Irfaan Ali wants Jagdeo as his Vice President

Presidential Candidate for the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), Irfaan Ali, says that he wants Bharrat Jagdeo as his vice-president.

PPP’s Presidential Candidate, Irfaan Ali, during his interview with host of ‘The Political Show, Leonard Gildarie in the studio of Kaieteur Radio yesterday.

During an exclusive interview yesterday on Kaieteur Radio, with host of ‘The Political Show’, Senior Reporter, Leonard Gildarie, the 39-year-old Ali, who was selected to run for President by his party in January, asserted that former president Jagdeo would bring skills and experience to the table that are unquestionable.
Jagdeo and the PPP leadership have remained silent in the past about a likely role.
Ali, a former Minister of Housing and Water under the government of the PPP/C, said that while there have been no discussions with Jagdeo, the party would not lock out any skills.
PPP/C, whose 23 continuous years of governance ended in 2015 with the David Granger-led Coalition taking office, is vying to regain power in elections slated for March 2nd 2020, at a time when Guyana is set to start commercially producing oil.
There is much riding for the PPP which has been revamping its image.
According to Ali, constitutionally, there is nothing stopping him from appointing Jagdeo as vice president. Under the constitution, there is a limit of two terms for the president.
Appointing Jagdeo as vice president could open the door of him performing the duties of the president.
Ali, a Central Committee member of his party, was asked pointedly what role Jagdeo would play if his party is returned to power. He said that it is a fact that it is a question that has been raised across the country – from the common man to the most sophisticated – about the role Jagdeo would play.
Ali said that the issue of what Jagdeo wants to do if the PPP gets back in power has not been discussed. “That is not his style. His style is getting things done… his style is results. His style is having the best measures, menu of measures for his party. His style is about Guyana. That is his style.”
Ali said that as a president, he would want a man with the experience, skills and competence of Jagdeo to serve with him.
“I would love to have him serving my government. I want my government to be successful in ensuring its manifesto is implemented, and to do that we have to have the best skills, the best competence, not only in the party, but nationally.”
The former minister said that his government will not “lock out” any individual skills.
“The skills and experience he brings onto the table is unquestionable. So let me tell you. Irfaan Ali as president I would love to, and I have not discussed this with him… I would love to have Bharrat Jagdeo as my vice president.”
Asked whether it is allowed constitutionally, Ali said yes.
“I want to have the best team… competent team taking this country forward and I want to tell you… that my style of leadership and management and at (the Ministry) of Housing and Water, it included inclusiveness…”

You mean the PPP can't find other qualified candidates , too many old baggage . The electorates are TIRED with the same old shit, so why complain about the PNC when the PPP is planning the same.

Keeping the oil wealth close to friends, Ali and Jagdeo should put oil up their ass.

The PM position is still open. 
The PNC currently has about 10 Vice Presidents. What you going to tell Granger bout dat ?

Jagdeo will only be one of a few VP’s. 

He is a very valuable asset to PPP. 

You mean the PPP can't find other qualified candidates , too many old baggage . The electorates are TIRED with the same old shit, so why complain about the PNC when the PPP is planning the same.

Keeping the oil wealth close to friends, Ali and Jagdeo should put oil up their ass.

Hey hey hey!  Two Doctors for one!!

Wanting Jagdeo as his VP is a clear indication that the bovine is scared. This is not the Ministry of housing where he could throw his weight around. This is the real deal and the Champion of the Earth has made his mark in this arena. Naturally if the PPP wins, Jagdeo will call the shots. Goes without saying.

This is the reason why Jagdeo  SELECT  Irfan. Bunch of selfish arss hole. 

The business community throws their support with AFC in 2015 because of this same nonsense, they were disappointed with AFC in the last 4 years, word on the street is their support is now going to Badal party .. 

The PM position is still open. 
The PNC currently has about 10 Vice Presidents. What you going to tell Granger bout dat ?

Jagdeo will only be one of a few VP’s. 

He is a very valuable asset to PPP. 

HE IS A VERY VALUABLE ASS TO PPP. Not because the PNC did so that they must follow. Guyana needs a small and mean government, America has ONE VP!!!

Last edited by kp

Bharat Jagdeo can't be Vice President , the Constitution bars him from the position. He is trying all methods to get back in power thru the backdoor.

Ram, Ram Sita Ram, it states President and nothing about VP, he would never allowed to act as President,

Bharat Jagdeo can't be Vice President , the Constitution bars him from the position. He is trying all methods to get back in power thru the backdoor.

Ram, Ram Sita Ram, it states President and nothing about VP, he would never allowed to act as President.

Jai Seeta Ram...

Jagdeo can't be VP , it will be challenged .

Under the constitution, there is a limit of two terms for the president.
Appointing Jagdeo as vice president could open the door of him performing the duties of the president.

