Why did the Guyana Government amends the immigration act to extend the stay of Haitians to 6 months. This amendment was done by Basil Williams 

how many times do i have to explain that this was a CARICOM decision to bring relief to Haiti

jeez!

alyuh ignorance does make mah head hurt

Support your claim that it was a Caricom decision or shut yo POKE.

you are way too dunce (and dunce looking) for me to dignify a request for "support"

however, if/as you venture farther out on that particular limb, i just might bring out my very very sharp "support" saw for purposes of RIDICULE

uh huh

Again appealing to smarts when what is addressed is public knowledge. Dignity for you as the serpent in Eden rationalizing its action as liberation. 

Why did the Guyana Government amends the immigration act to extend the stay of Haitians to 6 months. This amendment was done by Basil Williams 

how many times do i have to explain that this was a CARICOM decision to bring relief to Haiti

jeez!

alyuh ignorance does make mah head hurt

Support your claim that it was a Caricom decision or shut yo POKE.

you are way too dunce (and dunce looking) for me to dignify a request for "support"

however, if/as you venture farther out on that particular limb, i just might bring out my very very sharp "support" saw for purposes of RIDICULE

uh huh

Again appealing to smarts when what is addressed is public knowledge. Dignity for you as the serpent in Eden rationalizing its action as liberation. 

careful, you trolling now . . . not a good look for you

i may have to start using the "stalker" bad word

Thousands of Haitians have arrived at the U.S. border with Mexico in recent months, many after traveling 7,000 miles by foot, taxi and bus from Brazil through eight nations. They present themselves to U.S. border inspectors, often at San Diego’s San Ysidro port of entry, the nation’s busiest crossing. 

https://www.latimes.com/local/...-20161117-story.html

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/n...ow-have-a-visa_73313

Guyana became the major entry port after Suriname issued Visa requirement . The Government of Guyana need to do an investigation and act accordingly.

Django, why will the Government investigate its self when KN discover special treatment for these people on entry through immigration. 

Haiti - FLASH : Free movement without VISA in the countries of Caricom for Haitians, under condition...
31/10/2018 08:42:10

Haiti - FLASH : Free movement without VISA in the countries of Caricom for Haitians, under condition...

https://www.haitilibre.com/en/...under-condition.html

While waiting measures are taken in the future to allow the free movement of people throughout the Caribbean, Haitians are now entitled to stay (6 months) WITHOUT VISA, with only their passport, in the 15 CARICOM member countries : Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Grenadines, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago.

Recall that this request for free movement was made during the 29th meeting of the CARICOM Conference of Heads of State and Government on February 26 and 27 https://www.haitilibre.com/en/...ricom-countries.html and adopted in Jamaica last July.

However, the entry into a member country automatically entitled to a maximum of 6 months of stay without a visa, ll Haitians wishing to visit one of the CARICOM countries will have to prove that they have sufficient financial resources to live for a period of 6 months, without becoming a burden for the country visited.

In addition, it should be noted that CARICOM Member States reserve the right to refuse entry to any person whom they consider undesirable.

Here you go !!!

Django that document didn’t specify Haitians to benefit on any special “relief “as Ronan claim. It’s a document for all Caricom members. Haitians have to meet all requirements as specified 

why was there a special immigration desk or clearance for Haitians? 

I am not sure about that , probably due to the requirement they have to fulfill, i can inquire.

Haitians wishing to visit one of the CARICOM countries will have to prove that they have sufficient financial resources to live for a period of 6 months, without becoming a burden for the country visited.

Has everyone of the Haitians who has been granted entry demonstrated their ability to self fund their stay for 6 months. According to the report, they were broke before they reached the border with Brazil. Is every Haitian who has entered since the NCV able to be accounted for? Where are these manifests?

Guyanese cannot bootstrap themselves. Everyone who has family in Berbice know that because they are only able to live in Guyana presently with a subsidy. People going home only tell family because they are afraid they will be asked to be a courier for cash. I is happening everywhere Western Union demands too much. We are also slowly developing a system where we pay over here and someone over there gives the family the money. I have not used that route but was told it exist. I know too many people going home monthly to worry as yet. Besides cousins, I have a half sister there. I only found her about fifteen years ago when she sought us out because she was starving after being abandoned by her husband. 

