GECOM has turned out to a fraud of an agency.  Big dollars passing under the table.  

The PPP had a chance to make the Commission more Independent. So the tug of war continues , we here pointing fingers at both pea of the same pod.

This has nothing to do with the commission being independent.  This has to do with the lawlessness that the PNC is practicing so they can rig elections and create chaos in Guyana.

sachin_05 posted:
non seยทquiยทtur
noun
noun: non sequitur; plural noun: non sequiturs; noun: nonsequitur; plural noun: nonsequiturs
  1. a conclusion or statement that does not logically follow from the previous argument or statement.
     Statements, querys about Court delay tactics, Gecom not related to the argument - what a freaking moron...

doan reach bai . . . dis ting lil above yuh IQ cohort

phone a friend, arite?

No it is your low IQ one makes fun at.

ummm . . . is dat the same "low IQ" postings you found positively "poetic" not so long ago before yuh family get into some court story with some Black folks in Guyana you were somehow disposed to reference as "PNC"?

turning you into a not-too-brite attack dog for Jagdeo and Irfaan Ali in their over-funded campaign to complete the STEALING OF GUYANA

huh . . . hmmm?

Well sorry for the Opposition, GECOM call the shots for readiness of Elections,they will inform Prezi Granger and a date will be declared.

GECOM does not call the damn shots. GECOM Is not a system unto itself. Like all institution in the land they are under-girded by rules and guidelines and the primary delimiter to what the can and cannot do is the constitution. Their imperative is to get of their asses and deliver a credible elections using contemporary means.

In the US, every state legislature ( some better than others) use historical lists and strategies to harmonize them to a sound representation of the electors in the local constituencies. They do not sell the crap that you have to start with house to house registration ever so often. This bullshit by the APNU is pure and simple political.

They could if they wanted clean the prevailing list and do statistical spot checks to verify its integrity. House to House is only to delay the process and who knows. for the APNU to create avenues to plan B our elections. 

If all systems ran by allowing a sub unit to dictate how and when things are right there would be failures all around. Every damn system on the planet maintains subsidiarity ie  set guide lines about self containment for success and rely on the integrity those guide lines to validate and confer on integrity of their process. There is no exception any place in any system, social, mechanical, institutional or political. GECOM deciding on its own what are valid dates for elections is ass backward. 

As much i am in agreement, so the banana republic runs. I always hoped when the PPP/C won in 1992, they would have sorted out Electoral issues. Me thinks every International election monitoring org are fed up with Guyana, even the ABCE  and CARICOM are silent. I am hoping someday before i expire , real Democracy will grace the homeland.

sachin_05 posted:
non seยทquiยทtur
noun
noun: non sequitur; plural noun: non sequiturs; noun: nonsequitur; plural noun: nonsequiturs
  1. a conclusion or statement that does not logically follow from the previous argument or statement.
     Statements, querys about Court delay tactics, Gecom not related to the argument - what a freaking moron...

phone a friend, arite?

ummm . . . is dat the same "low IQ" postings you found positively "poetic" not so long ago before yuh family get into some court story with some Black folks in Guyana you were somehow disposed to reference as "PNC"?

turning you into a not-too-brite attack dog for Jagdeo and Irfaan Ali in their over-funded campaign to complete the STEALING OF GUYANA

huh . . . hmmm?

not even good for a laugh. Again with the idea that you are the brightest bulb. But no one argues with a fool believing himself to be wise. I hope SACHIN comes in to chime non sequitur! 

GECOM has turned out to a fraud of an agency.  Big dollars passing under the table.  

The PPP had a chance to make the Commission more Independent. So the tug of war continues , we here pointing fingers at both pea of the same pod.

This has nothing to do with the commission being independent.  This has to do with the lawlessness that the PNC is practicing so they can rig elections and create chaos in Guyana.

I told you all, the Coalition Parties don't have to rig elections. The issues with the NCM is retaliation at the ploy of the Opposition Leader. You have to pay attention when the Coalition Government  officials and Prezi Granger speaks.

sachin_05 posted:
non seยทquiยทtur
noun

phone a friend, arite?

huh . . . hmmm?

not even good for a laugh. Again with the idea that you are the brightest bulb. But no one argues with a fool believing himself to be wise. I hope SACHIN comes in to chime non sequitur! 

stumped nuh?

Q.E.D.

uh huh

sachin_05 posted:
non seยทquiยทtur
noun

phone a friend, arite?

huh . . . hmmm?

stumped nuh?

Q.E.D.

uh huh

Oh yes, one is overwhelmed by prodigious productions of  bilge,  your incomparable scatter brained assemblage of inane phrases as succinct prose and your resoluteness to deem this cacophony wisdom! What could one say... surely it buckles the knees!

