Funny, my 85 year old aunt called me yesterday from Florida.  We chatted about lots, then I asked about elections.  

She was pissed saying Jagdeo insulted their intelligence.  She said why he thinks he can put any donkey and people will still vote PPP.  Seems Jagdeo overplayed!

Cribby is more in tuned with the non-diehard PPP supporters in Guyana.  They are now watching who granger takes as running mate.  They are more open Nagamootoo than Ramjattan. But they open to considering others.

Granger has his pulse on the swing voters.  

Bai, that is the difference between your aunt and other traditional PPP supporters. They will go out of their way to assess the quality of the PPP leadership. PNC supporters don’t lose sleep on stuff like that. They will vote PNC regardless of who or what is the leader.

Well, it also reflects an arrogance towards those who don’t just follow blindly.  

And you believe the PPP can afford to “throw away” that subset who wishes to think about such, even if it means they just stay home!

To get over the top, you don’t need to cater to the base, you need to cater to the swing!

Well, Ayuh try deh with Ayuh model!!

Bai, PPP supporters generally grew up in masjids and mandirs. From a very early age, they were trained to do what is right and shun what is wrong. While not all of them abide by those principles, the vast majority do. It is therefore not surprising that some would hold their leadership to high expectations. That said, those still need to judge the negatives of the PPP against those of the PNC and in doing so would clearly see how much more diabolical the PNC is. That swing should not even exist when comparing the two parties. If you are also thinking about attracting traditional PNC supporters, you are wasting your time because that has already been tried and failed. Last time, those PNC supporters ate up the food and drank up the likka but when election day came around, they still voted for the palm tree.

It's a good lesson for Indians who supported the coalition with Granger at the helm. People spoke honorable of Granger even though he ordered the killing of Indian and rigged elections under the order of Burnham. The same thing my elders on GNI knew about Granger is the same thing I know about him. But I never looked stupid and have regrets. I trace everything he did when he became head honcho of Guyana. Let me remind some of you that I care less for PNC, PPP or APNU. However, since politics goes both ways and Guyanese need a better leader, I would say let the best party win fair squarely. 

Unfortunately, Indians haven’t learned a thing.  The PNC that drove them out of Guyana is the same PNC that many of them fought to put back into power.  Indians are malicious people.  They cut their nose and spoil their face.  Some of them are even cussing the same Granger that they help to put in power.  Blacks are much more loyal people. Even if Granger give them dry coconut to eat they still want him as President.

A different conclusion can be drawn from this observation...

The whole observational process is screwed up. Bibi is in the tradition of our racist reality only speaking of the parties in terms of their ethnicity so wrongs and rights are parsed on which race it is about.

This is the stupid sort of crap that has us failing at all levels in the society because at any time whomever is in power they are only working with one half of the people. Imagine that, Guyana has never successfully managed any industry in its entire existence as a nation.

Take that and tell me which side of this ethnic equation can manage oil income.

It's a good lesson for Indians who supported the coalition with Granger at the helm. People spoke honorable of Granger even though he ordered the killing of Indian and rigged elections under the order of Burnham. The same thing my elders on GNI knew about Granger is the same thing I know about him. But I never looked stupid and have regrets. I trace everything he did when he became head honcho of Guyana. Let me remind some of you that I care less for PNC, PPP or APNU. However, since politics goes both ways and Guyanese need a better leader, I would say let the best party win fair squarely. 

Unfortunately, Indians haven’t learned a thing.  The PNC that drove them out of Guyana is the same PNC that many of them fought to put back into power.  Indians are malicious people.  They cut their nose and spoil their face.  Some of them are even cussing the same Granger that they help to put in power.  Blacks are much more loyal people. Even if Granger give them dry coconut to eat they still want him as President.

The whole observational process is screwed up. Bibi is in the tradition of our racist reality only speaking of the parties in terms of their ethnicity so wrongs and rights are parsed on which race it is about.

This is the stupid sort of crap that has us failing at all levels in the society because at any time whomever is in power they are only working with one half of the people. Imagine that, Guyana has never successfully managed any industry in its entire existence as a nation.

