The franchise is voluntary. Everyone who wants to register should on their own volition go to their local post office ( should be an option), uplift a registration form and a self addressed envelope and stamp, fill it in and mail it into the designated office.  This period can extend until a few weeks before the polls. I see no objection to a person being allowed same day registration.

The House to House registration does not grantee the authenticity of the list. Political agents posing as canvassers can pad the list.  Only a registration form filled in by an individual at a designated address and signed by said individual and lodged at the commissions office guarantee the eligibility of the voter. It is the only way the individual should gets on the roll. 

We need to get into the modern era. Voting is voluntary and the idea that you have to ferret out the voter by using government paid agents to harvest a voter file is an absurdity. Anyone wanting to vote and having an interest in voting should have options to register on their own volition. No one is going to take them to jail if they do not vote. 

You can go and get a Guyana ID and register to vote at any GECOM office near where you live. Who is stopping people to do this? PNC should educate their folks if they are so dumb. Laziness is a crime in Guyana. If these people are really interested in voting for their party of choice and they are not sure if they are registered, they should get off their asses and go check. I can see a house to house verification undertaken by the parties to make sure that their supporters are registered.

The franchise is voluntary. Everyone who wants to register should on their own volition go to their local post office ( should be an option), uplift a registration form and a self addressed envelope and stamp, fill it in and mail it into the designated office.  This period can extend until a few weeks before the polls. I see no objection to a person being allowed same day registration.

The House to House registration does not grantee the authenticity of the list. Political agents posing as canvassers can pad the list.  Only a registration form filled in by an individual at a designated address and signed by said individual and lodged at the commissions office guarantee the eligibility of the voter. It is the only way the individual should gets on the roll. 

We need to get into the modern era. Voting is voluntary and the idea that you have to ferret out the voter by using government paid agents to harvest a voter file is an absurdity. Anyone wanting to vote and having an interest in voting should have options to register on their own volition. No one is going to take them to jail if they do not vote. 

OK so use an old list and when all of these young PPP supporters show up to vote let them be told that their names aren't on the list and so they cannot vote.

You can go and get a Guyana ID and register to vote at any GECOM office near where you live. Who is stopping people to do this? PNC should educate their folks if they are so dumb. Laziness is a crime in Guyana. If these people are really interested in voting for their party of choice and they are not sure if they are registered, they should get off their asses and go check. I can see a house to house verification undertaken by the parties to make sure that their supporters are registered.

The PNC I bet is ensuring that their base is on the list.  The PPP will scream "rig, rig, rig" when election day comes and many PPP supporters' names aren't.

And of course there is the issue of ensuring that dead people dont vote, but you dont mind if all the jumbies in Region 6 vote Coalition.

The PNC I bet is ensuring that their base is on the list.  The PPP will scream "rig, rig, rig" when election day comes and many PPP supporters' names aren't.

And of course there is the issue of ensuring that dead people dont vote, but you dont mind if all the jumbies in Region 6 vote Coalition.

Stop speaking of the irrelevant.  There was just an LGE and there were no complaints.  Their voters turned out and was able to vote.  The dead people never showed up. 

OK so use an old list and when all of these young PPP supporters show up to vote let them be told that their names aren't on the list and so they cannot vote.

Why not get rid of all existing lists and let people register/re-register? Only the people who are actually interested in voting will make sure they register. No phantom or jumbie or duplicate etc. lists.

Bais, is just lil dirty politics that everyone engages in from time to time. How you think BJ pulled off Irfaan over everyone else?

The big problem the PNC have, their core base is smaller than that of the PPP.  So this means they need to pull much more mixed and other races to win. 

They were given another chance in 2015 but messed up big time.  They are desperately afraid of losing so quickly and the PPP returning and having access to oil funds to develop Guyana. 

So ease up on the race thing. The PNC and their core base feeling desperate.  Black People are good and decent people.

I hope if/when the PPP wins, they reach out and bring in some from the community in critical roles.  They need to be engaged.  They have a lot to offer!

Bais, is just lil dirty politics that everyone engages in from time to time. How you think BJ pulled off Irfaan over everyone else?

The big problem the PNC have, their core base is smaller than that of the PPP.  So this means they need to pull much more mixed and other races to win. 

They were given another chance in 2015 but messed up big time.  They are desperately afraid of losing so quickly and the PPP returning and having access to oil funds to develop Guyana. 

So ease up on the race thing. The PNC and their core base feeling desperate.  Black People are good and decent people.

I hope if/when the PPP wins, they reach out and bring in some from the community in critical roles.  They need to be engaged.  They have a lot to offer!

was you able to provide Stormborn with examples of “ HYPOCRITICAL INCONSISTENCIES “ on the other thread.
Peace And âĪïļ 

This is normal behavior of the people.  This happens is school yards, play grounds, street, everywhere.