The Opposition Leader isn't delaying elections. Granger and his cohorts at GECOM are. The only element not subject to interpretation is the requirement to have elections within 90 days of the successful passage of a NCV. That occurred back on December 21, 2018.

Regardless of whether there is a good list of not is irrelevant once that 90 days is breached.

That 90 days isn't contingent on the delay or incompetency of GECOM.

Lastly, the highest court in the land already ruled that article 106 (6) and (7) are clear and MUST be obeyed.

What !!! are you for real !! the same clauses harping on gives extension.

Regarding GECOM , recommendations to become independent of party hacks,  was handed to Bharat Jagdeo, why there was no follow through ?

The clause give AN OPPORTUNITY for extension if at least 67% of parliament approves it. Parliament is under no obligation to extend the 90 days deadline and since it is clear that the despotic PNC have no honest intent on having elections the Opposition world be well advised to not participate in the PNC intent to usurp power.

I am afraid English canโ€™t be made any simpler than that.

Well sorry for the Opposition, GECOM call the shots for readiness of Elections,they will inform Prezi Granger and a date will be declared.

No doubt they call the shots for readiness of elections but come September 18, 2019, if Jagdeo doesn't throw the wicked PNC another lifeline, they will be illegally squatting in office. They can remain there as long as they wish because the PPP will not act like bullies the way the Coalition did in 2015 and padlock all the doors. The PPP has shown that they can behave in a civilized manner. But make no mistake, the mostly PNC Coalition will be illegal after September 18, 2019.

sachin_05 posted:
non seยทquiยทtur
noun

phone a friend, arite?

huh . . . hmmm?

stumped nuh?

Q.E.D.

uh huh

Oh yes, one is overwhelmed by prodigious productions of  bilge,  your incomparable scatter brained assemblage of inane phrases as succinct prose and your resoluteness to deem this cacophony wisdom! What could one say... surely it buckles the knees!

banna, sometimes you just try waayy too hard

and 'Sachin' is a fool, he can't help  you

lol

GECOM does not call the damn shots. GECOM Is not a system unto itself. Like all institution in the land they are under-girded by rules and guidelines and the primary delimiter to what the can and cannot do is the constitution. Their imperative is to get of their asses and deliver a credible elections using contemporary means.

In the US, every state legislature ( some better than others) use historical lists and strategies to harmonize them to a sound representation of the electors in the local constituencies. They do not sell the crap that you have to start with house to house registration ever so often. This bullshit by the APNU is pure and simple political.

They could if they wanted clean the prevailing list and do statistical spot checks to verify its integrity. House to House is only to delay the process and who knows. for the APNU to create avenues to plan B our elections. 

If all systems ran by allowing a sub unit to dictate how and when things are right there would be failures all around. Every damn system on the planet maintains subsidiarity ie  set guide lines about self containment for success and rely on the integrity those guide lines to validate and confer on integrity of their process. There is no exception any place in any system, social, mechanical, institutional or political. GECOM deciding on its own what are valid dates for elections is ass backward. 

As much i am in agreement, so the banana republic runs. I always hoped when the PPP/C won in 1992, they would have sorted out Electoral issues. Me thinks every International election monitoring org are fed up with Guyana, even the ABCE  and CARICOM are silent. I am hoping someday before i expire , real Democracy will grace the homeland.

Perfectly reasonable that you hoped that the PPP would have sorted out the electoral issues. Well, obviously they didn't. Now the Coalition were there for the past 4 years. You should be looking to them why they didn't sort it out the past 4 years. But obviously you can't look to them to sort it out especially since they are currently abusing the system.

On countless times while I was sooring meh ohman dem, dem duz seah dat I is very poetic. Now maybe I should repeat dat every time I feel cornered or diminished.

LMFAO! Sir "Well I am" Shakebatty down on he knees reciting poetry while black man dropping iron pon he homan at night. No wonder all the deep psychoses about black people LOL.

the rules of order and other procedural stuff are embroidery and tradition

the guts of the GY Constitution was taken out and replaced by Burnham

that's why there are so many dead and loose ends

but at the end of the day, you remain a very light thinker

prone to posting stupid, self-undermining crap like below:

"Like all Westminster models the prime minister is supreme."

uh huh

Lots of things in government are ornamental. It still remains a distinct legacy of a system we inherited or rather was foisted on us by Burnham. He always has a ken for the authority and what best can be the cover than a system that grants him absolute power as long as he remains in office?

It also conserves the idea of democracy to give him cover in that respect. He knew full well as long as we are divided this system affords him power. His legacy lives on. Each succeeding regime gravitated to the lure of authoritarianism in a majoritarian system that leaves no space between the executive presidency and the legislature and in essence create an elected dictator. That our society is vertically bifurcated by race and our population demographics closely matched the eternal ying and yang of the struggle is to win the state as an ethnic prize.

