posted:

I think he is an ivy league grad with a degree in history. 

Eric Philips has a Bachelors degree in chemical engineering from McMaster University in Canada and a MBA from NYU

where are you getting your information from?

Thanks for the correction....and information...you seem to have a lot of insights into the operations of the inner circle of the ruling PNC government...

Perhaps you can explain why he is listed as a “University of Guyana, Business Management Faculty Member” 

And he is also an expert on land acquisition, reparations and redistributive justice, eh?

Philips needs to realize, and accept the fact that Guyana has many different races...

Here he is....at his partisan best:

guyanachronicle.com/2017/08/25/phillips-proposes-afro-guyanese-rights-bill

ummm . . . why exactly do i need to explain anything about Eric Philips?

i don’t know the fellow . . . NEVER had a conversation with him, on line or otherwise

he preceeded me at Queens College where he was a ‘legend’ and knew my older brother

Stanley Ming is his best buddy from school days . . . go ask him

after losing your original argument on this thread in spectacular fashion, you and Stormborn have succeeded in turning this conversation into a referendum on Eric Philips

clap clap clap

Eric is the “intellectual author” behind this movement.

apropos what, sir?

@ Django,

you should show your blacks brethren, who you went from a 300 sq ft home to a prison like mansion to a successful business in US. They can do the same. 

You better see if that mansion back home is built on the land they are claiming. 

Not mansion bhai, it comfortable. Naah transported property was owned by long time wealthy folks, they had their own lightning plants, cars..etc. Never thought i will become the owner, guess it's my luck.

Don't knock the black brethren, lots are progressive folks. Ayuh like stereotype too much.

Thanks for the correction....and information...you seem to have a lot of insights into the operations of the inner circle of the ruling PNC government...

Perhaps you can explain why he is listed as a “University of Guyana, Business Management Faculty Member” 

And he is also an expert on land acquisition, reparations and redistributive justice, eh?

Philips needs to realize, and accept the fact that Guyana has many different races...

@VishMahabir

Yuh BOSSES in ROAR led by toupee man advocate openly for Indo rights. Ah neva see yuh complain about  dem.

Nothing wrong with advocating for rights of a particular race, especially in a polarized society like Guyana where blacks and indians squabble over resources and compete for "ahwe own".

I am for the rights of Indians, as long as their "rights" do not trample on my rights as a black man. Unfortunately some of  them (see some of yuh indian frens here) believe in subjugating black people and classifying us as savages. Well, them days over.

Now run along and check out Ravi Dev at his "partisan best" in some of he articles.

I am for the rights of Indians, as long as their "rights" do not trample on my rights as a black man. Unfortunately some of  them (see some of yuh indian frens here) believe in subjugating black people and classifying us as savages. Well, them days over.

Now run along and check out Ravi Dev at his "partisan best" in some of he articles.

I dug up from the net some 1800's files on British Guiana, there were no mention by the plantation owners, calling African "Savages". That's the narrative of  some historians.

one does not care to look at what labels was attached to them bur what level of brutality was deployed against them and there it is every manner of evil  you can imagine.

True !!!  I have a problem when folks try to paint a different picture. There are interesting tales after emancipation, on some plantation workers stopped their wife from working, they became the bread winner for their families.

It is clear from my post that I am not referring to plantation owners or the slavery days. I am speaking of some of them that post here that classify us as looters, rioters, "animals", scourge of the earth and so on. You know who I am talking about. You call them "good guys", big bro, lil bro and suh on.

@ Django,

you should show your blacks brethren, who you went from a 300 sq ft home to a prison like mansion to a successful business in US. They can do the same. 

You better see if that mansion back home is built on the land they are claiming. 

Not mansion bhai, it comfortable. Naah transported property was owned by long time wealthy folks, they had their own lightning plants, cars..etc. Never thought i will become the owner, guess it's my luck.

Don't knock the black brethren, lots are progressive folks. Ayuh like stereotype too much.

You are so freken poor at comprehension...you must analyze the subject in response to comments before you reply.

What is Eric Philips issues and who’s interest he’s looking out for?... so what am I stereotype if I ask if your mansion may be on their land. 

@ Django,

You are so freken poor at comprehension...you must analyze the subject in response to comments before you reply.

What is Eric Philips issues and who’s interest he’s looking out for?... so what am I stereotype if I ask if your mansion may be on their land. 

Whatever ideas  Eric Philips have , wont materialize, that's my take.

Please re-read your post, my response is to your post and not the subject of discussion.

Vish, please show where Indians demand or lay conditions for their living in Guyana or any part of this world in respective of other races. 

