To send a message to one segment of the population that this country is theirs is nothing more than sowing racial division. Guyana belongs to all of its people regardless who came first or who came last. The Amerindians were the first people to inhabit the country but they don't go chanting "Guyana is ours". 

Agreed!!!

Is she really Vulga or vulva? 😀

another "he" man pillow biter marking his name

dis wan with "Blacks are the scourge of the world" tattooed on his tubercular chest as he bows his head and hands a puzzled Florida Grand Wizard his membership application - for the nth time

???

I just don't like the idea of putting the Guyanese people through the same shit again. Why did so many go against their party (PPP) there must have been things the party stood for which they never believed in, so why put them in office again, have they changed any? No they have not, instead BJ did something stupid by placing Irfart in Prez position. Why should anyone believe this is any better than what they now have other than the fact...dem govt people ain't coolie.

Some Indian ppl are independent, putagees are not, they seek refuge among the negroes.

Ok no need to resort to Trumpism now, you as a supposedly religious person should know lying is frowned upon so stop making up bullshit.

I just don't like the idea of putting the Guyanese people through the same shit again. Why did so many go against their party (PPP) there must have been things the party stood for which they never believed in, so why put them in office again, have they changed any? No they have not, instead BJ did something stupid by placing Irfart in Prez position. Why should anyone believe this is any better than what they now have other than the fact...dem govt people ain't coolie.

Some Indian ppl are independent, putagees are not, they seek refuge among the negroes.

Ok no need to resort to Trumpism now, you as a supposedly religious person should know lying is frowned upon so stop making up bullshit.

I doan mean anything. 

All I know is that I do not have to deal with all that shit in Guyana. I used to love going there. Apart from all the crime, I think I reached the end in going there. 

I am happy I was born there and not in India or Africa. Never been to India, but was in Nigeria. Same non-sense in Nigeria, oldmen juss displace the young.  

Django, why you upsetting Black ppl. You should know they do not wish to be reminded of their scars. You are a wicked chap.

Article is from The New York Times Magazine, it's a 1619 Project by some folks. I get daily news feed, thinks it's interesting to post. Also it's history and we should be reminded how  humans was treated.

you are upsetting black people. why do you think they wish for the world to read how they came to the new world. 

you are fortunate that white ppl change otherwise you be in chains too. live long enough in the USA and you will see the return of massa days. brown ppl pushing white pp.

We will NEVER let it happen again. We Have Jagdeo.

...be careful wid dat Siggy. Granger told Jagdeo who the Gecom chairperson would be and Jagdeo fuhget he own list and say "yes sah Brigadier"! Now he in a corner muttering while the coalition continues to hold office!

Take a step back, forget about race and racism. Do you think that is right for the country? Both of those individuals are wrong for the country but ppl vote for them regardless. Suh the ppl in general are not too bright or perhaps, Guyana has no white man thinking leaders. 

To lead requires good sense and non-sense too, bcz some ppl are full of non-sense.

Dude, how can we "forget about race and racism" when that is THE main scourge in Guyana. The hostility between the main races is because of a fear of each other, a fear of being marginalized. And this, in large part, gives rise to the battle for power we see now.

You said earlier today "we (indians) got Jagdeo". You elevated him, now you say he is "wrong" for Guyana. Why? Because you think he protects and looks out for Indians. The same can be said of blacks and Granger. You illustrate perfectly why "ppl vote for them regardless".

The best and brightest of Guyana left a long time ago. We had captains of industry, education, etc. People of class and character. Today we have people like Dave calling heself a "businessman". A barely literate moron is now a "businessman" in Guyana, whereas decades ago he'd be a weed man, cleaning and weeding yards in Georgetown.

The corrupt and dunce are at all levels in Guyana. Look at we "hintellectuals" and politicians. Lying, corrupt, dunces. For 50+ years no less. What can these fools ever accomplish.

Reason why I rarely comment on constitution, etc. None of that matters in that god forsaken place. I point out the racism. We need to stop hating each other; address the fears we have of each other, although that won't be enough for those like swamp boy from Florida and Wildebeest lover from Minnesota. Their racism is genetic. Long formed and nurtured in their family lineage of racial hatred. The only remedy to pursue for them in America is the hate speech laws which they violate on a daily basis hay. Daylight gon soon catch up wid dem.

Django, why you upsetting Black ppl. You should know they do not wish to be reminded of their scars. You are a wicked chap.