You being the perennial ass you are thinks repeating the a fact, a feature and a foundation element of Westminsterism denies its reality. Sorry, conveys nothing else than that you are a pompous ass. You do not think and that is an impediment to you ever making sense. Of course, the main ingredient that prohibits reason  is that grandiose notion that you are the brightest bulb in the land. 

your sophomoric topic mini-essay on a "Burnham" you only have cartoon knowledge about is noted

do you know that LFFSB was a Communist whose contempt for the inherited Westminster document was known by anyone who was anyone from practically the 1st day he stepped into office?

that he was constrained only by the correlation of forces in his overhaul of the legacy constitution? . . . 

have you properly read the Declaration of Sophia?

"5.11 As we complete our tenth year in office, and proceed to the country's tenth anniversary of independence, we cannot do so with a Constitution out of step with modern trends, and our own ideas and ideologies; a Constitution which reflects for the most part the beliefs and ideology of our former imperialist masters; a Constitution which was taken out of the drawer, so to speak, as were several others for various ex-British colonies; with the minimum relevancy to the Guyanese peoples' needs, aspirations and thrusts. The Constitution must go and in its place a new and relevant Constitution must be substituted."

do you know anything of Burnham's tasking of Shahabudeen for his Socialist Constitution?

do you have any idea what was in store constitutionally for Guyana if kabaka hadn't died in 1985 and the merger agreement with CBJ was consummated?

your first two paragraphs are a pitiful mishmash of contradiction, confusion, IGNORANCE and bluster guided by a baffle-'em-with-bullsh!t con man scheme in turn dependent for success on the short attention spans of the mostly dumb PPP plantation dwellers you used to overseer on GNI

fortunately, i am here to lift up your dress

the third para . . . well, it's simply more ritual scratching of the itch of your insecurity, and the continuing, boring effort to staunch your diminishment; so i struck it out

uh huh

banna, sometimes you just try waayy too hard

and 'Sachin' is a fool, he can't help  you

lol

I do not have to try. It is easier than  for me  and I do not begrudge your fluidity with trite street vernacular. I  am quite adroit with cussing if such is needed but one need to let people own their own space expecially when they have a knack for it. You like  trudging in the muck and the grime and participating in grandiose expressions of you own intellectual capacity so I let you own the space.  It appears your forte...apparently a very much treasured  skill  I might add.

your sophomoric topic mini-essay on a "Burnham" you only have cartoon knowledge about is noted

do you know that LFFSB was a Communist whose contempt for the inherited Westminster document was known by anyone who was anyone from practically the 1st day he stepped into office?

that he was constrained only by the correlation of forces in his overhaul of the legacy constitution? . . . 

have you properly read the Declaration of Sophia?

"5.11 As we complete our tenth year in office, and proceed to the country's tenth anniversary of independence, we cannot do so with a Constitution out of step with modern trends, and our own ideas and ideologies; a Constitution which reflects for the most part the beliefs and ideology of our former imperialist masters; a Constitution which was taken out of the drawer, so to speak, as were several others for various ex-British colonies; with the minimum relevancy to the Guyanese peoples' needs, aspirations and thrusts. The Constitution must go and in its place a new and relevant Constitution must be substituted."

do you know anything of Burnham's tasking of Shahabudeen for his Socialist Constitution?

do you have any idea what was in store constitutionally for Guyana if kabaka hadn't died in 1985 and the merger agreement with CBJ was consummated?

your first two paragraphs are a pitiful mishmash of contradiction, confusion, IGNORANCE and bluster guided by a baffle-'em-with-bullsh!t con man scheme in turn dependent for success on the short attention spans of the mostly dumb PPP plantation dwellers you used to overseer on GNI

fortunately, i am here to lift up your dress

the third para . . . well, it's simply more ritual scratching of the itch of your insecurity, and the continuing, boring effort to staunch your diminishment; so i struck it out

uh huh

O let me get this...you are saying you know when all you do is spout declarations that you know! Yes, shahabudeen was tasked to write a constitution and having no foundation with such learning he cobbled together what we have mirroring what he saw in the commonwealth. We only have two distinct liberal models on the planet. All others are permutations of these two. Constitutionalism is only two hundred years old and the first written one  being the US with its fountainhead in coventalism, greek and roman law and the enlightenment creed.  The other is the loosely held conventions of the British historical experience which we as members of the commonwealth are familiar with and from which most commonwealth countries formalized their primer social contract. The patterns are that one is decentralized with distributed  power centers and  the other is centralized  with power consolidated an the executive from a single constituency. 

