The U.S. government’s representative

The United States Government on Wednesday said it was concerned about the way Guyana has applied the constitution and court rulings on the holding of elections.

“The United States is concerned about recent actions by Guyana that may undermine democratic principles, including apparent misapplication of the Guyanese constitution and certain court rulings,” the U.S. government’s representative said at the Universal Periodic Review (UPR) process at the United Nations in Geneva, Switzerland.

The UPR involves a review of the human rights records of all UN Member States; Guyana was up for consideration on Wednesday.

On December 21, 2018, the National Assembly passed a No-Confidence motion against the Coalition Government, with 33 members voting for the motion in the 65-seat legislature.

The passage of the motion should have seen elections in three months, but the Government participated in legal challenges to the motion, including denying that 33 seats constituted the needed majority.

Guyana’s final court – the Caribbean Court of Justice – threw out that argument on June 18, and in a subsequent consequential order urged political actors to abide by the Constitutional requirement for elections.

When the three-month deadline lapsed on September 18, the United States Ambassador Sarah-Ann Lynch joined with the United Kingdom and the European Union in saying that by surpassing September 18 without an election the Government was in breach of the constitution and that this “hinders” their ability to support Guyana’s development needs.

President David Granger eventually called elections for March 02, 2020, thereby delaying elections by a year from when it was constitutionally due.

Meanwhile, the United States representative at the UPR process in Geneva said the U.S. Government recommends that Guyana immediately implements reforms to strengthen electoral procedures and enhance the independence of electoral authorities in order to ensure March 2020, elections are free, fair, transparent and credible.

Guyana’s Ambassador to the United Nations in Geneva, John Deep Ford, in responding stated that the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) is a constitutional body and is independent from the state, and committed to delivering, “free, fair, transparent and credible elections on March 02.”

Guyana’s Ambassador to the United Nations in Geneva, John Deep Ford (center)

GECOM is made up of three commissioners nominated by the Government and three from the opposition. The chairperson is appointed by the President after consultation with the Leader of the Opposition.

https://newsroom.gy/2020/01/29...ution-court-rulings/

Guyana dont need meddlers meddling in its elections...they already did a lot of that in the 1960s...creating a bloody mess..

You did not share the same view in 2014.-2015 

Guyana dont need meddlers meddling in its elections...they already did a lot of that in the 1960s...creating a bloody mess..

You not only dumb, stupid BUT obviously you were either born with SHIT in your head or ants eat out your brain!!!

Ass kissers and Batty washers like that will forever be illiterate retards!!!

Vish, Guyanese refer to people like you as “from the outside”. Because you are “from the outside” aren’t you yourself a meddler? Your hogwash is spreading like a disease on GNI.

You dont know me that well Knucklehead...how you know what view I held?

Didnt the Fat Lady cuss down the American Ambassador in his own "house"?  why you being such a hypocrite now?

You not only dumb, stupid BUT obviously you were either born with SHIT in your head or ants eat out your brain!!!

Try this one....monotonous...if dat dont work  try "broken record" ...dem is good words that describe you.

This statement is very damaging for the constitutional rapist Granger and the PNC.

Case closed. Pack up the PNC and they can fold their tent and go home. This is it folks. 

USA is sending a very strong and clear message to PNC. Adhere to the constitution and conduct free and fair elections.  Their balls are under fire.

Dondadda posted:

Vish, Guyanese refer to people like you as “from the outside”. Because you are “from the outside” aren’t you yourself a meddler? Your hogwash is spreading like a disease on GNI.

Is this a revelaton coming from a dodo head?

Everyone on this board are players in this sandbox...all of them (or most) are outsiders...and if you are an "insider", then God help Guyana.

Didnt the Fat Lady cuss down the American Ambassador in his own "house"?  why you being such a hypocrite now?

I have long said that woman should not be on PPPC list again... 

I know you very well "Vish" ... FBI gets hack ...

