“This Caretaker SOB Continues To Used State Resources For Political Campaign... Only a Few Days Ago, he said APNU/AFC is respecting the CCJ decision and is not engaging in any project. You will think he will have some remorse on his last days...  

Opening the ceremony for the New Amsterdam Town Week 2019 were members of the Joint Services executing a march pass along the main road of New Amsterdam while President David Granger took the salute.

Supporters gathered in their numbers

Members of the GDF saluting the President during the march pass

As the President made his way to the stage dancing to “Here comes trouble, here comes the danger” as it blasted on the speakers and repeated by the DJ, loud screams from his crowd of supporters who travelled from Region Three, and Region Five reverberated through the township.
As he addressed the gathering cocooned by security barriers and policemen, women, and soldiers from Georgetown and Berbice, he highlighted that New Amsterdam has seen a huge developmental process since 2015.
He added that the transformation over the past four years could expand “in the next five years”.
To that extent, Granger reminded the gathering that “before 2015 New Amsterdam was a victim of inertia and financial anaemia.”
“That is what the previous administration had it under but we refuse to be anaemic. We restored local democracy by holding of local government elections”.
He added, “It will happen again when the constitution says we must have it. The government is a constitutional government and I am a constitutional president.”
New Amsterdam has the potential to become a dynamo of economic dev in this region, President Granger said.
“You have thriving businesses but New Amsterdam has a bustling business sector. People must move to take control of the regional administration. New Amsterdam is not only about the past, but it is also experiencing a rebirth.”
Granger detailed that New Amsterdam has seen measurable progress, from the establishment of a new passport office, improved public education and upgraded facilities.
He added, “The largest squatter settlement is being regularised. Over 200 land titles have been issued (Angoys Avenue). Public Services have been expanded. Those of you on the East Bank Berbice will know what a change has taken place there.
“Young people are being encouraged to start their own businesses. The government will provide capital to small businesses, even big entrepreneurs”.
According to the President, Region Six could lead the way in agro-industries and manufacturing but while he told hundreds at Union Village last week that they can make breadfruit chips and sell it at the Berbice Bridge”, at the Town Week opening yesterday he said “don’t worry with selling plantain chips by the bridge, factories can be established to produce agricultural produce for the entire Caribbean.
“You have the potential, the land, the expertise and the resources”.
During his speech, he also spoke about education and its importance. He said that Berbicians can now access “first-class” education in the region rather than having to only access it in Georgetown. Science is the main focus.
Also speaking at the event was Minister of Communities, Ronald Bulkan, and the organiser for the Town Week, Jevaughn Stephens.
The week of activities was organised by the Caribbean Nations Group in collaboration with the New Amsterdam Town Council under the theme “Diversification is the focus, Inclusion is the goal, Celebration through Transformation in 2019”.
The week of activities continues with a Mayor’s Ball followed by Birding Competition, Inter-School Debating Competition, Senior Citizens’ Breakfast, High School Basketball Competition, All White Cocktail Party, Male Empowerment Pageant, Domino Competitions, Soft Ball Cricket Competitions, Poetry Competition, Big People Party One Man Band, Medical Outreaches, Renaming of Streets in Stanleytown, a Street Fair and Exhibition and concludes on Sunday 3, November with Duck Curry Competition and Cooler Fete.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ng-of-n-a-town-week/

“This Caretaker SOB Continues To Used State Resources For Political Campaign... Only a Few Days Ago, he said APNU/AFC is respecting the CCJ decision and is not engaging in any project. You will think he will have some remorse on his last days...  

Opening the ceremony for the New Amsterdam Town Week 2019 were members of the Joint Services executing a march pass along the main road of New Amsterdam while President David Granger took the salute.

