The issue of immigration in this country is a big issue. It will continue to be a big issue after Trump is gone. The truth is that the people of the U.S. are feeling overwhelmed with the constant flow of new immigrants in the country especially on the porous borders with Mexico. If Guyanese are worried about a few thousands Haitians tilting the balance of power in favor of one group what do you think is going through the minds of White America when they are told that they will become a minority in two decades?  These are things we have to think about and try to understand how they feel about the situation.

Don’t worry, in his 2nd term, he will clean house.  But I think he will also rein in the NRA like no other president did.  I don’t think he is onboard with them but he needs them for re-election!

this is a country of immigrants...how do you think this place was built?

More or less the way Great Britain was built.  Confiscated from the Native peoples and developed with help of slavery 

The solution is simple: western world powers stop raping third world and undeveloped countries. Most of the present day conflict, both external and internal, are directly or indirectly caused by developed nations that result in poverty, crime, and poor economies.

antabanta posted:

The solution is simple: western world powers stop raping third world and undeveloped countries. Most of the present day conflict, both external and internal, are directly or indirectly caused by developed nations that result in poverty, crime, and poor economies.

When ppl lack vision why you blaming somebody else bcz they fail to lift demseves out of shit. Be grateful yuh are among white ppl. I supoose yuh rather the Chinese f the world. Yuh tink dey goan treat yuh better than white ppl.

THINK.

CNN gang-hoodlums, like wimen, all dey do is say the same ting over and over, uncreative. They have no way to go. That too nice fella Chris Coumo is like Joe Pecie, cuss bud.

I suppose, he is boring so he is sensationalizing.

They talk shit all frigging day.  Him and that lil antiman!!

We do expect this from one who would go out of his way to have Trump over for salfish stew an bake, after Trump done eat, Senor Base would worship him at his feet, ow bai I feel for you.

Oh yeh by the way. Trump is dah typea guy who would eat at yo house an when done, bore a hole in yo plate,  then cuss yo rass and call you all sorts ah names, so watch out.

CNN gang will be in jail after 2020. Scaramucci, seys look out if Trump doan get stopped. Scaramucci is about to join CNN gang. Dem Intalians never liked Afroes, now dey behaving like lovers.

I can't you wrote this crap? America has freedom of speech. What would you say if I said Trump and his family will all be in jail in 2021? This is more of a possibility than the CNN gang going to jail. Bill Clinton should sue Donald Trump in 2021 for falsely accusing him of being involved in Epstein's death? Trump has surpassed 12000 lies since he got into the WH. Some people don't reach this number in their entire lives.

antabanta posted:

Cyar yuh rass. Who is responsible for the current Guyana shituation!

Trump has surpassed 12000 lies since he got into the WH.

Some people don't reach this number in their entire lives.

Donald Trump lies more often than you wash your hands every day

, Updated 4:56 PM ET, Mon June 10, 2019, https://www.cnn.com/2019/06/10...act-check/index.html

(CNN)In his first 869 days as President, Donald Trump said 10,796 things that were either misleading or outright false, according to The Washington Post's Fact Checker. Do the math and you get this: The President of the United States is saying 12 untrue things a day.

Which is a lot! But it's also hard to wrap your head around how much lying or, uh, misleading that actually is. So, think about it this way: Trump is lying more every day than a majority of Americans wash their hands. According to data from the American Cleaning Institute, just 50% of Americans wash their hands in excess of 10 times a day. (Not for nothing: Here's the CDC's guidelines on proper handwashing!)

Source and rest of article -- https://www.cnn.com/2019/06/10...act-check/index.html

antabanta posted:

When ppl lack vision why you blaming somebody else bcz they fail to lift demseves out of shit. Be grateful yuh are among white ppl. I supoose yuh rather the Chinese f the world. Yuh tink dey goan treat yuh better than white ppl.

THINK.

You preach about vision and your response is based on pure ignorance. You're no better than a jackass wearing blinds.

antabanta posted:

You can't be that stupid.

antabanta posted:

Ayuh does find a way to blame the White man when you ketch an itch!

Ayuh need to stop acting like unruly children and take some responsibility for yourself and actions.

antabanta posted:

Ayuh need to stop acting like unruly children and take some responsibility for yourself and actions.

