Earlier this year it was announced that Britain was considering building a military base in Guyana.  The Russian allegation could be propaganda.  This has nothing to do with Jagdeo whose party is working closely with firms in the US. 

The firm that Jagdeo is working with in the U.S. helped to put Trump in power by spreading fake news originating from Putin. They’re all working for Russia in case you haven’t noticed.

Maduro blasting all kinds of bullshit propaganda to keep his people’s minds off the real crisis that he’s responsible for. And these clowns are now trying to tell us there will be a military base at on one of the Essequibo islands at the mouth of the river and no one will know about it. Hilarious. 

Good thing the PPP were kicked out on their asses in the Knick of time or Jagdeo would have already signed an agreement with Venezuela to give them access to our territory. 

I believe with the oil find, tension with Venezuela was inevitable regardless of PPP or PNC.  

Didn’t the Venezuelan shut down oil exploration under the PPP watch?

I heard talk it was way before that. During the 80's a canadian operation call Golden star had to cease exploration because of Caracas. I cannot confirm this. And would stand corrected if it turned out be false. Perhaps Django might know.

Not Golden Star, that was a Gold Mining Company.

Home Oil Company drilled in the Takatu Basin in 1980s . Since mid-1850s oil and gas seeps was found at the Waini estuary , near Punta Playa.

What happens if BJ issues an appeal for the de recognition of the Coalition and Russia, Venezuela and other countries heed?  

What then happens if Venezuelan then says Guyana is government-less, lawless and a security risk and they send in troops to secure their eastern front, and Russia supports them?

Russia did this in several countries and won.   Ayuh playing with fire.  

Ayuh better hold free and fair elections ASAP and re establish legitimacy before Ayuh lose corn and husk!!

If Madburro is stupid enough, let him invade Guyana and see how quickly Trump will use that as an excuse for regime change in Venezuela. He may be an ignoramus but I don’t think he’s that dumb and suicidal.

Yes I can already hear Trump calling Jagdeo a "silly, silly man, selling his country out to Maduro".

Trump will not invade Venezuela. He will land troops in Guyana with Exxon backing.   This as soon as Jagdeo wins, if he does.  The election would then be voided.  Jagdeo and his buddies will jump up and down and scream "de yankee sell we out again".  

The PPP just doesn't seem to learn that taking instructions from Moscow doesn't work.  Only Trump is allowed to do this. Not Jagdeo!

HEHE AHOLES on GNI Al YUh hear DUMMY saying Jagdeo running to be Pres

And based on Cribby’s prediction not only is he running.  Looks like he will win.  I always tell y’all Cribby know things that we don’t know.

False?  When is the KGB wrong?

You are dumb as hell, we can see down to the size of a dime anywhere on the planet do you think if there was a build out of a military complex anywhere it would not be discovered even by amateurs?

The PPP needs to come out with a forceful statement that the Russians, both on RT and recently at the ambassadorial level have begun to advance a project to rationalize a military attack on Guyana. Lacking that, I would advise every citizen who care about the sovereignty of our nation intact as it is to demand that they do so.

The Republicans ( the PPP seem to allign themselves with them) do not care about us. They care about the pillage that is to come. If we are in flames the oil remains at their disposal. The PPP needs to put out a forceful statement as to where the party stands with respect to the Russians recent attack on our country and with respect to Maduro.

If the GOG don’t know what happened to thousands of Haitians, how would the Guyanese know of some clandestine operations on a remote island.

I see two possibilities, either the Russians know something or they have designs on Guyana given the oil finds.  

Mark my words, the domestic crisis in Guyana will become internationalized.   The Russians are setting up the Venezuelans for a land grab if the situation spirals and Venezuela feels threatened, which it will.

Two weeks ago I signed a petition to the State Department listing out a scenario for a land grab.  I believe conditions are mounting for a rebellion, civil war, and a pretext for external intervention!

When I wrote here if Ayuh think this is about Coolie and Blackman, me know what me saying!

They are spreading lies. A campaign beginning a couple of months back with faux american journalists have begun on RT to make Guyana appear a third world country that is about to fall apart from greed, political corruption and ethnic violence. It is to rationalize an external force to stabilize it.  We have all of that but we are not about to fall apart.

