What a disgraceful image of a presidential candidate, FAT, UGLY Slob not forgetting an accused criminal with 19 outstanding cases. As a long time PPP I would not give him my vote, I may choose not to vote.

If this was America, what name Trump would have given him, Humpy, Dumpy or Dough Boy.

I have said the same, I am not taking part in any fundraising and no vote for PPP under this alleged criminal. 

What a disgraceful image of a presidential candidate, FAT, UGLY Slob not forgetting an accused criminal with 19 outstanding cases. As a long time PPP I would not give him my vote, I may choose not to vote.

If this was America, what name Trump would have given him, Humpy, Dumpy or Dough Boy.

Bai, me nah like Ali either but if yuh insist pun purity, yuh guh end up with de wicked PNC again. Black peoples nah operate like dat. Dem support dem mattee blackman no matta how wicked he is. And who says den 19 charges are legit anyway? What about all dem wickedness dat Granger is letting slide? Dem bais from T&T still waiting fuh dem money from Jordan but Jordan nah losing sleep because Granger covering he wickedness with executive order.

I hear you. 👍

Even in America, the politicians are just the face. It is the respective parties that run the mills. Obama was successful when he had the strength of the party to facilitate his initiatives. Actually they were the initiatives of the Democratic Party. When he lost the majority in Congress he basically became a lame duck president. Trump isn’t the vehicle behind what is happening in America now. It is all because for the first two years he had the power of Congress backing him.

The president in Guyana is just the face of the party. It will still be the PPP and not Ali who runs the government if they get back into government. Now which party do you prefer?

I hope they make that change. But even if they don’t make that change I not such a Puritan that I would work against myself. Indians in Guyana dig themselves into holes insisting on doing what is right and as they dig themselves deeper, the black peoples just walk over them and grab the prize. Blacks don’t burden themselves with what is right as much as they do with what they want. Even in America we see the same thing. With all the protest marches they have when a black person is shot or killed by a police (even though almost all of those blacks were in the process of committing a crime) they are mostly silent about all the killings in places like Chicago.

So we Indians can overjoy ourselves on our morality while the blacks in Guyana walk on us and push us deeper into our self made graves.

Dougla_80 posted:

@kaszma 

So you're saying Jagdeo is running for a 3rd term essentially or does anyone else spring to mind when say the PPP these days seeing as I don't see or hear from anyone else ?!?

Jagdeo is a politician not the party. He is not the presidential candidate so he isn’t running for a third term. In fact it was Jagdeo who signed into law that a president can only run for two terms so it is silly to ask if he is running for a third term.

He is the face of the party because he is the Opposition leader. His role of opposition leader will change when Ali or whoever the PPP decides to put as presidential candidate becomes president. But there is no indication that the wicked PNC intends to hold elections anytime soon so everything is a moot point.

@Former Member you don't strike me as nieve person, how would Jagdeos role change when he single handedly gave Irfaan the role when there were far far better candidates who can't or won't be manipulated by him.

The PNC aka APNU can' win a majority as proven in the last election in fact both parties have such thin margins of error for a majority.

Sorry for beating the drum again but for me Shuman and the LJP get my vote and let them hold the balance of power.

Dougla_80 posted:

@Former Member you don't strike me as nieve person, how would Jagdeos role change when he single handedly gave Irfaan the role when there were far far better candidates who can't or won't be manipulated by him.

The PNC aka APNU can' win a majority as proven in the last election in fact both parties have such thin margins of error for a majority.

Sorry for beating the drum again but for me Shuman and the LJP get my vote and let them hold the balance of power.

No matter who was chosen, they would have been labeled as Jagdeo’s stooge. I don’t know how much you know about Fullaman but they are not easily manipulated unless it is by a Mullah. There is no guarantee that Ali can be counted on to be anyone’s puppet more than anyone else. Heck, even Obama campaigned that a vote for McCain was a vote for Bush’s third term when both of Bush’s terms were really Republicans’ terms.

That said, I am fully on board with a third party which can normalize the excesses of the PPP and PNC. The AFC was supposed to be that third party but they received a Valentine’s Day love letter from the PNC which made them lose all sense of reasoning.

