President breached Constitution, can be removed from office- Ramson

Attorney-at-Law, Charles Ramson said that President Granger knowingly breached the Constitution in relation to the appointment of Justice James Patterson as Chairman for the Guyana Elections Commission. Ramson noted the President can be removed from office for this. Ramson via a Facebook recording noted that the breach was evident in the CCJs’ ruling on Friday.

He said that in paragraph five of the consequential orders “In this the Gecom Chairman case, the Court concluded that the process that resulted in the unilateral appointment by the President of a Chairman of Gecom was flawed and in breach of the Constitution.” He noted that the President in his own deliberate action has breached the Constitution of Guyana. It was also noted that this is the first time that the Judiciary ruled that a Head of State breached the Constitution by their own deliberate action.

He went on to note that the breach of the Constitution by the President is a very serious matter and that there are provisions in the Constitution which provides that the President can be removed from office.

Ramson said that the President cannot argue that he was not aware of the breach because several legal persons spoke on the issue of the unilateral appointment of the Gecom Chair.

“The breach of Constitution by President Granger is very serious because the Constitution is, in and of itself, the most important document for all Guyanese. This is the document which gives all Guyanese their rights, protections, and freedoms which includes, among other things, the right to life and liberty, the right to a free education and health care, the right to own private property and the protection against its deprivation without due process, and the freedom of expression and religious belief.

These rights, freedoms, and protections are fundamental to how we, as Guyanese, live our lives and it is the Constitution, which guarantees such. Incidentally, it is the very same Constitution, which frames the institutional order of our country and gives President Granger himself the powers and immunities, which he enjoys as President. Therefore, President Granger simply cannot cherry pick the parts of the Constitution, which are beneficial to him and his purposes and disregard the other parts, which are not,” Ramson noted.

https://www.dailynewsguyana.co...deCSjvX0sxJNrX9mX6Ow

When you own the bloody military machinery, you can pick wuh evva cherry you want!!

Coolie nah wan jine military, Blackman guh haul we by we ass!!

PPP stupit!!!   Is Roger “bad man” Khan back in town??

Blackman guh pick cherry, coolies guh pick okra and baigan!!

When you own the bloody military machinery, you can pick wuh evva cherry you want!!

Yes base, when yuh own the Military machine....

I see some of the same pessimism of the PNC's invulnerability as I did prior to the 1992 elections. Once again some people are saying that the PNC will stay in power and no one can tell what to you do.  Well, I say just look back at the not to distant past and observe what rattled the PNC and forced them to relinquish their illegal stranglehold on power for three decades.  Today's world less tolerant of dictators than 25 years ago.  The PNC is facing the heat from the CCJ and the Western diplomatic community. They will crumble very soon. As soon as they began to suspend visas and freeze foreign aid them boys gon capitulate.  

I see some of the same pessimism of the PNC's invulnerability as I did prior to the 1992 elections. Once again some people are saying that the PNC will stay in power and no one can tell what to you do.  Well, I say just look back at the not to distant past and observe what rattled the PNC and forced them to relinquish their illegal stranglehold on power for three decades.  Today's world less tolerant of dictators than 25 years ago. 

The PNC is facing the heat from the CCJ and the Western diplomatic community. They will crumble very soon. As soon as they began to suspend visas and freeze foreign aid them boys gon capitulate.  

Keep on consulting the orbuculum

Galactic Crystal Ball

• blobid0

Baseman, now you speaking my language. Indians are in denial that Granger is playing with their weakness.