https://www.inewsguyana.com/gu...on-of-military-base/

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Dr Karen Cummings

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, today said, it has noted with concern a statement made by the spokesperson of the Foreign Ministry of the Russian Federation, M. V. Zakharova, during a briefing on August 15, 2019 on the sidelines of the International Youth Forum Eurasia Global in the Russian city of Orenburg.

According to a release from the Ministry, the spokesperson stated that the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland was “completing the construction of a military base on one of the islands at the mouth of the Essekibo (sic) River under a plausible pretext – supposedly to stop the smuggling of weapons and drugs.”

The Ministry claims that the Russian official went on to say, “there have already arrived several dozen so-called ‘Refugees’ from Venezuela to undergo training as part of reconnaissance and sabotage groups and then to be dispatched to Venezuelan territory in order to destabilize the situation and carry out appropriate actions – from extremist to terrorist.”

“The Government of Guyana calls on the Government of the Russian Federation to immediately withdraw this baseless statement, which is utterly false. It is especially unfortunate given that relations between Guyana and Russia have always been based on mutual respect, trust and friendship.

“The Government of Guyana reaffirms its unequivocal commitment to the purposes and principles of the United Nations Charter. Guyana has always been resolute in its advocacy for several principles of international law including, in particular, the sovereign equality of states. Guyana therefore categorically rejects any suggestion that it would allow its sovereign territory to be used in a manner inconsistent with its neighbourly and peaceful relations with Venezuela.

“Furthermore, in respect of the controversy arising from Venezuela’s contention that the 1899 Arbitral Award establishing the boundary between British Guiana and Venezuela is “null and void”, Guyana remains fully committed to the January 30, 2018 decision of the United Nations Secretary-General, pursuant to his authority under the 1966 Geneva Agreement, to choose the International Court of Justice as the means for the peaceful settlement of the controversy,” the statement added.

• mceclip0

False?  When is the KGB wrong?

So you believe that the U.K. can build a base in Guyana and no one in Guyana will know? Guyanese are a fast lot of people who mind everybody business. You in particular should know that. Ain’t no base building in Guyana in secret.

How many Guyanese, except the PNC and their Cabinet knew that the Rev. Jim Jones built Jonestown. So STHFU and go play with yourself.

If the GOG don’t know what happened to thousands of Haitians, how would the Guyanese know of some clandestine operations on a remote island.

I see two possibilities, either the Russians know something or they have designs on Guyana given the oil finds.  

Mark my words, the domestic crisis in Guyana will become internationalized.   The Russians are setting up the Venezuelans for a land grab if the situation spirals and Venezuela feels threatened, which it will.

Two weeks ago I signed a petition to the State Department listing out a scenario for a land grab.  I believe conditions are mounting for a rebellion, civil war, and a pretext for external intervention!

When I wrote here if Ayuh think this is about Coolie and Blackman, me know what me saying!

If the GOG don’t know what happened to thousands of Haitians, how would the Guyanese know of some clandestine operations on a remote island.

I see two possibilities, either the Russians know something or they have designs on Guyana given the oil finds.  

Mark my words, the domestic crisis in Guyana will become internationalized.   The Russians are setting up the Venezuelans for a land grab if the situation spirals and Venezuela feels threatened, which it will.

Two weeks ago I signed a petition to the State Department listing out a scenario for a land grab.  I believe conditions are mounting for a rebellion, civil war, and a pretext for external intervention!

When I wrote here if Ayuh think this is about Coolie and Blackman, me know what me saying!

Please, all that nonsense y’all talking about Haitians in Guyana. You really think we have the resources to track the movement of migrants passing through Guyana? Do you think Mexico with a lot more resources than Guyana knows what’s happening with Central American migrants passing through on the way to the U.S? These people are passing through on the way to Lethem every day and are not wasting time staying in Guyana. Jagdeo just making an ass of himself trying to stir up his base with nonsensical claims. If there were any Haitians in Guyana on a permanent basis he would already be parading the videos on his press conference.

Anyway this thread is not about Haitians. There’s no remote islands in Guyana where a military base can be hidden without anyone knowing. They would have to be planes, helicopters and boats going in there frequently and they haven’t started to make invisible ones yet.