@Former Member I hear you banna, but the shoeing in of Irfaan irks me a lot as he was clearly the worst candidate on that list. Guyana is not America ( clearly) we are like one big village one stone away from all knowing each other Jagdeos intentions are clear, he wants to drive the bus even though his license has been revoked so installs Irfaan so he can back seat drive the candidacy and party.

The AFC were a disappointment for so many and will get there tails handed to them come this election.

So Shuman (I said it again lol ) and the LJP get the vote.

I read that manifesto twice!! In all my years I've never ever seen not one party come out Guyana with such forward thinking.

Dougla_80 posted:

@Former Member I hear you banna, but the shoeing in of Irfaan irks me a lot as he was clearly the worst candidate on that list. Guyana is not America ( clearly) we are like one big village one stone away from all knowing each other Jagdeos intentions are clear, he wants to drive the bus even though his license has been revoked so installs Irfaan so he can back seat drive the candidacy and party.

The AFC were a disappointment for so many and will get there tails handed to them come this election.

I read that manifesto twice!! In all my years I've never ever seen not one party come out Guyana with such forward thinking.

My vote was on Nandlall but my bigger vote is always on no-PNC so I can do with Ali. But I am totally on board with the JLP making a big splash. Enough to douse the PPP and PNC.

Shuman has excellent credentials, however, he does not have the political experience, hopefully, he will be a force to reckon with in 10 years time if he’s align with one of the major party( PNC/ PPP) 

If  AFC didn’t sell their mothers out to PNC, a combine Shuman and AFC would have  been a great force. 

Shuman holds PPP at ransom now, the Amerindians are PPP supporters, but PPP has their people on site. 

Guyana Politics are in the muddy water, a combine 60 plus years, and it hasn’t change,  and it will take 20-25 years to change the political spectrum, hopefully. It’s all about PNC and PPP.

The reason why AFC took a few thousands supporters, is because of Ramjattan and Nagamootoo who used to be mixing with the grass root and they are known to Guyanese. They have since betrayed the trust given to them, they have nothing more to get.  

Ralf on the other hand has nothing to get, he’s a office man and not a people’s man. 

The 2015 election took half a dozen political parties to challenge PPP and they had to rigged the election to get PPP out. What  we have seen  in 4 years is enough to convince the electorate, APNU/ AFC is not who they want as government. 

If the JLP joins with any other party, it will be their kiss of death.

JLP will be like JFA ( Justice For All Party- CN Sharma) I don’t see him making any impact on the political scene. He may get a seat and that’s it. 

PPP/ PNC will toggle for him but  I see him going to PPP. Maybe the PM position. 

Dougla_80 posted:

I’ve read it.  It’s a good ”Credo” to start with.  I will write to them on some ideas to help operationalize some aspects! 

I have not seen such a document from any political party in a while. I’m still waiting to read ANUG’s. 

Dougla_80 posted:

I’ve read it.  It’s a good ”Credo” to start with.  I will write to them on some ideas to help operationalize some aspects! 

I have not seen such a document from any political party in a while. I’m still waiting to read ANUG’s. 

Gud, hope them tek you seriously, if them don’t.. that doesn’t mean yo must be piss of with them and then yo gon start looking fo the next one .. rite 

Let me see PNC -  PPP - AFC - PPP - JLP ( pending ) oh S&ont 

Dougla_80 posted:

Gud, hope them tek you seriously, if them don’t.. that doesn’t mean yo must be piss of with them and then yo gon start looking fo the next one .. rite 

Somehow I have the feeling you believe everyone is like you.  I never gave any input to the PNC or PPP.  My thoughts have been on Social Media.    I only was involved with the AFC and will share my thoughts.  

Its you who needs to cater and cozy up.  One time you cussing Jagdeo over some family issue, next moment you sucking!  You live in Guyana so you need to stop cussing Black People.   You might have to live under the PNC!

Didn’t you say he shunned you at some puga recently?  Maybe he thought you wanted another favor?

Dougla_80 posted:

Somehow I have the feeling you believe everyone is like you.  I never gave any input to the PNC or PPP.  My thoughts have been on Social Media.    I only was involved with the AFC and will share my thoughts.  

