APNU/AFC hoping for full term in office – Granger

Despite no-confidence motion

With the possibility of general elections drawing nearer, President David Granger has signalled that his Administration is still hoping to complete their full term in office.
In 2015, the coalition Administration took office, indicating that elections would be hosted in 2020. However, in December 21, 2019, a No-confidence Motion was tabled and passed in the National Assembly, tumbling the Government. Since then, the Government moved to the courts to challenge the validity of the motion, saying a 34 majority is needed for it to be successfully passed.
On Wednesday, President David Granger, said the A Partnership for National Unity/Alliance For Change (APNU/AFC) is hoping to complete a full term in office, a decision which lies with the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM).
“I know there have been challenges but we would like to complete our term depending on what GECOM tells us,” he stated.
The President’s statement came as a surprise to many, as GECOM’s elections readiness itself has been called into question and has since also engaged the attention of the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ).
Acting Chief Justice Roxane George, in January, upheld the December 21, 2018 passage of the No-confidence Motion, ruling that in Guyana’s 65-member National Assembly, a majority is 33. This, however, was appealed by Attorney General Basil Williams.
At the Court of Appeal, while Justice Rishi Persaud had dismissed the appeal and concurred with the ruling of the High Court, his colleague appellate Judges allowed the State’s appeal.
Both Justices Yonette Cummings-Edwards and Dawn Gregory opined that while 33 was the majority of the 65-member National Assembly, the successful passage of a No-confidence Motion required an “absolute majority” of 34 and not the “simple” 33 majority that has been used to pass ordinary business in the House.
Following the ruling, Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo stated that the Constitution of Guyana is pellucid on what number of votes is needed for the passage of a no-confidence motion; it is a majority of all elected parliamentarians – the majority of 65 is 33 votes.

The Opposition has since moved to the CCJ, which recently heard the case. The three No-confidence Motion cases deal with Christopher Ram v the Attorney General of Guyana, the Leader of the Opposition and Joseph Harmon; Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo v the Attorney General of Guyana, Dr Barton Scotland and Joseph Harmon; and Charrandas Persaud v Compton Herbert Reid, Dr Barton Scotland, Bharrat Jagdeo and Joseph Harmon.
On December 21, 2018, AFC Member of Parliament Charrandas Persaud voted in favour of the No-confidence Motion against the Government, during the debate on this matter, held in the National Assembly.
Since the December 21, 2018 passage of the motion of no- confidence against the APNU/AFC coalition, calls have been made by various stakeholders, including foreign diplomats here, for the Government to abide by the Constitution and set a date for elections.

This is so blatant, it seems unreal.  He is proving to the international community how disrespectful he is with each passing day.

You are being blatant.  Nothing can be done until the CCJ reverses the decision made by the Court of Appeals.

If the CCJ reverses this and Granger refuses to abide by that decision then you can squeal.

Another Afro dictator.

Didn't know that Roger Khan was Afro.

Unless the CCJ reversed the decision made by the Court of Appeals I really don't know what you squealing is about.  The NCV is null and void unless the CCJ says otherwise.

Another Afro dictator.

Unless the CCJ reversed the decision made by the Court of Appeals I really don't know what you squealing is about.  The NCV is null and void unless the CCJ says otherwise.

Where was Roger Khan mentioned in the article, your train went off the tracks.

Granger sending Dog Whistle to his people, irrespective to the CCJ ruling, he will remain in office or let it be trouble.

And Jagdeo does the same. He screams even if the CCJ upholds the Court of Appeals and the NCV is ruled invalid that they should disregard it.

A coin has two sides but apparently you don't know this.

Another Afro dictator.

You need to understand that I don't bow to the PPPs view of the world.  Granger is no more a dictator than was Jagdeo when he allowed a criminal to do as he wished to whom he wished, even including the alleged murder of a PPP minister.

Granger sending Dog Whistle to his people, irrespective to the CCJ ruling, he will remain in office or let it be trouble.

And Jagdeo does the same. He screams even if the CCJ upholds the Court of Appeals and the NCV is ruled invalid that they should disregard it.

A coin has two sides but apparently yorepeating what you are told to sdyu don't know this.

Stop  repeating what others are telling you. Do your research and get familiar with the facts.

By now you should be aware of what I think of you,it's sad for a big man you are just a follower.  Are you prepared to accept the CCJ ruling ??

Anybody know when Jagdeo said he will NOT abide by the CCJ ruling or is it the usual HOT AIR from an ass!!!???

Cribby mekking shit up as usual. Actually, it was that fool Williams who was virtually threatening the CCJ judges that is they were to rule in the Opposition's favor, there would be lots of problems in Guyana. 

Another Afro dictator.