HEHE AHOLES on GNI Al YUh hear DUMMY saying Jagdeo running to be Pres

Indirectly he is. That creep needs to remove himself as the face of the PPP. His rule was corrupt and his legacy is a kleptocratic state that continued with Ramotar. The PPP needs a cleansing. It will not come by installing that fat corruption riddled crook Iffart. Jagdeo hands are all over his selection. The PPP has never taken any opportunity given to it to steer us into a better form of government than we are used to. Granger came to be because of the hatred for Jagdeo. Flipping him in the next election is just flipping the frying pan for the fire. The only reason to do so is simply to make him understand we need better. Hopefully we will get a few seats in the middle to thwart any excesses of these to and flip them again two years into their terms and build a strong middle force. 

Earlier this year it was announced that Britain was considering building a military base in Guyana.  The Russian allegation could be propaganda.  This has nothing to do with Jagdeo whose party is working closely with firms in the US. 

The firm that Jagdeo is working with in the U.S. helped to put Trump in power by spreading fake news originating from Putin. They’re all working for Russia in case you haven’t noticed.

You and Cribby talk shyte all day and contradict each other. PPP working with a pro Russian Co that put Trump in power, but Trump will invade Guyana over the PPP.  Banna relax. 

Who signed on with Exxon?  Were there any Russian interest involved?  If you get to the DNA level, everyone have interest in everything.  Didn’t Obama sell US Uranium reserves to a Canadian company controlled by a Russian Co!  Ayuh pon sheers stupidness.

When Jagan got ill, where did he seek treatment?  When Granger got sick, where did he seek treatment?  I could hear Ayuh if was the other way!

And who ever said Venezuela will overtly invade Guyana?  Did you not see who cast the first stone.  It was not Venezuela, was Russia!  Study the chess moves!  They are on record saying the US destabilizing Venezuela!

Guyana is a very unstable nation and getting worse.  With the amount of oil and the ongoing instability, the vultures are circling.

After the NCV, the coalition should have called in the opposition and start working on a plan.  Instead they off on trickery and thwarting the system.  They will lose corn and husk!!

If the GOG don’t know what happened to thousands of Haitians, how would the Guyanese know of some clandestine operations on a remote island.

I see two possibilities, either the Russians know something or they have designs on Guyana given the oil finds.  

Mark my words, the domestic crisis in Guyana will become internationalized.   The Russians are setting up the Venezuelans for a land grab if the situation spirals and Venezuela feels threatened, which it will.

Two weeks ago I signed a petition to the State Department listing out a scenario for a land grab.  I believe conditions are mounting for a rebellion, civil war, and a pretext for external intervention!

When I wrote here if Ayuh think this is about Coolie and Blackman, me know what me saying!

They are spreading lies. A campaign beginning a couple of months back with faux american journalists have begun on RT to make Guyana appear a third world country that is about to fall apart from greed, political corruption and ethnic violence. It is to rationalize an external force to stabilize it.  We have all of that but we are not about to fall apart.

It will come to this. An external force paid for by the oil money.  Guyana will lose its independence!

Crime is rampant, the Govt don’t know who in or out the country!  It’s sounds like a dysfunctional govt heading for Somalia status!

You and Cribby talk shyte all day and contradict each other. PPP working with a pro Russian Co that put Trump in power, but Trump will invade Guyana over the PPP.  Banna relax. 

Who signed on with Exxon?  Were there any Russian interest involved?  If you get to the DNA level, everyone have interest in everything.  Didn’t Obama sell US Uranium reserves to a Canadian company controlled by a Russian Co!  Ayuh pon sheers stupidness.

When Jagan got ill, where did he seek treatment?  When Granger got sick, where did he seek treatment?  I could hear Ayuh if was the other way!

And who ever said Venezuela will overtly invade Guyana?  Did you not see who cast the first stone.  It was not Venezuela, was Russia!  Study the chess moves!  They are on record saying the US destabilizing Venezuela!

Guyana is a very unstable nation and getting worse.  With the amount of oil and the ongoing instability, the vultures are circling.

After the NCV, the coalition should have called in the opposition and start working on a plan.  Instead they off on trickery and thwarting the system.  They will lose corn and husk!!

Why have the Russians been spending so much money with journalists writing fake stories about us and hosting fake broadcasts on RT and now this if they do not feel that they need to have the venezuelans come in? This recent story is just a ramping up to official levels of what they were doing for a long time. The PPP needs to come out forcefully against this recent story. If they do not they will lose any chance to regain office. 

