“Hold our feet to the fire” – Ali tells Moraikobai residents

Irfaan Ali, the Presidential Candidate of the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C), has committed to strongly disciplining his Ministers, even having them fired, if they are found to be disrespectful to the people.

PPP/C Presidential Candidate, Dr Irfaan Ali being welcomed by residents of Moraikobai

During a recent outreach to Moraikobai Village in Region Five (Mahaica-Berbice), Ali reflected on the incident where Minister with responsibility for Labour, Keith Scott, insinuated that the Indigenous peoples are greedy.
“As your President, if one of my Ministers make a statement like that they will have to hand in their resignation because no Minister, no Government has the right to disrespect people, disrespect their communities and disrespect their wishes,” Ali posited.
Minister Scott had staunchly refused to apologise for making the remark, even under fire from various officials including executives of the National Toshaos Council (NTC).
The Minister had called the Indigenous peoples “avaricious” during a 2017 sitting of the National Assembly.
“For that statement alone, this Government should be removed and for not apologising, they should be given no vote from this community in protest,” Ali expressed to rounds of applause from the community, which comprises of mainly Amerindian folks.
Meanwhile, Ali called on the people to hold his Government accountable and ensure they deliver on the promises they are currently making.
“You can hold my feet and your next Government feet to the fire. And, if we do not deliver, based on this contract we are establishing with you, then you will get to make a choice five years from March 2020 and you will let us know how you feel,” he explained, noting that “you are trusting us by voting for us to deliver on those promises and if we don’t deliver on those promises we will be breaching that trust you give to us.”
In this regard, Ali contended that the PPP/C has a track-record of always keeping its promises to the people. And he noted that in situations where they were unable to deliver, reasonable explanations were provided.
He contrasted this with the promises made by the A Partnership for National Unity/ Alliance For Change (APNU/AFC) coalition Government.
“Over the last five years, remember the promises? ‘More scholarships for the children’, has scholarships increased for the children?” Ali questioned.
“More resources to be spent on the communities, has the presidential grant been doubled? Better healthcare, has your healthcare been improved? Better access to education and transportation, has it been improved?”
“A higher standard of living, more jobs and greater opportunities. Have you seen any of this in your community? Then they have betrayed you,” Ali said, explaining that the words in a manifesto are an honour.
“And you have to upkeep and uphold that honour,” he stated.
Ali had stated that 50,000 jobs will be created for Guyanese should his party return to office. He reminded of the coalition Government’s promise to stimulate job creation, especially for youths, but instead, they have caused the country to face 37,000 job losses in various economy-driven sectors.
He went on to reveal that under the APNU/AFC, Guyana has slipped four positions in the employment rate for the 25-54 age group and seven positions for the age group 54 to 64 on the Global Human Capital Index. With regards to youths, he disclosed that the country declined nine positions in unemployment for the 15-24 age group.
As such, Ali had stated that unlike the coalition Administration, his party will not falter in its efforts to ensure that what is being promised to the populace is achieved.
Guyana is slated to hold elections on March 2, 2020, and Ali is urging people who did not vote for the party during the last elections, to seriously consider them now at the upcoming polls.
“Reflect on the past five years… Be true to your conscience and ask yourself: ‘Did my life improve? Did the prospects for my family improve? Did the prospect for the community improve?’…and if your conscience tells you ‘no’, then you have to vote the right way,” Ali expressed.  GUYANA TIMES.

Ali Ali Ali, Mohammed Ali, Mohammed Ali, the fat Superman, who calls out the other guys....AaaaAaaaali, catch me if you can!

He dance like a Butterfly and stings like a Bee 🐝!!

And will be the first president with a P.....h.....D!!

A REAL PRESIDENT COMING TO GUYANA IN MARCH. THE GADAHA GRAZED ONE LAST TIME IN THE PASTURE!!!

Dr ALI will save Guyana from PNC shyteholeism. The Gahada so dum dat he eating razor grass !

While APNU+AFC dilly-dallying in the law courts and Cabinet the PPP/C busy campaigning among the people at the grassroots level. 

The APNU will get mobilized when they are ready to burn the place down. Meanwhile, the AFC is already dead and buried.

While APNU+AFC dilly-dallying in the law courts and Cabinet the PPP/C busy campaigning among the people at the grassroots level. 