Deciding in your head what vanishes or not is you problem. Quixote ran into windmills seeing great armies!

"Don Quixote" is all you banna

check the GNI record

lol

"This administration with its lax controls and easy latitude for smugglers to get through a single highway protected by dense jungle is a travesty. They should have already fortified their checkpoints and have access to document the people passing through. Exact fares should be advertised and if shake downs are happening as is stated, those involved should bear the full force of the law.   Everything associated with us has a tinge of the worse in human practices. The PNC taking advantage of this migrant traffic to game the elections is a possibility to be considered, Ronan's protestation notwithstanding. The reality is we do not have control of this population and either the government is instrumental to the trafficking for its own convenience or they are idiots."

I guess your capacity for disinformation conveniently caused you to miss this post also.

this is a poor/kinda pitiful effort at 'recovery'

but keep trying

I do not have to try, this thread among others contain what I said. YOu selecting some quotes for convenience only makes you a skunk. Plus giving them special dispensation does means an explicit understanding that they are being facilitated to enter. 

We have to change the citizenship laws. It is vitally important.  We have to safe guard our people like, Germany, Japan, Bhutan and UAE. We are a very small population and we can be easily overrun like what happened to the Mexicans in Texas. Guyanese citizenship should only be given to a person if at least one of their parents belong to one or more of the six Historical ethnic Guyanese groups.

Has everyone of the Haitians who has been granted entry demonstrated their ability to self fund their stay for 6 months. According to the report, they were broke before they reached the border with Brazil. Is every Haitian who has entered since the NCV able to be accounted for? Where are these manifests?

Guyanese cannot bootstrap themselves. Everyone who has family in Berbice know that because they are only able to live in Guyana presently with a subsidy. People going home only tell family because they are afraid they will be asked to be a courier for cash. I is happening everywhere Western Union demands too much. We are also slowly developing a system where we pay over here and someone over there gives the family the money. I have not used that route but was told it exist. I know too many people going home monthly to worry as yet. Besides cousins, I have a half sister there. I only found her about fifteen years ago when she sought us out because she was starving after being abandoned by her husband. 

First of all, sorry to hear bout your half sister's experience and glad that she reached out for help.

Since many Guyanese individually cannot support others financially, who is paying for these Haitians to fly to Guyana, given accommodation and ground passage to the border with Brazil? Lots of things don't add up with the stories now coming out and why only now when this has been happening since the beginning of the year?

We have to change the citizenship laws. It is vitally important.  We have to safe guard our people like, Germany, Japan, Bhutan and UAE. We are a very small population and we can be easily overrun like what happened to the Mexicans in Texas. Guyanese citizenship should only be given to a person if at least one of their parents belong to one or more of the six Historical ethnic Guyanese groups.

Bai, sometimes you dozz talk sheer crap ðŸ’Đ!

He is right. If we do turn into a prosperous economy, anyone from the commonwealth or CARICOM can simply march in. It would marginalize our people before they can take advantage of any oil benefaction.

So why the two of you so peeved over the attitude of White Americans towards their border invasion!

America with its piddling destroyed the societies of those nations by fostering  proxy wars in the early 80's. I also do not think the border should be open. America needs many millions of immigrants but it must be regulated.  Further, it owes the people of these countries aid to restructure their society so they can stay home and build their own. 

A Turkish woman came crying crocodile tears to me and said that she worked for 30 years in Dubai and as soon as she turned 60 years she received a letter from UAE Immigration telling her to leave the country because there is no retirement there for non-Citizens.  I totally agree with the UAE.  Guyana should implement the one parent from the Historical Six ethnic groups for Guyanese Citizenship rule as soon as possible.

It is up to the person to prove using DNA that they are descended from one of the six original ethnicities. 

That that was not my question, my question, what are these six ethnicities?