I agree. Before the PPP does anything, the coalition needs to come to an accommodation and agreement on a way forward. Why should they rescue the PNC?  Let the stew for now! 

Maria Vladimirovna Zakharova

Guyana calls on Russia to retract claim of British-built E’quibo military base

August 17 2019

Both Guyana and Britain have dismissed as untrue a claim by Russia that a British military base is being constructed within the Essequibo River to train Venezuelan refugees to destabilise the Nicolas Maduro-led government.

In a public statement, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs has demanded that Russia withdraw the statement made by Maria Vladimirovna Zakharova, who is the Director of the Information and Press Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

During a weekly press briefing that was broadcast live by Russia Today, Zakharova stated that “the British continue constructing a military base at the estuary of the Essequibo River.”

“They say it’s to fight the smuggling of drugs and arms,” she said, while adding that “several dozen of the so-called refugees from Venezuela have already arrived there. In fact those are the people who have arrived to complete training for the recon and diversion groups in order to work in Venezuela and destabilise the situation and commit relevant actions from extremist to terrorist.”

According to Guyana’s Foreign Affairs Ministry, the statement is “baseless” and “utterly false.”

“It is especially unfortunate given that relations between Guyana and Russia have always been based on mutual respect, trust and friendship,” it said.

British High Commissioner to Guyana Greg Quinn has also been quoted by local media as dismissing Russia’s claims.

“The claims by the Russian Foreign Ministry are clear disinformation. The UK does not possess, is not building nor operates from any base in Guyana,” online news agency Demerara Waves reported Quinn as saying.

Guyana’s government has reaffirmed its unequivocal commitment to the purposes and principles of the United Nations Charter, while stating that this country has always been resolute in its advocacy for several principles of international law, including, in particular, the sovereign equality of states.

“Guyana therefore categorically rejects any suggestion that it would allow its sovereign territory to be used in a manner inconsistent with its neighbourly and peaceful relations with Venezuela,” the statement reads

In relation to the controversy arising from Venezuela’s contention that the 1899 Arbitral Award establishing the boundary between British Guiana and Venezuela is “null and void”, Guyana remains fully committed to the January 30th, 2018 decision of the United Nations Secretary-General, pursuant to his authority under the 1966 Geneva Agreement, to choose the International Court of Justice as the means for the peaceful settlement of the controversy, the statement added.

Who will work with the forked tongue Opposition Leader ? watch to his one man press conferences. The Coalition of  Parties not losing anything, the PPP headed by Putinisque will be loser.

In 2015 Granger reached out to the Opposition to work together, Putinisque refused, the rest is history.

Who will work with the forked tongue Opposition Leader ? watch to his one man press conferences. The Coalition of  Parties not losing anything, the PPP headed by Putinisque will be loser.

In 2015 Granger reached out to the Opposition to work together, Putinisque refused, the rest is history.

Who will??  Sorry, regardless, he is the Leader of the Opposition.  It’s not a shopping bazar who you choose or not choose to work with.  Jagan worked with Burnham!

Get with the program!

Before the PPP does anything, the coalition needs to come to an accommodation and agreement on a way forward. Why should they rescue the PNC?  Let the stew for now! 

I agree with this. The Coalition is like that annoying employee who is always complaining about their junior role but if given the opportunity would quickly prove why they are no more than a junior employee. The Coalition has failed miserably. Their failure is understandable. But their refusal to abide by the rule of law is grossly unacceptable.

After 2016, no one really take Russia seriously. Although Trump appears indebted to Russia, his Cabinet isn't and the DOD isn't going to follow Trump down any foolish path. But the DOD will definitely take Venezuela seriously and one false move from them and Maduro will be America's lunch.

Who will??  Sorry, regardless, he is the Leader of the Opposition.  It’s not a shopping bazar who you choose or not choose to work with.  Jagan worked with Burnham!

Get with the program!

Jagdeo have no interest to work with the Coalition Government, foremost for him is to achieve power  again through his puppet, all his ploys to date are thwarted. He is sinking the PPP with his one man show, pretty soon he will be tossed and the party will rise again with real leadership.