Irfaan Ali as president I would love to, and I have not discussed this with him… I would love to have Bharrat Jagdeo as my vice president.”
Asked whether it is allowed constitutionally, Ali said yes.

The President can appoint more than one Vice-president. Only the First Vice-president can be Prime Minister. Dr Irfaan Ali didn't specify which VP BJ will be. I guess he wants to tickle yuh brain.

The President can appoint more than one Vice-president. Only the First Vice-president can be Prime Minister. Dr Irfaan Ali didn't specify which VP BJ will be.

I guess he wants to tickle yuh brain.

Irfaan Ali , clueless what he is talking about . Anyway another challenge to the Burnham Constitution.

The President can appoint more than one Vice-president. Only the First Vice-president can be Prime Minister. Dr Irfaan Ali didn't specify which VP BJ will be.

I guess he wants to tickle yuh brain.

Irfaan Ali , clueless what he is talking about . Anyway another challenge to the Burnham Constitution.

Bai, thanks to Granger and his Coalition's illegal behavior, the courts will never have any respect again.

No sense in these PPP idiots. The PPP need to jettison  Jagdeo not seek to use him as a summoning piper to only loyal indian sheep. Relying solely on Indian as ones base misses much of the middle where there are 20 percent mixed race that can go either way ( and most will naturally gravitate to the APNU) and Amerindians who do not care for a jagdeo 3 term.

This is what you get when you have a bunch of petrified thinkers dominating thought and from whom ideology is transmitted to the community. The PPP is completely lacking in creativity. One goes to them only because of fear of Granger. What a detestable lot!

When it comes to Guyana, the CCJ is out like south. Granger and his Coalition goons buried law and order and it will take a exorcism over Guyana to purify that God forsaken place. That is what happens when despots are given any opportunity. They end up fvcking everything up.

Dr Jagdeo must be allowed political freedom in Guyana.  CCJ does not run things!

All you back stabbing political gutter rats haul ayuh rass!!

Are you for real ? 

Dr Jagdeo must be allowed political freedom in Guyana.  CCJ does not run things!

Dude, we are all gutter rats ie from the backwater villages of outcasts of India. Jagdeo however, seem to like the patina of his origins. Some of us habitually take baths these days and are averse to communal shitting!

No sense in these PPP idiots. The PPP need to jettison  Jagdeo not seek to use him as a summoning piper to only loyal indian sheep. Relying solely on Indian as ones base misses much of the middle where there are 20 percent mixed race that can go either way ( and most will naturally gravitate to the APNU) and Amerindians who do not care for a jagdeo 3 term.

This is what you get when you have a bunch of petrified thinkers dominating thought and from whom ideology is transmitted to the community. The PPP is completely lacking in creativity. One goes to them only because of fear of Granger. What a detestable lot! 

Suh how you bai Shuman doing na ? You were beating up you chest and now Shuman went naked infront Granger, cup in hand. 

The PPP will do what the PPP has to do !

Hey Hey Hey 

Suh how you bai Shuman doing na ? You were beating up you chest and now Shuman went naked infront Granger, cup in hand. 

Hey Hey Hey 

You are the epitome of an idiot. He is Amerind so if he chooses to go to granger in native garb it is no different than you the balahoo brahmin turning up with your dothi. He does what he does and the PPP does what the PPP does indeed but the PPP selecting chubby boy and the rat; both uber crooks is as stupid as you can get. It is even more stupid than Shuman seeking a place with APNU.

Are you for real ? 

As real as they come.  Dr Jagdeo is an Honorary Doctor!  Are you arguing that?

Stop acting like a political gutter rat!  You izz me (jine) fambly so I know you izz not a gutter rat!

Hey, I was at a big family event in Queens last night and found out I had another family posting here!  No, not Mits, another!  I was also able to resolved a mystery, a pretty woman who showed up on my 23 & Me, I met her.  She was even prettier than the pic, but then again, she is my relative!  We are beautiful people!

This is the reason why Jagdeo  SELECT  Irfan. Bunch of selfish arss hole. 

The business community throws their support with AFC in 2015 because of this same nonsense, they were disappointed with AFC in the last 4 years, word on the street is their support is now going to Badal party .. 

Nagamootoo was their biggest problem.

Hey Hey Hey 

You are the epitome of an idiot. He is Amerind so if he chooses to go to granger in native garb it is no different than you the balahoo brahmin turning up with your dothi. He does what he does and the PPP does what the PPP does indeed but the PPP selecting chubby boy and the rat; both uber crooks is as stupid as you can get. It is even more stupid than Shuman seeking a place with APNU.

Hey Hey Hey. You Mattie buck man shoved a spear in your back. You always pick losers. 

Crooked Hillary, Mueller Hoax, AFC, PNC, Shuman. Speaks volume of your ignorance and lack of credibility.