PPP Presidential Candidate Irfaan Ali and President David Granger

By  News Source Guyana on June 12, 2019

A political opinion poll conducted by the Barbados based Caribbean Development Research Services Inc. (CADRES) has found that President David Granger continues to enjoy high approval ratings among supporters of the coalition and generally across the country.

The poll was commissioned by the APNU+AFC Coalition.

News Source has obtained a copy of the full report on the opinion poll from a senior source in the APNU+AFC coalition.

The poll was conducted in February this year and 1,080 persons were questioned in the ten administrative regions of Guyana.

According to the findings of the poll with regard to leadership, President David Granger enjoys a 94% approval rating among APNU+AFC supporters and a 50% overall approval rating when supporters of the PPP/Civic and Uncertain voters are added.

While the President enjoys good approval nationally and from the coalition supporters, just 14% of persons who identified themselves as supporters of the opposition PPP Civic, approved of his leadership. 40% of uncertain voters said they approved of the President.

In terms of disapproval, just 2% of coalition supporters disapproved of his leadership, while 76% of PPP Civic supporters disapproved. Undecided voters who disapprove of Mr. Granger’s leadership as President stands at 34% while overall his disapproval rating stands at 36%.

The pollster noted that respondents were asked if they approved or disapproved of President Granger and it should be noted “that in this regard respondents could say yes or no regardless of their political persuasion since it is possible for a person to Approve of President Granger’s leadership and still support the PPP/Civic”.

The poll also examined Leadership of Guyana in relation to the country’s new wealth in the oil and gas sector.

The poll found that 40% of persons polled prefer President Granger to handle Guyana’s new wealth compared to 24% for Irfaan Ali, who is the Presidential Candidate for the PPP Civic.

Among uncertain voters, 23% said they wanted President Granger to handle Guyana’s new wealth compared to 13% for Irfaan Ali.

CADRES Poll on Leader Preferred to Handle Guyana’s New Wealth

Along party lines, 94% of coalition supporters told the pollster that they wanted President Granger to handle the oil wealth, while for the Opposition PPP Civic, 76% of its supporters said they wanted the party’s Presidential Candidate to handle the oil wealth.

Respondents were also asked about the attributes they liked the most about President David Granger and the PPP’s Presidential Candidate Irfaan Ali.

In terms of competence, Granger does better than Ali 12% to 6%. The President also does better compared to Ali when it comes to being pleasant by a margin of 13% to 3%.

In terms of morality and spirituality, President Granger again leads Irfaan Ali by 5% to 1%, while in the area of being genuine and trustworthy, the President again leads Irfaan Ali by a margin of 11% to 5%.

The President also leads Mr. Ali by 12% to 5% in the area of Good Development ideas and in terms of being politically savy, the President again leads Ali by a margin of 4% to 2%.

Attributes of Presidential Candidates

The PPP Civic Presidential Candidate leads the incumbent in two areas. In the area of being experienced, fresh and new, Ali leads Granger 13% to 5% and in terms of maturity and youth, Ali leads 13% to 6%.

The CADRES poll found that the President remains an asset to the APNU+AFC Coalition as he continues to enjoy support from supporters of the parties in the coalition and also enjoys good support from uncertain voters.

In the summary of the poll, CADRES found that the perception that President Granger is weak (physically and politically) is contradicted “by the approval rating that is superior to that of his competitor (Ali).”

According to CADRES, while President Granger is more popular, there is clearly an opportunity for his approach to be molded in a way that minimises the main concern raised about him taking too long to make decisions.

The Poll also covers several other areas including who would be the best running mate for the President as it also examines many issues facing Guyanese.

In the coming days, News Source will offer more insight into the poll.

The organisation which conducted the poll, CADRES, is a political research organisation that has been conducting political and opinion polls across the region for over two decades.

Did you notice this little sentence? Reeks of conflict of interest. Pressure to find in favor of the paymaster. But slop must be fetched. 

Just wait to crawl out , as soon i made a post.

You posted a hot thread  yesterday, did you pay any attention what the opposition leader said about the meeting with the President of Ghana. Guess you missed that.

Take it as a warning with your adjectives, i may have to act , for awhile i keep reminding, appears you think i am joking..

High Approval Ratings for President Granger in CADRES Poll

PPP Presidential Candidate Irfaan Ali and President David Granger

By  News Source Guyana on June 12, 2019,  Source

A political opinion poll conducted by the Barbados based Caribbean Development Research Services Inc. (CADRES) has found that President David Granger continues to enjoy high approval ratings among supporters of the coalition and generally across the country.

Meaning .....

"Tell us what results you want and we will provide them."