You are a dunce. You see the reality of our parliamentary system and its mirroring in organization and structure of the brits; what do you call it if not Westminster like? You see its lack of separation of the chief exec and the legislation so which system maximize for that? You see the deferment of the judiciary to the legislative branch so indirectly on bended knees to the executive; which system is that? You notice the single constituency where the legislature is impotent with respect to the executive, which system is that? We have a defacto elected dictatorship; which system aims at that under the guise of strong majoritarian government? Now please tell us which system we have. Surely you do not mean to tell us that because you believe Burnham was a communist we have a communist constitution? I suggest you read what that means or if you know apply.

As I note in each post; up you are an empty loud mouthed lout whose only strength lies in pretentious huffing and puffing. I dare you to explain, for us as I do in each post what system we have. Give it a label since all things fall under the umbrella of some system of thought. 

https://search.wikileaks.org/p...74GEORGE02206_b.html

1974 December 16

SUMMARY. AT DEC 15 RALLY 

PRIME MINISTER FORBES BURNHAM ANNOUNCED PLANS TO MAKE GUYANA INTO "FIRST TRULY SOCIALIST STATE ON CONTINENT OF SOUTH AMERICA".

THESE PLANS INCLUDE NEW CONSTITUTIO ITO BE DRAFTED IN 1975, RIGOROUS CODE OF CONDUCT FOR PARTY LEADERS, GOVT TAKEOVER OF ALL LAND NOT IN PRODUCTIVE USE, AND GOVT CONTROL OF ALL FOREIGN TRADE. BURNHAM, WHO OPENLY STATED THAT RULING PEOPLES NATIONAL CONGRESS WAS ABOVE THE GOVT, APPEARS TO BE TAKING GUYANA FURTHER TOWARDS FORMAL ONE PARTY STATE.

END SUMMARY. 1.

AT MASSIVE AND CAREFULLY STAGED DEC 15 RALLY TO MARK TENTH ANNI- VERSARY OF PEOPLES NATIONAL CONGRESS GOVT, PRIME MINISTER FORBES BURNHAM ANNOUNCED MAJOR PLANS TO MAKE GUYANA INTO "THE FIRST TRULY SOCIALIST STATE ON THE CONTINENT OF SOUTH AMERICA". AFTER BEGIN- NING WITH BRIEF REVIEW OF ACHIEVEMENTS OF PAS TEN YEARS, BURNHAM REVEALED DECISIONS APPROVED BY PNC SPECIAL CONGRESS DECEMBER 14-15. PRIME MINISTER DISCLOSED THAT IN 1975 "THE PARTY, THE PEOPLE, AND THE PARLIAMENT" WILL DRAFT NEW CONSTITUTION FOR GUYANA. NOTING THAT CONSTITUTION "GRANTED" AT INDEPENDENCE HAD BECOME IRRELEVANT SINCE IT WAS "REPLICA OF ETHICS AND IDEOLOGY OF FORMER COLONIAL MASTERS", BURNHAM SAID GUYANA MUST NOW HAVE CONSTITUTION SUITED TO ITS NEEDS. LATER IN HIS ADDRESS, BURNHAM LEFT LITTLE DOUBT ABOUT NEW CONSTITUION'S PRINCIPLES WHEN HE STATED "THE PARTY COMES BEFORE THE GOVT...THE GOVT IS INFERIOR TO THE PARTY".

2. BURNHAM ALSO OUTLINED RIGOROUS CODE OF CONDUCT FOR PNC "LEADERS" MAJOR PROVISIONS OF CODE PROHIBIT PARTY "LEADERS" FROM ACCEPTING GIFTS, HOLDING STOCK IN COMPANIES, SERVING AS DIRECTORS OF COMPA NIES, RENTING OUT PROPERTY, ENGAGING IN PRIVATE BUSINESS EMPLOYING MORETHAN TEN PERSONS OR USING FOR PERSONAL BENEFIT INFORMATION GAINED BECAUSE OF PARTY OR GOVT POSITION. PARTY "LEADERS" MUST DECLARE ALL PROPERTY IN SWORN STATEMENT BY MARCH 31, 1975. FOR PURPOSES OF CODE, PARTY "LEADER" IS DEFINED AS PRESIDENT OF REPUB- LIC, PRIME MINISTER, ATTORNEY GENERAL, PNC MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT, AND PARTY OFFICERS.

3. OTHER IMMIMENT HANGES ANNOUNCED BY BURNHAM INCLUDE GOVT TAKEOVER OF ALL PRIVATE LANDS NOT IN PRODUCTIVE USE, GOVT CONTROL OF ALL FOREIGN TRADE, ABOLITION OF FEES AT UNIV. OF GUYANA EFFECTIVE NEXT SEPT, AND INSTITUTION OF COMPULSORY COURSES ON COOPERATIVE SOCIALISM IN SCHOOLS. PRIME MINISTER SAID THAT DETAILS OF THESE DECISIONS WOULD BE MADE PUBLIC SOON, AND THESE CHANGES WOULD BE EMBODIED IN "DECLARATION OF SOPHIAZ SHORTLY TO BE RELEASED. IN CLOSING HIS ADDRESS, BURNHAM SAID HE LOOKED FORWARD TO REPORTING TO THE PEOPLE AFTER TEN MORE YEARS OF PNC RULE.

