I affirm not in my name and not in my country name. I do not support this obscenity.

Damage done already. Nothing you affirm to makes any difference. Could this be the reason why the CCJ said that Government can return to Parliament, something you cheered about? BTW Prince agrees with naming the man a hero.

Dondadda posted:

I affirm not in my name and not in my country name. I do not support this obscenity.

Damage done already. Nothing you affirm to makes any difference. Could this be the reason why the CCJ said that Government can return to Parliament, something you cheered about? BTW Prince agrees with naming the man a hero.

Banna guh tek yuh meds and stay quiet. What you wrote above makes no sense.

Dondadda posted:

Banna guh tek yuh meds and stay quiet. What you wrote above makes no sense.

I am not like Granger, he sleeping and I am up.

Dondadda posted:

DO not attribute to me what I have not done. I never commented on the CCJ except to say I have no faith in them since governments of the day  seem to have influence on the court. I actually suggest what is unpopular with most...a return to the Privy Council as our judicial arbiter of last resort.

Prince can do as he pleases. I created a topic ( something I hardly ever do) so those feeling this does harm to us can affirm they do not agree with the misuse of our Parliament.

Dondadda posted:

Damage done already. Nothing you affirm to makes any difference. Could this be the reason why the CCJ said that Government can return to Parliament, something you cheered about?

BTW Prince agrees with naming the man a hero.

Perhaps, Prince(ss)'s profound admiration for his hero.

Agreed...this is a travesty...what the heck is the coalition (and Granger) thinking????

I hope Guyanese living abroad take all necessary actions to alert the Americans about this act to honor this convicted terrorist for "dedicated service".

He may have done some good for Linden, but his act of terrorism negates his "good" deeds....are these people in Guyana aware of what he did...or just being plain foolish?

I disagree, PNC should commemorate Kadir for service done during his tenure which predates his terrorist conversion. PNC is not responsible for what he did afterwards. 

Knucklehead,

PNC is not responsible for what he did, but they are now honoring a known, convicted terrorist, particularly now, at a time the USA is so concerned about terrorism around the world...this guy committed  a terrorist conspiracy/plot against the US. 

Its not the people of Linden who are honoring him, but the national government...it has clear political ramifications for the govt of Guyana.

For a complex country like Guyana, it is so important for ones tribe to be glorified, regardless. President Granger's mandate was to honor the dishonorable. And hell bent to do it. Example, the renaming of Ogle Airport even though he was asked not to do it. And several other things as well. 

how is the renaming of Ogle Airport to Eugene F. Correia International Airport honoring Granger's "tribe"?

are you high?

smfh

t...a return to the Privy Council as our judicial arbiter of last resort.

The Privy Council doesnt want you back.  The only sovereign nations which use this are those in the Caribbean.  Mummy England kicked her kids out of her home over 50 years ago and she doesnt want us back.  If we cannot figure out our own problems that isnt her problem.  Its ours.

Hey hey hey...PNC showin dem true color foh mehem and destruction. Me say send back all de Saudi money. Dem peopkle promoting mental religion view who mek people get run off. Look how dem bomber in Sri Lanka come from rich family. Dem peopkle gat western education and den dem come in contact with de mental disease from Saudi Arabia. 

I disagree, PNC should commemorate Kadir for service done during his tenure which predates his terrorist conversion. PNC is not responsible for what he did afterwards. 

Knucklehead,

PNC is not responsible for what he did, but they are now honoring a known, convicted terrorist, particularly now, at a time the USA is so concerned about terrorism around the world...this guy committed  a terrorist conspiracy/plot against the US. 

Its not the people of Linden who are honoring him, but the national government...it has clear political ramifications for the govt of Guyana.

Same question would be applicable to Micheal Jackson, OJ Simpson and others who fell from grace.  Does their post accomplishment behavior negate their pre accomplishment. Also one man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter. 

Good point there Druggie.

Hey hey hey...PNC showin dem true color foh mehem and destruction. Me say send back all de Saudi money. Dem peopkle promoting mental religion view who mek people get run off. Look how dem bomber in Sri Lanka come from rich family. Dem peopkle gat western education and den dem come in contact with de mental disease from Saudi Arabia. 

Where did the white supremacists got their mental disease?

They ketch it from dem guys who got nuff money, yet wear dish towels on their heads.

Maybe if Guyana is honoring terrorists, they should invite all the jailed terrorists in the world(when released) and those on the run to migrate to Guyana. Imagine parliament honoring jihadists on a daily basis??? Lots of painted broom malas. This might spawn a new industry. Economy booming!!!

Mr.T posted:

One man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter. 

I know. Ppl just cant get it through their heads. That is why it is dangerous for white societies to welcome everyone other than whites. I viewed the Prime Minister of New Zeeland in wonderment. She appears to suffer some personal injury from the mosque killings. It was an act not needed yet her race annihilated the Moaries and no apologies. The aborigines suffer discrimination daily yet she never voiced disgust over it. Yet she continues on with  the mosque killing crusade, banning guns. Acts her foreparents committed on the tribal ppl of the region.

Now you gone mental. This is honoring a priest, although he was jailed for buggering little boys, before the buggering he served God well.

Correct, as long as the evil happened after the good deeds for which he was honored. You may not be able to disassociate one act with the other but people who were recipients of the previous good deeds were grateful at that moment in time before the sickness took over the man's brain. 

Any political entity honoring a convicted terrorist for whatever good deeds whenever he did them is looking to lose support and giving their opposition a free meal. That was a stupid move, tactically unsound.

Dem white man supremist also gat mental disease. Dat doan mean abie muss give Saudi mental disease wan pass because dem is abie mattie. Hey hey hey...

Especially for us Muslims who have to face passages like this one all the time.

يَا أَيُّهَا الَّذِينَ آمَنُواْ كُونُواْ قَوَّامِينَ بِالْقِسْطِ شُهَدَاء لِلّهِ وَلَوْ عَلَى أَنفُسِكُمْ أَوِ الْوَالِدَيْنِ وَالأَقْرَبِينَ إِن يَكُنْ غَنِيًّا أَوْ فَقِيرًا فَاللّهُ أَوْلَى بِهِمَا فَلاَ تَتَّبِعُواْ الْهَوَى أَن تَعْدِلُواْ وَإِن تَلْوُواْ أَوْ تُعْرِضُواْ فَإِنَّ اللّهَ كَانَ بِمَا تَعْمَلُونَ خَبِيرًا (4:135)

O ye who believe! stand out firmly for justice, as witnesses to Allah, even as against yourselves, or your parents, or your kin, and whether it be (against) rich or poor: for Allah can best protect both. Follow not the lusts (of your hearts), lest ye swerve, and if ye distort (justice) or decline to do justice, verily Allah is well- acquainted with all that ye do. - 4:135

antabanta posted:

Any political entity honoring a convicted terrorist for whatever good deeds whenever he did them is looking to lose support and giving their opposition a free meal. That was a stupid move, tactically unsound.

Staan quiet bai, let them pnc shoot themselves in the foot for a change. Their incompetence does not seem to faze their ardent supporters like dj, ronana, cribby, vism and mitwah.