And here is the current status of the PNC Campaign:

images-3

Granger is real DickTator. He left for Cuba to receive cancerous medical treatment and his campaign grinds to halt. 

• images-3

Same crowd from different angles =  one big rass meeting. Coolie way of saying abee done win.

Prince, after you finish watching the Essequibo Rally, click on the link below to see the massive crowd at Patentia. 

https://www.facebook.com/pppcg...eos/501101227200848/

Dave, if crowd wins elections then the PPP already won according to Sean.  I have seen PPP massive crown each election cycle while they lost. I am not excited about the crowd, it's about how many go out to vote. 

The whole Guyana turn out , even Moses was there in hiding and Granger run to Cuba , sorry to say Rumjaat still drunk.

The diversity of the crowd shows PPPC support is not only Indians, like that fella saying.

The whole Guyana turn out , even Moses was there in hiding and Granger run to Cuba , sorry to say Rumjaat still drunk.

The diversity of the crowd shows PPPC support is not only Indians, like that fella saying.

OK...I give you that...big crowd...but its mostly Indos, it is not a diverse crowd.

Are you blind plenty Douglass 

Is APNU+AFC drawing diverse crowds?

The question implies the PPP is not attracting a diverse crowd. 

Sure dem is big crowds, wondering if ppl are transported to make up the numbers. Ancient warriors used to do things to make their camps appears to be huge, sometimes they win the battles. The PPP have to consider at the end the ppl that really votes.

Not from what I can see...PNC crowd is no different from the PPP crowd.

However, the PPP is the party that is claiming that they represent all Guyanese...taking a pix here and there with non-Indos is no proof that the PPP is as diverse as some people claim here...at least Afros do not see it that way.

Are you blind plenty Douglass 

Banna...most douglas voting for coalition...they dont feel comfortable under the PPP.

I was on the Essequibo Coadt to attend the funeral of Munilall. After the funeral, I took the opportunity to attend the rally to hear what fhey were planning. 

There was diversity in the crowd. Sone Afro-Guyanese, many Amerindians from Capoey, Mainstay, Tapacuma and the Pomeroon, lots of young people. Because it was a rally, it drew supporters from other parts of the coast. As far as I understand  local party groups hired trucks to bring supporters from their areas. In addition to rallies  the zpPzp has been holding bottom house meetings and public meetings at the community level. 

When i spoke to people there at the rally, their  main concern was whether the election will be fair and free.

For those who try to point to the absence of some of the former contenders for the PPP candidate, Frank Anthony was there and made a passionate speech. From the news report, Vindhya Persaud and Anil Nandlall have been at the Berbice and Kitty rallies respectively and supported the election of a ppp government headed by Irfaan. 

Z

However, the PPP is the party that is claiming that they represent all Guyanese...taking a pix here and there with non-Indos is no proof that the PPP is as diverse as some people claim here...at least Afros do not see it that way.

Hey, Essequibo is a PPP stronghold and there are a few villages that are APNU strongholds. I think that any political party that hopes to win will have to reach out to all parts of Guyana. You will not see massive former APNU supporters there but there were some. All any political party can do is make a genuine appeal,  for support and at the end, after the elections, govern for all Guyanese. My opinion is that the present clique has not done that. The ppp will not or cannoat tell people what to think because it as the leaders say, believe  in democracy and inclusion 

Z
Zed posted:

I was on the Essequibo Coadt to attend the funeral of Munilall. After the funeral, I took the opportunity to attend the rally to hear what fhey were planning. 

There was diversity in the crowd. Sone Afro-Guyanese, many Amerindians from Capoey, Mainstay, Tapacuma and the Pomeroon, lots of young people. Because it was a rally, it drew supporters from other parts of the coast. As far as I understand  local party groups hired trucks to bring supporters from their areas. In addition to rallies  the zpPzp has been holding bottom house meetings and public meetings at the community level. 

When i spoke to people there at the rally, their  main concern was whether the election will be fair and free.

For those who try to point to the absence of some of the former contenders for the PPP candidate, Frank Anthony was there and made a passionate speech. From the news report, Vindhya Persaud and Anil Nandlall have been at the Berbice and Kitty rallies respectively and supported the election of a ppp government headed by Irfaan. 

Its true that crowds are not everything...March 2 is what matters and it is going to depend on which party is able to bring out the crowd to the voting booth. Crowds attending a rally does not mean much when we know there are several factors that dictate why they are attending rallies (its election, people are curious, people are bussed in, people coming for the food, others coming for the music, etc).