Back in 2011 I did a post here and on another site called “Behind the Indian Psyche” talking about bullyism, herd/gang mentality, police and their role, ethnic cleansing etc.  My AFC padnas did not like it but knew it was true.

This behavior is handed down through the generations.  It is how it is and why Guyana will become Africanized.  It has been encouraged and supported for over 50 years, even longer.  Black kids are encouraged and grow into these adults.   

Forgive me for liking the attitude of America’s White cops ðŸ‘Ū‍♀ïļ!

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/c...1#590725800708426191

Stop speaking of the irrelevant.  There was just an LGE and there were no complaints.  Their voters turned out and was able to vote.  The dead people never showed up. 

GECOM said that list that they had was good only until April 2019.  The previous house to house was in 2008. 

How come a house to house was needed then and not now?

Listen you all know full well the problems with voter lists in Guyana.  Why doesn't the PPP demand a process where transparent and verifiable lists be available BEFORE the election?   Using a list that is 11 years old, riddled with dead people and possibly excluding people who came of age since then makes no sense.  And please don't tell people to line up all day at some gov't office either. 

Even in NYC we have problems.  Every time there is an elections THOUSANDS of people show up to vote to be told that their name isn't on the list of registered voters, this even though they voted in prior elections and haven't changed their address.  FL is notorious for this problem as well.  Last year in GA there were also problems with people being removed.

The voter list has to be cleansed and I don't care how it is done but it needs to be done.

Here is what I suggest.  If the PPP screams that there is no need for a House to House then they must accept what ever happens on election day.   If PPP supporters show up and are told that they cannot vote, and if votes in PNC regions look bloated then the PPP must accept that, because they didn't demand a thorough scrubbing of the voter list.

The process must be this.  House to House verification followed by a publishing of the names on the list acceptable for people to verify and challenge.  The list should also be scrubbed for deaths since the last verification.

Cribby just clutching at straws. 😀

So why don't you discuss the fact that you are leaving the door wide open for the PNC to do what they wish with the voter list?

No you prefer to scream, wail, and engage in a mental break down "dem evil, tiefing blackman, dem lazy, criminal, nasty dutty blackman rig de election"

Now if a current valid list was there it would be possible to detect any attempts to rig.  Yes when Mr. Collymore, who died in 2011, is seen voting in Region 4 that will be exposed.  But you want Mr. Collymore's jumbie to vote.

was you able to provide Stormborn with examples of “ HYPOCRITICAL INCONSISTENCIES “ on the other thread.
Peace And âĪïļ 

This is normal behavior of the people.  This happens is school yards, play grounds, street, everywhere.

Back in 2011 I did a post here and on another site called “Behind the Indian Psyche” talking about bullyism, herd/gang mentality, police and their role, ethnic cleansing etc.  My AFC padnas did not like it but knew it was true.

This behavior is handed down through the generations.  It is how it is and why Guyana will become Africanized.  It has been encouraged and supported for over 50 years, even longer.  Black kids are encouraged and grow into these adults.   

Forgive me for liking the attitude of America’s White cops ðŸ‘Ū‍♀ïļ!

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/c...1#590725800708426191

Doesn’t mean there are not good blacks.  

GECOM said that list that they had was good only until April 2019.  The previous house to house was in 2008. 

How come a house to house was needed then and not now?

Listen you all know full well the problems with voter lists in Guyana.  Why doesn't the PPP demand a process where transparent and verifiable lists be available BEFORE the election?   Using a list that is 11 years old, riddled with dead people and possibly excluding people who came of age since then makes no sense.  And please don't tell people to line up all day at some gov't office either. 

Even in NYC we have problems.  Every time there is an elections THOUSANDS of people show up to vote to be told that their name isn't on the list of registered voters, this even though they voted in prior elections and haven't changed their address.  FL is notorious for this problem as well.  Last year in GA there were also problems with people being removed.

The voter list has to be cleansed and I don't care how it is done but it needs to be done.

Here is what I suggest.  If the PPP screams that there is no need for a House to House then they must accept what ever happens on election day.   If PPP supporters show up and are told that they cannot vote, and if votes in PNC regions look bloated then the PPP must accept that, because they didn't demand a thorough scrubbing of the voter list.

The process must be this.  House to House verification followed by a publishing of the names on the list acceptable for people to verify and challenge.  The list should also be scrubbed for deaths since the last verification.

Banna, the problem with the voters list is irrelevant. Yes, it’s bloated due to deaths and emigration.  However, they don’t vote. As long as the living is on the list, that’s what matters.  

The last LGE proved the list was fine for the eligible voters. So you making something out of nothing!

This is all BS!

