Burnham was actually ahead of his time in many ways. For the ignorant and uninformed, RICE FLOUR is actually preferred today primarily because it is gluten free. It is also considered healthier and widely used in Asia and India.

Instead of screaming decades later how Burnham committed "genocide" because alyuh couldn't get flour, read what REAL Indians, you know, the ones in India that alyuh hussling to align yourselves with, have to say about rice flour. Y'all should listen to them. Especially y'all big belly drunkies in Richmond Hill who are prone to liver disease.

https://timesofindia.indiatime...tostory/71049095.cms

Burnham was actually ahead of his time in many ways. For the ignorant and uninformed, RICE FLOUR is actually preferred today primarily because it is gluten free. It is also considered healthier and widely used in Asia and India.

Being a PNC stooge, I have to agree!  Burnham had good ideas but he had his Achilles heel!  Suh mi PNC stooge daddy used to seh!!

Burnham bit off more than he could chew, then he became adventurous and lost it all!

Being a PNC stooge, I have to agree!  Burnham had good ideas but he had his Achilles heel!  Suh mi PNC stooge daddy used to seh!!

Burnham bit off more than he could chew, then he became adventurous and lost it all!

What good ideas bai. Rice flour was not introduced in Guyana because Burnham had any idea about it having health benefits. It was because he bankrupted the country and couldn't afford the $50k per week price tag on imported wheat flour. Plus the rice flour was poorly processed so everything made with it came out like crackers.

Burnham was a man. I give him credit to give coolie the gift of generational discipline and hardship to understand life unto this day. Who doesn't agree with me can kiss good man ass.

He surely made Prashad have a deep understanding of the importance of East Indians and douglas of Guyana having high self esteem, positive body image and eventually achieving our own independent sovereign country where our dignity and human rights as human beings are respected.

Amral posted:

Image1I found one my mother old exercise book

It was circulating in schools 1953 to around 1956. When I started using exercise books in 1957 the Queen's picture had changed and Prince Philip's picture was discontinued. The major high schools in Georgetown issued their proprietary exercise books. On the cover of Central High School exercise books was the school's coat-of-arms with the motto COGITO ERGO SUM which is now Demerara_Guy's motto. We are both old boys of CHS.

Amral posted:

Image1I found one my mother old exercise book

It was circulating in schools 1953 to around 1956. When I started using exercise books in 1957 the Queen's picture had changed and Prince Philip's picture was discontinued. The major high schools in Georgetown issued their proprietary exercise books.

On the cover of Central High School exercise books was the school's coat-of-arms with the motto COGITO ERGO SUM which is now Demerara_Guy's motto. We are both old boys of CHS.

Correct !!!

Instead of screaming decades later how Burnham committed "genocide" because alyuh couldn't get flour, read what REAL Indians, you know, the ones in India that alyuh hussling to align yourselves with, have to say about rice flour. Y'all should listen to them. Especially y'all big belly drunkies in Richmond Hill who are prone to liver disease.

Gluten free is a marketing phrase these days to convince the unwary and silly that rice flour is better than wheaten flour. Gluten free is of benefit only to those afflicted with the autoimmune Celiac disease. Comparatively, speaking, rice flour, ( refined and unrefined) match up easily with wheaten flour nutrition wise. Wheat flour, because of gluten, is a better platform for baking. Rice flour has its preferred usage in many Asian cuisine. Your article referenced this well.

Burnham was a loud mouthed ignoramus whose only memory should be as a template for what depravity the urge to power can befall those seduced by it. He left nothing worthy behind and any pretenses to his ingenuity and astuteness is akin to a trumpeter claiming the orange orangutan is good for this world. Both would be better served as bad memories of what accrues to the obscene baser instincts of our specie.

Gluten free is a marketing phrase these days to convince the unwary and silly that rice flour is better than wheaten flour. Gluten free is of benefit only to those afflicted with the autoimmune Celiac disease. Comparatively, speaking, rice flour, ( refined and unrefined) match up easily with wheaten flour nutrition wise. Wheat flour, because of gluten, is a better platform for baking. Rice flour has its preferred usage in many Asian cuisine. Your article referenced this well.

Burnham was a loud mouthed ignoramus whose only memory should be as a template for what depravity the urge to power can befall those seduced by it. He left nothing worthy behind and any pretenses to his ingenuity and astuteness is akin to a trumpeter claiming the orange orangutan is good for this world. Both would be better served as bad memories of what accrues to the obscene baser instincts of our specie.

Hey hey!!  Hold your horses!  Me like Burnham.  He gi me good headukashun!  Mi even drop out turd farm from a shittabatty country Skool and tun CPA in Amerika!  Burnham mek suh!!

Suh shut yuh rant!!

Hey hey!!  Hold your horses!  Me like Burnham.  He gi me good headukashun!  Mi even drop out turd farm from a shittabatty country Skool and tun CPA in Amerika!  Burnham mek suh!!

Suh shut yuh rant!!

Bai, yuh CPA and CMA was due to yuh American education, not Guyanese. Give respect to your American schools for that. 

Burnham was more interested in having school children assemble at the National Park to glorify him. He was the pure definition of a despot.

Suh shut yuh rant!!

Bai, yuh CPA and CMA was due to yuh American education, not Guyanese. Give respect to your American schools for that. 

Burnham was more interested in having school children assemble at the National Park to glorify him. He was the pure definition of a despot.

Ksaz, u sure was National park? I remember in school we had time of to go marching exercise at National park. He gave a speech one time at the Cultural center. I attended.