how come you can govern and pass laws?

The passing of laws are different from a NCV. The passing of laws only require a majority of the votes casted in the Assembly not a majority of all the votes of the Assembly. However, in both cases, it does not suggest an absolute majority. The word 'absolute' was effectively an interpolation into the constitution by the two Appellate Court Judges who argued that 34 is required for an absolute majority. As Nehru would say, those two judges went to Sophia University. 

Give it a rest, 34 is the absolute majority of 65 as per the last ruling. Mission accomplished by PNC/AFC, no elections this year. Time to move on, don't waste energy on this, the slopsters won today by leveraging race and party affiliation in the courts. 

YOU are wrong!!!!   (see above)

Another 27 will continue to happen only if the opposition and Indos keep RIGHT NOW, YALL SHOULD BE IN A PERPETUAL STATE OF RAGE AND OUTRAGE AT THE FACT THAT THE 2 JUDGES MAKE AN ASSININE JUDGMENT THAT 34 IS THE MAGIC NUMBER....THE OPPOSITION SHOULD START BY CALLING OUT THE 2 JUDGES, AND THEIR REMOVAL FOR INCOMPETENCE AND BIAS...AND LACK OF POLITICAL JUDGMENT...THEIR DECISION WAS not BASED ON ANY REFERENCE TO ESTABLISHED PRECEDENTS OR MATHEMATICAL REFERENCES...

BUT NO! THE PPP and INDOS will kowtow to this outrage...

AND, hey DrugB, Skeldon-Man, Dave, KP , Demerara-Guy, etc...tell me how I could be wrong about this....if the PNC had lost the case, do you honestly believe they would they have accepted defeat???

Right now, the first person who is sayiny that tings gon go back to how it was before the NCV is Greenidge.....A PERSON WHO HAS DUAL CITIZENSHIP...(they already replaced Charandass for this).

Even RONAN, I believe, said earlier that he had a problem with the coalition MATH.

Respect will only come with people willing to take to the streets and willing to go to jail....I dare any of you knuckleheads to tell me I am wrong....now with these leaders running to Anil from their mansions.

NONE  of you PPP supporters here have any balls!  

Your statement above confirm what I am saying...

Dem need 34 votes to pass any thing. 

I don’t think so. If only 10 MPs vote on a bill and 6 vote yes, that bill is passed. Obviously my 10 is a bad example because there is a minimum quorum but once that quorum is satisfied, the majority is only 1 more than the other number.

I think the Q is 43 or is it 44.

Dem need 34 votes to pass any thing. 

I don’t think so. If only 10 MPs vote on a bill and 6 vote yes, that bill is passed. Obviously my 10 is a bad example because there is a minimum quorum but once that quorum is satisfied, the majority is only 1 more than the other number.

I think the Q is 43 or is it 44.

Depends on which one is convenient at that time. 😀

YOU are wrong!!!!   (see above)

Another 27 will continue to happen only if the opposition and Indos keep RIGHT NOW, YALL SHOULD BE IN A PERPETUAL STATE OF RAGE AND OUTRAGE AT THE FACT THAT THE 2 JUDGES MAKE AN ASSININE JUDGMENT THAT 34 IS THE MAGIC NUMBER....THE OPPOSITION SHOULD START BY CALLING OUT THE 2 JUDGES, AND THEIR REMOVAL FOR INCOMPETENCE AND BIAS...AND LACK OF POLITICAL JUDGMENT...THEIR DECISION WAS not BASED ON ANY REFERENCE TO ESTABLISHED PRECEDENTS OR MATHEMATICAL REFERENCES...

BUT NO! THE PPP and INDOS will kowtow to this outrage...

AND, hey DrugB, Skeldon-Man, Dave, KP , Demerara-Guy, etc...tell me how I could be wrong about this....if the PNC had lost the case, do you honestly believe they would they have accepted defeat???

Right now, the first person who is sayiny that tings gon go back to how it was before the NCV is Greenidge.....A PERSON WHO HAS DUAL CITIZENSHIP...(they already replaced Charandass for this).

Even RONAN, I believe, said earlier that he had a problem with the coalition MATH.

Respect will only come with people willing to take to the streets and willing to go to jail....I dare any of you knuckleheads to tell me I am wrong....now with these leaders running to Anil from their mansions.

NONE  of you PPP supporters here have any balls!  

Your statement above confirm what I am saying...

Like yuh gane man chap!  Why should a pnc supporter like you tell ppp supporter what they should or should not do?

The PNC NEVER accepted defeat, the PPP was and is always known as a NON violent party . When the PNC controls the army, police and national service, how can there be a peaceful protest, when the Black PNC thugs would cause disturbance and the police would only arrest the PPP supporters. At this moment the PNC government is looking for any reason to detain and arrest the PPP leaders.

Spoken like a true harkati...er, i mean coward...ever heard of Gandhi?

Amral, If 33 is not the majority how is it 2 is the majority of 3. By the same standard of the 2 DUMB Judges, their decision is NOT valid!!

According to the two Appellate Judges, you should divide 3 by 2, which is equal to 1.5. Then you should round up 1.5 which is 2. Then you should add 1 to the 2 which is 3. 

As you stated, their own decision is NOT valid.

B