We call it a "Day of Appreciation" and the AFC call it a "Day of Shame." We're looking at the Providence Stadium, a landmark national symbol made possible by President Jagdeo, filled with proud Guyanese, who came out to salute and thank him for his great achievements. We don't have to listen to ourselves but the people who were there to tell a different story. We must not believe in a false prophet, his message and his aim to ruin the people's pride and prosperity of a great nation. We have to see ourselves and judge. This is the Chief and his people in celebration.

Originally posted by raymond:
bunch ah followers who aint got nothing better to do but look fuh freeness...taxpayers money going down the drain

Reminds me of North Korea ! The crowd looks like they are just going through the motions. However , knowing Politics and no disrespect to Gerhard, the PPP will win ; unfortunately . "Money talks "! But Gerhard I still give you alot of kudos for standing up.
Yes indeed it is a day for all Guyanese to be proud....I have looked at the videos, and I can say emphatically that Guyana has not seen such a massive crowd in a long time. Indos and Afros were in their thousands attending.

This puts the AFC to shame.....of the miserable one dozen two dozen persons they are able to muster at their Public Meetings.

People like you take yuh Rass and pass Poor Guyanese but I have seen better than you end up begging the HELP of the POOR. Al Yuh believe Al YUh lil Education make Al YUh Superior but I have a message for PEOPLE LIKE YOU: TIME WILL TELL. GOD IS GREAT.
bunch ah followers who aint got nothing better to do but look fuh freeness...taxpayers money going down the drain
pEOPLE LIKE YOU THINK BECAUSE aL YUH GAT lIL eDUCATION aL YUH CAN CALL poor gUYANESE ALL KIND OF NAMES BUT i HAVE A MESSAGE FOR People like you: I have seen far better than you crawl to the Poor for help in the time of need. People stupid in your illiterate eyes but not in the eyes of GOD.
Originally posted by asj:
Yes indeed it is a day for all Guyanese to be proud....I have looked at the videos, and I can say emphatically that Guyana has not seen such a massive crowd in a long time. Indos and Afros were in their thousands attending.

This puts the AFC to shame.....of the miserable one dozen two dozen persons they are able to muster at their Public Meetings.

the pnc use to do the same and they lost power the people that was there is the one who can afford to spend 80% is still punishing and they was not there
W
Originally posted by warrior:

the pnc use to do the same and they lost power the people that was there is the one who can afford to spend 80% is still punishing and they was not there
When People are ILLITERATE and lack basic Education the Bhagwavat Gita says to PITY them so I pity you FOOL.
Originally posted by Nehru:
Originally posted by warrior:

When People are ILLITERATE and lack basic Education the Bhagwavat Gita says to PITY them so I pity you FOOL.
did this man just say some thing about the bhagwavat gita now dont make me laught my tommy hurts
W
Again whether you like him or not Jagdeo opened himself to the public. They could have booed him like they did to Burnham in 1975 at the National Park, but they did not. No one forced them to be there. They turned up to show their appreciation. You may not like what you see and that's okay but the fact is that Jagdeo is perhaps the first in the Caribbean who will leave office peacefully. And don't forget he signed the 2 term legislation. The Constitution didn't say that he had to to this, so why don't you give Jack he Jacket?
Originally posted by Alexander:
Again whether you like him or not Jagdeo opened himself to the public. They could have booed him like they did to Burnham in 1975 at the National Park, but they did not. No one forced them to be there. They turned up to show their appreciation. You may not like what you see and that's okay but the fact is that Jagdeo is perhaps the first in the Caribbean who will leave office peacefully. And don't forget he signed the 2 term legislation. The Constitution didn't say that he had to to this, so why don't you give Jack he Jacket?
Alex, You have to realise who are the ones saying those things. A Small bunch of Power Hungry Snakeoil Salesmen. Power is all they want, they dont care Rat ass about the Guyanese People.

Again whether you like him or not Jagdeo opened himself to the public.

They could have booed him like they did to Burnham in 1975 at the National Park, but they did not. No one forced them to be there. They turned up to show their appreciation.

You may not like what you see and that's okay but the fact is that Jagdeo is perhaps the first in the Caribbean who will leave office peacefully.

And don't forget he signed the 2 term legislation.

The Constitution didn't say that he had to to this, so why don't you give Jack he Jacket?

Correct.

We need to be circumspect in our views, in this case, about a political leader.
Originally posted by Nehru:
People like you take yuh Rass and pass Poor Guyanese but I have seen better than you end up begging the HELP of the POOR. Al Yuh believe Al YUh lil Education make Al YUh Superior but I have a message for PEOPLE LIKE YOU: TIME WILL TELL. GOD IS GREAT.

please...same thing used to happen durin PNC time
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

Again whether you like him or not Jagdeo opened himself to the public.

They could have booed him like they did to Burnham in 1975 at the National Park, but they did not. No one forced them to be there. They turned up to show their appreciation.

You may not like what you see and that's okay but the fact is that Jagdeo is perhaps the first in the Caribbean who will leave office peacefully.

And don't forget he signed the 2 term legislation.

The Constitution didn't say that he had to to this, so why don't you give Jack he Jacket?

Correct.

We need to be circumspect in our views, in this case, about a political leader.

Perhaps, Perhaps not!
J
Yo Cobra, POO POO Nehru Pun FIRE today. I man alone pun all dem Snakeoil Salesmen. Nehru gat dem pun the run wid dem LIES, IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY. yippie yippie partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by Cobra:
Cain is acting like a pampered step child and Tola is behind him hoping to put a negative spin on a successful event. Are you guys are ashamed to witness the pride and joy in Guyanese? You can't argue with success.