Former President Donald Ramotar on Wednesday evening accused the coalition Government of being vindictive, reminding of several transformational initiatives which were not supported by present members of the current administration.
Ramotar was at the time speaking at a public meeting at Uitvlugt, West Coast Demerara (WCD).

Donald Ramotar

Among the initiatives he alluded to were the Amaila Falls Hydropower Project, Anti-Money Laundering Legislation, and the $10,000 “Because We Care” Cash Grant Initiative.
Ramotar, who was President of a minority government leading up to the 2015 elections, reminded of the then Opposition’s attempts to block progress by voting against the Amaila Falls Hydropower Project.
The Opposition, comprising the A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) and the Alliance For Change (AFC), constantly used one-seat majority in the National Assembly to stymie development.
When the two parties assumed office in 2015 under the coalition, they scrapped the Amaila Falls Initiative, which Ramotar said, would have brought tremendous benefit to households and businesses, especially the manufacturing sector.
“They scrapped the whole thing! Why they scrapped it? Because it was a project of the PPP/C,” Ramotar told the gathering.
“You can’t run a country by vindictiveness,” he posited, reflecting on the likely benefits to the country had the coalition Government continued with the hydropower initiative.
“That is a project that when we come back to government we will have to pursue, but we would have lost more than three years, because already, we should have been having power from Amaila.”
Ramotar added: “And we would not have had blackout and it would have been cheaper for you to cook with electric stove than to buy gas if that project had come on stream.”
Ramotar also referenced the 2014 budget cuts executed by the APNU and AFC Opposition which negatively impacted the country’s economy, including affecting the payment of salaries of Government workers.
Additionally, the former President reminded of the then Opposition’s refusal to support the passage of legislation dealing with Anti-Money Laundering (AML). “You remember the AML Bill that they refused to sign? That is why even now, when you go to the bank, you have serious problems, you got to say where you get every cent from. They digging up all your past, because the PNC put us in this position by not signing the AML Bill.”
In fact, Ramotar posited that the PNC (the major party in the APNU grouping) had supported the amendments to the AML Bill all the time when it was a minority Opposition.
“But the moment they had the one-seat majority, they sabotaged our economy!
“They voted against all the developmental projects in our Amerindian communities, voted against the development projects here; we had to go to court to restore the budget,” Ramotar reminded.
Meanwhile, the former President also reminded of the “Because We Care” Cash Grant initiative – which was also scrapped by the coalition.
“They have taken away that programme that would have helped our children to become productive and useful citizens,” Ramotar expressed.
In appealing to residents to head out early on Election Day, March 2, to vote, he urged them to remember these actions of the current Government players.
According to Ramotar, it clearly shows that the present Cabinet of Ministers do not care about the development of the country.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/you-...dictiveness-ramotar/

Vindictiveness? Does he know what that word mean?

Was he not the guy who told an Amerindian teacher that if Jagdeo was there at a campaign stop, Jagdeo would have slapped him for being “stupid”??? 

Where is the Source for article  links need to be posted ?

Take OFF your blinders . 

Just attached !! who you fooling ?

How about we prove a case here. You posed the request 4 mins after I posted the article with the link. 

You have access to the time stamp. Show same. 

Take OFF your blinders . 

How about we prove a case here. You posed the request 4 mins after I posted the article with the link. 

I would remove all the responses and next time closed any such threads that you started without giving the source. 

Take OFF your blinders . 

I would remove all the responses and next time closed any such threads that you started without giving the source. 

WTF - you get promotion to assistance Moderatar - watch story hay. Unless you and Djanjo sharing password. 

Take OFF your blinders . 

WTF - you get promotion to assistance Moderatar - watch story hay. Unless you and Djanjo sharing password

I was wondering the same. What de rass going on ? 
Unless Amral made mitwah a moderator ?

Is DJ sharing passwords with Mitwah ?

I have been saying all along to be careful with your personal info. 

Take OFF your blinders . 

You need to get off the rockers , i looked at the post there was no link .

Take OFF your blinders . 

WTF - you get promotion to assistance Moderatar - watch story hay. Unless you and Djanjo sharing password

I was wondering the same. What de rass going on ? 
Unless Amral made mitwah a moderator ?

Is DJ sharing passwords with Mitwah ?

I have been saying all along to be careful with your personal info. 

Both of you need to get of the rockers.