Dondadda posted:

How many Guyanese, except the PNC and their Cabinet knew that the Rev. Jim Jones built Jonestown. So STHFU and go play with yourself.

Go fvck yourself you old coot. You country bumpkins not being aware of Jonestown does not mean that no one else knew of them. 

Dondadda posted:

Building a base right in the middle of PPP territory and you scream that Guyanese will not know.  You do know where the mouth of the Essequibo River is.

Btw many Guyanese were fully aware of the antics of Jim Jones long before his massacre.   That area is inhabited, they knew about what was happening there, they sheltered some who had escaped from there, and they spoke about it.

Dondadda posted:

Go fvck yourself you old coot. You country bumpkins not being aware of Jonestown does not mean that no one else knew of them. 

Jagdeo and Maduro are building a base in some remote area to train PPP operatives.  This is another scream to divert attention from the close bonds that these two charlatans have with each other. 

Who can forget that when Jagdeo lost he and Maduro used the SAME language to describe this defeat!

Hmmm. Leguan and Wakenaam are now two "remote" islands, even as they can be seen on a clear day from Georgetown.  Who knew this?

Please, all that nonsense y’all talking about Haitians in Guyana. You really think we have the resources to track the movement of migrants passing through Guyana? Do you think Mexico with a lot more resources than Guyana knows what’s happening with Central American migrants passing through on the way to the U.S? These people are passing through on the way to Lethem every day and are not wasting time staying in Guyana. Jagdeo just making an ass of himself trying to stir up his base with nonsensical claims. If there were any Haitians in Guyana on a permanent basis he would already be parading the videos on his press conference.

Anyway this thread is not about Haitians. There’s no remote islands in Guyana where a military base can be hidden without anyone knowing. They would have to be planes, helicopters and boats going in there frequently and they haven’t started to make invisible ones yet.

What you talking about jagdeo, didn’t the coalition minister not say they don’t know what’s going on. 

Sorry, if you are the elected government and you allowing mass entry into the country then claiming you don’t have control, then you are remiss in your duty to neighboring states and your own citizenry.  They come through a legal port of entry, it’s your responsibility and duty to have control.

Don’t bring that shit!!

Maduro blasting all kinds of bullshit propaganda to keep his people’s minds off the real crisis that he’s responsible for. And these clowns are now trying to tell us there will be a military base at on one of the Essequibo islands at the mouth of the river and no one will know about it. Hilarious. 

Good thing the PPP were kicked out on their asses in the Knick of time or Jagdeo would have already signed an agreement with Venezuela to give them access to our territory. 

I personally don't find this story believable. Those islands mentioned have loads of people on them. I doubt very much any such training is in effect.

The Russians know something or they instigating something!!  Something up for the foreign minister to make such a comment!

Rasputin nah deh down heh!!

Maduro blasting all kinds of bullshit propaganda to keep his people’s minds off the real crisis that he’s responsible for. And these clowns are now trying to tell us there will be a military base at on one of the Essequibo islands at the mouth of the river and no one will know about it. Hilarious. 

Good thing the PPP were kicked out on their asses in the Knick of time or Jagdeo would have already signed an agreement with Venezuela to give them access to our territory. 

I believe with the oil find, tension with Venezuela was inevitable regardless of PPP or PNC.  

Didn’t the Venezuelan shut down oil exploration under the PPP watch?

Hmmm. Leguan and Wakenaam are now two "remote" islands, even as they can be seen on a clear day from Georgetown.  Who knew this?

How come you avoid that other thread?

What you talking about jagdeo, didn’t the coalition minister not say they don’t know what’s going on. 

Sorry, if you are the elected government and you allowing mass entry into the country then claiming you don’t have control, then you are remiss in your duty to neighboring states and your own citizenry.  They come through a legal port of entry, it’s your responsibility and duty to have control.

Don’t bring that shit!!

