antabanta posted:
She was said to have been last seen alive on Saturday, when she entered her husband’s vehicle.

Source:

Why, why, why??? Why go anywhere close to someone who has already physically abused you?? At least she could've had a blade hidden in her hand or something.

Tells me she still loved him and had hopes.   They have 5 kids. 

Perhaps more to do with the kids than love. Unfortunately many women put up with much shit just so their kids can survive. Violence never end well and the truth is it usually gets worse with time.

antabanta posted:
She was said to have been last seen alive on Saturday, when she entered her husband’s vehicle.

Source:

Why, why, why??? Why go anywhere close to someone who has already physically abused you?? At least she could've had a blade hidden in her hand or something.

Tells me she still loved him and had hopes.   They have 5 kids. 

Perhaps more to do with the kids than love. Unfortunately many women put up with much shit just so their kids can survive. Violence never end well and the truth is it usually gets worse with time.

I bet she didn’t love him but hung on in fear.  Men are sweet talkers and if women aren’t smart enough to see through their tangled web they can get caught up quickly.  Some of them don’t give up. They come after you in the craziest of ways.  It’s really not that easy to get rid of some of these creeps.

Tola posted:

Anta, emotions play a big part hea.

My sister was killed in this way, after a long separation.

These AHs ask for forgiveness, until they get  the woman in a compromising situation  to kill her.

Tols, welcome back. Strange messages were coming from your nick. 

Thanks Leonora, I also heard from a GNI friend. I don't have time to read everything on GNI.  We are  usually away on projects in isolated places and allowed home stay students access to GNI, for a special project that might unfold later.

They mean well, but from another culture  and  I might have to change my PW, to limit them access.  

I don't see anything wrong with sweet talk. In my opinion, women like men to whisper sweet nothings in their ears. I do have a problem with men assaulting women as well as women assaulting men. But most of all, I have a huge problem with anyone assaulting children. 

Tola posted:

These AHs ask for forgiveness, until they get  the woman in a compromising situation  to kill her.

Thanks Leonora, I also heard from a GNI friend. I don't have time to read everything on GNI.  We are  usually away on projects in isolated places and allowed home stay students access to GNI, for a special project that might unfold later.

They mean well, but from another culture  and  I might have to change my PW, to limit them access.  

Great Tola, for taking the Bull by the Balls!!  It's irritating that they cannot even spell Guyana properly after all this time!  Steeeewps!! 

But they are entertaining!

I don't see anything wrong with sweet talk. In my opinion, women like men to whisper sweet nothings in their ears. I do have a problem with men assaulting women as well as women assaulting men. But most of all, I have a huge problem with anyone assaulting children. 

Sooring is nice, but it's even nicer when the gyal start sooring you back.  Then you know you have a gig going!

Seriously, if she had such fear, why did she do a monetary settlement over the DV?  I pity her, she seem to be confused and not sure!  They had a substantive and long relationship with five kids!  I can understand her confusion!  Really sad!

Cash settlements (for anything other than a vehicle accident where only the vehicle was damaged) should be illegal.With these settlements, permission is given to do anything and get away with it by *uckers like this guy.

Poor woman!  Poor children!  Sad all around!

Sooring is nice, but it's even nicer when the gyal start sooring you back.  Then you know you have a gig going!

Seriously, if she had such fear, why did she do a monetary settlement over the DV?  I pity her, she seem to be confused and not sure!  They had a substantive and long relationship with five kids!  I can understand her confusion!  Really sad!

They didn't have a long relationship. She was only 36. My relationship with my wife is over 35 years. Now that is a real relationship. The compensation was probably for the children's benefit. In any event, it is really sad how it ended.  

But it is a lawless country. So its either the police being the judge, jury or executioner or the criminal minded. Pick your poison.

Your PNC has turn Guyana into a cesspool!!!

So you sayin that prick of a husband is PNC?

Tola posted:

Great Tola, for taking the Bull by the Balls!!  It's irritating that they cannot even spell Guyana properly after all this time!  Steeeewps!! 

But they are entertaining!

There was/is a purpose for what seems like  madness in writing. It produced good results for the students and a pending presentation, regarding cultural diversity. 

According to the students,  every reply missed the 'trigger' that gave the students excellent material regarding Guyanese culture on GNI and the country. They seem to feel that there is little hope for Guyana and Guyanese, unless racism between Afros and Indos is resolved.   

They were surprised that the post 'Three blind persons...…… did not give posters a clue regarding their purpose, but they feel some posters lacks intelligence, due to their bias of racism.

Their research is not complete and they will continue to read GNI, as an excellent source of a divided people. This topic is also discussed at their Foreign Students Club meetings.  