4. BURNHAM'S BRIEF COMMENTS ON REYNOLDS TAX/NATIONALIZATION DISPUTE REPORTED SEPTEL.

5. COMMENT. ANNOUNCEMENT OF DRAFTING OF NEW CONSTITUTION AND ESTABLISHMENT OF CODE OF CONDUCT ARE MAJOR STEPS IN PRIME MINISTER BURNHAM'S MOVE FROM PARLIAMENTARY DEMOCRACY WHICH HE INHERITED IN 1964 TO ONE PARTY STATE.NEW CONSTITUTION WILL MOST LIKELY SET UP INSTITUTIONS OF ONE PARTY STATE, AND CODE OF CONDUCT IS INTENDED TO PROVIDE DISCIPLINED, COMMITTED, SOCIALIST LEADERSHIP. BURNHAM'S OPEN STATEMENT OF PARTY SUPREMACY OVER GOVT WILL UN- DOUBTEDLY PROVOKE OPPOSITION FROM VARIOUS PARTIES AND GROUPS, BUT AT THIS POINT NONE APPEAR ABLE TO OFFER SIGNIFICANT RESISTANCE.

6. IMMEDIATE EFFECT OF CODE OF CONDUCT ON PNC IS NOT YET CLEAR. IF CODE IS STRICLTY ENFORCED SEVERAL MINOR FIGURES IN PARTY INCLU- DING MOHAMED KASIM, MINISTER OF STATE FOR AGRICULTURE, WILL BE FORCED TO GIVE UP PROPERTY OR BUSINESS INTERESTS IN ORDER TO RETAIN THEIR POSITIONS. OTHER LEADERS WOULD ALSO BE EMBARRASSED BY PUBLIC DISCLOSURE OF THEIR PROPERTY HOLDINGS.

KREBS

Refresher on Guyana 1980 Constitution.

1974 December 16

SUMMARY. AT DEC 15 RALLY 

KREBS

Burnham created a presidential-style parliamentary model, emphasized domination of one party ( not going for the communist model of a vanguard party and prohibiting others),  strengthen socialist principles
consolidated power in the executive branch. He centered his socialist creed around cooperativism. That is not the constitution we have. but even that one relied on westmister syle in its shaping. The one we have now merely stripped the green land of Guyana intro, the railing against imperialism and its  socialist wording; it is in essence the same one.  

1974 December 16

SUMMARY. AT DEC 15 RALLY 

PRIME MINISTER FORBES BURNHAM ANNOUNCED PLANS TO MAKE GUYANA INTO "FIRST TRULY SOCIALIST STATE ON CONTINENT OF SOUTH AMERICA".

THESE PLANS INCLUDE NEW CONSTITUTIO ITO BE DRAFTED IN 1975, RIGOROUS CODE OF CONDUCT FOR PARTY LEADERS, GOVT TAKEOVER OF ALL LAND NOT IN PRODUCTIVE USE, AND GOVT CONTROL OF ALL FOREIGN TRADE. BURNHAM, WHO OPENLY STATED THAT RULING PEOPLES NATIONAL CONGRESS WAS ABOVE THE GOVT, APPEARS TO BE TAKING GUYANA FURTHER TOWARDS FORMAL ONE PARTY STATE.

END SUMMARY. 1.

AT MASSIVE AND CAREFULLY STAGED DEC 15 RALLY TO MARK TENTH ANNI- VERSARY OF PEOPLES NATIONAL CONGRESS GOVT, PRIME MINISTER FORBES BURNHAM ANNOUNCED MAJOR PLANS TO MAKE GUYANA INTO "THE FIRST TRULY SOCIALIST STATE ON THE CONTINENT OF SOUTH AMERICA". AFTER BEGIN- NING WITH BRIEF REVIEW OF ACHIEVEMENTS OF PAS TEN YEARS, BURNHAM REVEALED DECISIONS APPROVED BY PNC SPECIAL CONGRESS DECEMBER 14-15. PRIME MINISTER DISCLOSED THAT IN 1975 "THE PARTY, THE PEOPLE, AND THE PARLIAMENT" WILL DRAFT NEW CONSTITUTION FOR GUYANA. NOTING THAT CONSTITUTION "GRANTED" AT INDEPENDENCE HAD BECOME IRRELEVANT SINCE IT WAS "REPLICA OF ETHICS AND IDEOLOGY OF FORMER COLONIAL MASTERS", BURNHAM SAID GUYANA MUST NOW HAVE CONSTITUTION SUITED TO ITS NEEDS. LATER IN HIS ADDRESS, BURNHAM LEFT LITTLE DOUBT ABOUT NEW CONSTITUION'S PRINCIPLES WHEN HE STATED "THE PARTY COMES BEFORE THE GOVT...THE GOVT IS INFERIOR TO THE PARTY".

