Ok folks let us have a serious discussion regarding the AFC.

AFC's chairman is Nigel who is an Afro Guyanese.

AFC's VICE Chairman is Moses who is an Indo Guyanese.

Based on the results of the last election, Moses brought in most of the AFC's votes and those were mostly Indo Guyanese votes.

Now that we have that fact clear:

Should the AFC have an Afro Leader or an Indo Leader ?

As an Indo Guyanese supporter, will you support Nigel as Leader of the AFC ?

As an Afro Guyanese supporter, will you support Moses as the Leader of the AFC ?

Let us keep this sensitive post civil.

Based on the results of the last election, Moses brought in most of the AFC's votes and those were mostly Indo Guyanese votes.

As an Afro Guyanese supporter, will you support Moses as the Leader of the AFC ?

the only thing "sensitive" about your little piece of vileness masquerading as invitation to "serious [civil] discussion" is the unwiped bt that u shat it from

Like a gender of the UNKWOWN kind, YUJI lurking and waiting for the opportunity to pounch.

Come here let me knuckle you YUJI.

Yugi lost some brain cells from drinking trench water.

....................................................................................

PPP’s 20-year unbroken rule an era of broken promises – AFC

October 4, 2012 | By | Filed Under News 

“Tomorrow (October 5th) marks 20 unbroken years of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) in Government, and much of what is positive over the years, has been lost in the frenzy over political control and domination.” This notion was expressed by Alliance for Change (AFC) Vice-Chairman, Moses Nagamootoo, during the Party’s weekly press briefing. Nagamootoo, who once served as a Minister in the PPP Government from 1992 to 2000, reflected that when the PPP assented to Office, it was supposed to be “the dawn of a new era”.

AFC Vice-Chairman, Moses Nagamootoo

“The ‘new era’ promise has been betrayed, and working people have lost faith and hope in the PPP. It is divided and weak and under its present ‘Jagdeoite’ leadership, it can no longer by itself guarantee Guyana good, stable and effective governance. The PPP’s rule has been an era of broken promises.” Nagamootooo stressed that during the 20-year period, President Bharrat Jagdeo ruled from 1999 to 2011, and those years stand out as Guyana’s disgraced era of political vulgarity, lawlessness and corruption. He noted that the early years of the Party in Office were not mired in corruption. “The Cheddi Jagan presidency was the golden gem of “lean and clean” in governance. It was short-lived. While the formal political democracy for which we had fought relentlessly, was to survive, the frugal and honest government of Cheddi Jagan died with him,” Nagamootoo reflected. The veteran politician stressed that 20 years ago Guyanese voted for a change in how Government did business, as they sought benefits for their hard work and taxes, improved social services and job opportunities, but the story of development has been lost in the narrative of corruption. “There is no parallel in Guyana’s history for the vulgar descent into corrupt practices as that unfolding under the PPP’s watch. The inheritors have put Cheddi Jagan and his crop of selfless fighters to shame. “These inheritors have become get-rich-quick elite that have forged an incestuous relationship with rags-to-riches tycoons. They and their cronies swindle billions of dollars on scamsâ€Ķfailed construction projects; accounts hidden from the treasury; super salaries for sinecure employment together with ‘fat cat’ pensions, perks and privileges; rigged contracts for computers, drugs, pirated textbooks.” Nagamootoo opined that after 20 years, “the social fabric of society is disintegrating, as there seems to be no effective safety net for the poor and vulnerable. In addition, Government has to be held accountable for the near financial collapse of the National Insurance Scheme in which thousands of contributors invested and are now pushed to the edge of uncertainty”. “The drain in public funds, plus squandermania and waste, has resulted in greater borrowing so that Guyana’s national debt today is higher than that under the PNC regime,” Nagamootoo noted.

god dam racist,watch how them collie and black will corporate in parliament and shut down the budjet

Originally Posted by raymond:

stop pandering to race

Ray, though we would like to remove race, it's a fact of life at election time.

Maybe that should change...unless you like the cesspool of race based politics

We in NA cannot change it. It's left on the shoulders of the politicians.

This is the depth of the PPP racism but guess what the APNU got their head up so far up their tail that they cannot attack the PPP brutally.  It took them three days to wake up that on the issue that their deputy shadow Finance Minister - Sharma is GONE!