Personally, it is shameful that people from other countries,  can use our racism for this purpose.   

The deceased was a very diligent mother.  One of the children was second place in the country at the NGSA exams and the others are just as brilliant. Not only did he used to beat the mother, he used to beat the kids as well.

Note to women, when you see men with anger management issues and obsessive compulsive personality, run like hell. They will run after you. But keep running.

Bai Tola, seems like the folks you have using your GNI account hail from countries far worse than Guyana. They don’t need to study Guyanese especially us on GNI, to learn about disunity. They are clearly wasting their time especially on GNI where most of us don’t really give a shit about Guyana.

Because of the cash settlements, and women refusing to prosecute the bastards, police are indifferent to domestic abuse, Guyana needs stricter laws. Women should not be allowed to withdraw their complaints.

Very sad indeed! 

I wish Tola had saved this woman's life.  Her family would have been eternally grateful to him.

I think Tola is in that business only for the heck of it. 

Because of the cash settlements, and women refusing to prosecute the bastards, police are indifferent to domestic abuse, Guyana needs stricter laws. Women should not be allowed to withdraw their complaints.

Very sad indeed! 

Did not even know you can do that.  In the US it becomes state vs abuser and the victim will testify but cannot withdraw charges. 

If that’s the case, then the law is indeed weak. 

Amral posted:

All these good looking women getting bad treatment. Too bad. 

Some men who end up with attractive women don’t know how to handle it. They usually become engulfed in fear, jealousy and lack of trust.

You know the thing.  I am hearing that there was an attempted murder charge once before and she dropped the charges because family beg she and for the sake of the children.  

All of these charities collecting money for domestic violence do not seem to be making an impact.  

How is this relevant? Charities help only what they can. The government ought to have taken this problem seriously. Successive Guyanese governments have failed to provide security to its people across the spectrum

This banna should be hanged or the police should have shot him on the spot and end the families pain that they now have to endure. 

This would the time when an exception to the law is acceptable. Some men who abuse their wives commit these types of crimes.

Wife abusers should be severely punished and locked away. A lot of Guyanese men think that it is acceptable behaviour. 

The reasoning of a certified CLOWN, not to mention low IQ, plain stupid and DUNCE! How the eff do you have "exceptions" to the law? This is the same FOOL that pollutes every thread with the words "democracy" and here argues in favor of "police should have shot him on the spot".

This is the third world shithole reasoning at work. Dunces like this infest the PPP thus obtain "support" from the CLOWN who wrote the above. Love to talk about "democracy" but violate the very spirit of it by what they advocate.

Dunces, harmful to orderly society in every manner, practicing their gutter "end justifies the means" bullshit.

I wish Tola had saved this woman's life.  Her family would have been eternally grateful to him.

Someone kills his wife in Guyana and a poster on GNI should have saved her, hmmmm, smart?..nope. Utter nonsense!

You know the thing.  I am hearing that there was an attempted murder charge once before and she dropped the charges because family beg she and for the sake of the children.  

All of these charities collecting money for domestic violence do not seem to be making an impact.  

Meh part black sista, I'm sure you know that the root of the problem here is our culture which has not caught up to North American values in the area of domestic violence etc. Our culture needs to be changed and it begins AT HOME. Government can only help bring awareness to the problem and implement laws that levy stiff penalties for DV. I don't see that coming anytime soon because of the mindset Guyanese have regarding DV.

Charities serve victims (at that point it is too late) and help bring awareness. What else  do you expect them to do?

Right on this BB there's a devout PPP supporter who openly hailed the trafficking of underaged women. These are the beasts in our society that give rise to the mindset that beating, abusing, and trafficking women is fine. This is the real problem Guyanese society faces regarding DV and the wholesale murder and trafficking of women.

Tola posted:

Bai Tola, I did it all in good humor. I knew it was not your writing. Never got a response though. I would not disrespect you.

These issues of the heart have no hard and fast military solution!

I get what you're trying to say but when someone dies or is beaten to a pulp it is no longer an "issue of the heart". It becomes a matter of law and order.

And the PPP, PNC and AFC have avoided the matter. Imposing harsh penalties for domestic violence, spousal abuse, etc. should have no problem being implemented. If the Guyanese politicians actually give a shit. But how can they?

Elements  of both the PPP and PNC have been in the news fuh beating them wife or sweet homan. And there are rumors of a fella in the AFC doing the same. We can't expect termite fuh build house!

I am educated, didn't had to take that route.

LMFAO!!!! I wonder if "educated" people would write something like the above.