VOTE PPP FOR COMPETENCE, WISDOM, CARING, COMPASSION, PROGRESS AND PROSPERITY!!!!!!!!!!

Let me repeat my question, which yall slyly ignoring:

Vindictiveness? Does he know what that word mean?

Was he not the guy who told an Amerindian teacher that if Jagdeo was there at a campaign stop, Jagdeo would have slapped him for being “stupid”??? 

Amral, this may be a very serious infringement!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There is no infringement ,Dave trying to be a sleaze .

Perhaps my patience may run out. I am straight forward don't mess around.

Take OFF your blinders . 

YOU ARE A LIEARD. I posted the article and within 3 seconds,  edit and add the source... that’s what I always do because I am using my phone and it sometimes doesn’t allow me to post the link at the same time. 

You have access to the system, why didn’t you show same as per my request. 

BTW, YOU DJANJO contribute to articles by other members when there was no link - YOU ARE  DOUBLE STANDARD. 

Now get over it. Put a pants on and stop been a sissy. 

Amral, this may be a very serious infringement!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There is no infringement ,Dave trying to be a sleaze .

You are a Sleaze. You are DOUBLE STANDARD. 

Take OFF your blinders . 

YOU ARE A LIEARD. I posted the article and within 3 seconds,  edit and add the source... that’s what I always do because I am my phone and it sometimes doesn’t allow me to post at the same time. 

BTW, YOU DJANJO contribute to articles by other members when there was no link - YOU ATE DOUBLE STANDARD.

I viewed the post as soon it was posted, enough time within 3 seconds. I don't have to show anything .Please cut the crap out ,about being liar and sissy. Don't try to be smarty .How many threads with out source , i have contributed to ?

Take OFF your blinders . 

YOU ARE A LIEARD. I posted the article and within 3 seconds,  edit and add the source... that’s what I always do because I am using my phone and it sometimes doesn’t allow me to post the link at the same time. 

BTW, YOU DJANJO contribute to articles by other members when there was no link - YOU ATE DOUBLE STANDARD. 

LIEARD??...must be another Guyanese word.  

Dude, throw that blackberry or flip phone you have...get an android, you might have better luck.

Take OFF your blinders . 

LIEARD??...must be another Guyanese word.  

Dude, throw that blackberry or flip phone you have...get an android, you might have better luck.

I love blackberry. Android I have now, 32G, it’s over due for a upgrade. 

Take OFF your blinders . 

YOU ARE A LIEARD. I posted the article and within 3 seconds,  edit and add the source... that’s what I always do because I am my phone and it sometimes doesn’t allow me to post at the same time. 

I viewed the post as soon it was posted, enough time within 3 seconds. I don't have to show anything .Please cut the crap the crap out ,about being liar and sissy. Don't try to be smarty .How many threads with out source , i have contributed to ?

What happens if your patience runs out, should we notify the crisis centre? 

Take a walk and get some fresh air man. 

Too much fuss about source on a two cents message board. Discussion is where someone post an argument and it is followed by counter arguments. Who the hell give a rats ass about who first made the argument? This is not academia and anyone who acts like it is needs to have their head examined. This place used to be fun some 10 years ago. All of that changed when Social went dead. The only thing Social features anymore are topics like RAA sitting on his nuts. Politics has always been a tough place to hang out. Nothing has changed. Back when the PPP were in government, Coalition members were very nasty in their prosecution of the PPP government. Now they acts like they were always little cherubins and demanding proper discourse. This while they silently sat on their asses and watched their Coalition bunch of crooks violate the constitution for a more than a year. The new heavy-handed attitude is going to turn this place into a graveyard. Mark my words.

I would not only remove any article posted without showing the source, I would also suspend those who make it a habit and when it is brought up to them, they got nuff cuss and fat talk.

Go ahead yall stupid people, say I got access too nuh.

Shut yuh poke Cain. My guess was when those rules were written, there was a goal to have a high level of discourse. That level of discourse has changed over time and it didn't do so after the 2015 elections. I still remember the ugliness that transpired when the PPP were the government so there are no angels around. The only problem is that the Coalition moans and groans about civility when they are as uncivilized as possible. Back in the day in Guyana we used to scoff at people who say "do as I say, not as I do". We still do.

Django will run this joint the way he feels fit. At some point, he will be footing the bill to keep the lights on so it would be his right to decide how posters interact. I have no problem with that. But that time isn't yet.