Its you who needs to cater and cozy up.  One time you cussing Jagdeo over some family issue, next moment you sucking!  You live in Guyana so you need to stop cussing Black People.   You might have to live under the PNC!

Didn’t you say he shunned you at some puga recently?  Maybe he thought you wanted another favor?

Base, you didn’t write that above. That looks like a former poster’s style of writing. Yuh lending out yuh handle again. Good fuh you thought that you can get posters tuh use yuh handle. 😀

The Base is a rolling stone. 😀

Unfortunately, a rolling stone gathers no moss. 😀

Banna, Ayuh simple minded.  The only party I ever supported in Guyana was Liberator.  In 2011 I decided to support the AFC.  I read the JLP Manifesto and saw I few areas where I have thoughts, similar to that of the AFC.  Why does that translate to anything other than that?

Ayuh rolling with PPP punches.  Did any of you gather any moss?  Why don’t Ayuh share your thoughts with the PPP?

The Base is a rolling stone. 😀

Unfortunately, a rolling stone gathers no moss. 😀

Banna, Ayuh simple minded.  The only party I ever supported in Guyana was Liberator.  In 2011 I decided to support the AFC.  I read the JLP Manifesto and saw I few areas where I have thoughts, similar to that of the AFC.  Why does that translate to anything other than that?

Ayuh rolling with PPP punches.  Did any of you gather any moss?  Why don’t Ayuh share your thoughts with the PPP?

I just here commenting bai. Oil or not, I got no substantive interest in Guyana or its shithouses. I intend staying right yahsuh bagging groceries at Walmart. 😀

Dougla_80 posted:

Let me get this clear with you. 

1. Cussing BLACK people : you shouldn’t point fingers... you are no different. 

But I have gud reasons to cuss some of them. Why did you insult black people on this site Base .. and you was call out and you denied it and the evidence is rite hay 😊. 

2. I am entitled to disagree with Jagdeo views, however, I am proud to say I have NEVER betrayed the party and will never do so. I would abstain from voting if I have to. 

I have never asked PPP any fovour, PPP and PNC both benefit from me financially and PNC knows I am a PPP supporter. 

I fly the PPP flags on my truck during election time and my business name is on the side of my truck as required by law   - cause I am not afraid of anyone. 

Jagdeo shook my hand but didn’t stay around for discussion- is that “ shunned”  .. I am smarter I let my head guide me and not my heart. 

I don’t jump from post to post banna because my views are not good for a political party I associate with. 

Oh, if you share your thoughts on social media, I don’t know cause i don’t have those luxury time, don’t have Facebook and them thing.

I man saw your many views right here on GNI hence my comments. 

Dougla_80 posted:

Let me get this clear with you. 

1. Cussing BLACK people : you shouldn’t point fingers... you are no different. 

But I have gud reasons to cuss some of them. Why did you insult black people on this site Base .. and you was call out and you denied it and the evidence is rite hay 😊. 

2. I am entitled to disagree with Jagdeo views, however, I am proud to say I have NEVER betrayed the party and will never do so. I would abstain from voting if I have to. 

I have never asked PPP any fovour, PPP and PNC both benefit from me financially and PNC knows I am a PPP supporter. 

I fly the PPP flags on my truck during election time and my business name is on the side of my truck as required by law   - cause I am not afraid of anyone. 

Jagdeo shook my hand but didn’t stay around for discussion- is that “ shunned”  .. I am smarter I let my head guide me and not my heart. 

I don’t jump from post to post banna because my views are not good for a political party I associate with. 

Oh, if you share your thoughts on social media, I don’t know cause i don’t have those luxury time, don’t have Facebook and them thing.

I man saw your many views right here on GNI hence my comments. 

Ohi Base no need to be pissed of. I honestly chuckle when I man saw you running around  and them thing .. but have a great long weekend man. 

Ali is innocent until proven guilty!! Talk is cheap!! The PPP DO NOT wish votes from the confused and backward section!!!!!!!!!. 

Well if you are speaking on behalf of the PPP they are on the road of defeat. This time more than any they need every vote. Hope you know the H2H was done mainly in the PNC neighbourhood  so many of the first time PPP voters were not registered.