Wuh wrong wit dat? I worked  with a Guyanese banna years ago who told me back home he uses fo teach english. Come to think of it, coulda been kp.

antabanta posted:

BS. I have no A-levels and am proud to have been a GDF officer via officer cadet course at CUPOCS. Is there discrimination? Of course. But racism is rampant in both races. No one stops Indos from entering the military, para-military, or law enforcement. How long were you in the military and which arm were you in?

KP was in an elite unit that you probably never heard of. It was called the FFR (Free Fry Rice) Special Teams. They marched up and down in the hot Guyana sun everyday visiting every business place.

Wuh wrong wit dat? I worked  with a Guyanese banna years ago who told me back home he uses fo teach english. Come to think of it, coulda been kp.

Could have been Princess or Warrior too.

Tola posted:

I understand about the emotions and am very sorry for the loss of your sister in this manner. I think the problem is less emotional and more our society creates the culture where women are coerced into dependency and made to feel inferior. If the day ever comes that women realize their true power many men will suffer. My daughter has a black belt, knows how to shoot, AND carries at least a knife on her at all times. I tried to bring her up without all that inferiority BS. She's only 24 and already traveled the length and breadth of this country plus a few overseas trips, all on her own.

antabanta posted:

Bai Mits, our police force is incompetent. It needs a non partisan, non political overhaul. 

You talking pup, Yuji. Why didn't you joined the force before making such a statement? I have family in the police force unlike you.

Uneducated Indians had no other alternatives but to joined the force. I know Indian with A level GCE applied to join the cadet but was told they too small, under weight or short. Another way to discriminate by race, remember the senior officers were blacks they choose to bring their own. Getting into the forces was a privilege,  just train and get paid,free housing and food. It was an area to enforce dominance.  So don't ask why Indians did not join the forces many tried and  failed it was a family affair or a political party referral, who you know.

BS. I have no A-levels and am proud to have been a GDF officer via officer cadet course at CUPOCS. Is there discrimination? Of course. But racism is rampant in both races. No one stops Indos from entering the military, para-military, or law enforcement. How long were you in the military and which arm were you in?

And your education taught you to postulate on matters you know nothing about? You're not just educated, you're a genius, or psychic.

antabanta posted:

KP was in an elite unit that you probably never heard of. It was called the FFR (Free Fry Rice) Special Teams. They marched up and down in the hot Guyana sun everyday visiting every business place.

The only free fried rice I get was at your house, yet you run naked hungry belly then grow up to become  choke and robber in GT

Some how KP is in your craw., find a hobby or play with yourself I don't dwell with bottom feeders.

I get what you're trying to say but when someone dies or is beaten to a pulp it is no longer an "issue of the heart". It becomes a matter of law and order.

And the PPP, PNC and AFC have avoided the matter. Imposing harsh penalties for domestic violence, spousal abuse, etc. should have no problem being implemented. If the Guyanese politicians actually give a shit. But how can they?

Elements  of both the PPP and PNC have been in the news fuh beating them wife or sweet homan. And there are rumors of a fella in the AFC doing the same. We can't expect termite fuh build house!

This case, I agree with you.  The law is messed up.  The decision to prosecute should be the state, not hers.  I can see pressure causing her to back off, so let the state do it.  She should not have to settle with him, judge should award comp where warranted. 

I rass, I have to frame this one since  I agree with Guana. 

Well said Guana. 

And he used to run down he mattie coolies fuh fried rice as a PNC goon.

antabanta posted:

The only free fried rice I get was at your house, yet you run naked hungry belly then grow up to become  choke and robber in GT

Some how KP is in your craw., find a hobby or play with yourself I don't dwell with bottom feeders.

KP, Banna, you have no wit. You're a dull racist MORON! Black man in Guyana familiar with the "naked, hungry belly, choke and robber" stereotype alyuh apply to we. Sticks and stones banna....

Yuh get suspended no less than 3 times fuh dragging people family into jokey confrontations. Just shows how much you lack wit and any semblance of smarts. He should ban your stupid backside again for reference to "your house".

Or maybe I should just let others know what really goes on at "your house" when you're out in yuh basin floating in the lake.

antabanta posted:

KP, Banna, you have no wit. You're a dull racist MORON! Black man in Guyana familiar with the "naked, hungry belly, choke and robber" stereotype alyuh apply to we. Sticks and stones banna....

Yuh get suspended no less than 3 times fuh dragging people family into jokey confrontations. Just shows how much you lack wit and any semblance of smarts. He should ban your stupid backside again for reference to "your house".

Or maybe I should just let others know what really goes on at "your house" when you're out in yuh basin floating in the lake.

I suggest you stay on your side of the conversation and don't involve me. If is comedy you want, find another site, this is POLITICAL. You get it!!!