Article is from The New York Times Magazine, it's a 1619 Project by some folks. I get daily news feed, thinks it's interesting to post. Also it's history and we should be reminded how  humans was treated.

you are upsetting black people. why do you think they wish for the world to read how they came to the new world. 

you are fortunate that white ppl change otherwise you be in chains too. live long enough in the USA and you will see the return of massa days. brown ppl pushing white pp.

Well that also goes to the media and the authors of the article.

You need to learn more about the USA , my offspring and my self are  protected in my home State of New England. Continue to believe massa days coming back.

We will NEVER let it happen again. We Have Jagdeo.

...be careful wid dat Siggy. Granger told Jagdeo who the Gecom chairperson would be and Jagdeo fuhget he own list and say "yes sah Brigadier"! Now he in a corner muttering while the coalition continues to hold office!

Take a step back, forget about race and racism. Do you think that is right for the country? Both of those individuals are wrong for the country but ppl vote for them regardless. Suh the ppl in general are not too bright or perhaps, Guyana has no white man thinking leaders. 

To lead requires good sense and non-sense too, bcz some ppl are full of non-sense.

Dude, how can we "forget about race and racism" when that is THE main scourge in Guyana. The hostility between the main races is because of a fear of each other, a fear of being marginalized. And this, in large part, gives rise to the battle for power we see now.

You said earlier today "we (indians) got Jagdeo". You elevated him, now you say he is "wrong" for Guyana. Why? Because you think he protects and looks out for Indians. The same can be said of blacks and Granger. You illustrate perfectly why "ppl vote for them regardless".

The best and brightest of Guyana left a long time ago. We had captains of industry, education, etc. People of class and character. Today we have people like Dave calling heself a "businessman". A barely literate moron is now a "businessman" in Guyana, whereas decades ago he'd be a weed man, cleaning and weeding yards in Georgetown.

The corrupt and dunce are at all levels in Guyana. Look at we "hintellectuals" and politicians. Lying, corrupt, dunces. For 50+ years no less. What can these fools ever accomplish.

Reason why I rarely comment on constitution, etc. None of that matters in that god forsaken place. I point out the racism. We need to stop hating each other; address the fears we have of each other, although that won't be enough for those like swamp boy from Florida and Wildebeest lover from Minnesota. Their racism is genetic. Long formed and nurtured in their family lineage of racial hatred. The only remedy to pursue for them in America is the hate speech laws which they violate on a daily basis hay. Daylight gon soon catch up wid dem.

I am shit disturber on Jagdeo.

Dey had Native Slave holders too, the Cherokee had lots of black slaves on their reservations

Eric Williams said black slavery was never about race, it was on economic.

Nell Painter in her lectures said, slavery moves from place to place. It is white, black, brown or yellow. 

Today, Black ppl are not slaves but their reactions to it is full of anger. Many slaves served their master without too much griping. Case in point, the Demerara Slave Rebellion was quelled because some slaves told their masters about it.

In America, unfortunate for some slaves, they were rounded up and sold by a better African tribe only to be bought in Virginia by a Black Slave Owner who treated his slaves worst than a White Slave Owner.

All of this tells of the visciousness of the Africans on their continent.

Terrible.

Last edited by seignet

Too much harping on slavery. The world has moved on.

So stop blaming black people for all the beatings that you scream that you got from them 40 years ago.  All you wailing and weeping about "black bullyism".

Stop blaming all that ails Guyana on Forbes Burnham, a man who0 died 34 years ago.  Yes the world has moved on.

antabanta posted:

Remember, it was the Chiefs who captured these men, women, and children and sold them. You can't blame the white man. If there was no supply there would not have been a demand.

Amazing. Blame the black man for the enslavement of blacks from which white people gained generations of wealth. That is masterful propaganda. It's what white people would like you to believe to mitigate their atrocious enslavement and genocide of their fellow man.

The capture and sale of human beings was very much the norm in the 16th C when the transatlantic slave trade began.  It became less of a norm after this but then the trade was so lucrative to the elites of the assorted Akan kingdoms as well as Dahomey, and the various Yoruba entities and others that they remained involved.

The damage of the transatlantic slave trade wasn't the mere act of slavery, as the various Irish and other British peoples grabbed unwillingly for use on plantations in the Americas indicates.  It was a systematic dehumanization of people based on their race.

Research the Reconstruction and its aftermath. That was where the real damage was done, and no group, aside from the Native Americans endured such treatment in the USA.  Post slavery exploitation of blacks also existed elsewhere in the Americas.  In Guyana poorer people (mainly blacks) were heavily taxed to finance the import of indentures.  Every device was used to ensure that attempts by Afro Guyanese to be successful petty traders or peasant formers failed.