They have no control and that is correct. The migrants are coming there legally through a Caricom agreement and entering Brazil legally. Do you expect the Guyana Government to assign security to track every visitor who comes to Guyana? You would be infringing on their basic human rights to do that. Who else does that? If the U.S. was doing that nuff ah y’all Guyanese who come back track or overstayed your time should be sent back to Guyana with your fifteen dollars in your back pocket but that’s not how the world works in case you haven’t noticed. The U.S. with all the trillions available to them can’t stop millions of migrants pouring in the Southern border and Mexico with a lot more resources than Guyana are powerless to do anything. 

I personally don't find this story believable. Those islands mentioned have loads of people on them. I doubt very much any such training is in effect.

The Russians know something or they instigating something!!  Something up for the foreign minister to make such a comment!

Rasputin nah deh down heh!!

If I were to hazzard a guess it would be instigation. Guyana is not in a position to be engaging in such high octane behaviour.  It has  more important shit to deal with.  The Russian bear"s appearance at this time with allegations as such do give some cause for concern. But Guyana doesn't need to be paranoid about it.

That's Nehru's job.

Don’t bring that shit!!

They have no control and that is correct. The migrants are coming there legally through a Caricom agreement and entering Brazil legally. Do you expect the Guyana Government to assign security to track every visitor who comes to Guyana? You would be infringing on their basic human rights to do that. Who else does that? If the U.S. was doing that nuff ah y’all Guyanese who come back track or overstayed your time should be sent back to Guyana with your fifteen dollars in your back pocket but that’s not how the world works in case you haven’t noticed. The U.S. with all the trillions available to them can’t stop millions of migrants pouring in the Southern border and Mexico with a lot more resources than Guyana are powerless to do anything. 

Sorry, total Bullshit!!

I believe with the oil find, tension with Venezuela was inevitable regardless of PPP or PNC.  

Didn’t the Venezuelan shut down oil exploration under the PPP watch?

I heard talk it was way before that. During the 80's a canadian operation call Golden star had to cease exploration because of Caracas. I cannot confirm this. And would stand corrected if it turned out be false. Perhaps Django might know.

Sorry, total Bullshit!!

I agree. Jagdeo got y’all spreading total bullshit. Fear mongering like Trump. Every couple weeks, he comes up with some crock of shit at his press conferences and when all the dust settles, it turns out to be just another bunch of baloney. Watch him latch on to this phony U.K. base story and start parroting the nonsense from his puppet masters. His lackeys like Bibi and Dondadda are already spreading this shit around.

Essequibo has over 300 islands, many of them isolated and uninhabited.  And the Russians have spy technology from space and other locations.  

If I can open my front door with an app on my phone and talk to the UPS guy from 3,000 miles away the Russians can figure this out easily.

Essequibo has over 300 islands, many of them isolated and uninhabited.  And the Russians have spy technology from space and other locations.  

If I can open my front door with an app on my phone and talk to the UPS guy from 3,000 miles away the Russians can figure this out and easily.

And nobody in Guyana will notice that there are planes or helicopters or boats going to these islands? Man, you Commie folks are so brainwashed, people would think that y’all didn’t take advantage of Burnham’s free education. Or is that that you think you can just spread Trumpian lies and the gullible will just swallow them?

He also knows his buddy Jagdeo will gladly spread that lie now that his "black man a come to Guyana to tief de election" stunt has been exposed.

If I can open my front door with an app on my phone and talk to the UPS guy from 3,000 miles away the Russians can figure this out and easily.

And nobody in Guyana will notice that there are planes or helicopters or boats going to these islands? Man, you Commie folks are so brainwashed, people would think that y’all didn’t take advantage of Burnham’s free education. Or is that that you think you can just spread Trumpian lies and the gullible will just swallow them?

Of course there are pics of planes with the tail number beginning with the letter N.  Sit back and relax.  More to come.

If I can open my front door with an app on my phone and talk to the UPS guy from 3,000 miles away the Russians can figure this out easily.

And now many of them are at the mouth of the Essequibo.  Listen people there know every island, and every rock, even including those below the surface. so quite making yourself look stupid.  You would be able to see planes landing even from G/T.

Of course there are pics of planes with the tail number beginning with the letter N.  Sit back and relax.  More to come.