It is true that the PPP is pulling crowds that are large. However, so is the coalition. Crowds are larger this election because the population of Guyanese have increased, and there are more voters, as per GECOM. And there are more young people. People are mobilized because this is an intense election. Both major parties are spending a lot of money, with lots of it coming from abroad too. 

Neither party can claim a diversity crowd. However, the PPP is in a bind, much more thanb the coalition, because it is the PPP that is not a coalition and the PPP continues to peddle the lie that it is a party that has and represent a diversity of Guyanese. Rohee already put a few spokes in that wheel by saying that the PPP is a "coolie" party.

The PPP and PNC are both hoping that the supporters of the other side will stay home and that they have mobilized their base to capture a winning number to form the government. 

The recent changes with the small parties may change the results: One of the two parties will capture executive power, but if the small parties capture a few seats they can deny the winning party control of the legislative branch. 

Zed posted:

Hey, Essequibo is a PPP stronghold and there are a few villages that are APNU strongholds. I think that any political party that hopes to win will have to reach out to all parts of Guyana. You will not see massive former APNU supporters there but there were some. All any political party can do is make a genuine appeal,  for support and at the end, after the elections, govern for all Guyanese. My opinion is that the present clique has not done that. The ppp will not or cannoat tell people what to think because it as the leaders say, believe  in democracy and inclusion 

Berbice and Essequibo is not enough to give the PPP a win...they have to do well in Demerara.

Neither party can claim a diversity crowd. However, the PPP is in a bind, much more thanb the coalition, because it is the PPP that is not a coalition and the PPP continues to peddle the lie that it is a party that has and represent a diversity of Guyanese.

PPPC is a coalition of two political parties ...

People's Progressive Party and Civic.

Civic joined with the PPP for the elections in 1992.

History of Civic group are on related political articles for Guyana.

Neither party can claim a diversity crowd. However, the PPP is in a bind, much more thanb the coalition, because it is the PPP that is not a coalition and the PPP continues to peddle the lie that it is a party that has and represent a diversity of Guyanese.

Knucklehead...for a historian, you missed this one by a mile.

According to my uncle, who was very much involved in the politics of the time,  "Civic" in NOT and was not a political party, as much as "Reform" was a part of the PNC. It was Jagan's  attempt to include civil society and to show that the PPP was a more inclusive party, following a time when a civic group, GUARD had appeared on the scene and eventually broke up before the 1992 election. Sam Hinds was a member of GUARD.

Knucklehead...for a historian, you missed this one by a mile.

According to my uncle, who was very much involved in the politics of the time,  "Civic" in NOT and was not a political party, as much as "Reform" was a part of the PNC. It was Jagan's  attempt to include civil society and to show that the PPP was a more inclusive party, following a time when a civic group, GUARD had appeared on the scene and eventually broke up before the 1992 election. Sam Hinds was a member of GUARD.

You uncle is a fool ... it’s our “Marxist-Leninist - puntinque “ analogy ... now go to bed, it’s Saturday nite.. me and your aunt going to дневной

Donald Trump was pulling very large crowds when he took on Hillary but the media was still portraying Hillary as the winner. WE all know how that ended up. Vis is like one of those Hillary supporters.

PPP has the numbers for a majority. APNU has no momentum and their spurt base did not turn our for LGE and will repeat the same for National Elections. 

There are two die hard PNC supporters at GNI and they are blinded by there love for the PNC that they cannot see the PPP Tilda wave which will wipe out the PNC for good.

This is what the PNC campaign looks like right now:

images-3

• images-3

Yes, the PPP/C is REPRESENTING all Guyana. But there's a saying: you can take a horse to the water but you cannot force the horse to drink the water. The PPP/C cannot force anyone to attend its political meetings. It can certainly encourage Afros to rally with the party and is in fact doing just that, campaigning and distributing its manifesto in hostile Afro-dominated communities. All are welcome in the PPP/C.

PPP base motivate foh true. Dem gat de advantage. Only de moss incompetent politician and visionless leader like Granger, Moses, Khemraj, Rapheal and dem doh coulda bring back Jagdoe. Dem peopkle dat extend Jagdoe life pon wan platinum and gold platter...hey hey hey. Me maintain Jagdoe is low hangin sapodilla...and genip...and buxton spice. But dat is not Labba battle...me gat me cane juice staan foh look after...hey hey hey.