This started in PPP time. All race celebrate. Some like cribby don't know what they celebrating but all are welcome. 

Sorry but this started under the late great, LFSB.

Providence stadium was built in LFS time? In GT afros didn't celebrate holi back in pnc days. They scorned the indo culture, stop lying. I grew up in GT. 

This started in PPP time. All race celebrate. Some like cribby don't know what they celebrating but all are welcome. 

Providence stadium was built in LFS time? In GT afros didn't celebrate holi back in pnc days. They scorned the indo culture, stop lying. I grew up in GT. 

That stadium was built by the PPP.

Holi was always celebrated by all going back the colonial days. I remember the Sugar Estates would have Lorries pack with people from the Staff Compound driving around the Villages throwing abir and powder , and the kids had water guns. The White managers would dressed in white clothing, and when they return home , they drenched in Red and White.

This tradition carried on and even got bigger. As a little by we were allowed to take powder to school and at the end of school day we all played Holi.

Holi was always celebrated by all going back the colonial days. I remember the Sugar Estates would have Lorries pack with people from the Staff Compound driving around the Villages throwing abir and powder , and the kids had water guns. The White managers would dressed in white clothing, and when they return home , they drenched in Red and White.

This tradition carried on and even got bigger. As a little by we were allowed to take powder to school and at the end of school day we all played Holi.

That is your reality, in GT this was not the case back in pnc days. Only indos celebrate holi. Black would beat them if they happen to get splashed accidentally or otherwise.

This is not true. In G\T  blacks as I recall were always open to these festivals. Diwali, pagwah; didnt make a difference. They may not initiate it, but from my experience they never had a problem with being doused with water or had some abeer thrown on them either. 

Druggie, you stupid or what. Let be fair here. It was during the PPP administration that the Providence Stadium was built. Afros always joined Indians in celebrating all holidays, be it Hindu or Muslim. As a matter of fact they had a lot of fun doing it. This even used to happen during Burnham time. Which planet you grew up in? Only batty boys in G/T were not allow out of the house.

Dondadda posted:

Druggie, you stupid or what. Let be fair here. It was during the PPP administration that the Providence Stadium was built. Afros always joined Indians in celebrating all holidays, be it Hindu or Muslim. As a matter of fact they had a lot of fun doing it. This even used to happen during Burnham time. Which planet you grew up in? Only batty boys in G/T were not allow out of the house.

The more I think about it, the more I wonder. Is Bgurd really Guyanese?

Dondadda posted:

The more I think about it, the more I wonder. Is Bgurd really Guyanese?

Bannas we all have our own reality. blacks in GT hated the indos and scorned our festivals at least back in Burnham days. I can't speak for the Hoyte days as I had already left. Putagees, pretty much the same. Is only when they come to US/CA and see different cultures interacting and appreciating each other cultures that these people ketch sense and pretend that they were partaking in our culture all along.  Yall can shout and scream all you want, but this was my reality. 

Druggie...your reality is sad...maybe you should drive your wheel chair in the intersection to escape your situation

Be careful what you wish on other people. Karma is a bitch.

bannas...if yuh think druggie in ah wheelchair, I got ah bridge fuh yuh

Regardless if the man is in a wheelchair or not, you do not wish a violent death upon him.

Druggie...your reality is sad...maybe you should drive your wheel chair in the intersection to escape your situation

Regardless if the man is in a wheelchair or not, you do not wish a violent death upon him.

Seriously is any thing wrong with Druggie? Not too long ago he swam across   the Demerara River.

Not sure. Not sure if he swam the Dem. River either. The man has denied that he swam the river. Who is here to vouch that he did not or he did.

Bai we should not whitewash the past. Let the truth be spoken. Ask cribby and he will verify how he hated Indo culture. Today things are much different but back When I was growing up in GT, we Indos who practiced our culture were scorned by the blacks and putagee racists like cain/mars and Cribby.

You didn’t grow up in GT. Cummings Lodge was not a part of GT when you were growing up and neither was Mon Repos Primary School. Dem putagee bais at Saints didn’t scorn you because you were Indian. They scorned you personally because you were running up and down in the hot sun and you didn’t wear deodorant. You were offensive to their nostrils and they kept you at a distance. Had nothing to do with race. 

I know nothing of these places you bukta sniffers mention. I am the encyclopedia of black and putagee racism in Guyana. Yall rass try to mek up story about druggie but de blows continue to rain down on yuh head. If wasn't fuh meh wheel chair ah would put a good trashing on yuh nogood rass. 

Not sure. Not sure if he swam the Dem. River either. The man has denied that he swam the river. Who is here to vouch that he did not or he did.

I remember D2 commending the man for this feat.

Last edited by Chief

I know nothing of these places you bukta sniffers mention. I am the encyclopedia of black and putagee racism in Guyana. Yall rass try to mek up story about druggie but de blows continue to rain down on yuh head. If wasn't fuh meh wheel chair ah would put a good trashing on yuh nogood rass. 

Like you forget you told the Kaieteur News reporter that you attended primary school at Mon Repos. You and which army will attempt to put a trashing on me? A lil shrimp like you would not dare to raise your hand at me unless you wanted it in a cast. Y’all can talk nuff crap behind a keyboard. Like Chief when he threatened to kick me. The man get a pain in he knee and he couldn’t walk fuh days. Allah put a hurt pun he real bad. 

The current poster who uses Druggie's handle claims that Druggie is now deceased and his handle was taken over by the current poster who is in a wheelchair and carry around a colostomy bag.

De brother transformed now. He seh dat he is a regular connoisseur of Indian sushi. 

The current poster who uses Druggie's handle claims that Druggie is now deceased and his handle was taken over by the current poster who is in a wheelchair and carry around a colostomy bag.

And every now and then takes on a female persona.  

Bai, I ain't dat bright like you to recognize persona. I iz just wan canecutta. I can only go from what de poster claim and I don't remember he or she claiming to be wan ohman.