Another major oil find offshore Guyana to be announced this week

Another major oil find is expected to be announced in the coming days, according to Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Guyana Office for Investment (GO-Invest), Owen Verwey.

Owen Verway

He made this announcement during an address at the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) Offshore Europe Conference and Exhibition in Aberdeen, Scotland.
According to a report by online magazine Petroleum Economist, Verwey said the announcement is expected next week.
“There have been some big discoveries and, by next Friday, we will be announcing another one… We are one of the hottest destinations for the oil and gas industry right now and that is set to continue,” Verwey was quoted as saying.
The GO-Invest Chief, according to the report, did not go into details of the new oil find and which company made a new discovery.
Canada-based Eco Atlantic Oil and Gas, the partner of British-owned Tullow Oil which recently found oil in the Orinduik block, spud another well late last month.
It is drilling on the Joe-1 well using the Stena Forth drill ship. Eco Atlantic had said it will take approximately three weeks to drill this well. The well itself is located in approximately 700 metres of water and according to estimates by international natural resource consultants, Gustavson Associates, it might hold 148 millions of barrels of oil.
On August 12, Tullow announced the discovery of oil in commercial quantities at the Jethro-1 exploration well in the Orinduik Block. This is the first discovery in the Orinduik Block, which is located in close proximity to the Stabroek Block – where United States oil giant ExxonMobil had already made 13 lucrative oil discoveries in the Liza and Payara fields.
The Jethro-1 well was drilled by the Stena Forth drillship to a total depth of 4400 metres in approximately 1350 metres of water.
According to a statement from the company, evaluation of the logging data confirmed that Jethro-1 comprises high-quality oil-bearing sandstone reservoirs of Lower Tertiary age, which simply means they date back to millions of years ago. It was noted that the well encountered 55m of net oil pay, which indicates a recoverable oil resource estimate that exceeds Tullow’s pre-drill forecast of 100 million barrels of oil.
Tullow is the operator of the Orinduik Block, with a 60 per cent stake. Total holds 25 per cent with the remaining 15 per cent being held by Eco (Atlantic) Guyana Inc.
Meanwhile, Repsol Exploration, a Spanish oil company, has also commenced drilling in the Kanuku Block of the maritime zone earlier last week.
The works commenced on September 1, 2019 at the Carapa 1 well site within the Kanuku Block and will conclude on November 30, 2019. These operations will incorporate the use of MODU Rowan EXL-II and the OSV Bourbon Calm during this period.
United States oil giant, ExxonMobil, made its 13th discovery offshore Guyana at the Yellowtail-1 well in April. Two months prior, the US super major made double oil discoveries at the Tilapia-1 and Haimara-1 well in the South-west section of the Stabroek Block.
Yellowtail-1, located some six miles North-west of the Tilapia discovery, encountered approximately 292 feet of high quality oil bearing sandstone reservoir.
That discovery adds to the previously announced estimated recoverable resource of approximately 5.5 billion oil-equivalent barrels on the Stabroek Block. Yellowtail-1 is the fifth discovery in the Turbot area, which ExxonMobil expects to become a major development hub.
According to Petroleum Economist report, the GO-Invest Chief says these finds will augurs well for Guyana’s future.
“GDP is going to double in a matter of 17 months… I do not believe another country in the world has experienced that speed of growth in the last century… There is a tsunami of cash investment coming into the economy, a huge increase in disposable income created by business activity.” Verwey was quoted as saying.
Some 15 local companies are among a Guyanese delegation which has travel to the oil capital of Europe, in Aberdeen Scotland for the region’s largest offshore oil exhibition which ran from September 3 to 6.

‘Major players’ interviewed in SARA’s oil blocks probe

-former natural resources minister still to be questioned

Professor Clive Thomas

The State Assets Recovery Agency (SARA) has interviewed several “major players” in its ongoing probe of the awards of oil blocks near to Exxon-Mobil’s Stabroek Block, and should it uncover any malfeasance, it will push for the recovery of the blocks and have them auctioned, the agency’s Director, Professor Clive Thomas says.

“Yes. That is what SARA wants ultimately because we think we will get more money from that [auctioning]. I think the best way to handle the sale of the oil blocks is through public auction,” Thomas told Stabroek News in an interview last week.

In May, New York-based Bloomberg News revealed that Thomas had confirmed that an investigation was launched into the awards of the blocks. Thomas subsequently told this newspaper that it was specific information from several “whistleblowers” that sparked the investigation, which began a year ago, into the issuance of about 20 oil exploration licences here.

Or

With oil now in play, the US trust the PNC more than the PPP. 

The PPP once again screwed over Indians by cozying up to nations like Iran and cussing out the USA!

The PNC knows how and who to cozy up with.  The PPP anti-American and Communists mindset still alive and well. 