What stupid line of argument are you using, that my post contradicts what someone else is saying? I don't post here on behalf of any political party and I'm not a member of a team so if my posts happen to contradict someone else, that's not on me. It's a fact that the PPP hired a U.S. consulting firm with ties to the Trump campaign and Russian interference into the 2016 US elections. Also, I never said that "Trump will invade Guyana over the PPP". I said that Trump will kick Maduro and Venezuela's ass if they ever think about invading Guyana. Russia cast the first stone? Try to keep up dude. The Venezuela/Guyana conflict is decades old, long before Russia was involved and Venezuela has been making many aggressive moves over the years including recent ones. Look go and drink your coffee, eat two bakes and rewind and come again with something meaningful if you really want to have a discussion.

Russia has always been involved in the emergence of Guyanese politics. I suspect they have found their bearings now. Venezuela border issue, also is an old story involving the Americans, British and Russia. It appears the Russians have merged the three global powers with the aim of support for Maduro. It is no stupid move on the part of the Russians, they must be strategizing a very long term involvement. Very unstable for Guyana. The Russians seems to be aiming for another Cuba in the region. 

I agree. The Russians have something longer term in mind. It may be fake, but they will amp it up. 

It will come to this. An external force paid for by the oil money.  Guyana will lose its independence!

Crime is rampant, the Govt don’t know who in or out the country!  It’s sounds like a dysfunctional govt heading for Somalia status!

We have been dysfunctional for six decades but we have managed to avoid a full scale ethnic war. The battle field has always been the political arena between two equally corrupt groups. We always have the hope that we will see a change on some level...the AFC....Granger and now many of us are casting our lot with Shuman to help. We have not fallen apart yet so the Russian campaign is a false flag. The PPP needs to address it or deservedly lose the next election.

I agree. Before the PPP does anything, the coalition needs to come to an accommodation and agreement on a way forward. Why should they rescue the PNC?  Let the stew for now! 

Country is primary. People with clear judgement make rational decisions about country first. The way forward will come whenever it comes. Without country what does a decision here matter anyways?

Granja went commie kuntry Cuba foh he treatment. Jagdoe want support he Russia but he get ketch in wan bind cause he need de ABC kuntry foh support he and puppy Irfaan...hey hey hey...

We have been dysfunctional for six decades but we have managed to avoid a full scale ethnic war. The battle field has always been the political arena between two equally corrupt groups. We always have the hope that we will see a change on some level...the AFC....Granger and now many of us are casting our lot with Shuman to help. We have not fallen apart yet so the Russian campaign is a false flag. The PPP needs to address it or deservedly lose the next election.

Things have changed with the vast quantity of Oil.  Let's see.  I hope the PNC sees sense and don't push the nation further to the brink!

Baseman wants to see a peaceful resolution for the sake of all Guyanese!

Country is primary. People with clear judgement make rational decisions about country first. The way forward will come whenever it comes. Without country what does a decision here matter anyways?

Yes, but the PPP have limited options forcing the PNC.  The PNC control the guns and boots and does as they please.  So, unless the PNC comes with something definitive and concrete, let them stew for now!

No one could touch a united Guyana!

What stupid line of argument are you using, that my post contradicts what someone else is saying? I don't post here on behalf of any political party and I'm not a member of a team so if my posts happen to contradict someone else, that's not on me. It's a fact that the PPP hired a U.S. consulting firm with ties to the Trump campaign and Russian interference into the 2016 US elections. Also, I never said that "Trump will invade Guyana over the PPP". I said that Trump will kick Maduro and Venezuela's ass if they ever think about invading Guyana. Russia cast the first stone? Try to keep up dude. The Venezuela/Guyana conflict is decades old, long before Russia was involved and Venezuela has been making many aggressive moves over the years including recent ones. Look go and drink your coffee, eat two bakes and rewind and come again with something meaningful if you really want to have a discussion.

I agree, Maduro would be stupid to invade.  What's worrisome, the Russians are out-front amping this up.  And Putin is no Gorbachev!

Me had me wine and bake and solfish last night!

Yuh is lash wine wid bake and solt fish? Doh is taste good together? 

Maybe. Lots of peopkle duz drink wine before sex. 

Yuh is lash wine wid bake and solt fish? Doh is taste good together? 

Maybe. Lots of peopkle duz drink wine before sex. 

Me wonda wut is Miss ivy opinion on dis .

Guyana needs a British Gurkha base at the old British base at the airport in Guyana.

Good point. Open a small contingent and advertise they seeking some Guyana Gurkhas, nuff coolie guh heed that call!