MARS
Baseman, you tekkin up firerage for yugi, like he giving you a lil ting pun de side. I stay far away from you canecutters. Y'all can blow one another as much as you like. You've been doing it since indentureship started because a limited supply of your women came over. Old habits die hard. No wonder you revere the Jagabat, the chief blowmaster in charge.

Touchy, did I touch a nerve?

But you gatt friends, I see Mitwah picking up fuh you lilbit.

Baseman, you tekkin up firerage for yugi, like he giving you a lil ting pun de side. I stay far away from you canecutters. Y'all can blow one another as much as you like. You've been doing it since indentureship started because a limited supply of your women came over. Old habits die hard. No wonder you revere the Jagabat, the chief blowmaster in charge.

Actually MARS, to your credit, you are half right.  There was a period where Indian women was in short supply, but the Indian men were amply served by the females of the newly freed Afro community.  For the Afro women, these hard working lighter skinned males were a big step up from their lazy philandering men.  Thus began the process of douglarization in Guyana.

baseman posted:

Actually MARS, to your credit, you are half right.  There was a period where Indian women was in short supply, but the Indian men were amply served by the females of the newly freed Afro community.  For the Afro women, these hard working lighter skinned males were a big step up from their lazy philandering men.  Thus began the process of douglarization in Guyana.

Holy Smokes,

This historical fact will give Carib a heart attack.

Our forefathers were fulfilling the needs of Afro Women as a result of their lazy philandering men.

baseman posted:

Holy Smokes,

Our forefathers were fulfilling the needs of Afro Women as a result of their lazy philandering men.

can't argue with history

nice to see u two Indo gentlemen promoting douglarization

dem Afro bais definitely down wid dat

Holy Smokes,

Why would it? I have relatives who are descended from the female off spring of these unions.  

Apparently they didn't think that these weak Indo men made sense and found strong African men who were school teachers.  Virile, respectful of them as females, and certainly having more money and status than the hungry cane cutters.