Watch skont hay .... PNC lipstick again Rass ... The pay check will cut soon... Fire in ayo arss ... run run

All documents there ,read them ,hopefully you gather what is written. Waiting  for when US document will be posted on the website.

America is hedging on a PPP victory. This is ominous for the PNC. 

I still remember that comment Somar made to me at my niece’s wedding.  He said the PPP will be back faster than we can imagine. And they will make our (Coalition) lives miserable.

Watch skont hay .... PNC lipstick again Rass ... The pay check will cut soon... Fire in ayo arss ... run run

All documents there ,read them ,hopefully you gather what is written. Waiting  for when US document will be posted on the website.

Relax Bhai Relax 

America is hedging on a PPP victory.

This is ominous for the PNC. 

I still remember that comment Somar made to me at my niece’s wedding.  He said the PPP will be back faster than we can imagine. And they will make our (Coalition) lives miserable.

Where did you get that from ? read the documents on the links posted , show where US said anything about Guyana to date at the UPR session.

Not according to Joey Jagan...

where is your evidence?

Coalition supporters will "vote like a boss"

where is your evidence?

How come Joey not running, well except fuh he mouth. 

PPP will win.  Mudwatta seh suh. 

where is your evidence?

Joey Jagan, eh-eh ah whu izz Joey Jagan.....   

Related imageRelated image

• blobid0

Where did you get that from ? read the documents on the links posted , show where US said anything about Guyana to date at the UPR session.

Are you saying newsroom making up stores now...so they cant be a creditable source for you anymore ... you rated them high high ... remember 

I provide the information ,what have you found ? Please you have the habit of saying things for people.

Django - as sean said, you will be judge by members.... i will remind you, that you Django said on this forum Newsroom is operated by Ralf son ( i never knew that until you said so) and Newroom is a creditable source. 

I am done. 

Django - as sean said, you will be judge by members.... i will remind you, that you Django said on this forum Newsroom is operated by Ralf son ( i never knew that until you said so) and Newroom is a creditable source. 

I am done. 

Damn ,now can't state  correctly what i said ,no Ralph was mentioned.

She cuss he down in she own country, Guyana, why be scared of those White Bastards, their job is to destabilize foreign governments. What the British did with sugar, America is going to screw Guyana with OIL.

I say kick them out!!!

I am done. 

Django, irrespective of your political opinion, I had hold you until now as someone as credible... you have disappoint me. 

Dondadda posted:

Everyone on this board are players in this sandbox...all of them (or most) are outsiders...and if you are an "insider", then God help Guyana.

You damn right only God can help Guyana - not the APNU/AFC which you completely support and certainly not you. You need to be assessed by a Neurosurgeon for him/her to determine how much shit is left in your brain. Looks like Sukhanti (oh - you probably never heard of her) suck you. Did you also born with “call”. Somebody should throw “cow itch pon you”  - that will be enough for you to run till you meet Congress Place.

Dondadda posted:

You damn right only God can help Guyana - not the APNU/AFC which you completely support and certainly not you. You need to be assessed by a Neurosurgeon for him/her to determine how much shit is left in your brain. Looks like Sukhanti (oh - you probably never heard of her) suck you. Did you also born with “call”. Somebody should throw “cow itch pon you”  - that will be enough for you to run till you meet Congress Place.

fat baby laughing GIF

I am done. 

Django, irrespective of your political opinion, I had hold you until now assomeone as credible... you have disappoint me. 

Why ? because you are exposed.

I am done. 

Django, irrespective of your political opinion, I had hold you until now assomeone as credible... you have disappoint me. 

Why ? because you are exposed.

EXPOSED ?? you make no sense.  

Here is the video link from US official.

https://www.facebook.com/pppcg...eos/230338147961882/

What the 16 second video ,taken from the US Official  presentation proves ? Guyana is one of the countries under review by the UPR ,events that happened in the country have to be stated.

Is the Concerned by the US a condemnation ?