Why is it that Indos and Afros can live in harmony, until Afros start demanding ownership and blaming others for their failure, and do you expect Indians to stay quiet? 

Indians have migrated to all part of this world and built successful family lives without protesting, unlike Blacks who always blame someone else for their downfall. 

In Guyana, Indians get blame for Afro poor livelihood. The blacks protest, loot and burned Indians home and business. 

In US and Canada, the white gets blame for keeping blacks down. The blacks protest, loot and burn business. 

Vish, don’t you see a issue here. 

I dont want to distract from this thread...but...

I am not concerned about if and what “conditions” Indians demanded for living in multi-cultural societies in which they live. On the contrary, from what I know about Guyana, two things seems true:

A. I believe that Indians find themselves in situations of their own creation, uncomfortable as they may be. PPP supporters dont want to admit this. The PPP, following the experience of 28 years of dictatorial and authoritarian rule under Burnham should have urgently retrofitted Guyana’s institutions and set the foundations for a transformative democracy. Instead, greed, corruption, and a belief that their Indo built-in majority would guarantee perpetual rule and lordism over all of Guyana. Added to this, the fact that the country is deeply divided, and lack of visionary leaders (except Rodney), the country has steadily decline, whether we look at the data from Transparency Index, Corruption, US Drug Control reports, foreign diplomacy correspondences, etc. THis has resulted in a dysfunctional culture in Guyana where today, bribery and corruption seems normal....and anything the coalition does to correct this situation will require a cultural transformation, or what Storm and AntiBanta referred to as a “paradigm shift”.   

B. From all indications, Indians are passive, not known for radical ideology (communism and socialism for Japan was theory, not shown in their praxis). I have family members who told me they used to walk around in Guyana with Che Guevara t-shirts, but knew nothing about communism. My point is that, yes, (this might be stereotypical) Indos are not known to be aggressive and demanding because they tend to avoid uncomfortable situation and invest their energy in creating wealth and adding value to their work. Their ability (or inability) to make demands like Afros may be seen as weakness. And yes, they also have to take necessary means to defend themselves. Same for Afros and Amerindians. I was always told by my parents that respect can only come with behaving in a certain to guarantees respect. So for all the excesses the coalition is engaged in today, I am appalled by the fact that Indos are making demands and calling a spade a spade. When I did, Ronan said I was preaching violence against a democratically elected government. Bottom line is: the leaders of all of Guyana have to work together to make the country a better one compared to when my parents lived there....and the political system must be perceived as such.

This is why I am raising questions here as to the issue raised at this forum.

Are Guyanese bold enough to charter a new course for the younger generation, one where race and racial divisions are placed on the back burner.?

From where I am sitting, it will be difficult. 

Thanks for the reply Vish.

It is clear from my post that I am not referring to plantation owners or the slavery days. I am speaking of some of them that post here that classify us as looters, rioters, "animals", scourge of the earth and so on. You know who I am talking about. You call them "good guys", big bro, lil bro and suh on.

That's their perception and responsible for their own actions, i try be be courteous to everyone here, don't take that as condoning their actions. My reference to "Savages" is to debunked what Ravi Dev written in an article.

@VishMahabir

Yuh BOSSES in ROAR led by toupee man advocate openly for Indo rights. Ah neva see yuh complain about  dem.

Nothing wrong with advocating for rights of a particular race, especially in a polarized society like Guyana where blacks and indians squabble over resources and compete for "ahwe own".

Iguana,

I dont have a problem with people advocating for their rights, promoting their self-interests, preserving their culture, etc....and I do agree with your statements above...including the chest-thumping bravado comment about “them days done”. I hope everyone feels that way in your backwater country called Guyana.

But, why all the hyperactive emotionalism about raising questions about a race-based plan, steeped in, as far as we can ascertain, a person’s subjective feelings about “what awe deserve”, and fraught with danger when implemented and based on dubious claims....Like Phillips “bill of Rights”, should the six races of Guyana create their own Bill of Rights and proceed to carve out their own ethnic enclaves? 

...if Amerindians and Indos make similar claims and fall in the same category, they should be roundly condemned.... 

How long have you seen me here to know that I have not complained about the racism on both sides of the killing field? 

As a “dougla” I believe I can see things differently....not jaundice-like...and the more I learn about Guyana and its people the more pessimistic I have become.

Deeply disappointed in you bro...thought you were one of the more level-headed person on this board.....seems like you too circling the ethnic wagon...looking for blood...with swords drawn...

