So um....did anyone actually read the Validity of Elections Act which only authorizes the Court under extreme circumstances to re-allocate the National Assembly?

The Presidency cannot be changed no matter what. The Constitution actually forbids the Courts from inquiring into the election of a President. Once the oath is subscribed to then only impeachment can remove a President. Something that is only possible in theory and not practice.

So um....did anyone actually read the Validity of Elections Act which only authorizes the Court under extreme circumstances to re-allocate the National Assembly?

The Presidency cannot be changed no matter what. The Constitution actually forbids the Courts from inquiring into the election of a President. Once the oath is subscribed to then only impeachment can remove a President. Something that is only possible in theory and not practice.

You beat me to it, padna.

Yesterday, critics were questioning the coalition's decision to advertise the CJ and AG positions in the Caribbean.

Wha dem go seh now? Hiring a Jamaican lawyer to help with the PPP petition.

Fish,

I can believe now that there are no qualified attorneys in Guyana to fill our top posts.

Like dem idiots dis who think that they can remove Granger by Election Petition. Morons!

There is even an argument to be made that the Validity of Elections Act is probably unconstitutional. The Constitution only permits questions of the qualifications of MPs to be adjudicated not the Presidency and not the allocation of seats in the Assembly.
Fish,

I can believe now that there are no qualified attorneys in Guyana to fill our top posts.

Like dem idiots dis who think that they can remove Granger by Election Petition. Morons!

There is even an argument to be made that the Validity of Elections Act is probably unconstitutional. The Constitution only permits questions of the qualifications of MPs to be adjudicated not the Presidency and not the allocation of seats in the Assembly.

I think they will be petitioning for fresh elections.