Why will the USA trust the PPP with oil wealth when they started playing bad with lil rice and sugar!

All ayuh coolies need to stop prattling so much and start thinking for a change!  Ayuh gatt too much mouth!!  That starts with ayuh heroine Priya.  She help put ayuh back in a cage!

The PPP once again screwed over Indians by cozying up to nations like Iran and cussing out the USA!

The PNC knows how and who to cozy up with.  The PPP anti-American and Communists mindset still alive and well. 

Why will the USA trust the PPP with oil wealth when they started playing bad with lil rice and sugar!

All ayuh coolies need to stop prattling so much and start thinking for a change!  Ayuh gatt too much mouth!!  That starts with ayuh heroine Priya.  She help put ayuh back in a cage!

Instead AYUH , don't be ashamed , use ABBIE. aren't you a coolie??

Keep an eye out for this stock  OYL/CGX, not too long it was trading at .19 cents. Good money to be made here.

OYL trading a high $1.10 today, Money to be made , this went up 500% in 6weeks, sky is the limit. This Friday, Big find to disclose.

PNC PAN TAP!!!!

Yes, Ayuh coolies help put dem deh.....again!!  That jackass Cheddie make the Americans choose the PNC and kicked us to the curb and in the pasture for 28 years, both Ayuh coolies and we Indians.  And all Ayuh used to run behind that fool!!

Then the US helped bring democracy and get the PPP in power.  Then ayuh get lil success and start cussing the Americans again.  Now the real stuff appears, black gold, and America nah trust we so dem kick we to the curb....again.  PNC pon tap because of Ayuh coolies stupidness!

i always told you, when we were lovers, the PPP playing with fire messing with America.  You always agreed, then when we broke up, you start disagreeing and cussing me! 

This is the problem with Ayuh coolies, cannot make up Ayuh mind.  Ayuh living high and mighty in America and backing people who cussing America.  Ayuh eating and boring the plate!

Now is PNC final solution pon coolies, ethnic cleansing by flooding and domination with Haitians, Ghanians, Angolans, Brooklynites etc.   Ayuh see wuh Ayuh stupidness and hot mouth cause?  Ayuh hard headed!!

Me ain’t Ayuh, me ain’t no PPP canecuttah!!  I’m 100% Indian-Guyanese and never liked jagan!

No one ever said you are a PPP canecuttah. It’s a well known fact that you were born with the PNC spoon in your mouth.  When coolies were starving, you were drinking Burnham coconut water in Timehri and Mabaruma.  That’s where you learn to cuss coolie people.

Me ain’t Ayuh, me ain’t no PPP canecuttah!!  

I’m 100% Indian-Guyanese and never liked jagan !

Indeed ... indeed ... indeed ...

Yuh ah 1,000,000 % supportah fuh dee PNC all dee way while eben when yuh seh dat yuh been ah supportah ah dee AFC.

Many of us are wondering if the US will once again ignore rigged elections in Guyana and allow the PNC do what they please.  I personally don't think the US have any interest in supporting the PNC because of oil. They would get the oil regardless if the PPP is in power or not. 

PNC PAN TAP!!!!

Yes, Ayuh coolies help put dem deh.....again!!  That jackass Cheddie make the Americans choose the PNC and kicked us to the curb and in the pasture for 28 years, both Ayuh coolies and we Indians.  And all Ayuh used to run behind that fool!!

Then the US helped bring democracy and get the PPP in power.  Then ayuh get lil success and start cussing the Americans again.  Now the real stuff appears, black gold, and America nah trust we so dem kick we to the curb....again.  PNC pon tap because of Ayuh coolies stupidness!

i always told you, when we were lovers, the PPP playing with fire messing with America.  You always agreed, then when we broke up, you start disagreeing and cussing me! 

This is the problem with Ayuh coolies, cannot make up Ayuh mind.  Ayuh living high and mighty in America and backing people who cussing America.  Ayuh eating and boring the plate!

Now is PNC final solution pon coolies, ethnic cleansing by flooding and domination with Haitians, Ghanians, Angolans, Brooklynites etc.   Ayuh see wuh Ayuh stupidness and hot mouth cause?  Ayuh hard headed!!

Exactly! As said here many times by carib and others including myself but these people just don't get it, look at BRB's post above mine, "many ah dem wondering" too late to wonder, the US will have em wandering, never mind wondering.

PNC PAN TAP!!!!

Exactly! As said here many times by carib and others including myself but these people just don't get it, look at BRB's post above mine, "many ah dem wondering" too late to wonder, the US will have em wandering, never mind wondering.

The US will have you and the coalition brothers wondering what hit them on head. For now it may appears as if the US is condoning electoral fraud and constitutional violations. Don't be fooled! The Americans have already gotten tired with the coalition government. 

