Transfers of over $20M to the son and daughter of Minister Simona Broomes by the Ministry of the Presidency demands an investigation by Guyana’s Audit Office, according to Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo.

During his weekly news conference on Thursday (May 30, 2019), he disclosed that the information provided by a whistleblower is cause for concern, relative to the use of taxpayers’ monies.

The information from the whistleblower states that there were, in 2018, two transfers of US$25,000 each to the daughter of Minister Broomes, the Department of Public Service within the Ministry of the Presidency.   In 2019, there was another transfer to Broomes’ daughter worth US$36,450 – again by the Department of Public Service within the Ministry of the Presidency. Broomes’ son, in 2019, benefited from a fourth transfer of GYD $2.51M from the same Department.

The total sum transferred amounted to over $20M.

Jagdeo charged that Broomes has to come clean on this matter.  He said, “If this information is wrong I will apologize…the Minister and the Ministry of the Presidency need to answer.”

The Opposition Leader stressed too that the issue is about transparency and accountability, not about the children of a government minister.  “We have a duty to expose forms of corruption…we don’t have an issue with people’s children in politics…people’s children must be kept out of the cut and thrust of politics…we have nothing against the children of politicians…but we have a duty to expose misconduct,” he said.

The APNU+AFC Coalition Government remains silent on this matter.

https://citizensreportgy.com/?p=11366

Dem people believe the national treasury belongs to them and not the people.  

Typical AFC PNC. They are a bunch of thiefmen. 

Paging AFC slopsters. 

Y'all ain't got shame... not one drop of shame in you spineless Jagdeo groupies. You will only earn the right to call anybody thiefman when you have the integrity to call out all thiefmen.

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta posted:

Y'all ain't got shame... not one drop of shame in you spineless Jagdeo groupies. You will only earn the right to call anybody thiefman when you have the integrity to call out all thiefmen.

We need you around here more often to straighten them out. 

antabanta posted:

Ah taking stock every now and then. Yuji cracks me up with the bare-faced, misrepresentations of himself.

antabanta posted:

Dude, your pnc had 4 years to build cases against the ppp and to date none were jailed. You must be surely disappointed as much as I am at the failure of pnc/afc to jail ppp. This clearly means that afc/pnc too are thiefmen and don't want to set a precedence as their turn would come around soon. 

Bai, dem slopsters got conned by the AFC PNC during the last campaign and have been brainwashed to an extent where PNC whole scale theft goes right over their heads or they are too ashamed to admit that they were Conned by Moses and Ramjattan. 

Slop Slop goes the AFC PNC can holders. 

antabanta posted:

Dude, your pnc had 4 years to build cases against the ppp and to date none were jailed. You must be surely disappointed as much as I am at the failure of pnc/afc to jail ppp. This clearly means that afc/pnc too are thiefmen and don't want to set a precedence as their turn would come around soon. 

Yes, I am disappointed.

Bai, dem slopsters got conned by the AFC PNC during the last campaign and have been brainwashed to an extent where PNC whole scale theft goes right over their heads or they are too ashamed to admit that they were Conned by Moses and Ramjattan. 

Slop Slop goes the AFC PNC can holders. 

Don't be stupid. No one was conned. It was a matter of the unbearable corruption and criminal activity that people wanted, no, had to get a change from. No one here kisses any PNC ass as much as you have your tongue stuck up the Rat's crack. You should be ashamed to call anyone slopster.

Bull Shyte. Four years later and zero conviction. 

How would you feel if I claim that you are thief and conman without proof ? 

Bring proof and conviction of PPP theft or just shut the hell up. 

Bull Shyte. Four years later and zero conviction. 

How would you feel if I claim that you are thief and conman without proof ? 

Bring proof and conviction of PPP theft or just shut the hell up. 

How many PNC officials did the PPP convict after 1992? I have ample proof for my claims and you know damn well I'm right. Keep your tongue out of the Rat's ass if you want to run around calling people slopster.

Wait, is this your proof that PPP stole ? O rass bai, like you turned detective. 

I am still waiting on the proof. 

Imagine if I label you as a thief and con man without proof. Dem AFC slop can groupies can’t prove Shyte yet they are still with their Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that BS.

Be a man and provide the proof, better yet, take your “proof” to SOCU or the police. 

Hey Hey Hey

Wait, is this your proof that PPP stole ? O rass bai, like you turned detective. 

I am still waiting on the proof. 

Imagine if I label you as a thief and con man without proof. Dem AFC slop can groupies can’t prove Shyte yet they are still with their Jagdeo this and Jagdeo that BS.

Be a man and provide the proof, better yet, take your “proof” to SOCU or the police. 

Hey Hey Hey

You dodging so much like them questions hard like brick. All you're doing is confirming the full extent of your ignorance and stupidity. This may be difficult for your to understand but try and follow. Successive governments are not likely to prosecute the previous administration for fear of setting the precedent and awakening the public to the idea that members of government are not untouchable. Take your tongue away from the Rats crack and breathe some fresh air and you just might be able to think clearly. On second thoughts, don't even bother. It is wrong of me to ask you to do the impossible.

antabanta posted:

Gyal, we need to call out both sides. If you are able to call out someone as a thief, you must show evidence.