@Prashad posted:

Guyana is a racist shithole failed State and it will always be a racist shithole failed State.

It became a racist shithole country when Britain and America overthrow a legally elected government through a series of rushed bills through parliament. The PNC hired 95% blacks and then took control of the Civil Service, Police Force, and army, and the Judiciary. They then jailed all the PPP activists who studied in Cuba and Russia. Burnham was a class act. He stole all of the PPP development plans and didn't know how to implement them. The Guy couldn't run a cake shop. He banned foodstuff and close down many Indian shops.  He opened hundreds of coop shops and gave them to his supporters to manage.  It was a disaster. They banrupted the shops after stealing all the money.

The PNC Turned Guyana into a racist shithole failed state.  You are a product of that Racism regime. 

@Ramakant-P posted:

It became a racist shithole country when Britain and America overthrow a legally elected government through a series of rushed bills through parliament. The PNC hired 95% blacks and then took control of the Civil Service, Police Force, and army, and the Judiciary. They then jailed all the PPP activists who studied in Cuba and Russia. Burnham was a class act. He stole all of the PPP development plans and didn't know how to implement them. The Guy couldn't run a cake shop. He banned foodstuff and close down many Indian shops.  He opened hundreds of coop shops and gave them to his supporters to manage.run ah kake shap an peddle ratten bu It was a disaster. They banrupted the shops after stealing all the money.

The PNC Turned Guyana into a racist shithole failed state.  You are a product of that Racism regime.

Whuh tyme yu had.fuh.run ah kakeshap an peddle ratten, teefin bigan at de saim tyme, eh? Tel mee de troot, yuh dam lyur!

@Mitwah posted:

Your post make no sense. Your schupidity has no cure.

Again, I don't give a rat's ass about your ignorance.

@Ramakant-P posted:

It became a racist shithole country when Britain and America overthrow a legally elected government through a series of rushed bills through parliament. The PNC hired 95% blacks and then took control of the Civil Service, Police Force, and army, and the Judiciary. They then jailed all the PPP activists who studied in Cuba and Russia. Burnham was a class act. He stole all of the PPP development plans and didn't know how to implement them. The Guy couldn't run a cake shop. He banned foodstuff and close down many Indian shops.  He opened hundreds of coop shops and gave them to his supporters to manage.  It was a disaster. They nankrupted the shops after stealing all the money.

Do you Mitwah have the ability to respond to this. These are facts that you cannot deny.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Again, I don't give a rat's ass about your ignorance.

@Ramakant-P posted:

It became a racist shithole country when Britain and America overthrow a legally elected government through a series of rushed bills through parliament. The PNC hired 95% blacks and then took control of the Civil Service, Police Force, and army, and the Judiciary. They then jailed all the PPP activists who studied in Cuba and Russia. Burnham was a class act. He stole all of the PPP development plans and didn't know how to implement them. The Guy couldn't run a cake shop. He banned foodstuff and close down many Indian shops.  He opened hundreds of coop shops and gave them to his supporters to manage.  It was a disaster. They nankrupted the shops after stealing all the money.

Do you Mitwah have the ability to respond to this. These are facts that you cannot deny.

You keep on living in the past and keep looking in the rear view mirror. I am a progressive individual. Look at how backwards you are. What are you highest academic achievement since you came to Canada for betterment? Your highest paying job was populating computer boards and soldering.

@Mitwah posted:

You keep on living in the past and keep looking in the rear view mirror. I am a progressive individual. Look at how backwards you are. What are you highest academic achievement since you came to Canada for betterment? Your highest paying job was populating computer boards and soldering.

This is about me?  What don't tell me about yourself. What did you achieve? I introduced myself to this GNI but why are afraid to say something about yourself?

I worked hard when I was a kid going to school. Most of you would have died trying to do what I did to get by. You might have ended up in the canefield.  Shallvy keeps making fun of what I did almost every day because he is an ass. What are you? 

You didn't respond to my posts.  Your debating skill stinks.

@Ramakant-P posted:

This is about me?  What don't tell me about yourself. What did you achieve? I introduced myself to this GNI but why are afraid to say something about yourself?

I worked hard when I was a kid going to school. Most of you would have died trying to do what I did to get by. You might have ended up in the canefield.  Shallvy keeps making fun of what I did almost every day because he is an ass. What are you?

You didn't respond to my posts.  Your debating skill stinks.

Let's debate. You are a jackass. Prove that you are not.

@seignet posted:

Guyana can have all the money in the world, it means nothing once there are stupid politicians holding on to the purse.

I disagree. Guyanese politicians are not stupid. They are self serving and corrupt beyond imagination. They are smart enough to create schemes to fleece the country, and execute those crooked plans to a T to fill their coffers. No sir, they are not stupid. They are doing quite well for themselves, living high on the hog at the nation's expense.

Corruption is endemic to Guyanese. In all my years in America, I never did business with or hired one of them, black or Indian. They will fleece you and laugh while doing it. Even worse in Guyana.