You need to understand that I don't bow to the PPPs view of the world.  Granger is no more a dictator than was Jagdeo when he allowed a criminal to do as he wished to whom he wished, even including the alleged murder of a PPP minister.

Got some inside news about Granger's upcoming strategies. Hope BJ is bracing himself for the impending onslaught. 

Another Afro dictator.

Got some inside news about Granger's upcoming strategies. Hope BJ is bracing himself for the impending onslaught. 

Not sure how reliable is your source, I remember your source tell you Jagdeo has a Portuguese son.. when it was Shivnarine Chanderpaul son . 

Nah trust them source that gal. 

BTW, if your sources is correct this time, then the only  unslaught on BJ is if they assassinate him. One GNI Mr was calling for such act. 

Right now BJ has the Government ministers shitting from their mouth like Ronan and Iguana the snake 

BTW, if your sources is correct this time, then the only  unslaught on BJ is if they assassinate him.

Admin, please delete this thread or at least the dangerously irresponsible post above by the no-teeth, multi-handle cockroach posting here as "Dave"

thanks

Not sure how reliable is your source, I remember your source tell you Jagdeo has a Portuguese son.. when it was Shivnarine Chanderpaul son . 

BTW, if your sources is correct this time, then the only  unslaught on BJ is if they assassinate him. One GNI Mr was calling for such act. 

Right now BJ has the Government ministers shitting from their mouth like Ronan and Iguana the snake 

BJ's sweetheart is a Portuguese gal and they have a son. On his last visit to NYC, he was checking out a fancy prep school for him. I heard all this from someone close to him. Have a nice, long weekend. 

BTW, if your sources is correct this time, then the only  unslaught on BJ is if they assassinate him.

Admin, please delete this thread or at least the dangerously irresponsible post above by the no-teeth, multi-handle cockroach posting here as "Dave"

thanks

What's your problem, you getting belly wok, Army man Granger wants to be dictator, ILE got he stupidee. You getting stupidee, eh batty boy. Stay with your grave digging job, choke and rob don't pay, selling BT don't pay.

thanks

Them no- teeth people you hangout with at night, left a scared on you pathetic life.

BJ's sweetheart is a Portuguese gal and they have a son. On his last visit to NYC, he was checking out a fancy prep school for him. I heard all this from someone close to him. Have a nice, long weekend. 

I see.. that reminds me of dropping my niece  to School every morning when i am in Guyana.. them tell me wife I have a daughter😊

good riddance, at least BJ en shooting black shot. 

Hey hey hey...dem PNC army bais showin how yuh can be in govt and powah at de same time. Dat dey doan need to use narco lords foh fight off dem PPP bais. When dem ROAR bais deh seh address de military Ramotar write back and put wan good cussin pon dem ROAR bais...hey hey hey.

I see.. that reminds me of dropping my niece  to School every morning when i am in Guyana.. them tell me wife I have a daughter😊

Dave, KP and other Doubting Thomases, see Alena's post from 10/2/17, 10:06pm:

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/p...0#567076918880316710

alena06 posted:

Sorry about the young man.

If Jagdeo was interested in a female wife, he would have had one by now.

I would have thought the same.  Jagdeo and his portuguese binnie have been spotted several times dancing in each other's arms.  Abee princess like she/he blind. Or he/she lives in denial.

I wish some of you could know more of your own family other than BJ's. That man bread well buttered, he is Royalty in Guyana, DJ knows BJ.

was that a typo? he knows bj or he gives bj? 

Dave, KP and other Doubting Thomases, see Alena's post from 10/2/17, 10:06pm:

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/p...0#567076918880316710

alena06 posted:

Sorry about the young man.

If Jagdeo was interested in a female wife, he would have had one by now.

I would have thought the same.  Jagdeo and his portuguese binnie have been spotted several times dancing in each other's arms.  Abee princess like she/he blind. Or he/she lives in denial.

looks like you were calling out de man as gay and aleana mek up putagee binnie story. I too heard that bj is gay from many of the pnc operatives for years.  In fact dem bin sehing dat bj bend ova kwamie time and time again or maybe the other way around.

I wish some of you could know more of your own family other than BJ's. That man bread well buttered, he is Royalty in Guyana, DJ knows BJ.

was that a typo? he knows bj or he gives bj? 

It's a love ,HATE RELATIONSHIP. 

Django dream BJ last nite.. 5 AM he thank the boss for a gud nite , put he flower and milk on BJ pic  and so on and so on ,

6 AM: Django posting BJ press conference. 

He fight up a little, the pay gat delay/ cut , he say screw PNC .. I gon take off the day. No pay no wok.

he and his 5 Afro buddy went and kiss up Anana blabby BT VIA satellite.