2. BURNHAM ALSO OUTLINED RIGOROUS CODE OF CONDUCT FOR PNC "LEADERS" MAJOR PROVISIONS OF CODE PROHIBIT PARTY "LEADERS" FROM ACCEPTING GIFTS, HOLDING STOCK IN COMPANIES, SERVING AS DIRECTORS OF COMPA NIES, RENTING OUT PROPERTY, ENGAGING IN PRIVATE BUSINESS EMPLOYING MORETHAN TEN PERSONS OR USING FOR PERSONAL BENEFIT INFORMATION GAINED BECAUSE OF PARTY OR GOVT POSITION. PARTY "LEADERS" MUST DECLARE ALL PROPERTY IN SWORN STATEMENT BY MARCH 31, 1975. FOR PURPOSES OF CODE, PARTY "LEADER" IS DEFINED AS PRESIDENT OF REPUB- LIC, PRIME MINISTER, ATTORNEY GENERAL, PNC MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT, AND PARTY OFFICERS.

3. OTHER IMMIMENT HANGES ANNOUNCED BY BURNHAM INCLUDE GOVT TAKEOVER OF ALL PRIVATE LANDS NOT IN PRODUCTIVE USE, GOVT CONTROL OF ALL FOREIGN TRADE, ABOLITION OF FEES AT UNIV. OF GUYANA EFFECTIVE NEXT SEPT, AND INSTITUTION OF COMPULSORY COURSES ON COOPERATIVE SOCIALISM IN SCHOOLS. PRIME MINISTER SAID THAT DETAILS OF THESE DECISIONS WOULD BE MADE PUBLIC SOON, AND THESE CHANGES WOULD BE EMBODIED IN "DECLARATION OF SOPHIAZ SHORTLY TO BE RELEASED. IN CLOSING HIS ADDRESS, BURNHAM SAID HE LOOKED FORWARD TO REPORTING TO THE PEOPLE AFTER TEN MORE YEARS OF PNC RULE.

4. BURNHAM'S BRIEF COMMENTS ON REYNOLDS TAX/NATIONALIZATION DISPUTE REPORTED SEPTEL.

5. COMMENT. ANNOUNCEMENT OF DRAFTING OF NEW CONSTITUTION AND ESTABLISHMENT OF CODE OF CONDUCT ARE MAJOR STEPS IN PRIME MINISTER BURNHAM'S MOVE FROM PARLIAMENTARY DEMOCRACY WHICH HE INHERITED IN 1964 TO ONE PARTY STATE.NEW CONSTITUTION WILL MOST LIKELY SET UP INSTITUTIONS OF ONE PARTY STATE, AND CODE OF CONDUCT IS INTENDED TO PROVIDE DISCIPLINED, COMMITTED, SOCIALIST LEADERSHIP. BURNHAM'S OPEN STATEMENT OF PARTY SUPREMACY OVER GOVT WILL UN- DOUBTEDLY PROVOKE OPPOSITION FROM VARIOUS PARTIES AND GROUPS, BUT AT THIS POINT NONE APPEAR ABLE TO OFFER SIGNIFICANT RESISTANCE.

6. IMMEDIATE EFFECT OF CODE OF CONDUCT ON PNC IS NOT YET CLEAR. IF CODE IS STRICLTY ENFORCED SEVERAL MINOR FIGURES IN PARTY INCLU- DING MOHAMED KASIM, MINISTER OF STATE FOR AGRICULTURE, WILL BE FORCED TO GIVE UP PROPERTY OR BUSINESS INTERESTS IN ORDER TO RETAIN THEIR POSITIONS. OTHER LEADERS WOULD ALSO BE EMBARRASSED BY PUBLIC DISCLOSURE OF THEIR PROPERTY HOLDINGS.

KREBS

CODE OF CONDUCT FOR PNC "LEADERS" MAJOR PROVISIONS OF CODE PROHIBIT PARTY "LEADERS" ENGAGING IN PRIVATE BUSINESS  Now I know why the PNC and the Caribj tribe not into business. Yall should stop blaming the coolie man....

Declaration of Sophia
Address by the Leader of the People's National Congress, Prime Minister Forbes Burnham, at a Special Party Congress to mark the 10th Anniversary of the P.N.C in Government.
Venue: Plantation Sophia, Georgetown, Guyana.
Date: 14th December, 1974

http://lfsburnhamfoundation.or...ration%20of%20Sophia

Constitutional Reform

5.9 You will remember that on at least three occasions recently we have been faced with the need to amend the Constitution, in pursuit of our declared programme and policy, which have gained the support of the overwhelming majority of Guyanese, including some who are opposed to the P.N.C.

