Trump Steps Into North Korea and Agrees With Kim Jong-un to Resume Talks

SEOUL, South Korea — President Trump became the first sitting American commander in chief to set foot in North Korea on Sunday as he met Kim Jong-un, the country’s leader, at the heavily fortified Demilitarized Zone, and the two agreed to restart negotiations on a long-elusive nuclear agreement.

Greeted by a beaming Mr. Kim, the president stepped across a low concrete border marker at 3:46 p.m. local time and walked 20 paces to the base of a building on the North Korean side for an unprecedented, camera-friendly demonstration of friendship intended to revitalize stalled talks.

“It is good to see you again,” an exuberant Mr. Kim told the president through an interpreter. “I never expected to meet you in this place.”

“Big moment, big moment,” Mr. Trump told him.

After about a minute on officially hostile territory, Mr. Trump escorted Mr. Kim back over the line into South Korea, where the two briefly addressed a scrum of journalists before slipping inside the building known as Freedom House for a private conversation along with President Moon Jae-in of South Korea. Mr. Trump said he would invite Mr. Kim to visit him at the White House.

https://www.nytimes.com/2019/0...north-korea-dmz.html

Trump stepped into North Korea and praised Rocketman but when he meets pretty boy from up north, he chastised him. Methinks Rocketman is pretty pleased with the devotion he gets from Trump. 

While ayuh skin teeth, Trump trying to bring peace to the most volatile areas.  Ayuh Obama refused to even talk to Kim while sending in forces to destroy Gadaffi and gave us a disaster.

I never thought I would live to see an American Pres KISS ASS, not at this level and frequency for sure!!!

American Pres KISS ASS     

Replying to

This is a nonsense headline

Yeah, how much did those coins cost the taxpayers? Kim Jong Un ate Trump's lunch. And the press, desperate to give Trump any kind of win regardless how much America was being humiliated by Trump's grovelling, calling this dictator "honorable" and Supreme Leader. Assclowns!

... Trump trying to bring peace to the most volatile areas.

Peace, peace ... P-E-A-C-E ???     

Perhaps, de DooDooDoonaldsky izzz begging fuh ah lil P-I-E-C-E ah info fuh hizzz byssnyss ventures.

Trump wants to be in the spotlight all the time. This trip like the rest would turn out o be a photo op. He is getting played by Kim. Trump is a national disgrace. he should be tried for treason.

Trump is cunning, Kim comes to the White House, he be arrested for being an enemy to America. The North Koreans going to happy for that, North and South become back one. Look at Veitnam.

You give this idiot too much credit. Nothing is going to change between NK and the US during Trump's reign.

If Obama had spoken to some of these people Trump kissing up to, Baseman and his Republican cohorts will be kicking up a storm....

WHEN YOU ARE IN YOUR TRAILER DRINKING BUDWEISER, HUMPING YOUR COUSIN AND WATCHING FOX NEWS SHIT WILL HAPPEN TO YOU

Why is Mr. DG always so worked up about Donny? You never say a word about Justin.  

Justin Pierre James Trudeau, man of stature and importance in politics.

https://cdn.japantimes.2xx.jp/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/f-simpsons-a-20190425-870x580.jpg

Donald John Trump; Hmmmm, ohhhhh, ummmmmmm

https://cdn-images-1.medium.com/max/1200/1*08CQji4SPl5Scx89pZ2-kA.jpeg