Eric Philips has a Bachelors degree in chemical engineering from McMaster University in Canada and a MBA from NYU

i’d say he is QUALIFIED . . . don’t you think so?

here is the man’s CV

ERIC M. PHILLIPS JR. (BSc.,CTP, MBA)

Currently a Lecturer in the Department of Business and Management at the University of Guyana, Eric Phillips has served internationally as Chairman of the Board, CEO, MD,VP,COO, Program Director and Engineer in seven countries. In the USA, he served as the Project Manager at AT&T Bell Laboratories for the US$ 15 billion FTS2000 integrated telecommunication project which allowed him, among other factors, to successfully compete to become a 1990-91 White House Fellow.

Eric Phillips has a degree in Chemical Engineering from McMaster University in Ontario, Canada. An MBA inMarketing and International Business from New York University. He was selected as one of 14 fast tracked MBA/engineers/leaders to spend fourteen months at Stevens Institute of Technology and AT&T Bell Laboratories in the Communications Training Program (CTP) for Telecommunications Engineering.

Eric Phillips is a 1990-91 White House Fellow, the only Caribbean educated Fellow of the 700 that have existed. He is the Chairman of The esseQuibo Group, a consulting firm which advises Guyana Goldfields Inc., a listed company on the Toronto Stock Exchange. Eric has been the Managing Director of AT&T Africa & The Middle East, Vice President of AT&T Network Systems, the Managing Director for AT&T Central Europe (Ukraine) and the Deputy Director for AT&T Globalization in Europe. He was also a Director of ASC Inc. in London, United Kingdom. Eric spent seven years in South Africa where he was a Director for Africa Union Holdings, a Director for Combination Therapy Medical Solutions and the COO for Safika Holdings Pty.

Eric has won many awards including: the AT&T Senior VP Award (1993); the Bell Labs Outstanding Service Award (1990); and the Scientific Achievement Award for Apollo Technologies in 1982. He has been featured on the cover of Business Week International and Black Engineering Magazines. He was nominated for the United States Black Engineer of the Year Award for his work on FTS-2000, He was the Head Prefect of Queens College and the only person to win both the Junior School and Senior School Prize, twice.

Eric Phillips is an author, poet, producer of 26 HIV & AIDS half hour inspirational A-Z alphabet tapes,. He is very active in the Arts having been the Executive Director of the Caribbean Theatre of Performing Arts (New York City) for the play “Sea Rock Children”. He founded NZINGHA Dance Group, Dance Alive (HIV/AIDS), CommonGroundGuyana (Civil Rights) and helped start Majek Fingers Drumming Group. He has founded and assisted in founding several youth and Community Groups. He is an Executive Director of the African Cultural &Development Association and a Director of COLLACO, a school for children aged 2 to10.

Politically, Eric was the Co-Founder of the REFORM Group in Guyana and the co-Author of the Guyana 21 Plan, a blueprint for Guyana’s National Development. Eric is the only Guyanese to have played cricket, soccer and table tennis internationally for Guyana. He is a 3rd degree Black Belt and has over 200 trophies in athletics, cricket, soccer, table tennis and karate.

Vish, please show where Indians demand or lay conditions for their living in Guyana or any part of this world in respective of other races. 

Why is it that Indos and Afros can live in harmony, until Afros start demanding ownership and blaming others for their failure, and do you expect Indians to stay quiet? 

Indians have migrated to all part of this world and built successful family lives without protesting, unlike Blacks who always blame someone else for their downfall. 

In Guyana, Indians get blame for Afro poor livelihood. The blacks protest, loot and burned Indians home and business. 

In US and Canada, the white gets blame for keeping blacks down. The blacks protest, loot and burn business. 

Vish, don’t you see a issue here. 

I dont want to distract from this thread...but...

I am not concerned about if and what “conditions” Indians demanded for living in multi-cultural societies in which they live. On the contrary, from what I know about Guyana, two things seems true:

A. I believe that Indians find themselves in situations of their own creation, uncomfortable as they may be. PPP supporters dont want to admit this. The PPP, following the experience of 28 years of dictatorial and authoritarian rule under Burnham should have urgently retrofitted Guyana’s institutions and set the foundations for a transformative democracy. Instead, greed, corruption, and a belief that their Indo built-in majority would guarantee perpetual rule and lordism over all of Guyana. Added to this, the fact that the country is deeply divided, and lack of visionary leaders (except Rodney), the country has steadily decline, whether we look at the data from Transparency Index, Corruption, US Drug Control reports, foreign diplomacy correspondences, etc. THis has resulted in a dysfunctional culture in Guyana where today, bribery and corruption seems normal....and anything the coalition does to correct this situation will require a cultural transformation, or what Storm and AntiBanta referred to as a “paradigm shift”.   