These occasions arose when we sought to nationalise Demba, when we abolished the Privy Council as the Nation's Final Court of Appeal and when we reduced the voting age from twenty-one to eighteen. We still have to deal with the social use of land and other property and the introduction of the Agency Shop.

5.10 Earlier today I spoke of the "typical Independence Constitution with all its inhibitions and checks and balances" which we had to accept as part of the package in 1966. Certainly it is clear that this patchwork of amendments from time to time is both unsatisfactory, untidy, and un-aesthetic, and that the moment has arrived for a review and rewriting of the Guyana Constitution.

The drafting and subsequent promulgation of a new Constitution will, therefore, be undertaken shortly, that is from January 1975. This is a project in which the Party, the Public and finally the Parliament will be fully and openly involved.

5.11 As we complete our tenth year in office, and proceed to the country's tenth anniversary of independence, we cannot do so with a Constitution out of step with modern trends, and our own ideas and ideologies; a Constitution which reflects for the most part the beliefs and ideology of our former imperialist masters; a Constitution which was taken out of the drawer, so to speak, as were several others for various ex-British colonies; with the minimum relevancy to the Guyanese peoples' needs, aspirations and thrusts. The Constitution must go and in its place a new and relevant Constitution must be substituted.

5.12 But back to the question of land ownership and occupation. It is clear that in too many cases privately owned land which can and should be put under cultivation as part of the national effort is not under the plough or is used for exploitation.

We must produce more for the use of our population, and old concepts have to be swept aside in the wake of the socialist revolution. Earlier next year, legislation will be presented to limit large holdings and specify the maximum holdings permitted to private individuals or companies. The main criteria will be capacity to use productively and the end of landlordism.

When the PPP was in government, many Indian posters demonstrated their honesty, decency and civility in opposing the PPP because they believed the PPP were corrupt. It is clear that the PNC led Coalition is corrupt. So where are the black posters who are willing to match those Indian ones?

bai, stan you rass quiet nah. Dem negro protesters gat dem dry coconut chewing away. Dem happy fuh now.

When the PPP was in government, many Indian posters demonstrated their honesty, decency and civility in opposing the PPP because they believed the PPP were corrupt. It is clear that the PNC led Coalition is corrupt. So where are the black posters who are willing to match those Indian ones?

bai, stan you rass quiet nah. Dem negro protesters gat dem dry coconut chewing away. Dem happy fuh now.

And the dry coconuts came from the Indians farm. 

What method was used to obtain these dry coconuts from the Indian farms?

So dem blacks didnโ€™t bother to till de land dem bought in de 19th century?

PPP Klan members out in full force  on GNI, snickering about black man and dry coconut stereotype under cover of "where are the black posters who....." .

All 3 black man posting hay opposed this coalition govt. multiple times. Carib don't like dem. Ronan started thread after thread critical of their behavior at times. All 3 of we at one time or another called Williams a fool. I am on record sehing corruption is part ahwe culture (unfortunately) and is practiced on both sides!

But the urge fuh alyuh white hooded Indian racists to insult black man at every turn is hard to resist. Ah kno, is GENETIC. Alyuh kyant change, born and bred fuh be racists, products of a caste system where alyuh eat yuh own dark skin people.

Oh, since alyuh asking fuh "where are the black.....", remember Walter  Rodney toppling Burnham. Alyuh own weak assed p***ssy leader couldn't touch Burnham fuh decades until black men like Eusi, Rodney, etc. came along and freed alyuh from oppression, Rodney paying with his life while alyuh hero Jagan giving "critical support" to de dictator. Dat is how weak alyuh kyan be. 

PPP Klan members out in full force  on GNI, snickering about black man and dry coconut stereotype under cover of "where are the black posters who....." .

All 3 black man posting hay opposed this coalition govt. multiple times. Carib don't like dem. Ronan started thread after thread critical of their behavior at times. All 3 of we at one time or another called Williams a fool. I am on record sehing corruption is part ahwe culture (unfortunately) and is practiced on both sides!

But the urge fuh alyuh white hooded Indian racists to insult black man at every turn is hard to resist. Ah kno, is GENETIC. Alyuh kyant change, born and bred fuh be racists, products of a caste system where alyuh eat yuh own dark skin people.

Oh, since alyuh asking fuh "where are the black.....", remember Walter  Rodney toppling Burnham. Alyuh own weak assed p***ssy leader couldn't touch Burnham fuh decades until black men like Eusi, Rodney, etc. came along and freed alyuh from oppression, Rodney paying with his life while alyuh hero Jagan giving "critical support" to de dictator. Dat is how weak alyuh kyan be. 

Jagan was a lil prick! 

