Voters list can be deemed fraudulent, when deceased and migrants names are still listed.

From since 2006 corrections should have been made, seems nothing have been done. There are skulduggery where ID cards  of Immigrants and the deceased, are being used to vote.

Fraud implies deliberate intent do commit a crime. This list is "corrupted", the term any technology person would use. To sanitize it would be to take steps to remove the dead folks and those who left the jurisdiction as well as add to it those who are not on it. This is what GECOM exists for. It is their job the only mandate they have. It is a failure through neglect or disinterest or laziness that the list is corrupted.

BTW you do not correct a list by discarding it and create an new one. The problems with registration could by itself be corrupting.Canvassers can be care less, people could be missed for not being at home, out of the jurisdiction or simply refuse. Accuracy is enhanced by keeping the old list, purging it of dead and those who left from official lists of the same.  Such a list maintained over an extended period will always be more accurate than H2H. Historical data over extended periods means one can run regression analysis to ferret out all sorts of anomalies. 

hmmm . . . how exactly was prior H2H not "corrupting"?

BTW you do not correct a list by discarding it and create an new one. The problems with registration could by itself be corrupting.

Canvassers can be care less, people could be missed for not being at home, out of the jurisdiction or simply refuse. Accuracy is enhanced by keeping the old list, purging it of dead and those who left from official lists of the same. 

Such a list maintained over an extended period will always be more accurate than H2H. Historical data over extended periods means one can run regression analysis to ferret out all sorts of anomalies. 

Why there was no issues with past house to house registration ?

Because the PNC had other ways    to rig the elections.  

BTW you do not correct a list by discarding it and create an new one. The problems with registration could by itself be corrupting.

Canvassers can be care less, people could be missed for not being at home, out of the jurisdiction or simply refuse. Accuracy is enhanced by keeping the old list, purging it of dead and those who left from official lists of the same. 

Such a list maintained over an extended period will always be more accurate than H2H. Historical data over extended periods means one can run regression analysis to ferret out all sorts of anomalies. 

Because the PNC had other ways to rig the elections.  

Banna stop regurgitate actions of the PNC under Burnham.

The Coalition Government have no reasons to RIG THE UPCOMING ELECTIONS.

In 2008, the PPP dominated parliament indicated that going forward, continuous registrations and claims and objections will deem future H2H unnecessary. They were thinking progressively so Guyana can emulate how people get registered to vote in the US. Come 2019, the PNC dominated coalition claimed that they need to go backward to a time prior to what should have been the last H2H exercise in Guyana. 

OAS Electoral Observation Mission in Guyana. The report reflects the activities undertaken by the Mission during the observation of the general and regional elections in Guyana, held on August 28, 2006.

List of Electors

Preparations for the 2006 elections were from an early stage a topic of political contention.Opposition concerns centered on the accuracy of the 2001 Official List of Electors (OLE), with claims that the list contained the names of up to 100,000 dead or otherwise ineligible voters. Joint opposition parties called for a house-to-house verification exercise to sanitise the 2001 OLE of ineligible entries before it was merged with the data from the 2006 registration exercise to create anew national register.

In May, a group consisting of members of the PNCR, WPA, and ROAR
political parties protested outside the GECOM building, threatening to take to the streets if this demand was not met. There were further PNCR protests in June, where marchers burned copies of the Preliminary List of Electors (PLE) outside the GECOM building. (These protests were peaceful and no violence or damage to property occurred.) GECOM responded that time constraints precluded a complete house-to-house verification exercise prior to the 2006 elections and this was not carried out.
It asserted that the continuous registration process (October 2005 to March 2006), combined with a limited field verification exercise, database integrity tests, and the Claims and Objections period,produced a highly accurate list. GECOM completed an extended 35 day Claims and Objections period between May and June 2006. At the close of the period some 14,668 claims (including 7,403 new registrants, 4,115
transfers, and 3,150 change of name/corrections were received). About 12,000 objections were received, the majority on the basis of non-residence. Hearings of such objections were conducted in a quasi-judicial fashion.

Complaints heard at those hearings attended by the OAS Mission included the lack of clear guidelines for evidence to be presented in the case of objection to persons who do not reside at the address listed on the PLE; the short period between the dispatch of notices for the hearings and the actual hearings; and the ā€œsymbolicā€ nature of the process.GECOM sought various legal opinions regarding the residency qualification of persons named on the 2001 OLE. In the end, it did not seek a formal legal ruling, anticipating that this would cause untenable delays to the 2006 elections.