B. From all indications, Indians are passive, not known for radical ideology (communism and socialism for Japan was theory, not shown in their praxis). I have family members who told me they used to walk around in Guyana with Che Guevara t-shirts, but knew nothing about communism. My point is that, yes, (this might be stereotypical) Indos are not known to be aggressive and demanding because they tend to avoid uncomfortable situation and invest their energy in creating wealth and adding value to their work. Their ability (or inability) to make demands like Afros may be seen as weakness. And yes, they also have to take necessary means to defend themselves. Same for Afros and Amerindians. I was always told by my parents that respect can only come with behaving in a certain to guarantees respect. So for all the excesses the coalition is engaged in today, I am appalled by the fact that Indos are making demands and calling a spade a spade. When I did, Ronan said I was preaching violence against a democratically elected government. Bottom line is: the leaders of all of Guyana have to work together to make the country a better one compared to when my parents lived there....and the political system must be perceived as such.

This is why I am raising questions here as to the issue raised at this forum.

Are Guyanese bold enough to charter a new course for the younger generation, one where race and racial divisions are placed on the back burner.?

From where I am sitting, it will be difficult. 

Thanks for the reply Vish.

Vish, the last paragraph with that important question if Guyanese are bold enough to charter a new course for the younger generation is important. 

Afros and Indos have adopted a tit for tat policy which is at the heart of the problem.

I want to see a united Guyana free of racial divide where every Guyanese is treated equally and fairly. Despite what we may think or say, Eric has opened up or initiated a discussion and if we are true to ourselves and believe in what we preach, then Issues affecting Afros must be addressed. Perhaps not in a radical approach but a more balanced and realistic one. 

I have stated time and time again that Guyana can start with a Truth Commission like they did in South Africa. 

The next election will be very divisive and it may appear that the PPP is poised for a victory and that is what makes most Afros uneasy since they feel that they will not be equal partners in future economic progress especially with oil money looming on the horizon. 

I recently spoke with a top brass AFC member and he is disappointed that the AFC PNC failed to capitalize on the best opportunity and goodwill shown to unite Guyana. Granger must take full responsibility for failed leadership. 

i’d say he is QUALIFIED . . . don’t you think so?

here is the man’s CV

ERIC M. PHILLIPS JR. (BSc.,CTP, MBA)

Currently a Lecturer in the Department of Business and Management at the University of Guyana, Eric Phillips has served internationally as Chairman of the Board, CEO, MD,VP,COO, Program Director and Engineer in seven countries. In the USA, he served as the Project Manager at AT&T Bell Laboratories for the US$ 15 billion FTS2000 integrated telecommunication project which allowed him, among other factors, to successfully compete to become a 1990-91 White House Fellow.

Eric Phillips has a degree in Chemical Engineering from McMaster University in Ontario, Canada. An MBA inMarketing and International Business from New York University. He was selected as one of 14 fast tracked MBA/engineers/leaders to spend fourteen months at Stevens Institute of Technology and AT&T Bell Laboratories in the Communications Training Program (CTP) for Telecommunications Engineering.

Eric Phillips is a 1990-91 White House Fellow, the only Caribbean educated Fellow of the 700 that have existed. He is the Chairman of The esseQuibo Group, a consulting firm which advises Guyana Goldfields Inc., a listed company on the Toronto Stock Exchange. Eric has been the Managing Director of AT&T Africa & The Middle East, Vice President of AT&T Network Systems, the Managing Director for AT&T Central Europe (Ukraine) and the Deputy Director for AT&T Globalization in Europe. He was also a Director of ASC Inc. in London, United Kingdom. Eric spent seven years in South Africa where he was a Director for Africa Union Holdings, a Director for Combination Therapy Medical Solutions and the COO for Safika Holdings Pty.

Eric has won many awards including: the AT&T Senior VP Award (1993); the Bell Labs Outstanding Service Award (1990); and the Scientific Achievement Award for Apollo Technologies in 1982. He has been featured on the cover of Business Week International and Black Engineering Magazines. He was nominated for the United States Black Engineer of the Year Award for his work on FTS-2000, He was the Head Prefect of Queens College and the only person to win both the Junior School and Senior School Prize, twice.

Eric Phillips is an author, poet, producer of 26 HIV & AIDS half hour inspirational A-Z alphabet tapes,. He is very active in the Arts having been the Executive Director of the Caribbean Theatre of Performing Arts (New York City) for the play “Sea Rock Children”. He founded NZINGHA Dance Group, Dance Alive (HIV/AIDS), CommonGroundGuyana (Civil Rights) and helped start Majek Fingers Drumming Group. He has founded and assisted in founding several youth and Community Groups. He is an Executive Director of the African Cultural &Development Association and a Director of COLLACO, a school for children aged 2 to10.

