-Lawrence tells PNCR conference

Public Health Minister and People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR) Chairperson Volda Lawrence is facing scrutiny over a suggestion that party officials elected to public offices should show preference to fellow party members in hiring and the award of contracts.

During a presentation at the Region Four District Conference, held at Congress Place on November 25th, a recording of which has been made public, Lawrence can be heard telling attendees that they should not be afraid to give jobs or contracts to party comrades while indicating that she does the same.

“Well I got news for you: The only friends I got is PNC, so the only people I could give work to is PNC. And, right now, I looking for a doctor who can talk Spanish or Portuguese and ah want one that is PNC,” she is heard saying.

Her comments have prompted opposition leader and PPP General Secretary Bharrat Jagdeo to condemn her statements as an admission of discriminatory labor practices.

“This is illegal. Volda Lawrence could be charged for this because our labor law says that you cannot discriminate against people on the basis of their gender, sexual orientation, race, religion, whatever else. She is making it clear that she is going to discriminate on the basis of their politics. I hope we can see some private criminal charges being filed against Volda Lawrence for a statement like this,” he told a press conference yesterday.

Lawrence yesterday responded to the reportage on her comments

The woman is blasted right. She speaks the truth rather than hiding it. The PPP did the same to family and friends and pretend they helping everyone else to get jobs. This is what I call a woman with balls.  

You moron!!!! When other coolies do the same you f'king jump up like dynamite just crack your ass open wide open. Idiot, please pay attention to the word "TRUTH". When dis coolie ah taak ee mine an tell de truth, you battie ah spark fiah...you call me racist. Why you nah call de Vulva Larence bytch racist? You damn black jackass.

Tek it easy pon e. He been up soon marning and e caffee aint kick it yet.

I believe he is just plain ignorant and stupid. He writes any garbage here to get attention.

Dee wan an' honly Princess in wan ah she mood.

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/kzVF0K3Dzhc/maxresdefault.jpg

Hey hey hey...dat loud mout economis TK show dat dem one love bais swell up de public sector wid dem supporter and dem hiring dem mattie over 60%...hey hey hey. 

Now dem in de red by some $60B.

It is plain wrong regardless who said or/and done it.

If a PPP member of parliament has said it, it would have been a big racial scandal of marginalization. Volda Lawrence has done it, said it and laugh about it and nothing was said about it. Coolie did the same in the PPP to their family and friends but afraid to speak their minds about it. People are not fools. They know how things work with politicians but speaking the truth is worth my respect to salute Volda Lawrence. The PPP living in fear of their own shadow.