Dem rass talking from 3,000 miles away with no stake in Guyana.  My family in Guyana are educated and own business and they are split.  As I said, they care most of the crime situation.  Beyond that, PPP PNC they are not oversold on either.  

Did you let em know you does back both parties depending on the weather?

So you join that band because a clap lash pon yuh racist anti-Indian rass.  

I agree or don’t agree based on the  issue. You, on the other hand, agree with the PNC as long as what they do is detrimental to the PPP and their constituency.

ANUG needs to ask Jagdeo why he ask Granger to submit candidates as part of the consultative process blessed by the CCJ

but of course such common-sense reflections have no place in the offerings of those all-in with the frenzied push to re-impose 'governance' by the uber-larcenous, murdering, narco-trafficating-friendly PPP on the Guyanese people through fraud!

reading the criminally-inclined-oligarchs mouthpiece Stabroek News' reporting on this matter, one gets the desired? impression that this was a 'Granger-imposed' conditionality for GECOM negotiations

but no worrires Klan bannas, i am not predicting a return to the Raja go-go days of Columbian white powder . . . no need

we have OIL now! . . . Obiang Nguema, Guyana style, here we come

smfh

The CCJ only suggested that the two sides get together and discuss the candidate because they noted that in 2017, Granger never detailed why he objected to each of the 18 candidates nominated by the Opposition Leader. It was not a directive by the CCJ as was the directive that elections has to be held within 90 days from June 18, 2019 and should have really been held no later than March 22, 2019 had there not been a pause due to ongoing court proceedings.

Jagdeo did not ask Granger to provide any names. Harmon said that Granger wants to provide names from which he can pick from. From the beginning, the opposition insisted that the 6 names that eventually reaches Granger's desk will be the sole responsibility and right of the Opposition Leader. Looks like that 10 days or so long intense indoctrination at Congress Place has really fortified you to spread their propaganda. Unfortunately, because the PNC is grossly incompetent, so are your arguments.

The CCJ only suggested that the two sides get together and discuss the candidate because they noted that in 2017, Granger never detailed why he objected to each of the 18 candidates nominated by the Opposition Leader. It was not a directive by the CCJ as was the directive that elections has to be held within 90 days from June 18, 2019 and should have really been held no later than March 22, 2019 had there not been a pause due to ongoing court proceedings.

Jagdeo did not ask Granger to provide any names. Harmon said that Granger wants to provide names from which he can pick from. From the beginning, the opposition insisted that the 6 names that eventually reaches Granger's desk will be the sole responsibility and right of the Opposition Leader. Looks like that 10 days or so long intense indoctrination at Congress Place has really fortified you to spread their propaganda. Unfortunately, because the PNC is grossly incompetent, so are your arguments.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...-for-gecom-chairman/

"Although maintaining that the submission of the nominees for the chairmanship of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) remains solely his remit, Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo yesterday signalled that he was open to President David Granger “suggesting” names for his consideration during their impending talks on the subject.

Jagdeo’s position, described as a measure intended “to find consensus,” was communicated in a response by People’s Progressive Party member Gail Teixeira to a letter from Director General of the Ministry of the Presidency Joseph Harmon, who sought to determine whether it was agreed that both parties would be identifying nominees."

Although I am intent to act like you don't exist, I will make an exception here to demonstrate your wickedness. You picked an article but cut it off where you thought you can harvest your deception.  Everything in Jagdeo's response to Granger's stupid demand to also nominate the sale people that he will pick from was to accommodate Granger quest for relevancy and not Jagdeo inviting Granger to also suggest names. But wicked people will remain wicked people. Just like yuh PNC. Now gwan suh.

Although maintaining that the submission of the nominees for the chairmanship of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) remains solely his remit, Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo yesterday signalled that he was open to President David Granger “suggesting” names for his consideration during their impending talks on the subject.

Jagdeo’s position, described as a measure intended “to find consensus,” was communicated in a response by People’s Progressive Party member Gail Teixeira to a letter from Director General of the Ministry of the Presidency Joseph Harmon, who sought to determine whether it was agreed that both parties would be identifying nominees.