Politically, Eric was the Co-Founder of the REFORM Group in Guyana and the co-Author of the Guyana 21 Plan, a blueprint for Guyana’s National Development. Eric is the only Guyanese to have played cricket, soccer and table tennis internationally for Guyana. He is a 3rd degree Black Belt and has over 200 trophies in athletics, cricket, soccer, table tennis and karate.

Quite impressive...I would say he is qualified.

...apologies to YOU and ERIC... 

We can agree to disagree on the issue central to this thread. 

 90 percent of black people do not want to go back to living in any commune run by sainted elders. .

90% of the village blacks just like 90% of the villagers as a whole don't want their lives to be run by political hacks appointed by some political party and have no input.  It is perfectly plausible, knowing Guyana, that corrupt NDC officials were involved in theft of lands.  It is also perfectly plausible, that, lacking a structure to represent their interests, villagers weren't able to do this.

And THIS is what ethnic tensions in GY revolve around.  Not some mumbo jumbo constitution enshrining the rights of ethnic elites to ride rough shod over the population at large.

If you want "sainted elders" just try and NDC where Jagdeo and Harmon select people who are only answerable to them, and damn what the local people think of this.  Burnham put this in and destroyed the village governance system and GY is yet to recover from this travesty.  This is why almost no one voted in the LGE!  They don't see how it is relevant to their lives.

And yes Indian/PPP racism exists but everyone gets silenced up when it is discussed but will scream loudly when PNC abuse occurs.  There is a narrative that Indians are the only victims of racism and now that an African narrative occurs suddenly you scream.  Well what do you expect!

And using such language there was blatant racism directed towards blacks during the Jagdeo/Ramotar era, but if one mentions this then you are called a racist.  Interesting that those  who so stigmatize blacks aren't.

I have heard all sorts of horror stories about black people seeking private sector employment where those responsible for hiring were Indians.  NO ONE wants to speak about this and how this contributes to the ethnic animosity.

Amerindians were enslaved and their land taken whole scale.

The Dutch TRADED with the Amerindians and used them as slave catchers.  Their attempts to enslave the Amerindians didn't work, as the Amerindians knew the terrain and how to escape. The Dutch saw more profited in trade, and enslaving Africans who couldn't escape because the Amerindians caught them, returned them and were PAID for their efforts. FACT!

Find another narrative but equating the treatment of Amerindians with enslaved Africans is silly. What decimated the Amerindians was disease.  The coastal lands were mangrove swamps and I doubt that many, other than the lowly Warau, who fled there escaping more aggressive groups like the Caribs, were displaced.

You can argue as to who did the displacing.  The rest of Guyana remained unused until the late 19thC when it became useful for mining and timber.  Slavery had long ended by then.

And is Eric Phillips asking for any lands in the interior?

and yet hear are Indos howling and screaming "me belly empty and is blackman do it to me" when they got the same treatment that the PPP callously handed out to bauxite workers.

So Afros cannot scream about how the PPP treated them but PNC treatment of Indos is treated like the Holy Scriptures.

and btw loads of Indians have a narrative about how the UK damaged India.  THAT is the real reason why the UK isn't going to pay reparations for slavery because they know that India will make the same demand and the bill will be HIGHER!

Of course not.  ROAR can scream that GY belongs to Indians because blacks are useless, lazy and violent and have made no contribution.  Ramotar wrote a fecal bit of nonsense last week blaming blacks for all the ailments faced by Indians, and scream that even in 2019 Indos still feel oppression from blacks.

Vish claims he is a dougla, but he really needs to stop.  He is an Indo with black relatives!

In the 90s Eric operated as a "Guyanese" then he saw the blatant abuse by the PPP directed towards the African poor, especially those in the rural areas.  He saw how abused those blacks who protested against this were, some even gunned down by Jagdeo's goons.

Because of Eric's international connections Jagdeo couldn't move against him, but allegedly there were still times when Eric had to fear for his life.

Daily we hear screams "Indians this and Indians that" and how blacks abuse them and make life a terror.  Screams that all blacks do is maraud Indians who are all "hard working and honest".

Well expect a reaction if Indians don't want to challenge the racism that exists within their communities!

As a “dougla” I believe I can see things differently....

No you don't.  You are an Indian with black relatives who you clearly despise.  Look at how you jump to the defense of Indians without examining what happened to blacks during the Jagdeo/Ramotar era. 