Supporters gathered in their numbers

Members of the GDF saluting the President during the march pass

As the President made his way to the stage dancing to “Here comes trouble, here comes the danger” as it blasted on the speakers and repeated by the DJ, loud screams from his crowd of supporters who travelled from Region Three, and Region Five reverberated through the township.
As he addressed the gathering cocooned by security barriers and policemen, women, and soldiers from Georgetown and Berbice, he highlighted that New Amsterdam has seen a huge developmental process since 2015.
He added that the transformation over the past four years could expand “in the next five years”.
To that extent, Granger reminded the gathering that “before 2015 New Amsterdam was a victim of inertia and financial anaemia.”
“That is what the previous administration had it under but we refuse to be anaemic. We restored local democracy by holding of local government elections”.
He added, “It will happen again when the constitution says we must have it. The government is a constitutional government and I am a constitutional president.”
New Amsterdam has the potential to become a dynamo of economic dev in this region, President Granger said.
“You have thriving businesses but New Amsterdam has a bustling business sector. People must move to take control of the regional administration. New Amsterdam is not only about the past, but it is also experiencing a rebirth.”
Granger detailed that New Amsterdam has seen measurable progress, from the establishment of a new passport office, improved public education and upgraded facilities.
He added, “The largest squatter settlement is being regularised. Over 200 land titles have been issued (Angoys Avenue). Public Services have been expanded. Those of you on the East Bank Berbice will know what a change has taken place there.
“Young people are being encouraged to start their own businesses. The government will provide capital to small businesses, even big entrepreneurs”.
According to the President, Region Six could lead the way in agro-industries and manufacturing but while he told hundreds at Union Village last week that they can make breadfruit chips and sell it at the Berbice Bridge”, at the Town Week opening yesterday he said “don’t worry with selling plantain chips by the bridge, factories can be established to produce agricultural produce for the entire Caribbean.
“You have the potential, the land, the expertise and the resources”.
During his speech, he also spoke about education and its importance. He said that Berbicians can now access “first-class” education in the region rather than having to only access it in Georgetown. Science is the main focus.
Also speaking at the event was Minister of Communities, Ronald Bulkan, and the organiser for the Town Week, Jevaughn Stephens.
The week of activities was organised by the Caribbean Nations Group in collaboration with the New Amsterdam Town Council under the theme “Diversification is the focus, Inclusion is the goal, Celebration through Transformation in 2019”.
The week of activities continues with a Mayor’s Ball followed by Birding Competition, Inter-School Debating Competition, Senior Citizens’ Breakfast, High School Basketball Competition, All White Cocktail Party, Male Empowerment Pageant, Domino Competitions, Soft Ball Cricket Competitions, Poetry Competition, Big People Party One Man Band, Medical Outreaches, Renaming of Streets in Stanleytown, a Street Fair and Exhibition and concludes on Sunday 3, November with Duck Curry Competition and Cooler Fete.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ng-of-n-a-town-week/

This prick looks more like a dead that belong in a casket....

• mceclip0

Hey hey hey...when yu gat powah yuh cyan bruk de constitution and seh how yu legal. Town doan bun down. When PPP try bruck constitution town bun down...hey hey hey. 

The PPP match dose run cold when time to lite fiya...

Bastards like him are worst than Rats and Pig SHIT!!!

Once, Jagan had the country, he failed to correct the constitution because it  favored him personally. CBJ never believed he would die and bequeath his Indian voters base, those currently living and those yet to be born to a corrupt man and PPP regime. CBJ gave Burnham the opportunity to be that prick. Jagdeo continually gives Granger the upper edge for him to seize Guyana.

Jagan Coooolie ppl prappah stupid, dey cant pick up guns, dey cant street battle, dey doan care for Guyana when dem can travel outside the country, anytime. Why would Granger allow thiefing ppl to tek his country when dey have other places to reside. Why? for financial convenience-thiefing.

Once, Jagan had the country, he failed to correct the constitution because it  favored him personally. CBJ never believed he would die and bequeath his Indian voters base, those currently living and those yet to be born to a corrupt man and PPP regime. CBJ gave Burnham the opportunity to be that prick. Jagdeo continually gives Granger the upper edge for him to seize Guyana.

Jagan Coooolie ppl prappah stupid, dey cant pick up guns, dey cant street battle, dey doan care for Guyana when dem can travel outside the country, anytime. Why would Granger allow thiefing ppl to tek his country when dey have other places to reside. Why? for financial convenience-thiefing.

The last government had an opportunity to equalize the police and military regarding race, but they had other things in mind.

Indians with any kind of military training, might be able  to be more assertive in racial issues. Not violence, but to defend against crap.    

Tola posted:

The last government had an opportunity to equalize the police and military regarding race, but they had other things in mind.

Indians with any kind of military training, might be able  to be more assertive in racial issues. Not violence, but to defend against crap.    

Me ‘gree wid you deh!  Dem cane cutters juss tink ‘bout big house and nuff money!  And dem leff di Blackman wid all duh guns!  

Tola posted:

You answer the hignlite please , how you would make it happen if you were the Chief recruiter.

from personal experience...

When PPP won election in 1992, our aim was to have as much members joining the forces - taking them from the pioneer and PYO. Hundreds sign up.. guess what, they were humiliated and insult by the afro heads and put into rigorous training. they were told, the training will be done in the interior and there is no guarantee their momma can see their bodies.. them bhais quit. we believe, PNC who was still controlling the arm forces, instruct the negros to put harsh training on the Indians( and what would you do Tola, if your sons and daughter came home and tell you this).

Some Indians stayed on, within 4 years of APNU / AFC government ,  many of them were set up, some quit while Granger demote , not even Ramjatan had a say of who his commissioner should be. ( Ramnarine came to mind). Do ayo research nah. 