Harmon, by way of a letter on behalf of Granger, dated June 28th, 2019, said it was the government’s interpretation that the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) intended that “both the President and Leader of the Opposition will provide nominees on the list of six persons” from which a Chairman is to be selected.

According to his letter, this conclusion can be drawn from Paragraph 26 of the court’s ruling, which states, among other things, “The Court decided that the most sensible approach to operationalise the Article was for the Leader of the Opposition and the President to communicate with each other in good faith and to perhaps even meet to discuss eligible candidates for the position of Chairman before a list is formally submitted. The aim of these discussions must be to agree [on] the names of six persons who fit the stated eligibility requirements and who are not unacceptable to the President.”

Jagdeo disagreed with government’s interpretation and the letter penned by Teixeira noted that while he is not “averse to the President informally suggesting names…for consideration,” the list of six names must emanate from the Leader of the Opposition.

Teixeira’s letter, also dated June 28, stresses that the court’s judgment has interpreted Article 161 (2) of the constitution and, therefore, the judgment of the court must be construed as giving obeisance to the Article, rather than derogating from it. “The court simply proffered guidance on how this list of names is to be ‘hammered out,’” Teixeira wrote.

Article 161(2) of the Constitution clearly states that the Chair is to be “appointed from a list of six persons, who are not unacceptable to the President, submitted by the Leader of the Opposition after he has meaningfully consulted with the non-governmental political parties represented in the National Assembly.”

Teixeira stressed that Jagdeo has “examined with consummate care” the paragraph referenced and cannot agree with government’s position as “such an interpretation not only tramples upon the functional responsibility of the Leader of the Opposition, but also, may usurp it altogether.”

The court, she argued, was simply offering guidance on how the engagement between the Leader of the Opposition and the President must manifest itself at which engagement names can be discussed informally, with a view to determining their acceptability to the President within the framework of Article 161 (2).

The letter reminded the President that the CCJ judgment states that “in our view, employment of the double negative ‘not unacceptable’ signals that an onus is placed on the President not to find a nominee unacceptable merely because the nominee is not a choice the President would have himself made.”

“Notwithstanding and in an effort to find consensus, the Leader of the Opposition is not averse to the President informally suggesting names in their proposed engagement for his consideration,” she added.

Teixeira also expressed hope that the correspondence had provided the clarification Harmon requested in his letter.

The CCJ on June 18th ruled that the unilateral appointment of retired judge James Patterson as GECOM Chairman was unconstitutional and has since indicated that the two parties should meet to discuss a way forward.

Despite several correspondence between the two sides, no meeting has been arranged.

Harmon’s letter indicated that he was seeking Jagdeo’s view on government’s interpretation of the ruling before a date for his meeting with the president is finalised.

Government sent an invitation on June 21st to Jagdeo, seeking a meeting with him after the expected handing down of the consequential orders by the CCJ on June 24th.

While Jagdeo acknowledged receipt of the letter, he did not respond before the hearing.

Although I am intent to act like you don't exist, I will make an exception here . . .

a whole lotta "exception[s]" you making here today banna . . . and last month . . . and the months before . . .

funny shyte

lol

You picked an article but cut it off where you thought you can harvest your deception.  Everything in Jagdeo's response to Granger's stupid demand to also nominate the sale people that he will pick from was to accommodate Granger quest for relevancy and not Jagdeo inviting Granger to also suggest names.

not sure what your issue is

i posted a link to the reporting in Stabroek News

the mandate of the CCJ was built on "good faith" and "consensus" . . . these subjective, ill-defined somethings were naturally left up to the parties

the PNC 'interpretive' proffer to formalize a role for Granger in the nominating process is silly

and the PPP's counter with agreement on an informal nominating role by the President to facilitate consensus on the six that the Opposition would present for choosing was simply a pose

this is all ass backwards

the impasse was all too predictable

idiot, whaderass are you tilting at?