Yes certain claims might be exaggerated and seen through an overly sensitive race lens.  Yes Indians didn't meet for dinner to plot seizing lands from blacks.  But powerful people who happened to be Indians used their clout over an Indo government to do dastardly things to less powerful people. 

I have no doubt that some of those who lost their lands were also Indians, but I also understand why in the Jagdeo/Ramotar era a black person wouldn't have a paranoid perspective and would have run to Eric with their fears. Eric didn't start ACDA.  He joined it when the PPP blocked assistance for black villages that were to be provided by an international agency.  I distinctly recall that conversation and all of the "black man lazy screams" that occurred on the Indo Nazi (AKA) as GNI site.  I cannot recall any other serious site that tolerates the repeated anti black bigotry that this one does.

And as to Stormborn AKA D2.  Let me recall why I joined.  I considered this site too silly to comment until the Indo Nazis posted a picture of a black Buxton girl. Called her ugly, stupid, and nasty and a primate. 

How did D2 react?  Did he condemn it?  No! he warned that if this continued and Afrocentrist would arrive. Will I did and too bad for those who don't like it. Had this not been a nest of Indo Nazi behavior Caribny wouldn't be here.

The next election will be very divisive and it may appear that the PPP is poised for a victory and that is what makes most Afros uneasy since they feel that they will not be equal partners in future economic progress especially with oil money looming on the horizon. 

And given that you are a PPP stooge why no demands on the PPP to reduce the unease felt by Africans.

Instead the PPP screams that black people are stupid and being led by bad people if they don't embrace the PPP.  Completely disrespecting the fact that in 23 years blacks had ample time to learn FIRST HAND about the PPP and how it treats blacks.

What are you achieving being on here if all you are doing is trading insults. The Village mentors used to warn me about keeping bad company. They summed up saying,"If you choose to lie with dogs then expect to get up with fleas."

You do know you are precieved as a racists in this den.

Of course not.  ROAR can scream that GY belongs to Indians because blacks are useless, lazy and violent and have made no contribution.  Ramotar wrote a fecal bit of nonsense last week blaming blacks for all the ailments faced by Indians, and scream that even in 2019 Indos still feel oppression from blacks.

Vish claims he is a dougla, but he really needs to stop.  He is an Indo with black relatives!

Thanks!!...

...for clarifying that I am "Indo with black relatives"... this reductionist statement alone has placed my everlasting dysfunctional world in proper perspective and psychologically, in one fell swoop, you have put my over-burdened mind at ease...

...my quest for identity, which I always felt was more complex (foolishly  convincing myself sometimes with false pride that I may represent the best of two worlds and what Guyana has to offer), than I originally thought can now be put to rest for you have opened a brave new world for me....An epiphany!

Honestly, like Kipling's "white man's burden", I now feel like a heavy load has been lifted off my puny "Indo" shoulders....psychological liberation at last...free at last...right there in my sheltered little intrinsic "coolie" space! Never mind the mixed parents.

The dysfunctional tribal Indo KKKs is one thing...but if this is what Guyana has to offer humanity, then I can rest assured that that world is lost forever with this generation that expose themselves on GNI... 

Like i said... the racial tribalists are staring each other on both sides of the double-sided mirror...there is no safe space even from those who want to keep the tribes at bay...

BTW....Perhaps Iggy can locate my response to Ramotar...

No you don't.  You are an Indian with black relatives who you clearly despise.  Look at how you jump to the defense of Indians without examining what happened to blacks during the Jagdeo/Ramotar era. 

Yes certain claims might be exaggerated and seen through an overly sensitive race lens.  Yes Indians didn't meet for dinner to plot seizing lands from blacks.  But powerful people who happened to be Indians used their clout over an Indo government to do dastardly things to less powerful people. 

I have no doubt that some of those who lost their lands were also Indians, but I also understand why in the Jagdeo/Ramotar era a black person wouldn't have a paranoid perspective and would have run to Eric with their fears. Eric didn't start ACDA.  He joined it when the PPP blocked assistance for black villages that were to be provided by an international agency.  I distinctly recall that conversation and all of the "black man lazy screams" that occurred on the Indo Nazi (AKA) as GNI site.  I cannot recall any other serious site that tolerates the repeated anti black bigotry that this one does.

And as to Stormborn AKA D2.  Let me recall why I joined.  I considered this site too silly to comment until the Indo Nazis posted a picture of a black Buxton girl. Called her ugly, stupid, and nasty and a primate. 

How did D2 react?  Did he condemn it?  No! he warned that if this continued and Afrocentrist would arrive. Will I did and too bad for those who don't like it. Had this not been a nest of Indo Nazi behavior Caribny wouldn't be here.

