Afro Guyanese should never need a visa to go to their home country.  Many Guyanese and Jamaicans can trace their roots to Ghana.  Guyana national hero from Berbice, not Charandas, was born in Ghana in the mid 1700s

That's correct, unfortunately East Indians from the Caribbean have to get Visa to visit the motherland of their ancestors.

That’s because some of them behave as if they are black.

Impressive rebuttal !!!

Afro Guyanese should never need a visa to go to their home country.  Many Guyanese and Jamaicans can trace their roots to Ghana.  Guyana national hero from Berbice, not Charandas, was born in Ghana in the mid 1700s

That's correct, unfortunately East Indians from the Caribbean have to get Visa to visit the motherland of their ancestors.

Impressive rebuttal !!!

Thank You.  I knew you would be impressed.

Impressive rebuttal !!!

Thank You.  I knew you would be impressed.

LOL

How so, in what way?

Also jackass Granger got Nana to pledge to help Guyana with energy sector. Surprising, considering what a wonderful job he is doing in his own country.

From usaid.gov

Ghana Energy Sector Overview
One of Ghana’s paramount constraints to economic
growth is the unreliable and inadequate supply of electric
power. The country has 2,450 mega-watts (MW) of
installed generation capacity, including 546 MW of
generation from independent power producers (IPPs).
But actual availability hardly exceeds 2000 MW. This
serves a population of 25 million that is growing at 2.1%
per year. An existing thermal power plant is being re-fitted
as a β€˜combined-cycle’ facility that will run on natural gas
and oil, generating an additional 110 MW. Another IPP,
CenPower/Kpone, reached financial close in November
2014, and ultimately will produce 348 MW. These
increases in capacity aid the Government of Ghana
(GOG) to partly achieve its target of 5,000 MW of
installed generation by 2016, including 10% from
renewable sources.
Reforms across the power sector will be necessary for
Ghana to scale-up private-sector investment. Thus,
Power Africa and other partners focus on the following
priorities: (1) building a transparent framework for the
development and management of Ghana’s substantial
natural gas resources; (2) initiating a least-cost, transparent approach to generation expansion
including competitive bidding; (3) effective allocation and pricing of legacy hydropower; (4) integrated
resource and resiliency planning among the generation, transmission, and distribution sectors; (5);
improved energy efficiency and demand-side management; and (6) expansion of renewable energy
sources.

Well, this is not the first dumbass decision that Granger has made.

Impressive rebuttal !!!

Indians from Guyana, Trinidad, Suriname get fast track PIO status.  

I have a little suspicion that the Guyana gov't. did this to allow Ghanians to migrate to Guyana. 

I couldn’t have said it better. It is not a suspicion, it is a fact. The PNC is creating the foundation at this time to remain in power forever. The stupid PPP jackasses couldn’t figure this out. 

Impressive rebuttal !!!

anyone from a commonwealth nation can acquire Guyanese citizenship quickly. 

There was a thread on this site with a speech by Ravi Dev to Indians in India and his shill was persuasive to Indians about the benefits of coming to Guyana and how easy it would be for them to integrate.

I guess the PNC boys trying the same tact to bolster their population balance.  It does not take many "sure" votes to seal the office for them.

Everything about these two parties is about maintaining their ethnic dominance.

There was a thread on this site with a speech by Ravi Dev to Indians in India and his shill was persuasive to Indians about the benefits of coming to Guyana and how easy it would be for them to integrate.

I guess the PNC boys trying the same tact to bolster their population balance.  It does not take many "sure" votes to seal the office for them.

What time span is considered "quickly" ?

you are so FULL OF SH!t

to compare Ravi Dev’s OVERT outlining a plan (on behalf of the PPP Gov’t) for Indians to come to Guyana and alter the population balance ”like the Chinese are doing in Surinam” with this fairly routine diplomatic agreement between Guyana and Ghana is beyond irresponsible and NASTY

memo jackass: Guyana concluded a similar visa-free agreement with South Africa under the PPP . . . all alyuh bacoos and idle, sundry ignars likely applauded then

first Haiti, now Ghana . . . some of y’all get so comfortable watching Afro-Guyanese function without agency that that pathology has become a mental disease

the smelly chunks left behind from your SHAMEFUL vomitarium visit are NO DIFFERENT from the darkest psychological projection shittings of the racist elect grazing on this forum

of a piece with your ill-informed and ignorant rants recently about Coalition matching PPP larceny 

smfh

you are so FULL OF SH!t

to compare Ravi Dev’s OVERT outlining a plan (on behalf of the PPP Gov’t) for Indians to come to Guyana and alter the population balance ”like the Chinese are doing in Surinam” with this fairly routine diplomatic agreement between Guyana and Ghana is beyond irresponsible and NASTY