People of Guyanese Amerindian descendance, people of Guyana Portuguese Indentureship dependence, People of Guyana Chinese Indentureship descendance, People of Guyana East Indian  Indentureship descendance, People of Guyana European descendance and people of Afro Guyanese  descendance whose ancestors were slaves or indentured servants in Guyana.

It is up to the person to prove using DNA that they are descended from one of the six original ethnicities. 

That that was not my question, my question, what are these six ethnicities?

People of Guyanese Amerindian descendance, people of Guyana Portuguese Indentureship dependence, People of Guyana Chinese Indentureship descendance, People of Guyana East Indian  Indentureship descendance, People of Guyana European descendance and people of Afro Guyanese  descendance whose ancestors were slaves or indentured servants in Guyana.

Given the DNA diversity of the people who went to Guyana, you have virtually included most of the world. 

Guyana has to be more open as it’s an immigrant country. Apart from the Amerindians, everyone else came. 

What is needed is a citizenship model like you have in Europe. It’s strict but you can earn your place. 

That Dubai story sounds dubious and incomplete.  I’m sure she was not contributing to their national pension system or they could not tell her that.

If she knew this, then she should be contributing to her home country plan.

Ayuh dozz swalla wah evva people tell a Ayuh. No wonder ayuh run behind Jagan over the waterfall!

The Turkish woman told me that she had no intention to move back to Turkey because her standard of living in Dubai was very high but it was next to impossible to get citizenship in Uae. To remain there over the retirement age is only allowed on visas if you have certain savings in the bank. Which is very high.

Her intentions are irrelevant. Did she consult with a local lawyer on her options?  I know how some of these countries operate.  They grant you work visa status but you do not contribute to any social security etc so you are not entitled.  When you retire, you leave!

Anyway, these are socially backward societies and Guyana should not emulate them.  Guyana should follow the European model, tougher than the USA but with a pathway to citizenship.  

Ayuh run away and never to return but Ayuh want tell them who to vote for, how they should live and who they should allow to live. 

Guyanese should tell Ayuh gwan suh, deal with Trump and the White menace!!

Baseman we are talking about the UAE here.  Dictatorship by Royalty. She was told by a lawyer that her best option of resolving her matter was to make a connection with a member of the Royal family. It is a catch 22 situation because if you don't have any money then how you will form a workable connection with Royalty. They will just repeat the rules to you. The only royalty that would want to help you is the Dali Lama because he does not have any money or citizenship either.

Sorry, the discussion was about right to citizenship of Guyana.  You claim something of Six races.  You referenced Dubai and Bhutan for your argument.  Not sure of the relevance to Guyana!  I’m not sure if you are arguing for or against!

My position, Guyana should have a rules-based pathway to citizenship.  The model should follow the progressive states of Europe.  They should not ascribe to the lowest common denominator!

Who is financing and arranging the operation for the Haitians to come to Guyana?  And once they land who is providing transportation and living expenses?  This is massive.  Two seats in Parliament for APNU right here with the Haitian invasion.

Here we see Haitians headed to Brazil and Suriname and you scream APNU seats.

Get the Jagdeo fever out of your brain.  Are these Haitians going to vote APNU which ever country they end up in?  And you think Haitians are silly enough to trust some poor ass government to deal with their problems. 

Why will Haitians want to live in Guyana when T&T is nearby?

You can always tell that elections are coming when Jagdeo tries desperately to start a racial war. 

I guess he cannot use the "Dem GDF gun rape and kill you" because after 4 years of APNU dominated gov't they haven't done this.  So the screams are "dem black man pouring into Guyana to tief de country from coolie" 

You better watch and see if Rowley doesn't toss all of those Guyanese Indos out of T&T to deprive Kamla of support.  Their elections are also coming up soon.  And not to worry, those Indos will find another island so its not as if Jagdeo will get their votes.

Why Haitians started to arrive in the country in huge numbers a month after the NCV?  Is it a coincidence or a strategy to illegally register them for voting?

Haitians have been arriving in huge numbers since getting to Suriname from Haiti became more difficult.  This happened several years ago when a Curacao airline went bankrupt.  They used to fly them via that island to P'bo and then sneak over to French Guyana.  Now that COPA just began service to P'bo likely that fewer will trek to Guyana.