You are asking people to condemn things that were not in their presence....or they were not aware of...

You are no different that the Indo KKKs you rally against here...no one knows how much of what you peddle here is fact and or fake...but you obviously have everyone pegged... 

And given that you are a PPP stooge why no demands on the PPP to reduce the unease felt by Africans.

Instead the PPP screams that black people are stupid and being led by bad people if they don't embrace the PPP.  Completely disrespecting the fact that in 23 years blacks had ample time to learn FIRST HAND about the PPP and how it treats blacks.

He needs to be ignored in this discussion given his open bigotry.  He screams about "bussing balls" and champions policies that relegate black people to scraps in a land that is equally theirs. He is part of the problem. Don't you believe he had an epiphany!

And as to Stormborn AKA D2.  Let me recall why I joined.  I considered this site too silly to comment until the Indo Nazis posted a picture of a black Buxton girl. Called her ugly, stupid, and nasty and a primate......had this not been a nest of Indo Nazi behavior Caribny wouldn't be here.

I joined after witnessing the cyber lynching of a BLACK Guyanese woman on GNI who started a program for kids of ALL races in Guyana. The hatred, bigotry and full out assault on this black woman was solely because of her race. Mind you, the beneficiaries of her program were a lot of Indian kids! This is by far the nastiest hate site I've ever seen.

I've been among rednecks down south and racist whites in corporate America. In America, I've never ever experienced this kind of open hatred towards black people as expressed by MANY of the Indians here, and I know full well the roots of it in rural Guyana.

In the words of Edmund Burke - "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing". Or some such. Thus I remain.

Iguana,

But, why all the hyperactive emotionalism about raising questions about a race-based plan, steeped in, as far as we can ascertain, a person’s subjective feelings about “what awe deserve”, and fraught with danger when implemented and based on dubious claims....Like Phillips “bill of Rights”, should the six races of Guyana create their own Bill of Rights and proceed to carve out their own ethnic enclaves? .

No "hyperactive emotionalism" on my part. I've said before on at least 2 occasions - I am not a fan of reparations. The guilty parties simply are not around. No black person on GNI is supporting reparations...it is you who keep bringing it up.

In your opening posts you stated "Granger is on board" with a plan of reparations. You are yet to produce any evidence of such. You portrayed the entire meeting as one with the aim of taking land from Indians, which was certainly not the point of the meeting. You lied again.

The rest of this thread is just nonsense and should have been abandoned when you were exposed as a liar on the above. Debate Phillips reparations plan on its own merits; point of your entire thread was to cast evil aspersions on black people in Guyana. That's what I object to.

I for one think you are a paid poster here. I do not buy the bullshit you are a "student" searching for his "Guyanese identity". Your posts vacillate between profound stupidity and posts of one well acquainted with Guyana's political history. Not buying that you can be this bipolar. And you can't claim to be around Guyanese relatives and be totally unfamiliar with some of the most basic terms you claimed you "learnt" here!

You do not write like a millennial. You are a bloody OLD man probably recruited by toupee man to stir up shit here. You are not here to "learn" anything. Who hired you? LABBA man?

Thanks!!...

...for clarifying that I am "Indo with black relatives"... this reductionist statement alone has placed my everlasting dysfunctional world in proper perspective and psychologically, in one fell swoop, you have put my over-burdened mind at ease...

...my quest for identity, which I always felt was more complex (foolishly  convincing myself sometimes with false pride that I may represent the best of two worlds and what Guyana has to offer), than I originally thought can now be put to rest for you have opened a brave new world for me....An epiphany!

Honestly, like Kipling's "white man's burden", I now feel like a heavy load has been lifted off my puny "Indo" shoulders....psychological liberation at last...free at last...right there in my sheltered little intrinsic "coolie" space! Never mind the mixed parents.

The dysfunctional tribal Indo KKKs is one thing...but if this is what Guyana has to offer humanity, then I can rest assured that that world is lost forever with this generation that expose themselves on GNI... 

Like i said... the racial tribalists are staring each other on both sides of the double-sided mirror...there is no safe space even from those who want to keep the tribes at bay...

banna, shut the f^ck up already about your bogus "quest for identity" . . . OK?

the entertainment aspect of your extended role playing on GNI is now past its useful shelf life

now, go ask someone who has done more than just read the title of Kipling's poem to help locate your gross insult to Black people

how dare you!

