Under Hoyte, the country was already on the Economic Recovery Program, with debt write off  and other assistance, don't blame bankruptcy.

Honestly if some of the Oil Revenues is used for Free University Education, that's a good idea the Country will need a lots of skills in the oil industry and other spin off. Also it will boost the Country number in University educated.

the lack of knowledge drive some to swallow all kinds of pnc/afc pills. What specific oil industry job? One man had the idea of a shore base facility so Guyana can benefit from the oil industry and to date the govt has shuffled its feet. So i don't know what the hell the uninformed like you are parroting about skills needed in oil industry. So far all serious supplies are being sourced from T & T and they are benefiting handsomely from Guyana's oil discovery while Guyanese suck salt.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...boost-local-content/

Anta and DJ are peddling in their dunce canoe. 

i wouldn't blame Anta, is django selling him bogus information. Django god father bankrupt the damn country, I don't know if he Django expect PPP government to rack his backside to find the funds.

Dave, don’t waste your time with these AFC PNC chaps. 

PPP runs the country the way a business should be run, PNC digging holes to fill holes, running the country bankrupt because of wild spending and there is no resources to sustain their spending.  

Guyana was broke in 1992. DJ godfather was paying around 95 cents on the dollar to service debt after that clown Carl Greenidge bankrupt Guyana. 

It is time that we address and confront the truth about Guyana under a bunch of hapless PNC clowns. 

Imagine, people lining up to buy toilet paper under the PNC. 

PNC can’t even run a cake shop, how can they govern a country ?

Guyana was broke in 1992. DJ godfather was paying around 95 cents on the dollar to service debt after that clown Carl Greenidge bankrupt Guyana. 

It is time that we address and confront the truth about Guyana under a bunch of hapless PNC clowns. 

Imagine, people lining up to buy toilet paper. 

But according to Django, the current government ( who i call PNC ) is the savior for Guyanese, but he Django live and pay uncle Sam and he en going back to guyana to  enjoy the gud life... its call hypocrisy 

antabanta posted:

Not yet, will do so later. 

Great! Come back after and update us on whether UG was free or not prior to 1992.

Bhai in all due to you, here is Odeen Ishmael  How Free was the “Free Education “. 

http://www.guyana.org/features...wentieth_Century.pdf

Ow budday.... the question is a very simple one, not requiring references to links and deep research. Do you concede that tuition at University of Guyana was free prior to 1992 and fees were introduced by the PPP in 1994? If so, how can the PPP and its supporters like yourself claim credit for wanting to implement free tuition when it was free at the inception?

PNC secure two soft loans in the 1980s from IDB. early in 1990 the UNDP assisted UG financially through its united nation volunteers program. it was expected that the salary increases of over 90% for academic staff in 1994  would result in attracting local expertise to UG.. making the UNV programme no longer necessary.

the UNC was discontinued but UG remains unattractive to more highly qualified professional.

if the IDB programme was to sustain, a massive increase in UG budget was needed.

because of the country economic problems, larger government subvention was not possible.

The vice chancellor of UG proposed a Cost recovery plan  that involves a repayment of cost by students after graduation over a period that could extended to 20 years.

To launch such a plan, government increase UG budget from G80M in 1992 to G300M for the school year 1993/1994. 

PPP government obtain a loan from sources to fund loans to student for 1994/1995.

i hope this answer your questions, why Fees was introduce in 1994.

I never asked you why. Please reread my post. And when done, if you understand, please explain to GNI's idiot. Do you understand clearly that tuition at UG was free before 1992?

Anta and DJ are peddling in their dunce canoe. 

Oy Mistah Tablet-is-not-a-computer, collect the dunce cap and go sit in a corner. Take yuh exercise book and write 100 times "A tablet is a computer". If you can't spell any of the words, ask one of your Rat groupie friends.

Moses and Ramjattan shove a big stick up all you rear. Ask your AFC slop can groupies how it feels. 

Why don't you tell us how it feels since you're also a slop can groupie. Unless the Rat shoving something smaller.

But according to Django, the current government ( who i call PNC ) is the savior for Guyanese, but he Django live and pay uncle Sam and he en going back to guyana to  enjoy the gud life... its call hypocrisy 

Yugi, is clueless about Guyana in 1992, the reasons are reading comprehension understanding statistics, just babbles like a 4th grader.

Dave, how you know i may not return to enjoy the gud life ? I mentioned before live 43 yrs of my life in the homeland, made some accomplishment. Done accomplished what was needed in my new homeland, currently I am throwing back, may return someday before i expire.

Yugi, is clueless about Guyana in 1992, the reasons are reading comprehension understanding statistics, just babbles like a 4th grader.

Dave, how you know i may not return to enjoy the gud life ? I mentioned before live 43 yrs of my life in the homeland, made some accomplishment. Done accomplished what was needed in my new homeland, currently I am throwing back, may return someday before i expire.

Ok, gud to know. 

Tuition free and UG degree useless. What is the point? Free food usually mean you gun get shyttings. 

You need to make better friends and abandon your relatives if their food gives you shyttings.

I mentioned before live 43 yrs of my life in the homeland, made some accomplishment. Done accomplished what was needed in my new homeland, currently I am throwing back, may return someday before i expire.

Bai, returning to Guyana is a certain way to hasten your expiration. 

I mentioned before live 43 yrs of my life in the homeland, made some accomplishment. Done accomplished what was needed in my new homeland, currently I am throwing back, may return someday before i expire.

Bai, returning to Guyana is a certain way to hasten your expiration. 

You may not be incorrect. Could you imaging this chap getting a rude awakening when he pass through Agricola and get robbed, little does he know that all the propaganda that he spread here for pnc means nothing when they see he straight hair. 

Prashad agrees with free education. The administration of former Canadian Prime Minister Steven Harper had to write off billions of dollars in student loans that were not being repaid by the former students. If a country with a small population like Guyana with a breakdown University cannot offer free education to it's people as a service then it surely demonstrates a failed state.