The Electoral Assistance Bureau conducted an analysis of the Preliminary List of Electors,which included computer, in-house and field tests. Results, released in June 2006, indicated that 93.99% (+/- 2.93%) of the electors on the 2006 PLE could be accounted for; less than 1,046 duplicates existed on the PLE, representing less than 0.22% of the total number of electors; no person under 18 at the qualifying date or who had not been assigned a National Identity Card was on the list; and 98.41% (+/-2.89%) of the electors on the PLE were placed in their correct divisions. The results were based on a check of records of the random sample of 1,199. The EAB made its findings available in a press release on June 22, 2006.12
The Electoral Office of Jamaica (EOJ) conducted a finger-print scanning exercise to quantify duplicate names in the PLE. The exercise included the 450,000 names from the 2001 OLE and the additional 72,000 registrants from the continuous registration process. Of the 522,000 finger-prints, only 25% were considered high quality; some 60% ranged from average to poor. More than 78,000 (15%) were illegible and could not be verified. Moreover, the EOJ noted that some 26,000 names did not correspond to their registration numbers, due probably to data-entry errors. It estimated that
approximately 5,200 duplicate registrations appeared to be ā€œfraudulent.ā€ The EOJ made the long-term recommendation that GECOM should undertake a comprehensive finger-printing exercise for all registrants, using well-trained persons and proper ink to take ten prints of each registrant. In the short term, the EOJ recommended that duplicates on the list be investigated and corrected and procedures strengthened, including careful training of Presiding Officers to identify duplicate registrants.

Banna, this is a ploy to screw the list and favor the PNC so they can rig easier!

U donā€™t trust the PNC one bit!!

You "don't trust the PNC one bit" but yuh deh at every PNC function suckin' ass. Chasing Atherly around, big smile pon yuh face. "oh Bawwww Barra, Bawww Barra, kyan I have a word with you?". Then yuh come hay and post shit. Dese people need to know you're a Jagdeo mole!

Banna, this is a ploy to screw the list and favor the PNC so they can rig easier!

You "don't trust the PNC one bit" but yuh deh at every PNC function suckin' ass. Chasing Atherly around, big smile pon yuh face. "oh Bawwww Barra, Bawww Barra, kyan I have a word with you?". Then yuh come hay and post shit. Dese people need to know you're a Jagdeo mole!

Nah he is not a mole.  He is homan hunting at all the PNC events.  As soon as he hear the PNC tinin cup knack, he gaaan!  Any photo op he notices, he jumps in and pose off, always standing next to a woman he doesn't even know.

Bai, I donā€™t know what you mean. Yes, she was at the GGR event.  Said hi.  Iā€™m polite to everyone, I donā€™t make it personal!

Nah he is not a mole.  He is homan hunting at all the PNC events.  As soon as he hear the PNC tinin cup knack, he gaaan!  Any photo op he notices, he jumps in and pose off, always standing next to a woman he doesn't even know.

Like you still bitter. Get over and move on.  You heading downhill fast!  Yuh former teacha seh hello. We meeting up this afternoon at Cabana.   Also meeting with pretty Shanaz!!  She txt me this morning to make sure Iā€™m on!!

Shanaz husband will kick your ass.  She is half your age and doesnā€™t tolerate low life losers.  You running down another dead end trail.

I know her husband.  He might be ther.  Iā€™m on the board of the organization.

You should know very well of angry spouses.  You know what I mean!!  You should also know of the half age thingy!!  You know what I mean!

So shut up and find something useful to do in your down time.  

Also meeting with pretty Shanaz!!  She txt me this morning to make sure Iā€™m on!!

Skont .. like she believe you dead @ the pants croch 

that you conclude thusly is a true measure of your contempt for the hundreds of thousands in Guyana (including most Afro-Guyanese) who see what i see

smh

I am correcting your mischaracterization of the circumstance. No one deliberately implanted names on the list to commit a fraud.  Anyone who is not registered has a civic duty to get on the list. No one is preventing anyone from registering. All they have to do is amble over to the registration office. 