I'm not addressing Jagan though. It's the racist Indian antimen posting hay running around in IGNORANCE asking "where are the black...." when key folks around Jagan in the 50's were black people. Ashton Chase, etc. Hell, Eusi Kwayana (then Sydney King), who that nasty racist, American hating dog posting as "Nehru" has the unmitigated gall to insult, wrote the PPP's party song!

Black people embraced Jagan. Alyuh Indians ever ask why black people turned away from him? Look toward the BGEIA, apna jaat, etc. and you'll find the answer. Racist Indians who refused to acknowledge the contribution of blacks to Guyana, refused to recognize that Guyana also belonged to blacks, and who saw blacks as an "inferior" people! Those racist Indians gave rise to Burnham!

Nothing has changed. You still have the nasty racist Indians running around evoking stereotypes of black people, questioning their contributions to Guyana and blatantly referring to them as an inferior species, all the while skinning teeth and yucking it up.

Black folks are in the minority in Guyana. Racist Indians like the ones posting on this thread not gonna subjugate we again! Nor will the racist rat man and he supporters with death squads.

Unforunately y'all racist dogs think you will be safe in the swamps of Florida and with the Wildebeests in Minnesota when the hate alyuh stirring up ignites! At the bare minimum alyuh guilty of inciting! Not even the swamps of Florida kyan hide alyuh from hate speech laws!

Jagan was a lil prick! 

I'm not addressing Jagan though. It's the racist Indian antimen posting hay running around in IGNORANCE asking "where are the black...." when key folks around Jagan in the 50's were black people. Ashton Chase, etc. Hell, Eusi Kwayana (then Sydney King), who that nasty racist, American hating dog posting as "Nehru" has the unmitigated gall to insult, wrote the PPP's party song!

Black people embraced Jagan. Alyuh Indians ever ask why black people turned away from him? Look toward the BGEIA, apna jaat, etc. and you'll find the answer. Racist Indians who refused to acknowledge the contribution of blacks to Guyana, refused to recognize that Guyana also belonged to blacks, and who saw blacks as an "inferior" people! Those racist Indians gave rise to Burnham!

Nothing has changed. You still have the nasty racist Indians running around evoking stereotypes of black people, questioning their contributions to Guyana and blatantly referring to them as an inferior species, all the while skinning teeth and yucking it up.

Black folks are in the minority in Guyana. Racist Indians like the ones posting on this thread not gonna subjugate we again! Nor will the racist rat man and he supporters with death squads.

Unforunately y'all racist dogs think you will be safe in the swamps of Florida and with the Wildebeests in Minnesota when the hate alyuh stirring up ignites! At the bare minimum alyuh guilty of inciting! Not even the swamps of Florida kyan hide alyuh from hate speech laws!

And yu does only vote foh yu mattie in Merika and Guyana? Hey hey hey...

We pave de way fuh you in Merika. Dat's why yuh kyan sit in de same professa lounge wid white people and use de same toilet.

As for Guyana, yuh want we vote fuh de same people dat ksazma, skeldon wildebeest and uncle Dave like? Dat is like voting fuh extermination of yuh race. Yuh gat wan unrepentant rat with he death squads and wan handpicked corruptocrat and yuh want black people fuh sign on?

We survived a lot of tings bai. We ain't schupid. Guh huddle wid toupee man and re craft alyuh "online strategy" , which you are clearly a part of.

Ronan? I am yet to see on of those threads. Ronan is to the PNC as Nerhu to the PPP. A shill. The PPP wan would sell he soul fuh rum and poke cuttahs while the PNC wan guh sell he soul fuh dry coconut...

We pave de way fuh you in Merika. Dat's why yuh kyan sit in de same professa lounge wid white people and use de same toilet.

As for Guyana, yuh want we vote fuh de same people dat ksazma, skeldon wildebeest and uncle Dave like? Dat is like voting fuh extermination of yuh race. Yuh gat wan unrepentant rat with he death squads and wan handpicked corruptocrat and yuh want black people fuh sign on?

We survived a lot of tings bai. We ain't schupid. Guh huddle wid toupee man and re craft alyuh "online strategy" , which you are clearly a part of.

Who is "we"? Stop taking credit for the accomplishments of the civil rights movement which included people of all races. While you and your ilk were burning and looting Indo business in Guyana,these folks were putting their lives on the line.

hey hey hey...no ada race na deh chip in. Dem white Jews deh staan quiet. Yu continue foh vote only foh yu mattie and accuse other of racism...hey hey hey. 

The English language can't be any simpler so it must be something despotic why some fools pretend not to understand it.

Nandlall said that the President is ill-advised and, as such, he and his advisors are deliberately omitting from that provision of Article 106 (7) the line that says "that the election must be held within three months."

Run go congratulate the Burnham Constitution.  Scream that it is a sacred document that 75% (or whatever number that Burnham claimed) approved.