They are reportedly not announcing results as "official" because the PPP/C has indicated it will seek an injunction in the High Court to prevent the Commission from doing so.

At this point an injunction to preserve the "status quo" is the way to go provided that there is a reasonable basis for it.

Unofficial announcement in whose favor?

They are reportedly not announcing results as "official" because the PPP/C has indicated it will seek an injunction in the High Court to prevent the Commission from doing so.

At this point an injunction to preserve the "status quo" is the way to go provided that there is a reasonable basis for it.

the ppp want their bodies to line the streets hanging from the trees 

Shaits Bhai,

Why does the PPP not pack it in if it lost ? A loss is a loss.

APNU got their support base out and the PPP could not. 

Let us all put shoulders together and move Guyana forward. It is time for change.

This might be the only chance we have in our lifetime. There is hope for unity.

Yuji

Heard Ramo want to concede but Jagdeo telling him not to

There is panic in Freedom House. Some ministers have seen the writing on the wall and are clearing their offices today. Jagdeo has the most to lose so he ent giving up easily.

Khamraj Lall of CasH Jet fame may have been busy during this time...

Shaits Bhai,

Why does the PPP not pack it in if it lost ? A loss is a loss.

APNU got their support base out and the PPP could not. 

Let us all put shoulders together and move Guyana forward. It is time for change.

This might be the only chance we have in our lifetime. There is hope for unity.

Yuji

good on you bro

Jagdeo is the one behind the recount and threat of court injunction. He is sensible to discern that these moves have potentially dangerous risks. Granger and Nagamootoo are urging APNU+AFC supporters to be patient but there are some lumpen who could ignore them and riot. Jagdeo is going down and he doesn't care if Georgetown goes down with him.

Also, Tupak and Elvis was seen entering the Building

If I was in Govt and I know things about to change...I'll be doing the same

Why??  You are sure you would have committed fraud, murder or worst???

hey, stuff happens when people spend 22 years in Govt

Jagdeo is the one behind the recount and threat of court injunction. He is sensible to discern that these moves have potentially dangerous risks. Granger and Nagamootoo are urging APNU+AFC supporters to be patient but there are some lumpen who could ignore them and riot. Jagdeo is going down and he doesn't care if Georgetown goes down with him.

So it will be a good opportunity to ORDER the GPF and GDF to SHOOT TO KILL!!!

SOB afraid for his buddy Bobby Ramroop and others who fed from the trough

That's what Jagdeo wants. He is playing with big fire.

Look at you now...cause PPP about to lose, you want people dead...wha happen bai...don't tek it so rough

Break out de 'garden wine'

People must not be allowed to behave like ANIMALS in a civilized Society!!!   Look at the Videos again!!

The Rev has this to the PPP/C:

DON'T BE SORE LOSERS!

* If GECOM says you lost---you lost---get the hell out of there and make way for Granger and APNU/AFC.

You are a true Antiman chap.

You are not doing this to show your love of democracy or APNU-AFC. You're just hoping the posters here will forget your vile and disgusting propaganda directed towards the Opposition.

YOU CALLED THEM "DIRTY INDIANS"!

You are a disgusting piece of shyte chap.

but yuh don't shoot to kill..yuh see police does shoot protestors in the US?

Not even the U.S. army shoots to kill. We "escalate force" only in direct proportion to the threat. And our first aim is wound and disable civilian-based threats.

The only time someone is wounded by the GPF, is because dem cyant shoot straight. Hopefully, things don't get outa hand.

DON'T BE SORE LOSERS!

* If GECOM says you lost---you lost---get the hell out of there and make way for Granger and APNU/AFC.

Absolutely!!  Did they????

Arrite...maybe you don't want to buy the beer...so, I'll let yuh off the hook...now accept defeat

DON'T BE SORE LOSERS!

You are not doing this to show your love of democracy or APNU-AFC. You're just hoping the posters here will forget your vile and disgusting propaganda directed towards the Opposition.

I forgive him, but I need a barge pole to keep my distance.

DON'T BE SORE LOSERS!

I forgive him, but I need a barge pole to keep my distance.

Youse a better man that I!

I would piss pon he instead of ruin a perfectly useful party flag.