And as to Stormborn AKA D2.  Let me recall why I joined.  I considered this site too silly to comment until the Indo Nazis posted a picture of a black Buxton girl. Called her ugly, stupid, and nasty and a primate......had this not been a nest of Indo Nazi behavior Caribny wouldn't be here.

I joined after witnessing the cyber lynching of a BLACK Guyanese woman on GNI who started a program for kids of ALL races in Guyana. The hatred, bigotry and full out assault on this black woman was solely because of her race. Mind you, the beneficiaries of her program were a lot of Indian kids! This is by far the nastiest hate site I've ever seen.

I've been among rednecks down south and racist whites in corporate America. In America, I've never ever experienced this kind of open hatred towards black people as expressed by MANY of the Indians here, and I know full well the roots of it in rural Guyana.

In the words of Edmund Burke - "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing". Or some such. Thus I remain.

Then you shoud pay very close attention to the words of Edmund Burke. You, who knows better, is equally as guilty of racism in Guyana by simply thinking you are more intelligent than the Indo Nazi posse.

I joined because there is no other site that one interacts openly with GUYANESE. We people are not afraid to speak our mind in public. Since when we became so prapah, perhaps only uppity Blacks. And I am certain the Blacks on here is nah uppity, I read the sh1te that is written. And is only about 5 alyuh, imagine at large how many more exists. 

Iguana,

But, why all the hyperactive emotionalism about raising questions about a race-based plan, steeped in, as far as we can ascertain, a person’s subjective feelings about “what awe deserve”, and fraught with danger when implemented and based on dubious claims....Like Phillips “bill of Rights”, should the six races of Guyana create their own Bill of Rights and proceed to carve out their own ethnic enclaves? .

No "hyperactive emotionalism" on my part. I've said before on at least 2 occasions - I am not a fan of reparations. The guilty parties simply are not around. No black person on GNI is supporting reparations...it is you who keep bringing it up.

In your opening posts you stated "Granger is on board" with a plan of reparations. You are yet to produce any evidence of such. You portrayed the entire meeting as one with the aim of taking land from Indians, which was certainly not the point of the meeting. You lied again.

The rest of this thread is just nonsense and should have been abandoned when you were exposed as a liar on the above. Debate Phillips reparations plan on its own merits; point of your entire thread was to cast evil aspersions on black people in Guyana. That's what I object to.

I for one think you are a paid poster here. I do not buy the bullshit you are a "student" searching for his "Guyanese identity". Your posts vacillate between profound stupidity and posts of one well acquainted with Guyana's political history. Not buying that you can be this bipolar. And you can't claim to be around Guyanese relatives and be totally unfamiliar with some of the most basic terms you claimed you "learnt" here!

You do not write like a millennial. You are a bloody OLD man probably recruited by toupee man to stir up shit here. You are not here to "learn" anything. Who hired you? LABBA man?

I agree on dah wan.

Thanks!!...

the entertainment aspect of your extended role playing on GNI is now past its useful shelf life

now, go ask someone who has done more than just read the title of Kipling's poem to help locate your gross insult to Black people

how dare you!

Temper, that is a Black thng? Not a statement only a question.

You are asking people to condemn things that were not in their presence....or they were not aware of...

You are no different that the Indo KKKs you rally against here...no one knows how much of what you peddle here is fact and or fake...but you obviously have everyone pegged... 

Exposed. Dem bruddahs on here knows u r an indo. I guess indians write one way and blacks write another way. Distinction. Racism percieved just reading ink on paper.

Actually, dem bais was praising him. Until he dared criticize a black man’s proposal. Suddenly he is toxic. Blacks don’t want to be questioned about their actions. They immediately sound the race trumpet.

Thanks!!...

how dare you!

Knucklehead...

...Now that you pollute this thread with your accusatory mealy mouthed viperous diatribe...

This much is clear: You are only here for one purpose - to defend everything "Black" and anything associated with the coalition... Anyone who dare to raise questions are suspect, and toxic...from the get go.

You are no different from the racist Indos here...your poetic lingo is simply a grand cover for your vile hatred of anyone who speak out about anything settled in your racist little bubble...

How dare me??

No. How dare you friggin try to silence me when I raise questions about a person you admire and whose plan threaten to racially divide people...and one reported in the media.

Go on...I gon expose your racist bile    

Now.. go wash your mealy mouth with some listerine...

Haul yo racist arse!  

Actually, dem bais was praising him. Until he dared criticize a black man’s proposal. Suddenly he is toxic. Blacks don’t want to be questioned about their actions. They immediately sound the race trumpet.

For decades now I realized no Indian can speak for Blacks or to Blacks. We are not qualified even as Guyanese. Dem have Black pride juss to be prejudice.