Less chatter on slavery, which was not unique, and more on its aftermath, which was unique and which white oligarchs cannot be allowed to forget.

If Kszama cannot forgive the PNC for all he screams that they did to him he mustn't scream that others must forget.  I bet he dare not tell the Jews to forget about the Holocaust. 

Indentures like who, the Afro-Americans, the Island Blacks, the Syrians, the Irish, the Scottish, the Putagees, the Chinese.

Or you only referring to East Indians. If that is the case, whey Black ppl accquired property from in 1838, when claiming they had nothing substantial. Remember, they had juss bought some derelict plantations. I doan tink ppl had PAYE.

With a hull filled with human cargo: captive Africans from Angola, in southwestern Africa. The men, women, and children, most likely from the kingdoms of Ndongo and Kongo.

Remember, it was the Chiefs who captured these men, women, and children and sold them. You can't blame the white man. If there was no supply there would not have been a demand.

Skelly, the same with the Indians, he recruiters were Indians looking to make a Rupee and making promises that were too good to be true.

The Indians were not captured and sold against their will. The negroes were captured, chained and caged until the slave ships arrived.

antabanta posted:

Unlike you negroes, I believe in pride. I work for what I want. You don't see Indians burning, looting and fetching a whole refrigerator or stove on their backs.

You cannot possibly be so sheltered and brain-washed to think that of Afros whose blood and sweat built the great USA you enjoy.

It was because of all you Kunta Kintes who were sold into slavery. Why don't you blame them?

Kunta Kinte is responsible for you being so sheltered and brain-washed?

Skeldonbanna don't know one shit of what he says, to him, using Kunta Kinte means he is degrading you and blacks but is ignorant of all fact. No need to school him and others, they too ole and got hard head along with the hatred instilled in them for them to ever understand what blacks endured and fought against....and still do to a lesser degree.

Dem History books sey how alyuh ppl f,cked the negroes out of being wealthy. Suh doan come here seying yuh is wan of dem bruddahs.

Coolie ppl know your ppl and there history.

Since we on schooling.

Putagee behave yuhself.

Yes, history shows that so how yall always mention the Blacks and Portuguese get along and we want do away the Indians?

Let me tell you why.....again.  We got along for the good of the country, to stomp out what was seen as Communism, this may seem to you and other Indos as "getting rid of Indos" or some such bullshit, good of the country, got that?

Putagees and Chinese always exploited the blacks and poor for economic gains. So don't bring your dope head shit here and speak for the good of the country. maybe you were high all the time being a Putageein Guyana.

I think the Torah, the Bible and the Quran came out of the Middle-East. I doan recall it coming out of England. Imagine the difference in opinions of the Divine and how it is being enforced upon the infidels/gentiles.

Maybe that is the reason the Middle-East has never seen peace, religious nuts fk it up.

antabanta posted:

Unlike you negroes, I believe in pride. I work for what I want. You don't see Indians burning, looting and fetching a whole refrigerator or stove on their backs.

You cannot possibly be so sheltered and brain-washed to think that of Afros whose blood and sweat built the great USA you enjoy.

It was because of all you Kunta Kintes who were sold into slavery. Why don't you blame them?

Kunta Kinte is responsible for you being so sheltered and brain-washed?

Skeldonbanna don't know one shit of what he says, to him, using Kunta Kinte means he is degrading you and blacks but is ignorant of all fact. No need to school him and others, they too ole and got hard head along with the hatred instilled in them for them to ever understand what blacks endured and fought against....and still do to a lesser degree.

Dem History books sey how alyuh ppl f,cked the negroes out of being wealthy. Suh doan come here seying yuh is wan of dem bruddahs.

Coolie ppl know your ppl and there history.

Since we on schooling.

Putagee behave yuhself.

Yes, history shows that so how yall always mention the Blacks and Portuguese get along and we want do away the Indians?

Let me tell you why.....again.  We got along for the good of the country, to stomp out what was seen as Communism, this may seem to you and other Indos as "getting rid of Indos" or some such bullshit, good of the country, got that?

Putagees and Chinese always exploited the blacks and poor for economic gains. So don't bring your dope head shit here and speak for the good of the country. maybe you were high all the time being a Putageein Guyana.

Bend over, place your head between your legs and shove your head up your poop shute you ignorant buffoon. 

I think the Torah, the Bible and the Quran came out of the Middle-East. I doan recall it coming out of England. Imagine the difference in opinions of the Divine and how it is being enforced upon the infidels/gentiles.

Maybe that is the reason the Middle-East has never seen peace, religious nuts fk it up.

True.