No one ever said you are a PPP canecuttah. It’s a well known fact that you were born with the PNC spoon in your mouth.  When coolies were starving, you were drinking Burnham coconut water in Timehri and Mabaruma.  That’s where you learn to cuss coolie people.

No.  I cuss stupid people who don’t see the light.  Now everyone punish because Ayuh PPP stupidness. 

When I was growing up, we were more associated with White People from USAID and other international agencies so we didn’t like how Ayuh Massa jagan and burnham used to cuss them.  This is why I grew up anti PPP, anti PNC and pro Liberator!!

Now look, is who Mek America turn back to the PNC?   Dawling, open you bright beautiful eyes.  PPP messed up again with the Americans!  We back in a cage!!

Many of us are wondering if the US will once again ignore rigged elections in Guyana and allow the PNC do what they please.  I personally don't think the US have any interest in supporting the PNC because of oil. They would get the oil regardless if the PPP is in power or not. 

Bai, wake up and smell the coffee!!  America is back is a deadly tussle with Russia.  They are moving in to strangle America.  America/Trump wants to dominate global oil with America sovereign oil and countries like Guyana.  PPP is a risk!

I would not be surprised if there is a move to make Guyana a commonwealth like Puerto Rico! That will solve the border dispute and the Blackman/Coolie issue!

Guyana is a dysfunctional state tenuously held together by two rotten ropes PPP and PNC!

Hey hey hey...dem PPP bais still gat dem lil socialist vennoz and cubano socialist revolution. But it like BJ move away pon duh...den again dem dis still talking bout tings like petrocaribe and suh...hey hey hey. 

Doesn't seems he moved away, having intention to be GS of the party for life.

No.  I cuss stupid people who don’t see the light.  Now everyone punish because Ayuh PPP stupidness. 

When I was growing up, we were more associated with White People from USAID and other international agencies so we didn’t like how Ayuh Massa jagan and burnham used to cuss them.  This is why I grew up anti PPP, anti PNC and pro Liberator!!

Now look, is who Mek America turn back to the PNC?   Dawling, open you bright beautiful eyes.  PPP messed up again with the Americans!  We back in a cage!!

White sheep in Black clothing. Who you think you fool.

Your jilted love affair with BJ, eh DJ.

To hell with the Americans!!  Guyanese are NOT SLAVES!!

Good.  That’s what Priya thought too, so she cuss out the Americans. Well, we not slaves, but PNC guh haul we by we ass! they don’t have to cater to the Indian economy, gold and oil well set them right!

History will judge the PPP as the cause of the demise of Indians in Guyana.  PPP is nuff big mouth and shit talk.  That’s why Indians are screwed.  Jagan was our curse and it still lives with us!

You need to stop this antiman talk!   This is serious business. 

I cannot get CGX!  It will do well. The PNC will reward Dookie.  Ronan and Caribj don’t know shit about anything!  It will hit $10 in a year!

And it’s all thanks to the PNC!

Banna stick to the topic, keep the sissy talk to yourself, address the facts. Ayuh don't have the courage to confront the fearless leader.

Bai wasn't it you and dem other crabdog coolies who aided and abetted the wicked PNC in getting back into government? How come y'all Coolies or as you prefer to call yuhself Guyanese Indian didn't exercise better foresight in knowing that if you give the keys to the evil PNC, they would sever the heads of everyone rather than give it back. Yuh know that Blackman would never betray dem mattee like y'all did in 2011 and again in 2015. 

BJ stick in your craw, eat , sleep with him. Bannas get a life.

Worry about the racist PNC dictator.

Since when the Putinisque, opposition fearless leader of East Indians, sheltered from criticism ?

Please define dictator , let's see how your great mind works.

BJ stick in your craw, eat , sleep with him. Bannas get a life.

Worry about the racist PNC dictator.

Since when the Putinisque, opposition fearless leader of East Indians, sheltered from criticism ?

Please define dictator , let's see how your great mind works.

You had a Dream     BJ.

Bai wasn't it you and dem other crabdog coolies who aided and abetted the wicked PNC in getting back into government? How come y'all Coolies or as you prefer to call yuhself Guyanese Indian didn't exercise better foresight in knowing that if you give the keys to the evil PNC, they would sever the heads of everyone rather than give it back. Yuh know that Blackman would never betray dem mattee like y'all did in 2011 and again in 2015. 

No. I supported the AFC and made it clear.  When I saw the AFC was a pathway to PNC getting in power, I exited.  Izz dem other coolie banaz who fite up in the AFC then went with PNC!

But the Base was always baffled by the PPP shenanigans with America’s enemies.  I expected they will kick us again.  Now ayuh cane cutters hollering!

The PNC was going to take power because the Americans wanted that.  Oil is too important to leave to unreliable people. PPP show their teeth!