Logically speaking I am not responsible for any error in history. But since you ask the viewpoint of H2H registration has always been debatable. I remember as far back as the early eighties it was discussed. No one had the capacity as now for on time commentary to current event. Technology has caught up and we now question what was unquestioned such as our cobbled together constitution. We get to read it, see it in action and understand it's failures.

I stated why the problems with H2H registration is a no brainer. It is especially so in Guyana where the stakes are high and the reality of rigging has been a concern. Modern democracies do not usually harvest master lists by doing voters census. The franchise is voluntary. It is the individuals civic duty to be registered. If they do not have a voters registration care their duty is to get one.  

Voters list can be deemed fraudulent, when deceased and migrants names are still listed.

From since 2006 corrections should have been made, seems nothing have been done. There are skulduggery where ID cards  of Immigrants and the deceased, are being used to vote.

Fraud implies deliberate intent do commit a crime. This list is "corrupted", the term any technology person would use. To sanitize it would be to take steps to remove the dead folks and those who left the jurisdiction as well as add to it those who are not on it. This is what GECOM exists for. It is their job the only mandate they have. It is a failure through neglect or disinterest or laziness that the list is corrupted.

BTW you do not correct a list by discarding it and create an new one. The problems with registration could by itself be corrupting.Canvassers can be care less, people could be missed for not being at home, out of the jurisdiction or simply refuse. Accuracy is enhanced by keeping the old list, purging it of dead and those who left from official lists of the same.  Such a list maintained over an extended period will always be more accurate than H2H. Historical data over extended periods means one can run regression analysis to ferret out all sorts of anomalies. 

Answer about past H2H not necessary since we are not interrogating the past and I am not responsible for the failures to object to it then. History aids  auto correcting by virtue of the past being prologue.   I am giving my current view of the system as I see it and examples of failures has already been suggested...poorly trained canvassers, failure to have proper documentation ( rampant in Guyana) and the deliberate padding of lists by those controlling it. Add technology to the equation and the centralized control of the system makes on time rigging easy as saying cheese 

@Former Member

Re your opening post, if Granger is using H2H as a delaying tactic, then the lack of condemnation from Caricom and the US embassy are noteworthy. Could it be that they favor the old man over the return of a reckless narco regime famous for allying with America's enemies?

I mean we have a former head of state who ran the most corrupt of governments during his tenure selecting a fat, useless turd whose claim to fame is his multiple fake degrees. Oh, and he happens to be up on NINETEEN corruption charges before he even appears on the ballot. Mind you, there are others in the PPP who have better track records who are not up on charges nor have fake degrees. The mere act of "selecting" this fat, dunce, corrupt, puppet belies the intent of Rat Man to return to his old ways.

Rat Man is unrepentant as can be and perhaps the powers that be are not comfortable with another anti American oil nation to the south. A return to narco regime days, the DEA perhaps kicked out or denied access, requests for Scotland Yard to assist with tracking criminals and ruthless gangs who parade the nation denied and headless bodies all over, particularly of young blacks. And now we have a noted drug lord returning to Guyana's shores.

I fully expect Rat Man and his crew to not only return to their corrupt ways, but to continue and in fact step up the efforts to suppress and shackle black people once again. Look at the behavior of their supporters here, gives you a clue into the mindset of this cabal.

This is the last stand for black people  in Guyana, before they find themselves thought of as sub human beggars, having no opportunity in a land their forefathers slaved to build. And maybe, just maybe, Caricom and the US know this.

I leave you guys to wrangle over nuances and constitutionality of this and that. My concern is the future of black people in Guyana under this racist PPP, particularly when the intention to return to the old days of their rule is so clear.

@Former Member

Re your opening post, if Granger is using H2H as a delaying tactic, then the lack of condemnation from Caricom and the US embassy are noteworthy. Could it be that they favor the old man over the return of a reckless narco regime famous for allying with America's enemies?

I mean we have a former head of state who ran the most corrupt of governments during his tenure selecting a fat, useless turd whose claim to fame is his multiple fake degrees. Oh, and he happens to be up on NINETEEN corruption charges before he even appears on the ballot. Mind you, there are others in the PPP who have better track records who are not up on charges nor have fake degrees. The mere act of "selecting" this fat, dunce, corrupt, puppet belies the intent of Rat Man to return to his old ways.