Just now you all will start screaming that this is a  stunt to mount a coup in case Granger loses.  You are waiting for instructions from Caracas.

Let your puppet masters in Russia publish the pics and videos since they have the technology. Better yet they can get their stooge Jagdeo to publish them at his next weekly press conference.

What has me laughing is that Guyanese used to back track into Suriname evading the authorities, even after the ferries were built.  Being Guyanese they used to litter the banks where the boats came in so the Surinamers knew where the back trackers were.  Some of them even went on to French Guyana.

Other Guyanese used to park themselves in Barbados and other islands where the locals were less desperate to flee to the USA.  This because green card applications were processed faster than if the person was applying from Guyana.  Yes taking away spaces from Bajans applying for their green cards.

Now these pretentious Guyanese scorn Haitians when they do the same thing.  I bet that many who post here have some back track story to tell.  How many of you all flew to Canada and then sneaked into the USA early in the morning?

Let your puppet masters in Russia publish the pics and videos since they have the technology. Better yet they can get their stooge Jagdeo to publish them at his next weekly press conference.

Cheddi used to get instructions from Moscow and Havana. Jagdeo gets his from Moscow and Caracas.  I see that the PPP is yet to reform.

What happens if BJ issues an appeal for the de recognition of the Coalition and Russia, Venezuela and other countries heed?  

What then happens if Venezuelan then says Guyana is government-less, lawless and a security risk and they send in troops to secure their eastern front, and Russia supports them?

Russia did this in several countries and won.   Ayuh playing with fire.  

Ayuh better hold free and fair elections ASAP and re establish legitimacy before Ayuh lose corn and husk!!

What happens if BJ issues an appeal for the de recognition of the Coalition and Russia, Venezuela and other countries heed?  

What then happens if Venezuelan then says Guyana is government-less, lawless and a security risk and they send in troops to secure their eastern front, and Russia supports them?

Ayuh better hold free and fair elections ASAP and re establish legitimacy before Ayuh lose corn and husk!!

It will all be the fault of the wicked PNC for creating the current constitutional crises.

Then Trump will have his excuse to start a war with Venezuela.  Like you forgot what happened to Saddam when he invaded Kuwait.

Jagdeo will be paraded through the streets of Georgetown unmasked as a traitor.

It will all be the fault of the wicked PNC for creating the current constitutional crises.

I see so Jagdeo's plot is confirmed.  Since he lost the election we have known that he wants to incite a Venezuelan invasion based on a promise made to him by Maduro.

Let Jagdeo continue to flap his gums and see if Exxon doesn't uses its muscle to guarantee that he loses the next election.  They have been known to do this!

What has me laughing is that Guyanese used to back track into Suriname evading the authorities, even after the ferries were built.  Being Guyanese they used to litter the banks where the boats came in so the Surinamers knew where the back trackers were.  Some of them even went on to French Guyana.

Other Guyanese used to park themselves in Barbados and other islands where the locals were less desperate to flee to the USA.  This because green card applications were processed faster than if the person was applying from Guyana.  Yes taking away spaces from Bajans applying for their green cards.

Now these pretentious Guyanese scorn Haitians when they do the same thing.  I bet that many who post here have some back track story to tell.  How many of you all flew to Canada and then sneaked into the USA early in the morning?

RACIST BULL CRAP.

Please define where the racism is.

1.  Are you implying that only Indo Guyanese did this?

2.  Check and see how many Guyanese now resident in the USA/Canada didn't spend time in a 3rd country and file their applications from there.

FACT.  Guyanese did do this.

Earlier this year it was announced that Britain was considering building a military base in Guyana.  The Russian allegation could be propaganda.  This has nothing to do with Jagdeo whose party is working closely with firms in the US. 

Its the Jagdeo faction on GNI who make this a big deal.  Now one would think that as Guyanese patriots they would join with the gov't to denounce this lie but we have already learned that many PPP supporters would rather live in Guyana ruled by Maduro than by any other entity aside from the PPP.

If Madburro is stupid enough, let him invade Guyana and see how quickly Trump will use that as an excuse for regime change in Venezuela. He may be an ignoramus but I don’t think he’s that dumb and suicidal.