memo jackass: Guyana concluded a similar visa-free agreement with South Africa under the PPP . . . all alyuh bacoos and idle, sundry ignars likely applauded then

first Haiti, now Ghana . . . some of y’all get so comfortable watching Afro-Guyanese function without agency that that pathology has become a mental disease

the smelly chunks left behind from your SHAMEFUL vomitarium visit are NO DIFFERENT from the darkest psychological projection shittings of the racist elect grazing on this forum

of a piece with your ill-informed and ignorant rants recently about Coalition matching PPP larceny 

smfh

I can say the same of you but that detracts from the idea you sell that there is a qualitative difference in terms of overt racism between the PPP and the APNU. No one is buying that. The  APNU is practicing politics with  similar ethnic malevolence on the society as the PPP. It is what they did and are doing. 16 of 17 Permanent secretaries tell me that right out of the gates. I reminds me when I was a kid what was the status quo in a PNC regime. 

I never mentioned Suriname. I don't care what they do or if they are similarly inclined to be disgustingly racist as our two tribal giants. 

You can call me jackass all you like it will not make me cower at your intellectual brilliance. To the contrary,  I assures me I have a the usual venomous ignoramus, the kind that slither about these environs presuming they project smarts with phrases  ornamented with choice fishwives phrases. 

I am quite sure the APNU will quickly ascend to the rank of a proficient and prodigious larcenous regime no less than the PPP. That is what authoritarian regimes inevitably gravitate to. I have no hesitancy to say this.

During the African slave trade one tribe sold the other into slavery.

ummmm . . . thanks for your β€˜contribution’ Captain Obvious

smh

Ronan ==> Captain Obvious

you cannot pass that on since Mars assigned that title to you for years now!

Where is Mars? Missing now for a while.

you are so FULL OF SH!t

smfh

I can say the same of you but that detracts from the idea you sell that there is a qualitative difference in terms of overt racism between the PPP and the APNU. No one is buying that. The  APNU is practicing politics with  similar ethnic malevolence on the society as the PPP. It is what they did and are doing. 16 of 17 Permanent secretaries tell me that right out of the gates. I reminds me when I was a kid what was the status quo in a PNC regime. 

I never mentioned Suriname. I don't care what they do or if they are similarly inclined to be disgustingly racist as our two tribal giants. 

You can call me jackass all you like it will not make me cower at your intellectual brilliance. To the contrary,  I assures me I have a the usual venomous ignoramus, the kind that slither about these environs presuming they project smarts with phrases  ornamented with choice fishwives phrases. 

I am quite sure the APNU will quickly ascend to the rank of a proficient and prodigious larcenous regime no less than the PPP. That is what authoritarian regimes inevitably gravitate to. I have no hesitancy to say this.

keep picking at the margins and pretending that you are addressing the gravamen of my post . . . no one is fooled, you FRAUD!

sure, you didn’t mention β€œSuriname” . . . i did

i mentioned Suriname BECAUSE it speaks to a malign something in the PPP planning that is unique in its wickedness . . .completely absent in anything Granger has done here

but you don’t want to talk about a contextualizing South Africa much less apply what meager moral authority you have left to educate by speaking honestly about what Ravi Dev revealed in his 2014 India presentation on behalf of Minister Ashni Singh

you have YET to articulate exactly what is offsides about Ghana becoming the 1st VISA-free African country under the Coalition . . . the other 2 are Botswana and the afore-mentioned South Africa

you are empty

preferring to SLANDER, obfuscate and shake yuh batty with the β€˜Ksazmas’ and the β€˜Daves’ of GNI

not to mention the illiterate red herrings . . . the disgusting childish LIES!

g’wan dahside with yuh posing, fragile-ego, frequently stupidy self

you are so FULL OF SH!t

smfh

keep picking at the margins and pretending that you are addressing the gravamen of my post . . . no one is fooled, you FRAUD!

sure, you didn’t mention β€œSuriname” . . . i did

i mentioned Suriname BECAUSE it speaks to a malign something in the PPP planning that is unique in its wickedness . . .completely absent in anything Granger has done here

but you don’t want to talk about a contextualizing South Africa much less apply what meager moral authority you have left to educate by speaking honestly about what Ravi Dev revealed in his 2014 India presentation on behalf of Minister Ashni Singh

you have YET to articulate exactly what is offsides about Ghana becoming the 1st VISA-free African country under the Coalition . . . the other 2 are Botswana and the afore-mentioned South Africa

you are empty

preferring to SLANDER, obfuscate and shake yuh batty with the β€˜Ksazmas’ and the β€˜Daves’ of GNI

not to mention the illiterate red herrings . . . the disgusting childish LIES!

g’wan dahside with yuh posing, fragile-ego, frequently stupidy self

Are we choking on our spittle fuming for lack of hurling sufficiently satisfying nasty barbs! It will not elevate your argument or negate mine. Those fellows above opined that Guyanese self identify as Akans! Ravi said Indians in India can self identify with Guyanese Indians! They each hype the merits of each state reciprocating business engagement!

