Robert Badal, Nigel Hinds launching political party

Robert Badal and Nigel Hinds

This story is developing and will be updated.

Businessman Robert Badal and Chartered Accountant Nigel Hinds are launching a political party called Change Guyana.

Badal, the proprietor of the Pegasus Hotel and Guyana Stockfeeds Limited, had previously been close to governing coalition partner the Alliance For Change. Badal would be the presidential candidate for the party and Hinds the prime ministerial candidate

Hinds, who heads Nigel Hinds Financial Services,  is a frequent public commentator on a variety of matters. He had at one time been floated as a possible prime ministerial candidate for the PPP/C.

The new outfit is describing itself as `A new and bright political party on a mission to ignite economic and social development for the benefit of all Guyanese’.

The symbol for the party is a light bulb.

The launch is set for the Pegasus Hotel on October 29th.

They should change this country name from land of many waters to land of many political parties.

You can't make this shit up. Maybe I should go back too and form a party. I'll give cobra snake the PM position.

How yuh guh get de Prince detached from Granger's ass bai? 

I think I got a crowbar in meh garage. I gaffuh check.

They should change this country name from land of many waters to land of many political parties.

You can't make this shit up. Maybe I should go back too and form a party. I'll give cobra snake the PM position.

How yuh guh get de Prince detached from Granger's ass bai? 

I think I got a crowbar in meh garage. I gaffuh check.

I don't think you will need that crowbar. As soon as he sees you, nightmare flashback. He will run and hide under the bed or lock himself in the bathroom.

I find it rather amusing that this party's symbol is that of a lightbulb . With all the blackouts, they sure as hell would need this bulb to pave the way.

Still, I really don't know what's their objective here. They claim that they will ignite social and economical developement for all Guyanese. Isn't this the usual mantra of all Political parties?   Yet, Guyana is still in the dumps. Like I said, I'm gonna go form my own party (I doan need qualifications) and bullshit my way to the top.

Django, look before you post.

Django is so excited about all these parties he is not paying attention.  Hope he polish up he dancing shoes.

Hey hey hey...is only yu and Jagdoe and puppy Irfan, Boom out, Pahwali, Volda and dem else gat right foh political? Hey hey hey...Badal and dem bais mean well. let dem get dem 2 seat...hey hey hey...minority gov