under normal circumstances, Ramjattan has no obligation to help his family with getting a job. The practice of "who you know" giving you an inside track into employment positions is nepotism. That you decry Ramjattan's failure to perform his supposed obligatory task of co opting process and hand picking his family speaks volumes as to why we are truly a fu.cked up nation. When nepotism becomes the expectation we are truly screwed....and we are. 

Nepotism is wrong at any level.  However, in this particular instance a promise was made which was thankfully never kept.  I have read the proposal that was submitted for that job.  Statia was a much better choice.  Both in terms of qualification and integrity.

Are you saying de banna don’t understand revenue recognition mek he didn’t get de job? 😀

You rass lie, you don’t know shit about anything to even begin to evaluate the requirements for that job.  You cannot even fill out a 1040 so don’t pretend you know. 

Statia is very well connected to the PNC, I knew him as a young inspector.  The other person is also very well qualified but Statia did have prior Guyana experience and also left because the PPP sidelined him when they took power.  

With statia in the running, no way was the Coalition give it to someone from outside.

You rass lie, you don’t know shit about anything to even begin to evaluate the requirements for that job.  You cannot even fill out a 1040 so don’t pretend you know. 

Statia is very well connected to the PNC, I knew him as a young inspector.  The other person is also very well qualified but Statia did have prior Guyana experience and also left because the PPP sidelined him when they took power.  

With statia in the running, no way was the Coalition give it to someone from outside.

I thought Statia qualified in 1990 in Master in business and administration and prior to 1990 he had his private office in Florida as a CPA in personal and business accounting. 

That's rather exemplary of Ramjattan to not practice nepotism. KP is a "Dutty" coolie who used to wave his green card to shake his own to get some free fried rice during the PNC days and come here and boasted about it.

Dave you are right.  Don’t listen to that idiot who is calling people liars.  He doesn’t know where his next meal is coming from.  A person who spent their whole life faking their credentials and getting fired from one job after another has no moral authority.  When you are in your sixties and writing bounced rent checks that says a lot about you.

I thought Statia qualified in 1990 in Master in business and administration and prior to 1990 he had his private office in Florida as a CPA in personal and business accounting. 

I worked at the IRD at GPO for a short time prior to migrating.  Godfrey Statia was there as a young inspector in the assessment department.  He was brought in by Edgar Helliger.  Don’t know all what he did after I left but I’m sure he further his education.  

How does someone who dropped out of Covent Garden Secondary School in 3rd form get a job like that?

Dave you are right.  Don’t listen to that idiot who is calling people liars.  He doesn’t know where his next meal is coming from.  A person who spent their whole life faking their credentials and getting fired from one job after another has no moral authority.  When you are in your sixties and writing bounced rent checks that says a lot about you.

You are lying. It's a criminal offence to write a bounce cheque. He does not have a criminal record like some other posters here.

I don’t have a criminal record.  I work for a billion dollar Wall Street company that doesn’t hire criminals.  

You are LIAR regarding you evaluating any job, much less the Head of GRA. You cannot even fill out a 1040.  You had no clue that CPAs were outside NY until I informed you.

Stop pretending to know!!  Your only objection to the other person, he was Indian and a coalition supporter.  Beyond that, all else is over your head!!

You are LIAR regarding you evaluating any job, much less the Head of GRA. You cannot even fill out a 1040.  You had no clue that CPAs were outside NY until I informed you.

Stop pretending to know!!  Your only objection to the other person, he was Indian and a coalition supporter.  Beyond that, all else is over your head!!

I never said I evaluated any job.  I happened to read Mitwah proposal that he wrote to Ramjattan long after Statia was given the job.

How does someone who dropped out of Covent Garden Secondary School in 3rd form get a job like that?

And became a CPA/CMA in the USA!!   Covenant Garden must have great 3rd formers!  Unlike her QCers who made it to the top of the coffee making heap!!

Prashad thinks that Statia, Van West Charles and the Speaker of the Parliament did a good job. No free lunch based on race. The PPP should keep these three individuals when this government changes.

I never said I evaluated any job.  I happened to read Mitwah proposal that he wrote to Ramjattan long after Statia was given the job.

And what were you criterion for assessing his proposal vs the requirement of the job to conclude that Statia was a better fit?

And I’m not saying Statia was not a great choice!

And what were you criterion for assessing his proposal vs the requirement of the job to conclude that Statia was a better fit?

I did not assess any proposal.  Someone who reads GNI sent Mitwah’s proposal to me via email a while ago. I did not request it.  In fact, I was not aware that such a proposal existed.  

So, my question remains, what criteria did you use to evaluate his proposal vs the job requirements to conclude he was not the correct fit?  And how did his proposal stack up against the competition?

OOOH Bibi and Basemen engaging in public displays of affection "rough style" again?  The soap opera continues!

I don’t have a criminal record.  I work for a billion dollar Wall Street company that doesn’t hire criminals.  

Billion DOLLAR wall street companies work for me. 

Nepotisn is the bloodt hallmark of the PNc unless you are blimd and deaf that should be known. David Hinds AKA Ian Smith said Minister has right to give children millions as those who protest are SPIES!!! Go bloody figure!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Only the PNC? This is the nonsense that infuriates me. Ever heard of Alexei Ramoutar just to name one? How is the fibre optic cable network he laid working?

You are a liar.

OOOH Bibi and Basemen engaging in public displays of affection "rough style" again?  The soap opera continues!

As soon as he gets out of jail he starts stalking me.  Just can’t help himself.  The turrets pills are messing with him.

You are a liar.

And became a CPA/CMA in the USA!!   Covenant Garden must have great 3rd formers!  Unlike her QCers who made it to the top of the coffee making heap!!

Easy......

Nepotisn is the bloodt hallmark of the PNc unless you are blimd and deaf that should be known. David Hinds AKA Ian Smith said Minister has right to give children millions as those who protest are SPIES!!! Go bloody figure!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Only the PNC? This is the nonsense that infuriates me. Ever heard of Alexei Ramoutar just to name one? How is the fibre optic cable network he laid working?

Jagdeo can get drunk and run a truck through a PPP village, kills scores of people and idiots like Nehru/Skeldon/Yuji will scream what a wonderful man he is.

Statia is much more qualified than Mitwah both in education and experience.  Mitwah’s proposal was very inconsistent.  He suggested ways in which he would restructure GRA that were not in compliance with the legal and auditing regulation in Guyana.  Among other things that I don’t remember at the moment.

Could you elaborate on these proposals and what compliance and regulations would have been violated?

And BTW, rules and regulations are up for change when they do not achieve their intended objectives!

Due to VAT, many rules and regulations and laws were changed.  

Anyone coming in and brings no fresh ideas to stir the pot, they would be a follower.  It’s not like things are working that well in Guyana!  

I read Statia proposed new duty rules which will require changes in regulation and laws by parliament!  It will also impact business accounting. 

My point, bold new proposals should never be a strike against a candidate.  This is why you seek new blood!

As soon as he gets out of jail he starts stalking me.  Just can’t help himself.  The turrets pills are messing with him.

I’m not stalking you. You posted something on GNI and I challenged you.  That’s what GNI is?   

Easy......

With what.  When she referred to me as a 3rd form drop out. Why where was your mouth!

Bibi Haniffa has the right to defend herself. =PERIOD=

A male must, at all circumstances, refrain from being involved in such dialogues/discussions with a female.

Who is in any discussion about period?

You are one sick old frog!

=PERIOD=

Lack of comprehension, perhaps?

== sick old frog ==

Perhaps, expressing what you are seeing in the mirror.