Rat Man is unrepentant as can be and perhaps the powers that be are not comfortable with another anti American oil nation to the south. A return to narco regime days, the DEA perhaps kicked out or denied access, requests for Scotland Yard to assist with tracking criminals and ruthless gangs who parade the nation denied and headless bodies all over, particularly of young blacks. And now we have a noted drug lord returning to Guyana's shores.

I fully expect Rat Man and his crew to not only return to their corrupt ways, but to continue and in fact step up the efforts to suppress and shackle black people once again. Look at the behavior of their supporters here, gives you a clue into the mindset of this cabal.

This is the last stand for black people  in Guyana, before they find themselves thought of as sub human beggars, having no opportunity in a land their forefathers slaved to build. And maybe, just maybe, Caricom and the US know this.

I leave you guys to wrangle over nuances and constitutionality of this and that. My concern is the future of black people in Guyana under this racist PPP, particularly when the intention to return to the old days of their rule is so clear.

I agree with you completely. That pudgy fellow is the epitome of the rent seeking politicians and should never be selected to head the PPP list. It is clear this is Jageeo's doing.

I have no desire to see these people with a majority. I want them, if they win, to win a plurality with the third parties holding the deciding votes. I cannot imagine these known plunderers of state assets at the helm of a nascent oil power and expect it to run smoothly. We saw how the grazed voraciously on the petrocarbide fund and NICIL so why would they not do it with any oil regime?

Guyanese are between a rock and a rock and without the buttressing of third parties with some votes in the bank we are royally screwed.

BTW you do not correct a list by discarding it and create an new one. The problems with registration could by itself be corrupting.

Because the PNC had other ways to rig the elections.  

Banna stop regurgitating actions of the PNC under Burnham.

The Coalition Government have no reasons to RIG THE UPCOMING ELECTIONS.

They have an overarching reason; our ethnic based elections have always seen the state as an ethnic prize. It is an opportunity for the party to keep control of the state assets and foster a patronage system where their kith and kin are kept housed and fed It is the practice of each party.

This has been the case with the state being a donkey cart economy with less than 2 billion of real earnings. Think how greater the the opportunity and the drive to access that opportunity now motivates these rent seeking scoundrels now they can be dealing with tens of billions of dollars.

The reason we argue H2H and the selection of commissioners is because there is deep suspicions on both side that the system will be gamed. 

Also meeting with pretty Shanaz!!  She txt me this morning to make sure Iā€™m on!!

Skont .. like she believe you dead @ the pants croch 

What are you now, GNI latest antiman?  Iā€™m sure your favorite ā€œLikeeeā€ can clear that up!

@Former Member

This have some merit!   Anyway the PPP had 23 years and checkered results.  Some are saying, the Coalition deserves a fair chance.

From what I can gather, the PPP will return with the same cabal!

Jagdeo mek he monkey till he spile am!!

Answer about past H2H not necessary since we are not interrogating the past and I am not responsible for the failures to object to it then. History aids  auto correcting by virtue of the past being prologue.

untethered stupidness and jibber jabber . . . what nonsense!

banna tek a seat

Answer about past H2H not necessary since we are not interrogating the past and I am not responsible for the failures to object to it then. History aids  auto correcting by virtue of the past being prologue.

banna tek a seat

Dude it is a short way of saying history is a teacher by virtue of experience gained by having lived it or having access to documentation of what happens. That is  what our proprioceptive and exteroceptive faculties needs for their auto detection and auto correction algorithms  to  function inductively or deductively. As I said, your claims to a big head is valid. Hot air needs volume.

Answer about past H2H not necessary since we are not interrogating the past and I am not responsible for the failures to object to it then. History aids auto correcting by virtue of the past being prologue.

banna tek a seat

That is  what our proprioceptive and exteroceptive faculties needs for their auto detection and auto correction algorithms  to  function inductively or deductively.

lol

Oi Base you see what dis banna say about you, how you does hang out with dem PNC peeps? So when next I say Granger should stay right where he is and have elections at the proper time, screw the bullshit BJ and his puppets carrying on with, I doan expect you to say Iman is anti Indian, correct?

@Former Member

Good post!