The APNU are there and not in Italy or Alaska exactly for the same ravi was in india, celebrating kinship and trying to lure migration for business and political expediency. No slander there.

I dare say your low life, peculiar imagery reminds me of Nehru. Like him you repeat the same groups of peculiar phrases of nasty-speak. As with him, I do not get the metaphor or its necessity. For example, I presume your "shake batty" incantation is  part of your  uniquely homophobic mantra. Well, that is your burden because I do not  get the imagery or understand its relevance. You, like Nehru, also like the reference to others being "illiterate"  I doubt this similarity is about wise men thinking like. It is more like fools seldom differ.

I have argued with practically everyone on this site, PPPite, PNCite and Otherite so I doubt it is on account of  a fragile ego. It is more that most of you are poor example of men and women who should be grandstanding of moral precepts when you simply croak the summoning  call of Guyanese political crows. 

how small a man do you have to be to gratuitously attack a 3rd party contributor simply because he dared to take a position agreeing with me on a debated public matter after i handed your head to you for posting nonsense

how small a man do you have to be to then trip out and prance & preen about your fancy fancy, fanciful life for gawd-knows-what reasons as if anybody besides stupid people cared for such silliness 

that was you on Stabroek News (DISQUS) not so long ago

i remember thinking

what a strange, disturbed creature . . .

that’s the DISHONEST insecure little man we see on display here today

that’s the kite paper ego i am talking about

i don’t pull stuff out of my ass like you do banna . . .  i bring the goods

so don’t hate because i make too much sense

pay attention, you might learn something

how small a man do you have to be to gratuitously attack a 3rd party contributor simply because he dared to take a position agreeing with me on a debated public matter after i handed your head to you for posting nonsense

how small a man do you have to be to then trip out and prance & preen about your fancy fancy, fanciful life for gawd-knows-what reasons as if anybody besides stupid people cared for such silliness 

i remember thinking

I never attacked you. I stated my case and you became incensed because it somehow undermined a sacred icon....You ought to have been forewarned I have no saints. And the PPP and APNU are the closest we have to demons. And yes, nothing they say can be taken for granted. As I stated, the APNU did not go to Alaska to court the Aleuts and offer them visa-less entry into our country. They went to Ghana and for reasons completely paralleling Ravi Dev's trip to India. The truth of that may offends you but that is your burden not mine.  

You leverage the idea that you are the object of  "hate". That is pathetic. You are a nameless faceless agency or more shill for the APNU so it is inevitable you will find a rock falling on your head. I for one do not give a damn who or what you are. I doubt others lose sleep over it also. Only your active imagination conjures up the scenario where you as a person matters/ 

You cannot teach anyone anything...no,,, you can teach them to be a blithering, PNC sycophant with a penchant for presuming you have the largest head size and is an expert art crafting peculiar vacuous verbiage you assume is  pregnant with wisdom. I have to give it to you....you are an expert at being the victim.  Sorry, you do not interest me more than an ant to my boot. Your sense of victimization is our own paranoia and has nothing to do with me. 

i remember thinking

I never attacked you. I stated my case and you became incensed . . .

more dishonest β€˜argumentation’

i never said you did

now pay attention!! i said you attacked a third party for agreeing with me after i handed you your head for posting nonsense

i called you on it then and i call you on it [again] now

try to keep up

i never said you did

now pay attention!! i said you attacked a third party for agreeing with me after i handed you your head for posting nonsense

try to keep up

The only thing dishonest in the post is your insistence on the use of the word dishonest rather than counter the positions. I do not care anyway. You are imagining trajectories to my arguments they never had. And I should know since I wrote it!

i never said you did

try to keep up

The only thing dishonest in the post is your insistence on the use of the word dishonest rather than counter the positions. I do not care anyway. You are imagining trajectories to my arguments they never had. And I should know since I wrote it!

you have no β€œposition” only covering smoke

again, i never said you attacked me . . . that was your LIE!

or a run for cover

your choice

how many ways can one say β€œdishonest” . . . hmmmm?

Bibi Haniffa posted:.

Impressive rebuttal !!!

PIO status have nothing/little to do with outward immigration from India to anywhere.  It was an action by the Indian Govt.