He made the call at the Globespan event.  Why Ayuh Coolie stay suh?  As soon as you don’t get what you want, boycott!

He’s protesting the Mayor did not declare Diwali a City holiday, at least for schools and Govt offices! 

He should focus on getting positive tangible results for the community rather than dragging in Diwali!

Vish M posted:

Is this a wise decision?

Well they give Eid as a holiday. Today is Yom Kippur holiday. So wah wrang with Diwali holiday?  Interesting he made this call.  Richard is from a staunch Muslim family of diehard PPP supporters.

We are talking about Guyana East Indian Muslim and Hindu here. We don't have the divisions of old world people because our community is related.

Vish M posted:

Is this a wise decision?

Well they give Eid as a holiday. Today is Yom Kippur holiday. So wah wrang with Diwali holiday?  Interesting he made this call.  Richard is from a staunch Muslim family of diehard PPP supporters.

So what if he was not PPP?

Then his decisions would be stupid.

Vish M posted:

Is this a wise decision?

So what if he was not PPP?

Then his decisions would be stupid.

Me suspek suh😁!

He made the call at the Globespan event.  Why Ayuh Coolie stay suh?  As soon as you don’t get what you want, boycott!

He’s protesting the Mayor did not declare Diwali a City holiday, at least for schools and Govt offices! 

He should focus on getting positive tangible results for the community rather than dragging in Diwali!

Why cant he do both? But boycotting is not helpful! The problem is to get the drunks out of the Rum Shops and the ladies off soap Operas(Hindi and English) to come out in force and demand the Holiday!!

Hey, will you be at the parade?  I was invited to be on a float.  Will need to shine up my silk Kurta!

Chief et al

Please do not make this dude some sort of hero

Diwali holiday is not totally under the control of the Mayor

NY Senate Bill S1513

NY Senate Bill S5304

NY Senate Bill S2387B

NY Senate Bill S6574

NY Senate Bill S2776

NY Senate Bill S2814

Are some of the many bills that were tabled in the NYS Senate

Now I have Senator Sanders support to get the State Senate to vote for a Diwali School Holiday

Richard David is looking for Cheap Publicly

Vish M

We will never grow as a people if we take pride in discrediting and disparaging our own. If we dwell on the negative just for the sake of being negative.  Guyanese people just don’t know how to lift ourselves up. 

That is why I only discredit and disparage the PNC. I don't consider them part of my people.

We will never grow as a people if we take pride in discrediting and disparaging our own. If we dwell on the negative just for the sake of being negative.  Guyanese people just don’t know how to lift ourselves up. 

Ayuh Coolies gatt too much janjatt.   But you are the same.  You nah put up your friend to call Dhanraj and disparage me and my brother?

Ayuh coolies are a tangled web!

Vish M posted:

Which Hindu cause he is standing up for

The Beach Clean up - He is a constant No Show

The FUnding of the Holi or Diwali Parades - never

Why does he have to be in every tangabang to be doing something for the Hindus?   I would not boycott but also will not disparage his efforts!

Everyone do a part and it aggregates up to something useful andceffective!