Lots of shakeabatty just because your infectious sores got exposed.

imitation is the sincerest form of flattery

and you trying real real hard to be like me

unfortunately, it takes education, talent and learning . . . and you're simply too dumb

sorry

I don’t see much value in black people.

i know
shhhhhh . . . everbady know

Good. Don’t care for any confusion especially with fools thinking that I would ever care to be like them.

not following . . .

why on earth would anyone be "confused" after you pull down yuh panty, exposed your disease, and announced to everyone that "Blacks are the scourge of the world"

???

not following at all

Yuh nah confused. Yet yuh think I would ever want to be like you.  Did you forget that I don’t see value in black people? Therefore, I don’t see value in you so wouldn’t care to be like you. 

I don’t see much value in black people.

i know
shhhhhh . . . everbady know

Good. Don’t care for any confusion

not following . . .

why on earth would anyone be "confused" after you pull down yuh panty, exposed your disease, and announced to everyone that "Blacks are the scourge of the world"

???

not following at all

Did you forget that I don’t see value in black people?

shhhhhh Skeldon_man mini me

it's disorienting having low-IQ dunce people making my points for me

Lots of shakeabatty just because your infectious sores got exposed.

LMFAO. Must pain yuh guts to know that lacking the wit, education and smarts, you have to imitate and copy from a black man who has "no value" and is part of the "scourge of the earth". LOL. But then again, you are a gutless creature. Coward.

You can laugh your ass off how much you want. At the end of the day, you are still cursed. And all because of yuh mattee wickedness. See, when I walk in a room, elderly women don’t subconsciously grasp tighter on their purses like they do when your type enter the room. That is because those elderly women already know how your type are. Y’all caused that on y’all selves. 

See, when I walk in a room, elderly women don’t subconsciously grasp tighter on their purses like they do when your type enter the room. That is because those elderly women already know how your type are. Y’all caused that on y’all selves. 

Nah, when you enter the room everyone looks for a detonator in your hand and runs out of the room screaming "Taliban, Taliban". Yep, "y'all caused that on y'all selves" too.

I can do this all day, you punk ass bytch.

Fool, that doesn’t bother me. I too would have a problem with a Muslim carrying a detonator. Plus, I don’t even look like a Muslim or someone associated with the Taliban. I don’t carry your curse. You most likely look like the kind that will cause elderly women to grasp tighter on their purses when you enter a room.

While not all Indians are regarded as Muslims or terrorists, any black man can be regarded as a threat to peoples’ lives and properties. That is your curse fool because y’all caused that on y’all selves through y’all wickedness.

Not interested in ALL Indians, as many are not racist dogs like you! I am addressing YOU, who wid all yuh hate speech is considered a sand n**ger suspected of carrying a bomb wherever you go. Ironic isn't it? Don't try to get on a plane too soon, arite?

HEHE What a RACIST DOG is accusing others of racism that I does enjoy.

yep, we know you enjoy racism. Or is it that you are so dunce and poorly educated that you can't put together a proper sentence to say what you truly mean? You and yuh Taliban fren got one brain cell between alyuh. Guh collaborate and come again leh me bytch slap alyuh in anodda post.

You must be a dummy as I have started here that I have never experienced any suspicion of terrorism at any airport in the US. There are many times that I go through the prechecked even though I don’t have any prechecked passes. And I go to DC mostly as I have relatives in Northern Virginia. Even D2 said that he has been singled out you fool. But the level of y’all wickedness and the consistency of which y’all commit them is too heavy a burden for any of you to escape. No other group of people that has lived amongst others for so long is seen as a bigger threat to other peoples’ lives and properties. Who do you think the sign “you loot, we shoot” was made for? You are a damn lowlife tenement crap.

Lengthy, dribbling response trying to convince yourself you are actually not subject to profiling as a Taliban. You are a part of a group that is profiled for causing mass death and destruction all over the world. Don't worry about black folks, keep your own hands visible at all times when you're around law enforcement  fool!

Calling me "lowlife tenement crap" whilst "creating" stories about your imaginary exploits here is to compensate for the weak, emasculated "man" that you are. You need to FEEL you are better than me, a black man.