You must be joking. There is no need to find a way to blame the white man. Are you seriously suddenly not aware of the involvement of European and US powers in lesser developed countries? What planet are you on, friend?

antabanta posted:

THINK.

You preach about vision and your response is based on pure ignorance. You're no better than a jackass wearing blinds.

Ignorance! Bro, yuh juss using the word, it covers up your lack of an intelligent response.

For an hopeful author you should be quiet, cool and very reflective on ANY comments.

antabanta posted:

You must be joking. There is no need to find a way to blame the white man. Are you seriously suddenly not aware of the involvement of European and US powers in lesser developed countries? What planet are you on, friend?

The Blackman sells his values for a whiteman price. I doan see the Asians doing it or India. I read of how the muslims doing it and Africa. Yuh being black and all knowing, educate your brothers. Mek a Fresh Start nah. Leh we see the action.

Amral posted:

Cuomo should not have been swearing like that.. He make my hand fall

Whether he is on or off the air he should have done better in this confrontation. I think he cause the situation to get out of hand by not letting it go. 

Those people were hounding him calling names and apparently tried getting them on camera and tape as he was out with his family. Invasion of privacy.

antabanta posted:

Listen Banna, stop throwing spaghetti to make an irrelevant argument.  I was referring to the current stalemate in Guyana.  This is all locally driven.

the problem with people like you and your approach, you look for scapegoats rather than solutions from within.  It is many with your viewpoint which created the mess there is, notwithstanding external involvement!

antabanta posted:

Listen Banna, stop throwing spaghetti to make an irrelevant argument.  I was referring to the current stalemate in Guyana.  This is all locally driven.

the problem with people like you and your approach, you look for scapegoats rather than solutions from within.  It is many with your viewpoint which created the mess there is, notwithstanding external involvement!

The impetus given to our ethnic divisions that persist today still conditions our approach to politics. As such the brits seeded our discontents and our stagnation. We continue to cling to the idea that opportunity for us as a divided society will come if we follow a majoritarian Westminster system that creates ethnic autocrats. We must first recognize our disease and then look for the cure. 

Ignorance! Bro, yuh juss using the word, it covers up your lack of an intelligent response.

For an hopeful author you should be quiet, cool and very reflective on ANY comments.

You get funnier and funnier. You are familiar with the prerequisites for a hopeful author from your own extensive writing experience? Your comments extend from not understanding who's responsible for creating and sustaining the shit people can't get themselves out of. Last I checked, that classifies as ignorance.

Another joker. I responded to a comment about the immigration problem, trying to outline the cause which, if not identified correctly, we can never find a solution, and you're demanding I tell you about the stalemate in Guyana. On top of that, you're accusing me of throwing spaghetti to make an irrelevant argument, an argument that you seem to be involved in all by yourself. If you'd like a discussion on the situation in Guyana, please see one of the millions of active threads or start a new one.

There is no need to look for scapegoats as we all know who's responsible for the current situation in much of the lesser developed nations. Which viewpoint of mine created the mess? A fundamental tenet of problem solving is no problem can be resolved until the cause is clearly and accurately identified. That concept might be above your pay grade so you can spend some time thinking about it or continue accusing me of looking for scapegoats for this argument that you're having all by yourself.

antabanta posted:

The impetus given to our ethnic divisions that persist today still conditions our approach to politics. As such the brits seeded our discontents and our stagnation. We continue to cling to the idea that opportunity for us as a divided society will come if we follow a majoritarian Westminster system that creates ethnic autocrats. We must first recognize our disease and then look for the cure. 

I am surprised yuh want to blame the white ppl for Guyana problems.

antabanta posted:

You get funnier and funnier. You are familiar with the prerequisites for a hopeful author from your own extensive writing experience? Your comments extend from not understanding who's responsible for creating and sustaining the shit people can't get themselves out of. Last I checked, that classifies as ignorance.

I am a published author, a self published one. Never the less an author who writes. Bill Clinton, "Criticism is the market place for new ideas."

I have a Blog as well. 

antabanta posted:

He is a goat. Guyanese seying, 'Stupid Goat."