As far as I understand, the PPP has held over 600 bottom house meetings and community meetings over the past month and plan to hold approx. 1200 more after the Christmas holidays. They have also been distributing the PPP/C manifesto in PNC majority communities - parts of GT, Buxton, Plaisance, BV. I attended one in a small community where there were 59 persons in attendance  which is over half of the adults in that community.

They are spreading the word and trying to galvanize local and community support. From what I have heard, The exercise in PNC strongholds has went well, less hostility, more receptive encounters, frank and open discussions.

seems that DJ might be in for an unpleasant surprise when the election results are declared whenever they are held. Basil is hoping to again delay the elections with his latest appeal, hoping to have a new H2H registration done.

Z

But the elections have to be free from PNC rigging for the PPP to win. Django is counting heavily on PNC rigging as that is the only way the Coalition is ‘re-elected’ 😀

Zed posted:

As far as I understand, the PPP has held over 600 bottom house meetings and community meetings over the past month and plan to hold approx. 1200 more after the Christmas holidays. They have also been distributing the PPP/C manifesto in PNC majority communities - parts of GT, Buxton, Plaisance, BV. I attended one in a small community where there were 59 persons in attendance  which is over half of the adults in that community.

They are spreading the word and trying to galvanize local and community support. From what I have heard, The exercise in PNC strongholds has went well, less hostility, more receptive encounters, frank and open discussions.

seems that DJ might be in for an unpleasant surprise when the election results are declared whenever they are held. Basil is hoping to again delay the elections with his latest appeal, hoping to have a new H2H registration done.

Basil is claiming the cancellation of the H2H registration is denying  tens of thousands of young people to vote... as a result they will call their hooligans out on the street with a PPP victory claiming they were not registered. 

Noting stops Guyanese from going to a GECOM registration office to make sure their names are on the list.

Like wise, all political parties have a obligation to ensure their supporters are register. 

Bai, this is the banna who wants to still cling on to power. I remember this clown being unfazed even though the CCJ judges told him to sit down after he embarrassed himself with some silly questions. Jail he rass in 2020. 

Zed posted:

Impressive campaigning. PPP has their act together while the PNC is scared shyte of facing the electorate. Their days are numbered and they know it. This will be PPP’s biggest victory. Jackass Ramotar used to hold a few big meetings and assumed that was how elections were won. Going to the grassroots and campaigning in the Amerindian communities is the key to victory. 

Zed posted:

Impressive campaigning. PPP has their act together while the PNC is scared shyte of facing the electorate. Their days are numbered and they know it. 

Mudwatta seh suh too!!

Why DJ have to be mentioned in your conversations ? actually i planned for good to stay away from GNI. I have realized there are uncouth people  here ,why should i  have conversations  or mingle with such folks ?

Good luck to the political party supported !!!

DJ, I was wondering what you know that we do not know that justifies that certainty that the coalition will win if elections are held. Everything I see and hear here seems to indicate otherwise if the elections are free and fair. 

Z

Why DJ have to be mentioned in your conversations ? actually i planned for good to stay away from GNI. I have realized there are uncouth people  here ,why should i  have conversations  or mingle with such folks ?

Eh Eh.. watch how you a cham- Kay and flung the skirt and come and go ... me nah play with ayo 

any Ayo remember the small days playing cricket... if me nah bat first, me nah play with ayo and me a go home 

Zed posted:

Thanks for your on-site report, Zed. I respect your opinion too.

But the elections have to be free from PNC rigging for the PPP to win. Django is counting heavily on PNC rigging as that is the only way the Coalition is ‘re-elected’ 😀

Manifestly Django says PPP/C won't win because there are not enough Indo votes. But who says PPP/C is counting on Indo votes only? And the multiethnic voters will give the party victory.

I suspect that latently Django is hoping for PNC rigging but he won't say so because Django is a smart GNI member. 😀

Eh Eh.. watch how you a cham- Kay and flung the skirt and come and go ... me nah play with ayo 

any Ayo remember the small days playing cricket... if me nah bat first, me nah play with ayo and me a go home 

Me had a lil friend like dat. He does tek he English cricket bat and go home when he can’t bat fuss or captain de team. Me ask me daddy and he bought a bat for our team. After dat we never give he rass a game ! 

DJ going to play wid he self if he continues to threaten to leave cause nobody ain’t agreeing wid he cause he love Granger and PNC. If he loves PNC shyteholeism then he can tek all he want. 

