political Section needs a Moderator; and while there are many others equally capable to perform the functions; a few will have much more time to be effective in the position.

And indeed, I do recommend you-Raymond for the position.

oh lord...ayuh wait till I get the position nah

* By the way ray, you should emulate Biggie when you land the admin job.

* Remember Biggie over at CC ? He had no friends. He was a mean MOFO---and a true dictator.

* Posters need to know who the boss is---no one questioned Biggie---one warning and Biggie hit the ban button---sometimes no warning.

oh lord...ayuh wait till I get the position nah

* By the way ray, you should emulate Biggie when you land the admin job.

* Remember Biggie over at CC ? He had no friends. He was a mean MOFO---and a true dictator.

* Posters need to know who the boss is---no one questioned Biggie---one warning and Biggie hit the ban button---sometimes no warning.

Biggie ban himself

Originally Posted by Mars:

Correct titles must be the headings of articles.

Thread titles may be abbreviated with the exact words in the stated titles.

Baloney.

Posters should be able to make their own headlines once they do not violate the rules of the forum.

I agree, once the exact headlines is listed when posting the copied article: makes sense

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Excellent!  In addition to racial slurs, I would add  race baiting topics.

Originally Posted by asj:

Correct titles must be the headings of articles.

Thread titles may be abbreviated with the exact words in the stated titles.

Baloney.

Posters should be able to make their own headlines once they do not violate the rules of the forum.

I agree, once the exact headlines is listed when posting the copied article: makes sense

On the headline box I should able to say that the PPP/C is a Corrupt Govt and show why the PPP/C is Corrupt in the letter box, with the article official headline.

* If Raymond starts banning posters because he doesn't like their IDEAS or OPINIONS, then the forum will lose its vitality and dynamism.

* Raymond should make it clear that nasty, personal attacks on fellow posters will not be tolerated.

* But if, for example,  yuji comes here and says he is hell bent on preventing a CUFFY from ever ruling Guyana again----that is yuji's opinion---he didn't insult a fellow poster---he just expressed his opinion---albeit a contentious and controversial one. yuji ought not be banned for a contentious opinion.

* And, of course, the Rev maintains that the CUFFY LOVERS are dying for a CUFFY to rule Guyana again.

* I am sure Raymond finds that statement offensive----but if that statement ever becomes a bannable one----then this forum will be a dead house----boring and sterile.

* If Raymond starts banning posters because he doesn't like their IDEAS or OPINIONS, then the forum will lose its vitality and dynamism.

* Raymond should make it clear that nasty, personal attacks on fellow posters will not be tolerated.

* But if, for example,  yuji comes here and says he is hell bent on preventing a CUFFY from ever ruling Guyana again----that is yuji's opinion---he didn't insult a fellow poster---he just expressed his opinion---albeit a contentious and controversial one. yuji ought not be banned for a contentious opinion.

* And, of course, the Rev maintains that the CUFFY LOVERS are dying for a CUFFY to rule Guyana again.

* I am sure Raymond finds that statement offensive----but if that statement ever becomes a bannable one----then this forum will be a dead house----boring and sterile.

This is race hate and race bait. Raymond has the right to ban. Race hate is a criminal offence.

Can't you grow up for a change?

Do you plan to live your entire life as a racist jackass?

This is race hate and race bait. Raymond has the right to ban. Race hate is a criminal offence.

* The current owners and chief admin of GNI may not agree with the opinions of the Rev and yuji, but they respect Rev and yuji's right to express their opinions, contentions as they may be.

* Why should a CUFFY ever rule Guyana again given how destructive the previous 2 CUFFY leaders were. Burnham and Hoyte ruined and impoverished Guyana.

* LONG LIVE THE PPP AND ITS EAST INDIAN RULER.

* If Raymond is planning on banning Rev for the above statement---he has no business being ADMIN.

Can't you grow up for a change?

Do you plan to live your entire life as a racist jackass?

what you plan to change a jackass to a donkey,any any case rev will still be a racist donkey

Listen!

* You folks can call the Rev all the nasty names in the book.

* NO BIGGIE! Par for the course.

* But the Rev's opinion and ideas must be respected---whether you agree with them or not.