Your vitriolic hatred of black people is grounded in something personal, something which you are much ashamed of, likely involving black men who are the object of your scorn. Learn to accept it and forgive HER. Not her fault for experiencing that  which a sentimental, mushy song loving, weak boy like you could never give her.

Alright guys, let's call a truce and agree:

A:  Granger govt useless, incompetent CRABDAGS...toss em out.

B. BJ, ruler and owner of the PPP party, so dam smart they stupid, lost the party's vision, CRABDAGS... toss em out.

They are both on the same path as the Republic party with idiot trump as their mascot....a buncha imbeciles fk8n up the country while their citizens punish.

Alright guys, let's call a truce and agree:

A:  Granger govt useless, incompetent CRABDAGS...toss em out.

B. BJ, ruler and owner of the PPP party, so dam smart they stupid, lost the party's vision, CRABDAGS... toss em out.

They are both on the same path as the Republic party with idiot trump as their mascot....a buncha imbeciles fk8n up the country while their citizens punish.

Here's to you reactivating the UF! 

Banna, you are part of a group where many mothers can’t tell their children where their fathers are. Some can’t even tell their children who their fathers are. Have you tried recently asking your mother who your father is or have you given up burdening her with a question she really doesn’t know the answer to. Don’t give up hope though. There are many new ways to complete your long quest for the truth from her.

As I mentioned before, I have been with my woman for 35 straight years. What is your record fool?

I also noticed that Leonora liked your post. Perhaps that is because her record with the same man surpasses my record with my woman.

As I mentioned before, I have been with my woman for 35 straight years. What is your record fool?

I also noticed that Leonora liked your post. Perhaps that is because her record with the same man surpasses my record with my woman.

Hey punk ass, the more you learn about me, the more disillusioned you'll get. I don't fit your negative stereotypes of black people. Not interested in sharing details of my life with a low life punk like you and the other racist Indians here.

Allegedly 35 years with your woman and you are here posting from de time cock crow onto midnight hours. Dozens of posts with lengthy, dribbling, melancholy shit. Thus by your own account, she ain't getting much attention. Instead of giving her your undivided attention at dinner or later in the evening, you're busy writing shit on GNI. Only a matter of time befo history repeats itself and you pick up more fire rage and jealousy fuh black man after another one get de better of yuh dumb ass.

Which happily married man of 35 years comes on shitty message board with people who KNOW he and post erotic fantasies of he having affairs? Sheer made up shit (by your own admission) to mek you feel like a "man". You're a punk ass bytch, dishonoring dat woman and yuh daughter.

35 years of marriage and by yuh own account you're on private message here wid women talking about women's "leaky" patax. What kinda antiman shit is dat? Yuh picking fare and susuing hay and allegedly deh wid de same woman fuh 35 years. No wonder you like use de word "wicked".

Yuh own words reveal who you REALLY are. Yuh "deh" wid somebody. But dat ain't marriage punk. Now haul yuh dutty, nasty, emasculated, wimpy self dah side! Guh tek care of yuh homan befo somebody else (black) do it and mek yuh drink malaton!

Have you stopped bothering your mother to tell you who your father is fool? you know that as a runaround sue, she possibly can't do so with any degree of certainty. I have no interest in knowing who you are either. I am not alone in seeing your group as a stain on world. People all over the world have come to recognize how little your group offers that is beneficial and how much of a burden it places on the world's resources. No doubt you have a bit more of an issue as you obviously suffer from mental illnesses. And you will still not be able to lay claim to a continuous relationship that comes anywhere close to 35 years. You just don't have what it takes.

WATAX. 

WATAX. 

Bai, is quite interesting that for that fool to demonstrate the worth of his people, all he can come up with is their dicks. Even I completely underestimated how little he thinks of his own people. That explains why he is always so irritated. He can't overcome the curse but I sincerely doubt he is willing to give up his laziness enough to try. And if he really is that other fool who used to post here, then he is fat, ugly and extremely black, more black than a negro although not a negro. Secondly, if he is indeed that other fool, given how fat he is, dick is not something he wants to draw attention to.