Manifestly Django says PPP/C won't win because there are not enough Indo votes. But who says PPP/C is counting on Indo votes only? And the multiethnic voters will give the party victory.

I suspect that latently Django is hoping for PNC rigging but he won't say so because Django is a smart GNI member. 😀

Django is not counting all the dissatisfied blacks and the Indigenous votes. He is also forgetting that Ramjattan admitted that he had a hand in closing the sugar estates and put thousands of families in poverty. Alliance For Clowns will not help PNC.

For the record, it's not about agreeing with my views. When folks crosses the line and get personal ,regarding posters family members , calling female members whores instead of discussing the topic, Why should one intermingle with such folks.For all the years,since 2001 on GNI ,i have never mentioned any poster family members in any of my rebuttals . I stand by my principles and beliefs ,they aren't gained from religious beliefs ,it's gained by exploring beyond the core principles of such beliefs.

Shut you rass and stop whining. Read up the warning at GNI front page about political not being for the faint hearted. Bai, go play softball in Social. Bai, is so you thin skinned ? 
You sounding like those two chaps at CNN.

Once you join GNI, you are in for good till death. You come in but can't leave, never mind how hard you try, take it or leave it, It's a WAR.

All can't win all the time, brush your pants off and jump back on the saddle, come ride with us once again.

For the record, it's not about agreeing with my views. When folks crosses the line and get personal ,regarding posters family members , calling female members whores instead of discussing the topic, Why should one intermingle with such folks.For all the years,since 2001 on GNI ,i have never mentioned any poster family members in any of my rebuttals . I stand by my principles and beliefs ,they aren't gained from religious beliefs ,it's gained by exploring beyond the core principles of such beliefs.

“ Saint “ Djanjo bhai... a true thing when them say “once a man twice a child “ 

Admin has allowed the forum where anything goes!  For the years I’ve been here, we argued this and that but never brought in non-political family and friends!  Admin held a certain line and moderated!

They are now selective on who they control and who they allow “anything goes!”  As such, it has descended into a lil whore house!!

This is what happens when the “boss” starts sleeping with his front-desk secretary!  Hotel California becomes whore house California!

Dr Ali holding a fatwah meeting on dem rass. 

Ifart Ali ain't mekking it to the Presidency. The PNC will make sure by hook ot crook.

Bhai I will agree with you, I keep asking the question, how can Irfan take the oath of office with pending criminal cases against him ... 

Saint “ Djanjo bhai... a true thing when them say “once a man twice a child “ 

I ain't no Saint ,just cut from a different cloth , from a young age was a thinker ,always inquisitive ,learned a lot in my quest for answers.

Don't know about that as yet.

Ok bai. We hear you, you backing PNC and we backing PPP. Let us see. 

And that's where you're wrong. I never liked the PNC or the PPP. Neither of these two entities are good for Guyana. Each take care of their own while in power. What happen to the others? Guyana is a nation of six races, not two. This nation needs someone like the phoenix to rise from the ashes and lead its people into the future. That is not likely to happen soon. What u have is a bunch of parties popping up promising this and that. And if any of u here think the PNC is gonna just roll over and give up power, think again.

Think carefully, Sean by de ravine. Shit can hit the fan real hard and real fast.

Dr Ali holding a fatwah meeting on dem rass. 

Ifart Ali ain't mekking it to the Presidency. The PNC will make sure by hook ot crook.

Bhai I will agree with you, I keep asking the question, how can Irfan take the oath of office with pending criminal cases against him ... 

Bai Dave me hand fall. Nothing prevents him from taking the oath of office. These are trumped up charges not proven in a court of law. The legal basis of innocent until proven guilty stands ! 

Ali for president ! I will live to see that day.

The honourable US ambassador to Guyana stated yesterday that USA wants free, fair, transparent and peaceful election. 

Even a donkey will do better than the clueless jackass GrNger with daily corruption that will make anyone’s eye pop out. I have not even started to mention constitutional violations and rape of democracy. 

Brother Dave, get a hold of yourself and don’t be influenced by PNC supporters. United we stand. 

DJ was the one that posted his family , his Climbing Nephews on GNI but no one went after them. As a matter of fact we shower praise and compliment on their skills.  But when you defend incompetent you are open for attack, sorry if you don't like the saga.