* The GNI forum insists that posters must respect each other---no name calling and ad hominem attacks.

* But GNI has always respected posters rights to their opinions---no matter how controversial or contentious they may be.

* The Rev maintains that CUFFY LOVERS are dying for a CUFFY to rule Guyana and they will never be happy or satisfied until a CUFFY takes over the Presidency.

* The above statement will offend many---but it is not a bannable statement---and if Raymond thinks it's bannable---Raymond should be castrated for being narrow-minded and intolerant.

Originally Posted by Stinger:

it is also your opinion that blacks in Guyana should be hung from the tallest tree

look yall jus ban dis muddahsucka aready

stinger:

* The Rev was banned just once from this forum when he dropped the N bomb on you.

* Admin did the right thing---posters must not insult fellow posters.

* The Rev personally attacked you and was rightfully banned.

* But you can't ban posters because their opinions are contentions, controversial, prejudiced, racist, etc

* I guess you didn't read the Rev's take on Obama during the 2012 election.

I personally think that term is racist, and I don't think racism should be allowed on GNI...I'm sure Rev knows how I feel about that anyway

I know posters get hot under the collar and out of hand sometimes, and even use racism in their speech...I wouldn't ban someone in a heated argument (will warn them)...but, if the term is continued to be used in a racial manner just for the heck of it, then the poster deserves a time out.

Is one thing to go back and forth...but to continue to use a racist term willy nilly reflects badly on GNI

...but, if the term is continued to be used in a racial manner just for the heck of it, then the poster deserves a time out.

* You have just disqualified yourself from being admin.

* You cannot ban a poster for a statement you deem to be racist.

* This is a political forum.

* Posters should be banned for insulting each other.

* But a PPP supporter making a statement like "NO CUFFY MUST EVER RULE GUYANA AGAIN"----you can't ban a poster for that statement.

* That's an OPINION---and Most PPP supporters will agree with that opinion.

* It's only the PNC LOVERS like you Raymond who will find it bannable.

* Anyway ray, if you are ever appointed admin---and you make it clear that CUFFY LOVER is racist and no longer tolerated----then your wish must be respected.

* But there will be CREATIVE ways to get around the rule.

what you plan to change a jackass to a donkey,any any case rev will still be a racist donkey

Well we can turn him into a mule. He'll be sterile, but still pull his weight.

you are hereby warned

HA HA HA HA HA

* Thanks for the warning.

* Biggie would have pressed the ban button already.

* By the way, no 2nd warning---when you issue a warning---next offense and it's banland----or if the poster argues with you---BANLAND.

* Hope you get the job ray.

If you feel that a black person should not rule Guyana again, it's your opinion and I don't think someone should be banned for their opinion. I am sure you'll get plenty objections...but the way you come across with that term is very offensive.

Also, it don't need to be repeated over and over and over...we get the point the first 20 times.

I believe people should be free to give their opinions....not beat people over the head with it

...but the way you come across with that term is very offensive.

* Here in the US---You're a DEMOCRAT, right ?

* A lot of comments you hear or read from Republicans you will disagree with and deem offensive.

* That's how it is in politics---you'll hate and despise a lot of what your opponent says.

* Regarding Guyana politics:

* I agree that the N word is offensive and must not be used.

* BUT HOW CAN A CREATIVE PHRASE LIKE CUFFY LOVER BE DEEMED UGLY AND REPREHENSIBLE ?

* By the way, that CUFFY LOVER label really got to you PNC/AFC supporters---it incensed and infuriated many of you----Mission accomplished.

dude...you're just substituting the N word with that term

* That's an OPINION ray---not a FACT.

* Looks like power has already gone to your head---you'd make a good admin.

* Hope amral names yuji along with you.

* GNI cannot have only a PNC LOVER as admin----that would destroy the excitement of the forum---CUFFY LOVERS would run wild.

dude...you're just substituting the N word with that term

* That's an OPINION ray---not a FACT.

* Looks like power has already gone to your head---you'd make a good admin.

* Hope amral names yuji along with you.

* GNI cannot have only a PNC LOVER as admin----that would destroy the excitement of the forum---CUFFY LOVERS would run wild.

since I am not a PNC lover, it's a moot point