I was a member of one of the most vibrant CPG in Guyana in the 90s, we were subject to ridicule and harsh training, it was Former commissioner Laurie Lewis who stands up for us.

recently, the new recruits who  join the national service, threaten to sue the government because some of them suffer broken ribs during their harsh training... granger promise an investigation ( nothing came out of this )

Balram Persaud crash…Rohee suggests foul play in vehicle accident

Former Home Affairs Minister, Clement Rohee, has called for the Guyana Police Force (GPF) to utilize the

Former Home Affairs Minister, Clement Rohee

live feed from the Closed Circuit Television (CCTV) link between the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) and the Demerara Harbour Bridge (DHB) to uncover what happened to Assistant Police Commissioner, Balram Persaud.
During a press conference at the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) Headquarters, yesterday, Rohee posited that Balram Persaud was number two in the police force at the time of his accident.
The General Secretary also spoke of a “toss up” in the hierarchy of the force.
Rohee expressed concern that Persaud may have been a victim of an assassination attempt. He was also adamant that there are reports suggesting that the accident occurred on the bridge.
“I hope that the wireless link that exists between the Harbour Bridge and CID will give us a true picture of what happened,” he said. “Now is the time; now we have a good occasion. I am concerned. I’m hearing things about a blow out; I don’t know if the man or his tyre was shot at, but I am insisting the footage ought to be shown on the local television.”
Despite the many reports that the accident occurred along the West Bank Demerara (WBD) road close to Dairy, West Bank Demerara (WCD), and not on the bridge or in the vicinity of the bridge, Rohee insisted that the accident occurred in the cameras’ range.
“There is a report that the incident took place on the bridge,” Rohee said. “There is another report that it took place in the vicinity of the bridge. I am saying that the CCTV coverage and the information are being withheld about what really happened. We want to see the movement of what took place second by second.”

Assistant Commissioner Balram Persaud

If indeed the accident did occur on the Bridge the CID would have witnessed the accident in real time. The fact that the police are questioning people at the accident scene tells the story.
Kaieteur News understands that as of yesterday, the Assistant Commissioner was communicating with his friends, colleagues and family members.
At the time of the accident, Persaud was heading to the city along the West Bank Demerara road close to Dairy, West Bank Demerara (WCD) when he reportedly lost control of his vehicle and slammed into a utility pole.
This occurred some time after 23:00 hrs last Friday. There are reports that the Assistant Commissioner was heading to Criminal Investigation Department’s (CID) social at the Gravity Night Club when the accident occurred.
The CCTV live feed alluded to by Rohee refers to the connection with cameras strategically placed on the Harbour Bridge. Officially introduced last month, the connection is said to cost $3M and can monitor law breakers traversing the bridge.
The video footage from these cameras has been used as evidence whenever intelligence was needed, even helping in identifying the suspect in a recent murder on the bridge.

Tola posted:

You answer the hignlite please , how you would make it happen if you were the Chief recruiter.

When PPP won election in 1992, our aim was to have as much members joining the forces - taking them from the pioneer and PYO. Hundreds sign up.. guess what, they were humiliated and insult by the afro heads and put into rigorous training. they were told, the training will be done in the interior and there is no guarantee their momma can see their bodies.. them bhais quit. we believe, PNC who was still controlling the arm forces, instruct the negros to put harsh training on the Indians( and what would you do Tola, if your sons and daughter came home and tell you this).

Some Indians stayed on, within 4 years of APNU / AFC government ,  many of them were set up, some quit while Granger demote , not even Ramjatan had a say of who his commissioner should be. ( Ramnarine came to mind). Do ayo research nah. 

I was a member of one of the most vibrant CPG in Guyana in the 90s, we were subject to ridicule and harsh training, it was Former commissioner Laurie Lewis who stands up for us.

recently, the new recruits who  join the national service, threaten to sue the government because some of them suffer broken ribs during their harsh training... granger promise an investigation ( nothing came out of this )

The PPP was too busy filling their pockets. PPP could have send a group to train in Cuba and have them pass on training to PYO groups like they did in the pass..Jagdeo was more into enriching himself and cronys with Pradoville and mariots...

sachin_05 posted:
Tola posted:

The PPP was too busy filling their pockets. PPP could have send a group to train in Cuba and have them pass on training to PYO groups like they did in the pass..Jagdeo was more into enriching himself and cronys with Pradoville and mariots...

Bhai sending members to train in Cuba in this day is a serious offence. PPP will be branded a terrorist organization. 

Tamil Tigers of Sri Lanka is brand as terrorist and anyone who is associated with them is a terrorist.   

Tola posted:

I understand this challenge, but when something don't work well in the military and they can't resolve it themselves, should the [Indian] government not get involved.

If the problem was with the recruiter and training officers, who takes responsibility as head of the military ?  Was the Indian government fearful of the GDF ? 