Checks and balances and good controls are the means to controlling corruption. Have you noticed their resistance to implementing ANY of this? On another thread it was posted that these fokkers actually GOT RID of software that reported on the medicines.

Have you noticed that NONE of them even TRY to initiate constitutional reform?

None of the above is of interest to them because their goal, regardless of party, is to fleece the state and fill their pockets. Constitutional reform and controlling corruption stands in their way of fleecing the state.

Both main parties ought to be ASHAMED enough to get off the scene. These arrogant mother effers have presided over a collective 50 year freefall of a once very good country. How can they even have the gall to continue running for office? Fifty plus years of FAILURE! Shithole country status?

I ask the main taxi company where I live to send me only Muslim drivers! The only black taxi driver I was fortunate to meet was from Africa and was.a Muslim and was very honest! He had his own business in Africa! The black West Indian drivers were all thieves looking to drive you a longer way to your destination! I found the same in some white drivers! Fing thieves who thought I didn't know the city! On departing, I tell them the tip is already in the ride! I found the same honesty in Muslim businessmen I dealt with in Guyana! Religion apparently makes a huge difference! That's why I'm willing to give President Ali a chance to see what he will do for OUR Guyana! Of course, he is only one man and not the whole party! But then there are other Muslim Ministers! That Mustapha, for instance, looks like an honest, serious and capable Minister! One of my Hindu half-brothers, now dead, was always on about 'you can't trust a Fullah man' while he was always ready to steal if he could get away with it! Hindu businessmen, otoh, were always crying poor!

@cain posted:

Is he money for do what him want, no?

Hindu strangers he trusted, too, as they were far away from Georgetown in Crabwood Creek! This fker, Seewah, even had the nerve to dismantle the sawmill and bring it to Georgetown right under his fing nose and he couldn't do a damn thing about it! Lost about 100 grand, at a  time the US $ was only worth.$1.68 Gy! Yet he wanted me to go study law in the UK and support myself, mother and any girl I might be tempted to marry and have children with! The Inns strongly advised against working and studying! An older Indo friend advised I should have gone along with.that for once committed he would have had no choice but to continue to support me! I was too honest for that! I said f that and you, too, though I only acted.what I thought!

I disagree. Guyanese politicians are not stupid. They are self serving and corrupt beyond imagination. They are smart enough to create schemes to fleece the country, and execute those crooked plans to a T to fill their coffers. No sir, they are not stupid. They are doing quite well for themselves, living high on the hog at the nation's expense.

Corruption is endemic to Guyanese. In all my years in America, I never did business with or hired one of them, black or Indian. They will fleece you and laugh while doing it. Even worse in Guyana.

Checks and balances and good controls are the means to controlling corruption. Have you noticed their resistance to implementing ANY of this? On another thread it was posted that these fokkers actually GOT RID of software that reported on the medicines.

Have you noticed that NONE of them even TRY to initiate constitutional reform?

None of the above is of interest to them because their goal, regardless of party, is to fleece the state and fill their pockets. Constitutional reform and controlling corruption stands in their way of fleecing the state.

Both main parties ought to be ASHAMED enough to get off the scene. These arrogant mother effers have presided over a collective 50 year freefall of a once very good country. How can they even have the gall to continue running for office? Fifty plus years of FAILURE! Shithole country status?

Perhaps, stupid, but not as dumb.

Failure to be honest eventually leads to chaos and nobody wins.

@Ramakant-P posted:

I am not your dear. You are not my type.  Tota and Mita are.

Because I have some black in me, huh? It's only an eighth but enough for you, huh? I figured.that out long.ago! What about.the Rajput half, dalit dog!  The black part makes you feel superior, huh? The Rajputs used the aboriginals of.India to keep people.like you.in your fing place! Bet you.didn't know that about.yoir.dalit.amcestors!i

That's why my Rajput father could live with an Afro woman away from.people like you until.he realized she was of a different culture and beat her because of some misunderstanding! Not because of 'race' as you would no doubt do! He.wasn't afraid when her kind attacked.him, in a crowd no less, like you would be, I'm.sure, despite.your claim of physical prowess!

He, like me, reacted to people according to their behaviour towards him! So, GFY!

The numbers in the World Bank report suggest that oil revenue will likely lead to an appreciable increase in per capita GDP.  How this will translate to a better life for the average person is anyone's guess.  Moreover, there is a chance that the movement to renewables will disrupt the expected revenue  from oil.  Even if the expected revenue is realized it will bring Guyana's per capita GDP close to that of Trinidad and Tobago by 2030 and to approximately 1/3 that of Canada. 

@Totaram posted:

The numbers in the World Bank report suggest that oil revenue will likely lead to an appreciable increase in per capita GDP.  How this will translate to a better life for the average person is anyone's guess.  Moreover, there is a chance that the movement to renewables will disrupt the expected revenue  from oil.  Even if the expected revenue is realized it will bring Guyana's per capita GDP close to that of Trinidad and Tobago by 2030 and to approximately 1/3 that of Canada.

If Guyana's dollar appreciates, I'd like to know how this will affect Guyana's other exports!