Answer about past H2H not necessary since we are not interrogating the past and I am not responsible for the failures to object to it then. History aids auto correcting by virtue of the past being prologue.

banna tek a seat

That is  what our proprioceptive and exteroceptive faculties needs for their auto detection and auto correction algorithms  to  function inductively or deductively.

lol

What fools do when confronted with experiences outside their usual pedestrian understanding

banna tek a seat

That is  what our proprioceptive and exteroceptive faculties needs for their auto detection and auto correction algorithms to function inductively or deductively.

lol

What fools do when confronted with experiences outside their usual pedestrian understanding

where the hell is Ronald Anthony Arjune now that i really need him

har de har har harrr!!

banna tek a seat

That is  what our proprioceptive and exteroceptive faculties needs for their auto detection and auto correction algorithms to function inductively or deductively.

lol

where the hell is Ronald Anthony Arjune now that i really need him

har de har har harrr!!

You do need him....at least he has a disease handicap you are just mentally handicapped.

Oi Base you see what dis banna say about you, how you does hang out with dem PNC peeps? So when next I say Granger should stay right where he is and have elections at the proper time, screw the bullshit BJ and his puppets carrying on with, I doan expect you to say Iman is anti Indian, correct?

You need to be more nuanced!  You too braadaar and buze down, as Iggy would say!  Actually sorry, I donā€™t think you are really anti-Indian.

Donā€™t bother with Iggy.  I was at the GGR awards ceremony.  Ms Atherly was there.  After the event I chatted for 30 seconds, then some of us went to Hibiscus them Cabana.  I had gyaal company bai.

Donā€™t bother with rotund vixen, only wan gyal mek mi come to queens. Couple events here and there, nothing to do with PNC or PPP.  My brother and wife regularly attend such PNC events!

You need to be more nuanced!  You too braadaar and buze down, as Iggy would say!  Actually sorry, I donā€™t think you are really anti-Indian.

Donā€™t bother with Iggy.  I was at the GGR awards ceremony.  Ms Atherly was there.  After the event I chatted for 30 seconds, then some of us went to Hibiscus them Cabana.  I had gyaal company bai.

Donā€™t bother with rotund vixen, only wan gyal mek mi come to queens. Couple events here and there, nothing to do with PNC or PPP.  My brother and wife regularly attend such PNC events!

Since Iguana belt lashes on yo backside the other day, we seeing yo camouflage side.  

Iggy dozz put lash pon every body.  Thatā€™s how gwana izz.   You mad since I undress you telling lies on GNI about black people beating up Indians when you admit you not really sure.  

Gwan suh.  

Iggy dozz put lash pon every body.  Thatā€™s how gwan izz.   You mad since I undress you telling lies on GNI about black people beating up Indians when you admit you not really sure.  

Gwan suh.  

Yo is a lied .. I never said black people beat Indians up .. I said Indians were assaulted ( it was verbal) you wanna to tell me otherwise what I saw .. banna haul yo backside so.  

Oi Base you see what dis banna say about you, how you does hang out with dem PNC peeps? So when next I say Granger should stay right where he is and 

Iggy dozz put lash pon every body.  Thatā€™s how gwan izz.   You mad since I undress you telling lies on GNI about black people beating up Indians when you admit you not really sure.  

Gwan suh.  

Yo is a lied .. I never said black people beat Indians up .. I said Indians were assaulted ( it was verbal) you wanna to tell me otherwise what I saw .. banna haul yo backside so.  

Banna, DJ, Mits and everyone saw what you posted.  It was until DJ challenge you to show the video, you said you were scared so you ran away.  I challenged you if thatā€™s what you do, if were women, run away.  Only then you clarified it was only a quarrel and you admitted you did not know who started it.

Banna, it was here.  We all know the stories of Guyana, but my point, be truthful.  You live there so people will take your word as fact.

@Former Member

Good post!

That Banna Iggy is a good poster. Not bad for a Sophia educated grad!

You have more contact with Sophia grads and PNC during your beetie kissing tours in Brooklyn, nattily attired in yuh grape color suit! Most of my education is in the US and not at community college (not that there's anything wrong with that).

Donā€™t recall attending any events in Brooklyn.  Not sure to what you referring!   Not sure what community college thing you referring to!

Donā€™t recall attending any events in Brooklyn.  Not sure to what you referring!  

Mea culpa bai. Ah tink ah mix you up wid Bibi and she brooklyn PNC friends. Innocent mistake. Alyuh 2 inseparable in me mind. Yuh kno...back to back, belly to belly and all dat.....

Thatā€™s a low blow banna!