I can understand the fear of Indians from African officers, but how do they overcome it. Like me dealing with racism in a white society, when I have allies in the government.

I believe some Indians were brought up to be timid and not given the skills to fight for their rights. Africans seem to understand this weakness and take advantage if it.

I video recorded military funerals in Canada, where an investigation took place of the recruit  dying during initial training. Officers were held accountable.   

In the 1970s, I photographed a GDF wedding on the East  Coast. The Indian officer in his wedding dress, was lifted by two African officers in their white uniform in the photos I took.  What changed in the GDF ?

Also, during the Jagan government, many people I know were sent to Cuba and Russia  for training. Some write on GNI.  Was there a restriction for Jagdeo to do the same ?

I believe something needs to be done in Guyana to balance the racial playing field, or the conquences for Indians might be severe.  

Living in Canada and experience any racialist, you are given a platform to lodge a complaint and you can be handsomely reward if you have the evidence to support your claims. 

We have seen the consequences of Indian suffering within the last 4 years in Guyana.  The focus of development is centralize in Afro Neighbourhood. The closure of the sugar industry in Indos village without alternative employment or assistance for utilities, like Linden had received wasn’t given to Indians. 

Granger bring out the army to parade at government functions. The army helicopter was circling over protesters in GT recently. 

You mentioned of two Africans lifting a Indian at a weeding - that’s a different kettle to this discussion we are having, and I can see that happening. When I was going to secondary school, my best friend was black, he slept at our home as teenagers, he attend my wedding and was fully involved. 

But getting into the GPF or GDF is a different issue. It’s politically and racially corrupt. 

Bridging the gap of all races  has to start with our politicians, and should start at nursery schools. 

But when you have a caretaker President dancing to a song with the words “ Here comes trouble, Here comes danger”  with kids in attendance, what you expect.

The Home Affairs Minister will publicly say “ them can Haul them Arss” and he recently telling fire fighters to value their equipment like this wives. 

The Health Minister say, she will hire her own kind. 

The illegal AG threatens the former AG in Parliament on live TV “ I gon Deal With You” 

The thrust and  disrespect is broken from small by these bastard. 

Look at this SOB 

Images (2)
  • mceclip0
  • mceclip1

Living in Canada and experience any racialist, you are given a platform to lodge a complaint and you can be handsomely reward if you have the evidence to support your claims. 

We have seen the consequences of Indian suffering within the last 4 years in Guyana.  The focus of development is centralize in Afro Neighbourhood. The closure of the sugar industry in Indos village without alternative employment or assistance for utilities, like Linden had received wasn’t given to Indians. 

Granger bring out the army to parade at government functions. The army helicopter was circling over protesters in GT recently. 

You mentioned of two Africans lifting a Indian at a weeding - that’s a different kettle to this discussion we are having, and I can see that happening. When I was going to secondary school, my best friend was black, he slept at our home as teenagers, he attend my wedding and was fully involved. 

But getting into the GPF or GDF is a different issue. It’s politically and racially corrupt. 

Bridging the gap of all races  has to start with our politicians, and should start at nursery schools. 

But when you have a caretaker President dancing to a song with the words “ Here comes trouble, Here comes danger”  with kids in attendance, what you expect.

The Home Affairs Minister will publicly say “ them can Haul them Arss” and he recently telling fire fighters to value their equipment like this wives. 

The Health Minister say, she will hire her own kind. 

The illegal AG threatens the former AG in Parliament on live TV “ I gon Deal With You” 

The thrust and  disrespect is broken from small by these bastard. 

Look at this SOB

I understand what you are saying about the present government, because we still have a non political project in GY. 

Granger and the PNC will do what they want to do, BUT Indians cannot just sit back and take it. Or they might become extinct in GY politics.

Like Baseman said in another post, Indians in GY needs a stronger leadership, because they cannot do it by themselves.

Overseas barrels and funds spoil Indians in GY, they need to take hold of the situation, or what you describe above will get much worse.  

Eliminate the GDF by attrition and dismissals. In time they will all be gone. When they steal, take no prisoners. They are a drain on the economy and a waste of taxpayers' money filling the pockets of the PNC cronies. It's highway thievery.
I don't see them defending Guyana. If they are scared of a jaguar, what happens when they see the enemy with AK47s?

But when you have a caretaker President dancing to a song with the words

“ Here comes trouble, Here comes danger”

with kids in attendance, what you expect.

The Home Affairs Minister will publicly say “ them can Haul them Arss” and he recently telling fire fighters to value their equipment like this wives.The Health Minister say, she will hire her own kind. The illegal AG threatens the former AG in Parliament on live TV “ I gon Deal With You” The thrust and  disrespect is broken from small by these bastard. 
Look at this SOB 

Dave are talking about this ? Where are the words in the song , help us out.

Videos (1)
Granger_na