Here are my thoughts. Those who paid the pollsters will get the results that they paid for. Figures can always be manipulated to meet the results of the payer. However, let us assume that the results are true, Granger should call the elections now. What is he waiting for the Polls say he will win. Otherwise the pollsters need a poll right up in their ass.

it’s a PNC poll . . . what you expect?

yaaaaawwwnnn

Vishnu Bisram will soon be flooding us with PPP polls

and y’all will turn on a dime and prostrate yourselves before his ‘true’ wisdom

smh

Dondadda posted:

Here are my thoughts. Those who paid the pollsters will get the results that they paid for. Figures can always be manipulated to meet the results of the payer. However, let us assume that the results are true, Granger should call the elections now. What is he waiting for the Polls say he will win. Otherwise the pollsters need a poll right up in their ass.

Banna...political parties do conduct their own polls...even political candidates in the US conduct polls to test the waters on various issues.

yaaaaawwwnnn

smh

Why wait until Bisram conduct his polls. Granger has the power to call the elections now.His poll has him winning, what is he waiting for CCJ or Bisram?

Dondadda posted:

Banna...political parties do conduct their own polls...even political candidates in the US conduct polls to test the waters on various issues.

When Political Parties, Candidates are elected by the people, it is based on promises made. When elected some break their promises, because they rely on polls. They conduct themselves based on polls not on promises made to the electorate. I always wonder why.

Dondadda posted:

When Political Parties, Candidates are elected by the people, it is based on promises made. When elected some break their promises, because they rely on polls. They conduct themselves based on polls not on promises made to the electorate. I always wonder why.

You dont understand how politics work....I am sure the PPP is or will conduct their own polls too...

The main goal of political parties is to get reelected...

Call the elections if you are so popular’ …Jagdeo challenges President Granger

Opposition Leader Dr Bharrat Jagdeo has dismissed a recent opinion poll showing that President David Granger has a high 94% approval ratings among party supporters.

Jagdeo called the Coalition-sponsored poll “fake”, noting that APNU/AFC Government should call elections if they are so confident. The Opposition Leader made this comment at this weekly press conference on Thursday, where he claimed that the poll was conducted by the Coalition Government out of desperation.

According to Jagdeo, the release of the poll only highlights the desperation of the Coalition Government.

“This so called high approval ratings for President Granger may come from people who might vote for the PPP/Civic and I suspect that the polls will not only speak about President Granger’s approval”, he said.

The Poll, which showed high approval ratings for President David Granger and low ratings for the PPP Presidential Candidate Irfaan Ali, was described by Jagdeo as nothing more than a “fake poll”.

“If you believe you are so popular then call elections”, Mr. Jagdeo insisted.

The poll, conducted by the Barbados-based Caribbean Development Research Services Inc., was done in February and included some 1000 Guyanese from all 10 administrative regions.

Among the findings were that President Granger enjoys a 94% approval rating among Coalition supporters for his leadership, and a 50% overall approval rating when supporters of the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) and ‘uncertain voters’ are added.

The findings of the poll revealed too that some 40% of uncertain voters said they approved of the President’s performance as Head of State.

The Opposition Leader said he would be more concerned about what the poll has to say about who wins the election rather than the personality of the candidates.

Meanwhile, Jagdeo said a poll done for his party shows the PPP/Civic getting a “massive” victory at the next elections. However, Mr. Jagdeo said he would not release the PPP’s poll to the public as the party is using it for its own political work.

https://www.inewsguyana.com/ca...s-president-granger/

Dondadda posted:

Here are my thoughts. Those who paid the pollsters will get the results that they paid for. Figures can always be manipulated to meet the results of the payer.

However, let us assume that the results are true, Granger should call the elections now. What is he waiting for the Polls say he will win. Otherwise the pollsters need a poll right up in their ass.

Meanwhile, Jagdeo said a poll done for his party shows the PPP/Civic getting a “massive” victory at the next elections. However, Mr. Jagdeo said he would not release the PPP’s poll to the public as the party is using it for its own political work.

https://www.inewsguyana.com/ca...s-president-granger/

Dondadda, bhai what's your thoughts on Jagdeo statement, do you think the results are made up ?

I don't think Granger is willing to call any elections. Clearly he doesn't believe that poll represents the mood of the voters who issued their own NCM version last November.

That PNC poll is for Suckers, he better be careful before he supporters don't show up at the polling stations to vote, thinking Granger is ahead so why vote.

yaaaaawwwnnn

smh

Yes like the 60% victory he predicted in 2011.

I remember that after that election when results were announced with the PPP winning less than 50% and being stomped in region 10, the usual suspects were screaming "dem blackman ungrateful after all we do fuh dem, and 'when you give dem blackman food dey tek it from you and beat you up de next day".  Screams of "dat is why my daddy tell me never to trust black people!"

Jagdeo isn't willing either because he cannot decide whether he will have to run as the PM candidate to offset his huge error in nominating Irfaan the Clown.

If Jagdeo was ready he would have had his full slate announced and would be ready to go.  He hasn't.