Yuji Indians are now only around 45% of the voters and DECLINING!  So continue to think that racist appeals to Indo insecurity will guarantee the PPP majority votes.

The demographics trends are against you.  Your future is becoming more and more like APNU's.  Consigned by demographics to remain a MINORITY party, because neither have been able to move beyond their tribal bases, even as both try to deny that fact.

I don't believe Race should be the factor however, given the mistrust among Indo/Afro Guyanese, it always is.  The brutality suffered by Indians under the quasi-apartheid policies of the PNC has made it difficult to overcome.  My understanding of Mr Hughs, he has great respect and admiration for Indian accomplishments however, one is always fearful of the evil PNC force lurking in the background waiting to pounce and re-establish the old order.  For this reason, Indians are reluctant to take any chances other than PPP paramountcy.  It is unfortunate as the PPP has been remiss on many fronts over the years.

Baseman, there is something you are trying to say but it did not come out.  Can you please elucidate on your thoughts?

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Baseman, there is something you are trying to say but it did not come out.  Can you please elucidate on your thoughts?

Learn to read between the lines.

AFC have no objection to the shakeup in the cabinet

will support PPP new Minister of Education....Dr Vidya Persaud

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

You-gee and Kwame join at the waist

PNC will continue to support Jagdeo choice....

AFC will endorse positive changes in Cabinet

.and De Ole PNC Hydro Engineer

still clinging to Kwame & Buggerism....

and De Bugger Boys continue to scream AFC= APNU

Baseman, you are an arrogant arse.

I do have an interpretation but was trying to pick your brain.

But if you want you do not want to share and that is fine - all you have to say you have nothing further to share.

Jackarse.

Baseman, you are an arrogant arse.

I do have an interpretation but was trying to pick your brain.

But if you want you do not want to share and that is fine - all you have to say you have nothing further to share.

Jackarse.

Ohh, touchy today.

Brian only a Jackass will think....

If yuh tek Jagdeo, Ramotar, you-gee or Kwame...

de Guyanese Indians will support them

like how they supported Cheddi Jagan.

Baseman think Indians will vote for any "PPP-Hindu Bhagwan".

Base-bhai got it wrong.....

First .....Jagan was not a Hindu Bhagwan or even a Hindu.

Second.... If yuh Corrupt, Thiefing or Practice & Support Buggery...

yuh cant package yuhself as a Hindu Bhagwan or even a Hindu.....

and yuh cant be follower of Cheddi Jagan.

Brian only a Jackass will think....

If yuh tek Jagdeo, Ramotar, you-gee or Kwame...

de Guyanese Indians will support them

like how they supported Cheddi Jagan.

Baseman think Indians will vote for any "PPP-Hindu Bhagwan".

Base-bhai got it wrong.....

First .....Jagan was not a Hindu Bhagwan or even a Hindu.

Second.... If yuh Corrupt, Thiefing or Practice & Support Buggery...

yuh cant package yuhself as a Hindu Bhagwan or even a Hindu.....

and yuh cant be follower of Cheddi Jagan.

Baseman does not support hindu or any other religious philosophy within any political parties.  The Parties should remain secular.

Baseman continues to peddle his racism of the "evil and lazy black man" oppressing the "poor Indian".  In his eyes racism flows only one way.  Blacks oppressing Indians.  The rest of us know that both races have been guilty of racism and both have suffered as a result.

What BaseBoard is saying is the following:

1. Nigel Hughes admires the Indian work ethic and the accomplishments that ensued.
  2. The Burnham PNC experience was close to being apartheid-like and Indians would rather any Indian paramountcy than RISK the possibility of a return to that state. There is tremendous mistrust between the two major races to boot.

What you wish to say Teeks is that:

1. The African race is capable of the same accomplishments as any race
  2. Not all African leaders of the PNC is going to be a Burnham and certainly not in today's world of instant communications and guns in the hands of the civilian population (courtesy of the drug turf war of the 2000s

Baseman continues to peddle his racism of the "evil and lazy black man" oppressing the "poor Indian".  In his eyes racism flows only one way.  Blacks oppressing Indians.  The rest of us know that both races have been guilty of racism and both have suffered as a result.

Mr CaribJ is now my favourite poster on GNI.