Cribby just clutching at straws. 😀

So why don't you discuss the fact that you are leaving the door wide open for the PNC to do what they wish with the voter list?

No you prefer to scream, wail, and engage in a mental break down "dem evil, tiefing blackman, dem lazy, criminal, nasty dutty blackman rig de election"

Now if a current valid list was there it would be possible to detect any attempts to rig.  Yes when Mr. Collymore, who died in 2011, is seen voting in Region 4 that will be exposed.  But you want Mr. Collymore's jumbie to vote.

Banna, the elections are past due. You want a different list, either have it ready when elections are due or have it ready when the next elections are due. You can’t hold up elections that should have already taken place just because a bunch of people at GECOM are incompetent.

There really isn't much difference between you and Dave in how you view blacks. Having been disciplined by the black GNI posters you have learned to disguise your anti black racism better than Dave. 

But yes you were once one of those blatantly screaming how blacks are lazy, stupid, and illiterate.  Wailing how ungrateful blacks are to Indians, because, according to you, Indians saved Guyana from being like Haiti, ignoring of course that in that era tons of them were fleeing to go work for black people, often doing jobs that the locals didn't want, or at pay levels that the locals wouldn't accept.  In that period Indo Guyanese were the "Mexicans" of the Eastern Caribbean, performing the roles that illegal Mexicans/Central Americans play in the USA.

And yes to you and Dave "good blacks" are like that driver in "Driving Miss Daisie".  Good loyal docile souls who accept being treated as inferiors without complaint.  I suggest that you look at some of those movies which deal with India of the British Raj.  Then you will see the fallacy of the "good native".

There really isn't much difference between you and Dave in how you view blacks. Having been disciplined by the black GNI posters you have learned to disguise your anti black racism better than Dave. 

But yes you were once one of those blatantly screaming how blacks are lazy, stupid, and illiterate.  Wailing how ungrateful blacks are to Indians, because, according to you, Indians saved Guyana from being like Haiti, ignoring of course that in that era tons of them were fleeing to go work for black people, often doing jobs that the locals didn't want, or at pay levels that the locals wouldn't accept.  In that period Indo Guyanese were the "Mexicans" of the Eastern Caribbean, performing the roles that illegal Mexicans/Central Americans play in the USA.

And yes to you and Dave "good blacks" are like that driver in "Driving Miss Daisie".  Good loyal docile souls who accept being treated as inferiors without complaint.  I suggest that you look at some of those movies which deal with India of the British Raj.  Then you will see the fallacy of the "good native".

The only time I made racist statements was during the Buxton FF days and Lusignan.  

Other than that, is only when you and others come with your racism I would punch back.  

The only time I made racist statements was during the Buxton FF days and Lusignan.  

Other than that, is only when you and others come with your racism I would punch back.  

And what is interesting is that I have asked many times what I do that is racist and all I get back is that I give Indians a hard time, and that I hate the PPP.  To expose Indo racism and to push people's heads in that filth when they refuse to admit to it is not racist.

We have people screaming that they will kill any relative of theirs who consorts with a black person. Who scream that blacks are a scourge, are cursed, are violent and lazy, and are inferior and the worst people on the planet.  Who blame all violent crime on blacks and wail that only Indos are victimized.  Who even blame blacks for the high suicide rate among rural Hindus!

I challenge you to find any comments by any of the black GNI posters which projects similar levels of racism.  ALL of us admit that Indians have a right to despise the PNC and in fact my opinions of the Burnham era are even more harsh that are yours.  Long ago I expressed by skepticism about Granger and NONE of us have denied the existence of anti Indian bigotry among Afro Guyanese.  We have also condemned Eric Phillips' notion that Afro Guyanese should be awarded 18% of lands in Guyana, especially as this will no doubt entail land seizures from other groups, given the shortage of suitable lands in Guyana.

Cribby doesn’t seem to get tired of moaning and groaning about black this and black that. We all had to overcome some kind of challenge. Can’t continue to make them excuses.

Iam sorry that I will chat about "black this and black that" because YOU chat about "black this and black that".

When you scream that blacks are evil people what are you doing?  And statistical evidence has been found to tell you that Indo Guyanese are no more successful than are Afro Guyanese, either within Guyana or outside of it.  1/3 of BOTH populations are mired in poverty.

And kzsama let us be honest.

1.  Most Indos who are raped are raped by their Indo employers or often by Indo acquaintances.  People are usually raped by those who they know.  Incest and other forms of exploitation are hardly unknown among Indo families. 

2. Many poor Indos are exploited by rich Indos through horrendous employment practices, usurious loans, etc.

3. Indo criminals especially target Indos. At times even  their own relatives.

So I really suspect that "evilness" is as much present among Indos as it is among Afros.