I wonder why no screams about the LARGER numbers of Latin Americans and Chinese who actually live in Guyana, some having been there long enough to be able to vote.  They aren't black so it doesn't matter.

Jagdeo seems determined to ensure that he gets no black support.

And yet we marched into small and densely populated islands like Barbados and St. Maarten with a sense of entitlement, and extreme rage when they threatened to deport us.

Why the double standards.  Scratch a black Guyanese deep enough and there is an Islander inside there and we eagerly took advantage of this to flood Barbados and St Lucia, and even St Vincent and Grenada!

I always find the hypocrisy amusing.  Every single Central Americans who screams that their husband beat them up, or there are bandits in their neighborhood.....or (for those who are being honest, if a bit naÃŊve) there is just extreme poverty.  Yes let all of them come in and woe to any American who says otherwise.

But let 3 foreigners arrive in Guyana and they loud screaming "Farriners gun tek over we country, especially dem damn Bajans!".

Guyana is seen as poor.  Almost no one wants to migrate there unless they have a larger goal as do the Chinese.  I suspect even the Brazilians are fewer in numbers now that small scale gold mining is less lucrative.

I always find the hypocrisy amusing.  Every single Central Americans who screams that their husband beat them up, or there are bandits in their neighborhood.....or (for those who are being honest, if a bit naÃŊve) there is just extreme poverty.  Yes let all of them come in and woe to any American who says otherwise.

But let 3 foreigners arrive in Guyana and they loud screaming "Farriners gun tek over we country, especially dem damn Bajans!".

Guyana is seen as poor.  Almost no one wants to migrate there unless they have a larger goal as do the Chinese.  I suspect even the Brazilians are fewer in numbers now that small scale gold mining is less lucrative.

I don’t know what stupidness D2 and Prashad deh pon.  And Prax even want abie own country, but no one have a right to settle in Guyana.

If you don’t want people moving to Guyana, then go back and populate the real estate!!

I don’t know what stupidness D2 and Prashad deh pon.  And Prax even want abie own country, but no one have a right to settle in Guyana.

If you don’t want people moving to Guyana, then go back and populate the real estate!!

And some of the loudest screamers are the ones living OUTSIDE of Guyana. Yes people who will have lots to say should anyone tell them to go back home.

Guyanese cussed down Bajans in 2006 when they wanted them off their tiny overcrowded island. Bajans were a bunch of ungrateful and anti Indian wretches and Jagdeo screamed that they should be tossed out of CARICOM.

Now Haitians spend about 3 days in Guyana, enough time to arrange transit OUT of Guyana and suddenly Guyanese are going to all die of AIDS.  Some forgetting that not too long ago Guyana was ground zero for HIV in the English speaking Caribbean.

And some of the loudest screamers are the ones living OUTSIDE of Guyana. Yes people who will have lots to say should anyone tell them to go back home.

Guyanese cussed down Bajans in 2006 when they wanted them off their tiny overcrowded island. Bajans were a bunch of ungrateful and anti Indian wretches and Jagdeo screamed that they should be tossed out of CARICOM.

Now Haitians spend about 3 days in Guyana, enough time to arrange transit OUT of Guyana and suddenly Guyanese are going to all die of AIDS.  Some forgetting that not too long ago Guyana was ground zero for HIV in the English speaking Caribbean.

I take a position in principle however, I’m suspicious of the Haitian influx.  I don’t mind some migrating to make a living however, citizenship and voting rights is another question.  

Barring someone who’s parent are born Guyanese citizens, then  there should be a 10 year permanent residency requirement, as step #1.  

I take a position in principle however, I’m suspicious of the Haitian influx.  I don’t mind some migrating to make a living however, citizenship and voting rights is another question.  

what is your "principle"? other than an a hug up of demagoguery

who exactly is promoting a "migrating" of Haitians to Guyana that you reify in the context of your sly use of the term "influx"?

stick to the cue cards banna . . . you remain far far less than clever

Incorrect.  There are over 8,000 of them living in people’s homes and hotels across Guyana.   Many are working.  And many have already registered to vote.